You are here: HomeNews2016 09 14Article 469645

Volta residents back Togbe Afede over 'NDC World Bank' outburst

Read Comments Comments (147)

• FIFFI 7 years ago

NEVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

• AGBETORMENYO 7 years ago

VOLTARIANS ARE NOT NDC SLAVES.LETS VOTE OUR CHOICE AND FREE OUR MIND.LETS EMANCIPATE FROM NDC !

• KOBLA HO 7 years ago

WE TRIED VOTING FOR NPP IN 2000 AND WHAT DID WE GET BACK: ASSH KICKED BY NPP: NOT EVEN ONE OF NPP MINISTER WERE FROM THE VOLTA:
    VOLTA WAS EXAMINATED FROM THE NATIONAL CAKE FOR SOLID 8 YEARS: A FIRST FOOL IS NOT A FOOL BUT SE ...

• Ayigbe T 7 years ago

L am with you. NPP you see what goes round comes round. feel it

• Toun Egbedeyi @Toegbe 7 years ago

FEEL IT TOO NPP: NOW NOW

• AMUZU ATIKPO 7 years ago

Kobla Ho, you are saying we Ewes tried to vote for NPP in 2000? Are you serious? You are a big liar!! We have never made any attempt since the inception of the 4th Republic to vote for NPP. We have always voted 100% for NDC.

Author:- Kombomyum Sampson k .....
    ndc only lack ideas to develop Ghana only lies.if Npp say they will do this ndc will say it cannot be possible but the following day they will come and say they are doing it. eating your o ...

• Doggie 7 years ago

Please please don't be ignorant I will not go far with you. The late com. Quashiega where is he from, stop that tribal politics. We have only one Ghana. We don't support political party like a football team that you can say e ...

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

I now understand how NDC is able to take you for fools, if the majority of your people have your kind of knowledge.
    In which government of Ghana was Quarshiga the Health Minister?

You are boasting of your numerous Ministe ...

• Haluna 7 years ago

Quashiega was a health minister if u don't know

• ASANTE-IMPERIALIST 7 years ago

Quashiegah was a TRAINED Military guy. He should have been the DEFENSE MINISTER. Kufour said NO!!! Kufour does NOT like and TRUST an EWES. So Kuffour gave the Defense Ministry to his own brother. His brother's weapons exper ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

WOW!WHY DO YOU PEOPLE LIKE WEAPONGS AND KILLING MORE THAN CUTLASS TO PRODUCE FOOD,NO WONDER THERE IS HARDSHIP IN GHANA,WHAT A MIND SET,IS HEALTH AND AGRICULTURE MINISTRY NOT CABINET POST?GHANA IS AN AGRICULTURE COUNTRY AND TH ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Brother I think you are being totally blinded by tribalism.
    Wasnt Tommy Amematekpor a presidential adviser?

• True Talk 7 years ago

The Volta region should continue to vote a 100% for the stealing incompetent NDC if their eyes are closed. They should simply compare developments in the North to those in the Volta region.

• Biko 7 years ago

When did Volta voted for NPP?

• I am a voltarian dude 7 years ago

Did you say examinated ?. No wonder you will vote for NDC

• NaNa 7 years ago

Was Courage Quashigah from the North? Ignoramuses

• NaNa 7 years ago

Was Courage Quashigah from the North? Ignoramus

• Stan 7 years ago

First minister was from volta region

Elizabeth

Courage quashigah was from volta as well

• mummy 7 years ago

That's never true. You've enslaved yourselves for lobg , come out and be free

• K.K. 7 years ago

Who is begging you ? please yourself.

• jason 7 years ago

I guess Kofi dzamesi and courage qiashigah were from pluto. Unwise illiterate!

• DK 7 years ago

Courage Quashiga,
    Elizabeth Ohene,
    Kofi Dzamesi,
    were all Asante I guess.

