You are here: HomeNews2016 09 14Article 469784

Wa All Stars further weaken Hearts-Kotoko duopoly

Read Comments Comments (13)

• K Emma 7 years ago

Wa All Stars winning the league does not mean the duopoly of Kotoko and Hearts are weakened. This is because whenever any club is to play any of the two clubs it is their greatest access to earn respect so they should work ha ...

• Koo 7 years ago

Hi Folks, the problem is the draining of top Ghanaian players to Europe and other countries including mother Africa to play soccer. To the players, they need greener pastures, but to their clubs disaster. Now one will ask the ...

• SAKAWA BIN DUMSOR MAHAMA 7 years ago

????????

• chire sannie 7 years ago

Let see if ever they can win it again when osman kwesi nyantakyi is no longer in the driving seat.as for Aduana they should shut up for they also use same intimidating tactice against other clubs at dormaa park.
    Wa All star ...

• ONUA 7 years ago

Well let's go back 10seasons and see the number of titles the Duo have won as against the entire field.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Who said Kwesi Nyantakyi is not corrupt.

• Villager 7 years ago

Congrats Wa All Stars for bringing the trophy to the North for the first time in history. RTU missed out just at the finishing line in the 70s and have never revived. Hope you can get some rich uncles ready to support your co ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

CAN YOU COMPARE THESE WA ALL STARS PLAYERS TO MOHAMED CHOO, ANANE KOBO, AHMED DAUDA, TANKO JENTUMAH, ABU IMORO, SHAIBU MADUGU, RAUF IDDI OF RTU YESTERYEARS? NO WAY

• Orison Sani 7 years ago

mass stop this comparison, what did those names u mentioned win in football for the north? let's all come together to congratulate the boys and stop this skin pain.

• Villager 7 years ago

Thank you Sani for putting the so-called Dr Truth in his right place. i guess he is either too young to know the history of the club RTU and just being sabi sabi or just plain ignorant. The players he has named here were grea ...

• sam 7 years ago

They deserve it perfectly with their performance.Absolutely the best,and for kotoko I say not too bad but for hearts my team very disappointing,a team that cannot win at home.

• Toffey 7 years ago

Kotoko not too bad? Tweaaa...I am a Fabu man and do not remember the last time we conceded 5 goals in a league match! Really terrible. We can't continue like this.

• marie stopes 7 years ago

All Stars, Aduana, Medeama, WAFA. Best 4 teams if no kuluulu!