You are here: HomeNews2016 09 13Article 469515

Oil cash projects 'missing'

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Shaft 7 years ago

So very sad why would a few do so much damage . The allocation of monies for a project is meant for the development not if the area alone but the country as a whole . The government should be tasked to account for this

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

NDC-GOVT HAD STOLEN THE MONEY.NANA ADDO IS READY TO CHASE ALL STOLEN MONIES back to coffers.§§§ MAHAMA&the 40-Thiefs can run with such monies BUT THEY CAN'T HIDE TO CHOP.§§ All monies choped will be vomitted.

• BLACK JESUS 7 years ago

MOTHER LAND GHANA WE HAVE TO ADVICE OUR SELFS

• EWURADE KASA 7 years ago

Woyome did worse and he is walking free so why should any thief think stealing public funds has any consequences? Ghana is the joke that it will always be.

Author: AMUZU .....
    IT'S NOT UP TO FELIX KWAKYE TO TELL GHANAIANS WHAT IS THE TRUTH AND LIES.THE CITIZENS CAN FEEL THE HARDSHIP IN THE COUNTRY,IS IT FALES THAT ELECTRICITY BILLS ARE HIGHER THAN RENT?IT'S FALES THE NDC CAN'T ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

This is why we call on stakeholders to be very, very vigilant because the NDC looting brigade will do everything to steal the verdict of Ghanaians in order to hide their loots.

• kk 7 years ago

Very sad. Despite the blatant abuse of the three northern regions by this NDC government as shown in these non-existent or shoddy projects described above as well as the SADA scandal, these three northern regions continue to ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This is an example of the 'solid foundation' Mahama and the NDC are boasting about? Ghanaians be wise.

Author:- DR TRUTH .....
    EVEN THE 3 MENTALLY RETARDED NDC VAGABONDS WHO THREATENED OLD WOMEN WITH RAPE AND MURDER ARE CONSIDERED SOUND BY PRES MAHAMA AND NDC GOONS LIKE LAWSON. PUT SPIRITUAL STUFFS ASIDE AND THINK CRITICALLY ...

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

THE MAIN REASON WHY THE 3 NORTHERN AND THE VOLTA REGIONS ARE THE POOREST.THEY WON'T WORK AND WANT EVERYTHING FOR FREE. THEY ARE THE MOST PARASITIC, LAZIEST AND ARE ALL THIEVES.
    NANA WILL PUT THINGS INTO PLACE

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    The Veep got his Masters degree from Nigeria where economics students are taught demand-side economics.This type of economics phased out since the 1960s. Bawumia, on the other hand, studied suppl ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

Is he Ghanaian? What kind of head is that?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

YOU LACK MANNERS, WHY STEAL MY NAME TO TYPE RUBBISH. THAT PICTURE IS EVEN ODARTEY LAMPTEY THE FOOTBALLER

• Ron 7 years ago

They all steal

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

PROPHET BAWUMIA WAS RIGHT AFTER ALL

• John M 7 years ago

They know where the money is.

• KDK 7 years ago

JDM and his men are in for loot and not the common good of the people. You cant trust this gov't with money, and Ghanaians need to opened their eyes very well this time round.

• HAHAHA,ONE EWE ONE SOMETHING. 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD MAHAMAH DO ALL THESE THINGS TO HIS OWN PEOPLE?.SADA MONEY WENT INTO HIS POCKETS AND THE POCKETS OF HIS NORTHEN MAFIA GANGS AND NOW THE SAME THING HAS HAPPENED TO THIS ONE TOO.VOTE THIS USELESS LEADER OUT OF POWER.

• N. D. Cantankerous 7 years ago

YOU CAN TRACE THE MISSING MONEY TO DUBAI. PART OF THE $ 40m MAHAMA PAID FOR THE PURCHASE OF HIS DUBAI HOTEL

• Justice Ibn Hassan 7 years ago

This is a very serious issue that need answers, Mr Prez.

• Eddiecee 7 years ago

so Prophet Bawumia is vindicated. Moneys for development ended up in private pockets whilst the people suffer. wicked JM and the NDC. they will end up in jail come 2017. THIEVES AND "SERIAL ARM ROBBERS."
    PLEASE VOTE FOR CHAN ...

• James Adams Tamale 7 years ago

President Mahama why are you doing such things to your own people.After all they added projects done by schools into their green book.Please J.J. Rawlings are you hearing this,The very party you killed people are mismanaging ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama is in a PRISON of Public Disobedience.Criminals are Harmless compared to What Mahama has Done and he Uses Polished Lies to cover up his Deeds.Ghana Needs a Clean Break from the Horror and Decay Left by Mahama and NDC ! ...

• J.D. Mahama 7 years ago

Support Mahama and do any impunity with state monies and you will go free unpunished. By the way northerners are natural born THIEVES period. T hey wants to reap where they have not sown.Go to Tamale and see how they squattin ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Dr. Manteau, please for the sake of Ghana, kindly do us a big favour by suing to get to the bottom of this. Go to CHRAJ or any other court and seek redress to this issue. Just sitting back and calling for an inquiry will not ...