• Wisdom 7 years ago

What is the difference between NDC and NPP? So all you want for Volta Region is for your people to be appointed to office? Please let us also think about development of our region. We also have a lot of resources that when th ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

Charlie, are you are the President is the guest of honor at the yam festival on Saturday 17th September 2016! How about the deep sea port in his next term! Always tickling yourselves, and then laugh, this country will not be ...

• mummy 7 years ago

You would have loved to be the son of who you call a wee smoker OK. Shame

• Kwabena fuckingthings 7 years ago

Nice talk

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

EVER

• Mike 7 years ago

BET ME: KUFOUR REALLY SHOWED US PEPPER AFTER WE VOTED MASSIVELY FOR NPP IN 2000- 2008 WE ARE TREATED LIKE ALIENS

• Ayigbe T 7 years ago

i will never forget that, i wept for voting for NPP those days

• Eric 7 years ago

At least npp empowered King Afede to build Asogli power plant.

• K.K. 7 years ago

Why are you always twisting facts? when did Volta vote for Kuffour. Central region put Kuffour into the Castle. Stop the lies so that, you start believing them yourself and begin having a victim syndrome.

• KOBLA HO 7 years ago

WE DECIDED NOT VOTE FOR OUR OWN PARTY AND VOTE FOR OUR RAVIVAL PARTY NPP WITH THE HOPE OF DEVELOPMENTS BUT WHAT HAPPEN; VOLTA WAS CUT OUT OF ALL KUFOUR DEVELOPMENT PLANS AND MINISTER:
    LET ME ASK NPP AGAIN: HOW MANY VOLTARI ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

KOBLA, IT IS PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO MAKE ME FEEL ASHAMED OF MY TRIBE. WHAT MAKES NDC "OUR PARTY"? AT LEAST MAJOR COURAGE QUASHIGAH WAS PROMINENT IN NPP. WHO IS PROMINENT IN NDC?

• Mike 7 years ago

youn said atlist? Nigger, how many minister do we have in ghana ? please so being a Hypocite. NPP has nothing common with Volta,. we either vote for NDC or Stay home that day. never shall we vote for NPP again. be a aman of ...

• Muhammad 7 years ago

Who said the voltarians voted for Npp in 2000?it is a lie for any one to say that they (voltarians) voted for Kufuor. Their unbiblical chord is tied to NDC period.

• K.K. 7 years ago

You will not vote NPP.But, when they come into power, You ask how many NPP ministers are in NPP govt? what kind of warped thinking is this? Ashanti and Volta do not decide who will win, Gt Accra, Centra Brong Ahafo decide. N ...

• KOBLA HO 7 years ago

WE ARE NDC AND NDC ARE WE:
    NPP SHOWED US RED PEPPER IN 2000-2008 :
    VOLTA WAS NOT PART OF GHANA: MAXIMUM DEVELOPMENT FOR VOLTA UNDER KUFOUR WAS 3% OF THE NATIONAL CAKE:
    SORRY NANA BUT WE ARE READY FOR SUCH TRY YOUR LUCK ...

• AGBETORMENYO 7 years ago

KOBLA HO TAKE YOUR TIME AND COUNT THE NUMBER OF PROJECTS THE NPP INITIATIATED IN KUFOUR ERA AND CAMPARE IT TO THE 30 YEARS OF NDC WHEN VOLTA WAS THIER WORLD BANK.

• kofikofi 7 years ago

It obvious you are fake. use your Asante name. Aboa.

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

You are a typical simpleton. His simple question is, count the projects initiated by each of the two parties. This simple sentence you do not understand ?

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Very good point. Let us look at the record of the two parties in terms of development in the region. What I can say for a fact is that Rawlings Constructed our road from Dabala junction to Keta. Which of them constructed the ...

