You are here: HomeNews2016 09 13Article 469357

Businessmen cry over Chinese infiltration in retail market

Read Comments Comments (20)

• asante 7 years ago

The solution is not to flush them out of Ghana. Tax their profits if they earn enough money. THAT WOULD HELP OUR ECONOMY. The ghanaian businessmen must understand, we have chosen a free market economy . We need more taxpaye ...

• TAVIE 7 years ago

LEADERS WHO ARE BLIND AND WICKED SELFISH LIKE THE NDC. WHEN WILL IT STOP. GHANAIANS USE TO GO TO CHINA AND NOW THEY ARE COMING TO GHANA TO SETUP SHOP. VERY SHRUD AND DOESN'T FOLLOW SAFETY STANDARDS LIKE TO CUT CORNERS

• NANA KOODWAAH 7 years ago

Chinese government protected its local industriesfrom western companies before Chinese companies were able to establish their feet. Chinese has provided a footpath for African countries to follow.

I am sure, the corrupt Ch ...

• Wofa 7 years ago

Do Ghanians buy better quality than the Chinese. Go to Yiwu and see nonses they are buying. Mtchee

• sam 7 years ago

A nation lacking control. Some people are benefitting so anything goes. But God will help us and evil will never triumph over good.

• sam 7 years ago

We need taxes so anything must go. They must operate within the laws. But where are the law enforcers? Do we have them? We should pray they donot join any party. So you see corruption does not help anyone

• Andrew Naija 7 years ago

These traders also import their things from China so I don't know what they're trying to say. If they feel they can't compete with the financial muscle of the Chinese, then they should form cooperative groups and partnerships ...

• Exspanana 7 years ago

Why lazy traders, u better watch what u say okay... Chinese ppl can't be trusted just like the naija ppl..i think it would be a good idea if they all go to naija...so that they change ur dirty money in dollars take it to Chi ...

• Exspanana 7 years ago

The chinese are everywhere and where ever they go thus what they do there even in europe , no govenment in Ghana can change this situation, because the agreement has being signed by the ghana government and the Chinese gover ...

• TAVIE 7 years ago

CHINESE DON'T FOLLOW SAFETY STANDARDS AND LIKE TO CUT CORNERS. ROACHES HELL

• K Man 7 years ago

Ghana needs to ensure foreigners adhere to the regulation on foreign ownership and pay the appropriate taxes. So that there is a counter to this. Unfortunately Ghana has chosen to open itself to this due to corruption and the ...

• Adama d'Gharty 7 years ago

What do you expect when the man at the helm has no idea what is going on in this country!!
    These criminal Chinese characters have boldly taken over the running of practically everything, including most local industries, the ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA AND HIS NDC HAVE KILLED MOTHER GHANA PAAAA OOOO.

• Afotey Bibio 7 years ago

For once the Ghanaian consumer is getting a break and what are these traders complaining about about.

I have no sympathy for the, none whatsoever!! Do you want to tell me what you import from china is less inferior than wh ...

• Chief Driver 7 years ago

NDC does not care provided they can get their money.
    Just vote them out in your numbers.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHAT AUTHORITY ISSUED THEM THE LICENSE TO OPERATE A RETAIL STORE.

THIS MEANS, THERE IS STILL CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY.

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

GHANA GOVERNMENT FROM 7th DECEMBER HAVE TO PLAN BETER THINGS FOR THE NATION. CAN GHANAIAN GO TO CHINA AND OPERATE ANY FORM OF BUSINESS IN THAT COUNTRY? CHINESE PEOPLE HAS INVADE ITALY AND NOW THAT COUNTRY IS ON ITS KNEE, EVEN ...

• Joe Wassa 7 years ago

its time the govt. step up to banned them from this including the destruction of our lands for minerals.who Born dog to undertake such activities in their country.

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

stupid, if you can't beat them join them.

• Uncle Sam 7 years ago

Poverty is the cause of all this. How on earth can foreigners..... Chinese, take over our "galamse" business. In nearby sister African countries, and in Eritrea state has about 70% shares in mining business. In Ghana our lead ...