No Amount of Excuses,Lies and Guns Will Save the Horror and Decay that is Chained to Mahama.Counterfeit President Mahama Must Accept His Crucifixion and Resign in Shame to save Poor Ghanaians
    from getting bombarded with Hard ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Your NPP thieves are even worse culprits. All the shouting coming from them is to also chop the oil money some. That is what the whole noise is about.

In the Sea of Corruption, Mahama is a WHALE , Asiedu Nketia is a SHARK and Ablakwa is a Fish.On Election Day, All Ghanaians Should Kiss Good Bye to the
    Fantastic Fraud,con-Man,Fake and Bribe-taking Thief Mahama.!

Homo sapiens are animals biologically, however he difference between us and other animals is that we produce labour implements, which they do not.
    It means that when you are accusing another of stealing you must make sure t ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

And did I hear Omane Boamah asking Dr. Bawumiah about the cost of the Cedi redenomination? Don't we keep records in Ghana? Let Omane Boamah tell us about the NDC's corrupt practices which are all well documented as this repor ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC ARE OVERLY GREEDY!!!!!

• OPUNI 7 years ago

Ghana money the ndc they chop em mengye. They will go to jail. They will surely account for all the state money looted

• chief 7 years ago

Stealing, stealing, stealing, that's all Mahama and his NDC gangsters know.

• YAM SELLER, KRACHI 7 years ago

This is the thievery by John Dramani Mahama and the thieves in there that has collapsed Ghana.
    Today in Ghana there is thievery here, thievery there, thievery everywhere by Mahama and his stealing brigade.
    The oil revenue ...

• Adanko deka 7 years ago

Mahama is soooo corrupt and has no control over his corrupt brigade. Asiedu Nkatia, Anyidoho, Kofi Adams and Okudzato..... ANSWER!!!!!

• Odikro 7 years ago

And John Mahama wants more time to supervise and hide the corrupt practices?

• chigri 7 years ago

Northerners don't fear God. If they do not repent, things will continue to worsen in their area.

• abba 7 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA OUT BECAUSE HE IS A CRIMINAL FOR LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. HE IS A DISGRACE TO THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION. THE BLOOD OF GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE NOW INNOCENT. VOTE HIM OUT.

• PEPENI 7 years ago

WHAT AMOUNT IS INVOLVED. IF YOU DIDN'T WANT US TO KNOW, WHY PUT THIS STORY HERE?

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

Fuck Mahama and NDC..and utility tariffs keep rising... FUCK HIM

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

Folks, a lot more of such revelations will see light only when Mahama and his cabal of thieves leave office. This is just the tip of an ice berg. NDC and Mahama are deadly cancers afflicting Ghana. We need a surgical precisio ...

• atwei 7 years ago

Ei Mahama and his ede biii keke cronies! This is bad. That is why he has jumped to the conclusion that Akuffo Addo says he is a thief. All your actions point to the fact that you are incompetent. Maybe a th...!!! Ei incom ...

• Kwame Nyamekye 7 years ago

Eeeiiii NDC!!! They create,loot and share. What Ghanaians must know is that sometimes there is collaboration between heads of such projects and government officials,other times too it is the government alone.These projects ar ...

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

ndc and its members must answer to this or they will face....dooom

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

This is a criminal act and it should not be difficult to find to whom the monies were paid. They should be arrested and tried.

• Evil Dwarf 7 years ago

This is just the beginning of more heinous relevations of fraud and looting perpetrated against the people of Ghana.A good foundation indeed. There will be more revelations after the elections.

• GAD 7 years ago

National Destroying Congress

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Mahama Kromfo 7 years ago

Oh John Thief lncompetent Disaster Montie Mahama and his carefully selected thieves. You are deserve firing squad and nothing else. You have finished Ghana

• John 7 years ago

Ndc why what wrong has Ghana done to deserve this corruption from you guys

• John Kool 7 years ago

This is the NDC government style of democracy - Create, Loot, and Share. President Mahama must bow his head down in shame. A northerner president under whose supervision these disgraceful things are happening. The Northern re ...

• Isaac Boateng. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

This is daylight robbery. NDC, where is the money? Unending create, loot and share.

• Koojam 7 years ago

This is developing the North indeed. That is our own brother doing this to us ooo. Change is really coming.

If Bawumia speak all NDC members shaking.they're lies and corrupt people

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

everyone knows that rhat money is in Ndc stomach all ndc supporters are fools. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians. can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God.

• Peter Ayamga 7 years ago

Good work

• Frank Kojo 7 years ago

This is sad. I'm a bit baffled as to how ghs30,000 can be sufficient for 6 unit classroom block.

• Anna 7 years ago

thieves ndc u will go

• Luze 7 years ago

Another npp idiot hiding behind and pretending.You are the type of people collapsing Ghana, over a year you now checking on projects? you supposed to be fired, idiot.