• Haluna 7 years ago

Ur capital cities Ho was no tarred up until Prez kuffour in 2003

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

Voltarians can't go to SHS because the fees are high but Northerners go free and they will be well educated and that's why Northerners are more in the government than we the Voltarians

• Vinss 7 years ago

THIS IS YOUR INWARD CHARACTER HOW MANY VOLTARIAS ARE SO RICH TELL ME IT SI BECAUSE OF YOUR MENTALITY TOWARDS AKANS ECPECIALLY ASHANTIS ITS TRUTH YOU HATE US BUT GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS THEM

• Kwabena fuckingthings 7 years ago

Vinss nice talk they said Ashantis are fools....but now we are rich and wise

• Wisdom 7 years ago

That is your mind. Remember that time changes

• NEE 7 years ago

THERE IS NO OTHER ALTENATIVE FOR VOLTA: NDC PERIOD ; WITH OUR WITHOUT JJ

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAY IN VOLTA

• Charles Broni. Germany 7 years ago

N. P. P insulting the ewe's how can wee vote for them never lala ye.

• sena 7 years ago

This man is not thinking how many projects completed in volta region go to the North Bigg project they have completed them all master wakeup bro

• SAKAWA MAHAMA 7 years ago

VOLTARIANS HAVE BEEN TAKEN FOR GRANTED FOR FAR TOO LONG. HAABAAA.THIS YEAR IS A YEAR OF CHANGE!

• Kadita 7 years ago

I live in Hohoe and hohoe township roads were constructed by Kufour, we got a new market, the hospital was expanded, the district was transformed into a municipal status, a new municipal assembly built, a stadium was being bu ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

This king is so wise to open the eyes of his people. May God continue to bless him with more wisdom and prosperity!

• EDEM 7 years ago

THANK GOD MY PEOPLE ARE WAKING UP TO THE REALISATION THAT THEY HAVE BEEN TAKEN FOR GRANTED, FOOLED AND USED RIGHT FROM THE TIME OF RAWLINGS. WAKE UP.

• Rashid 7 years ago

Good advice Nana

• Dzigbordi 7 years ago

The mentality of the Volta region is like a flock of sheep going to drink water knowing there is crocodile in the river. They wait at the banks but once the first one step in you see all of them jumping in without thinking. T ...

• Ametorvi 7 years ago

I will add that Togbui is right. No wonder he is one of the richest people in Ghana whereas the real NDC followers are one of the poorest in the country. Let the fool remain in his ignorance and enjoy the bliss of foolishness ...

• Koshi 7 years ago

Even animals are now adapting to their environment as a result of climate change

• GODWIN 7 years ago

The issue of 'world banks' has come to stay. Just as the NPP considers Ashanti Region their world bank, the NDC also considers the Volta Region as their world bank. No matter what happens, since the days of PP and NAL, Busia ...

• THINK TWICE 7 years ago

Togbe should make this statement to the people of Ashanti Region and see whether they would not skin him alive. Was he not the same erson who said Kuffour and NPP had treated Voltarians as aliens in their own country? Is it n ...

• Aba 7 years ago

Can they skin Afede? What are you saying? They are even afraid of going close to him not talk of hurting him

• Alhaji 7 years ago

Lol

• Ampofo 7 years ago

Figure of speech, not literal!

• Jaso. 7 years ago

Bingo, my friend well said and thanks for making my day.

• K.K. 7 years ago

what is pure Ashanti? you love inventing words eh?

• Peter 7 years ago

but the AR is very rich as compared to the poor VR....so in the end who loses?

• K.K. 7 years ago

what is pure Ashanti? you love inventing words eh?

• Rashid 7 years ago

Good advice Nanaimo

• THE WORD OF GOD 7 years ago

The love of God is rooted in truth, goodness, and mercy
    God gives us the freedom to choose whom and what we will love and not love. We can love the darkness of sin and unbelief or we can love the light of God's truth, goodne ...

NDC government take Volta region for granted with no respect.Mahama and his thievery gangsters times in the region is over.

• Photosy 7 years ago

Who cares ? Togbe Afedzi knows where his bread is buttered. You want to hand over your right to him, your choice, the Akyeams will be more than happy if NPP wins but to your own detriment. I have no cause to to doubt what you ...

The cheif hv some share from npp .

• makito 7 years ago

I have respected you than any other chief on this planet. Not even Asantehene. Intelligently spoken.Torgbui nya nkwa Daa!

• Adolph 7 years ago

Mahama has really taken the region for granted. We need a competent team . Ghana will surely comeback on Her feet.

• kumkumbghya 7 years ago

voltarian awake

• Doctor Taabea 7 years ago

The king is right.Time to vote based on issues.

• Efo Ghana 7 years ago

I thank God my people are beginning to see some light and truth. Volta region is just a tool for the NDC. They use us to win elections, dump us and come back to us only when election is due. THIS PARTY IS A CULT. BE CAREFUL ...

• GoSeeThere 7 years ago

FOOLS this is LOOOOONNNNGG overdue. At least Togbe has insight and has seen the light. Wise Up. No wonder they said you are Inward Looking People. Vote now on Issues and not vain Promises.

• T George Ohio US 7 years ago

You think you are very smart pretending to be NPP with this insult so that the voltarians will be mad but you failed because people are very smarter than you think you are shame on you

• Mensah 7 years ago

Togbe you are completely wrong. Can you tell us what the NPP did for voltarians when they were in power for eight years? Can also be honest and Voltarians and tell us what Kuffour and the NPP did to your good self with respec ...

• Africanus 7 years ago

NPP did not owe you much since you voted 98% for NDC during Kuffour's time. Your concern should be about the party you have voted for repeatedly but have failed you time and again.

The choice is clear: Are you going to vo ...

• Mawuli.Accra 7 years ago

Volta Region is liken to a products for sale. If the price of the commodity is made cheap come on Togbe, You do not expect the commodity to be bought with gold. " me tsi bume". ( for the non Voltarians what I am simply sayin ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

FOR 12 GOOD YEARS, NANA ADDO WAS MP FOR KIBI BUT DID NOTHING THERE. ARE YOU SAYING KIBI WILL EVER VOTE NDC?. WHAT AT ALL DID KUFFOUR DO AT KUMASI BUT ASK YOURSELF. WILL ASHANTI REGION EVER VOTE FOR A VOLTARIAN PRESIDENTIAL CA ...

• Gbagbladza Atopahene 7 years ago

Koffuor did far better for volta region than this Mahama who favours foreigners than Ghanaians.Koffour constructed Aflao-Accra road.kuffour tarred Aflao Makavo to Beach road during Late Peace kofi era.What have Mahama done to ...

• Abgie 7 years ago

Then don't vote for them again

• Ameevor Kese du fia 7 years ago

Let the Ashantis also vote on issues. Togbe you do not speak for Voltaians, we know what we need. MDC today, NDC tomorrow, NDC for EVER

• Fred 7 years ago

Many ashantis are NDC idiot..

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

Which party has a parliamentary candidate in Volta Region , apart from NDC

• JOE SUFFERMAN 7 years ago

UNDER NPP, VOLTA CIVIL & PUBLIC SERVANTS ASKED TO PROCEED ON LEAVE OR DISMISSED. WE SUFFERED

• Noorah 7 years ago

Bravo to our Volta region family!! Voting must focus on issues not ethnicity.

• Eli 7 years ago

The ndc is the best and only option for we voltarians. we cannot vote for npp. they will be even worst.

• H. Sokpa 7 years ago

It is quite clear what Togbe is saying here. It is a warning to the ruling govt to take the region seriously. Voltarian can continue their support for the NDC, but pls let us stop the name-calling against the opposing NPP.

Akuffo Addo can never win in volta region it can't happen. But J.M can win in kumasi and win the election easly because he doing a great job all over Ghana. God bless him.