You see why you are poor? Foolish fool who is hiding behind what

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

The saddest part of this is the same people from these regions will still vote for John Mahama because he comes from the north, not thinking about their children and the conditions they are going through this economic hardshi ...

• Baah 7 years ago

So is all the oil money for projects in the northern Ghana? How are many projects are in the south? There is something fishy. The misuse of oil funds must be probed. What is happening in Ghana? Good luck Jonathan's wife has h ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

NDC needs to put their head into shameful...corruption.corruption.corruption corruption nie.Mahama nie.NDC nie. ...Ghanaians will be STUPID to vote for Mahama and his IDIOTS.

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Do you think that double portion of a woman called Vicky Hammer was joking when she said she's only gonna stop politics in Ghana only after making herself a millionaire out of it.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

So his hardcore thief president John Dramani Mahama never satisfy with his $10 billion loot reveal by panama papers and still want second term with is non-existence projects captured or documented in his so call green book.Th ...

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

Mahama belongs to jail because he is a thief.

• inercycl 7 years ago

Causing financial losses to the state (CFLS)

• Ike 7 years ago

Thiefs and greedy NDC
    God will surely punish dis people
    Armed Robbers

• KB 7 years ago

Asiedu nketia here is your NDC.Everything has it time.Bawunia is saying it and now here is the truth.YOE CAN RUN BUT YOU CAN HIDE.Nana kunadu knows it, she said the truth, wny can she leave the party that was found by her an ...

• Fafa 7 years ago

oh this NDC government will kill mother Ghana, please lets all vote this John Ford mahama and the NDC out this December don't think about your stomach think about the future.

• Jack Smith, NJ, USA 7 years ago

And that is the last time we will hear about such large scale "theft"

• KB 7 years ago

THE THREE NORTH, MAHAMA IS YOUR OWN LOOK AT WHAT HE HAS DONE TO YOU.THE EARLY YOU CHANGE YOUR VOTE THE BETTER.

• OFOSU 7 years ago

HEADS OF THE PEOPLE CHOPING GHANA MONEY ARE KOFI ADAMS,ASEIDU NKETIA,KOKU AYIDOYI,DR BOAMAH

• K.k 7 years ago

KLEPTOMANICS

• fairplay 7 years ago

I am suspicious of the writer of thus article. The amount he is quoting are either false or he got them wrong. Is he claiming that GHC 30, 000 will be able to build six classroom block. Please stop this propaganda. How much w ...

• 27years of ndc is a disease, 31years 7 years ago

master 10000 gh cedis even can be used to built six unit classroom block.ndc, looting n sharing every.

• boka 7 years ago

What a sad state of affairs

• Abukari 7 years ago

This Bole thief should not have been a president in the first place. He is a thief and could easily metamorphose into armed robber. Death unto him and his greedy bastards

• Manumeho 7 years ago

Only the ignorants and the beneficiaries of ndc will vote for this yeye government. Disgusting

• 27years of ndc is a disease, 31years 7 years ago

Bawumia has been vindicated, he said Ghana borrowed 39billion dollars but only 7billion dollars has been used, so where is de rest of de money. Looting n sharing is de hallmark of ndc.

• Dumba 7 years ago

He can't take any action. Everyday stealing and still no action is taken. Ebei

• Maslem 7 years ago

Why wait until now to find out.

• Concern Citizen 7 years ago

When u decide to give hyena de mandate to control n rule sheeps expect nothing less but bones.
    Diz Mahama NDC govt is made Gh an enterprise of creat ,loot n share.plundering everi tin Gh is endowed with.

• K.k 7 years ago

KLEPTOMANICS ARE NOT ASHAMED OF THEIR LOOT WHETHER IT SELVES GOOD PURPOSE OR NOT. IF THIS IS TRUE THEN I WILL AGREE WITH THEIR UNITY OF LOOT ,CORRUPTION AND SHARE. EVERYTHING ABOUT NDC IS SO SO STEALING,THIEVING,CORRUPTION AN ...

• Ron 7 years ago

Is Ghana growing up to becoming Nigeria size corruption?

• K. Asamoah 7 years ago

I'm very disappointed with the NDC government

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

At this time, no sensible person in Ghana would support the NDC government.
    Corruption galore is going on in Ghana by Mahama, Asiedu Nketia and Co. Senseless borrowing and raising of Eurobonds are the order of the day. VAGA ...

• Ron 7 years ago

That's normal.everyone from there STEALING

• kojo 7 years ago

please don't take this news out because we need paaaaaa. this government is stealing too much , I promise you they will lose big time

• Paul 7 years ago

So why should communities /authorities that stand the chance of benefiting more of the projects left out in its discussions? For me PIAC, should involve the beneficiaries communities /authorities from discussions to award o ...

• Father Pee 7 years ago

Since Independence, monies sent to the north for development are stolen by the same northeners. P_eople keep saying that the north has not been develop.Most of development in the south are done by the people through personal ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 7 years ago

These Pepefo are stealers more than any other group!