• KWAKU MAKAMAKA, SABASS 7 years ago

I salute you Togbe for your deep thinking. God bless you. Let the whole world know that, Mahama and his NDC are liars who never fulfill campaign promises. Let them feel the heat this upcoming elections and vote massively agai ...

• enough 7 years ago

So you mean to tell us that even Courage Quarshigah was not a voltarian

• Koojam 7 years ago

E DE BIIIG KEKE. When the frog is overwhelmed with too much water it cries. Volta Region I beg you keep with these thieves and may be by 2020 they would make Tobe Afede the president of Ghana. After all we are working with a ...

• Koojam 7 years ago

Such fools still exist in the Volta region. You will rot in ignorance.

• sena 7 years ago

Koojam look at your name self meaning you are fool bigg fool because you don't learn the people are fooling us and you don't know volte for your ndc and you see pepper

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Good words, Togbe, Manche, Obrempong, Nana. Afede is Paramount chief of all chiefs, Second only to Otumfour.

• David Ahiale 7 years ago

Eeeei, I am fed up with this nonesense of tribalism!Can't we reason a bit as Humans and not beasts!Lets think and choose who will really make a difference in our lives and not who is from where and where.After all, we are all ...

• MLE 7 years ago

YOU VOLTARIANS SHOULD STOP MAKING NOISE.
    ARE YOU NOT LUCKY THAT YOU HAVE A POLITICAL PARTY THAT RESPECT AND LOVE YOU?
    ASK YOUR OWN PEOPLE IN ACCRA WHOSE APPLICATIONS WERE REJECTED DURING THE EARLY DAYS OF KUFUOR ERA JUST BE ...

• TOGBE THE TRUTH IS NDC IS DOOM 7 years ago

IT WAS THIS SAME CHIEF THAT SAID WHEN KOFFOUR WAS PRESIDENT THE VOLTARIANS WERE ALIENS TO NPP GOVERNMENT ? ASEM SE BE

• Favor keta 7 years ago

NPP is bless and NDC is curse ,Torgbe has chosen bless for his people's but some of satanism don't like bless

• Alo 7 years ago

Are Ewe people not parte of npp n ndc.. like Asanti voted 4 ndc..Ghana shd CV vote on issues ..we are all One.fools don't lean..wise king MN.

• kwasi 7 years ago

over 30 years of ndc rule have made voltarians the poorest in ghana compared with only 8 years of npp. why not try a different party. just think about it the so called world bank is the poorest. god bless hard working voltari ...

• anima 7 years ago

There is no way voltarians will abandon the NDC for NPP. Not in your wildest dreams. They are just helping NPP tickle themselves and laugh. Wait for the numbers to start coming in from ketu south. That is when some short peop ...

• SENYO 7 years ago

Who opened Togbe's eyes now? or his not getting his benefits again? Hmmm God dey see u ooo. Come and see my village DODOME AWUIASU

• richard amedo 7 years ago

well said chief bit voltarians will never vote against whether the party neglect them or not.All that they want is NDC in power .How do you go and build airport when you know very well that what the poor farmer and fisherman ...

• fred 7 years ago

All Ghanaians should vote base on issues not tribalism

• Scholar Admassr 7 years ago

Wish chief has spoken

• Matt 7 years ago

Patriotism is a passport to poverty

• Newton Akorli dodzi 7 years ago

I have never see a brave king like u,I quite remembered that it was npp who brought threepple traffic light to Ho, wht at all hv bolt arias done to ndc part,world bank my foot,some times wht u consider as yr enemy wo ...

• Mess 7 years ago

Well done NANA

• Banka 7 years ago

Togbe is crying for his people not on political grounds so please be careful the way you are twisting the his message.

• Franko 7 years ago

Volta must surely vote on issued

• Apokas Vichill 7 years ago

The most wisely king a have ever seen in Ghana is the Volta KingTogbe. He speaks his mind about our country not for political talk and I wish him success inhis kingship and God him forever ever.

• Hubert jeffery 7 years ago

At list kufour was able to complete the Keta sea defence project on time

• John 7 years ago

Volterians level of education is too low that is why the NDC always used them dump them. Open your eyes.

• Kk 7 years ago

I hope u follow ur words.some ppl in Ghana thinks poverty is normal so they don't hold their leaders accountable

• Easamoah 7 years ago

Don't forget When N.P..P. came to power Kuffour's first project was in the Volta the construction of road he did not do it in the Ashanty but Volta region so you people should appreciate the NPP.

• Asiedu Nkatia 7 years ago

You vote against him 2016 election.

• richcie 7 years ago

pls for once the volterians should like God gave them their minds

• Vinss 7 years ago

THIS TIME MAHAMA WILL GIVE V8 AND TO ALL YOUR SUBCHIEFS SO THEY WILL PLEAD FORGIVENESS EWES THINK TWICE FOR TIME CHANGES YOO.

• mama jo 7 years ago

Wise king that is not common!! May u reign forever! This truth will always make u great .NDC has taken us granted for too long .thank u for waking us up,!!!!

• horbledza 7 years ago

Thank you Togbe. You have shown leadership. That is all I will say for now.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Mike, are you sure of what you are saying? How many Parliamentary seats did the NPP win in the Volta Region during the period you are talking about
    The Volta Region has been the 'election World Bank ' of the NDC since 1992.

• Victor 7 years ago

If vodoo works, please use that to remove him from office. You seem never happy Voltarians! Greedy Anlos. Better start relocating to Togo and see how that cannibalistic "leader" will eat you alive there!

• Volta-NDP 7 years ago

thank u togbe . Volta no more world bank but susu group

• Ibn 7 years ago

Volta region can only blame itself. If you make yourself too cheap, you will be taken for granted by those morons. The power to change your destiny is within you. I, Ibn Batuta, cannot help you. Don't let those morons insult ...

• sena 7 years ago

Togbe you are right they have taken taken us a full too much let us show them I will not vote for them .our owner people who are there they don't care please and please nobody should vote for him.one road they are doing it is ...

• Steve 7 years ago

We're tied of ndc lies,time for change

• Abdul Majid Nafiu 7 years ago

It's good to be wise this time round.co's the n.d.c.cannot be trusted anymore.

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

NDC is trying to make Central Region their hub. Volta we say a big byeeeee

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

NPP gave Ho Poly its standard.

• mummy 7 years ago

Are you descent? Tweaaa

• mummy 7 years ago

Be truthful, you did not vote massively for npp.

• dd 7 years ago

Foolish kwobla change ur mind . npp extend his hand to us Dan NDC.

• isaac from south africa 7 years ago

Well spoke nana may your days be prolong

• K.K. 7 years ago

As for Voltarians, hmmm, You are saying that, Togbe should supply free electricity to some parts Volta for free?

• Etien Eyademah 7 years ago

Snr Akpoh, Torgbe Afede, God bless u. The Anlo tribe of the Volta region has misled we the people of the Ewe-dome & the northern Volta. During the PNDC & NDC 1&2, how many Ewe-dome people were in government? Kuffuor came to b ...

• Nana Gyasi 7 years ago

It is high time we relegate ethnic and tribal lines to the background and vote WISELY base on issues.We should not lose sight of the fact that we are all Ghanaians.

• Emmanue kofi 7 years ago

you are now back to your senses

• Kenth Edem frm volta Hohoe 7 years ago

NDC will not win in dis election,l swear

• Kenth Edem frm volta Hohoe 7 years ago

kadita. kwasiaaaa u are, which stadium do u have in Hohoe,big liar,or DAT toilets field woe dey KITIKPA u are talking about or,selfish man

• love 7 years ago

Torgbui please manage your heart of oak well leave politics for us oooooo.Are you a Togolese?

• Israel 7 years ago

Togbe Afede is very very right, Volta has been forgotten. NDC should be careful.