You are here: HomeNews2016 09 12Article 469176

Ghana must take agriculture more serious - Israeli Ambassador

Read Comments Comments (28)

• John 7 years ago

Wise man, Ghana has totally forgotten agriculture but they eat like pigs

• TAVIE 7 years ago

WE ARE WHERE WE ARE N WONDER WHY THERE IS NO DEVELOPED BLACK NATION IN THE WORLD. SHOW ME ONE, NON EVEN IN SOUTH AFRICA LOOK AT ZUMA ASS

• Ato 7 years ago

Botswana dumbass

• max france. 7 years ago

it is the duty of the govt to do something about this,but i think our so called richmen like K. AGYEPONG ,WAYOME and a whole lot will stop buying $80,000 bed and luxury cars and go into agriculture with their money, i think ...

• Bernard 7 years ago

*How To INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA Naturally*
    We have a nutritional supplements that help in sex boost.
    Known as the "sex herb of the Incas"
    Help promote lib ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

The Ambassador is right. Until Ghana takes the agric sector serious, there cannot be meaningful development. Period.

• Eagle's Eyes 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur, where is the NDC's agric success? Zero growth in the past 3-5 years, yet you say Bawumia is lying? Israel has turned arid land into fertile agric lands. N Ghana? Plenty fertile land, yet a visonless govt is fu ...

• Ali Baba 7 years ago

However if we have better adminstration we would not even need to travel to earn a living if only we could exploit agriculture to its extremes. Thank you so much for raising this awareness again. If Acheampong theory was take ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Mr president, terminate ing. Boamah's contract now. He is stifling geniuses who are rearing to go to turn agric around.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

This is the best advice a Diploma can give Ghana, at this point in our existence. And, gladly, it is coming from a man whose Nation has done it with enviable success the way he suggests.

If we hadn't thrown away the baby ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I meant to say: "A Diplomat".

• Onyameba Akua 7 years ago

Sorry sir.dear NDC folks don't relate to gud advise.

• David Diop 7 years ago

Even Ghana Government has stopped given Agricultural colleges allowances .

• ATI SAMUEL 7 years ago

Ghana has a lot of potential in rice production in my district Asutifi North Kenyasi we have a vast rice land that we can explore to feed this country and export some just left a few mechanisms to put in place to bring this i ...

• Pastor Antwi Boasiako 7 years ago

We are a moribund or failed state that is obvious to the whole world.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

HOW LONG SHOULD PEOPLE FROM OUTSIDE COME TO ADVISE THEM TO TAKE AGRICULTURE FORWARD IN THE Country.

AMBASSADOR ARE YOU NOT AWARE THAT, THE NATIONS FARMING SYSTEM IN THE HANDS OF ILITERATE PEASANT FARMERS-.

HOW CAN THEY ...

• wixarde 7 years ago

Thus is why nana Addo is coming with one village one dam policy to boost the agricultural sector.Agricultural is one of the key to the growth of our economy .That was the secret of kuffours administration, we had no oil at t ...

• Degraft Benjamin 7 years ago

Thank you sir, we need ppl like u in our country ghana

• Shomo Gideon 7 years ago

Nmmmm Ghana as a country is not serious at all since the top officials are those who carryout importation of agriculture products how can they invest in large scale farming or agriculture since their thinking of thier gains ...

• sakatua Asare.Old fireman 7 years ago

Visionless leadership. Corruption is their vision

• sakatua Asare.Old fireman 7 years ago

The man is wise but leadership wont listen and be serious about it. Oh ghana

• Angel 7 years ago

It is a great shame that we allow people to come to our country to tell us the right thing to do!!! Our policies are usually misplaced! Our leaders do not care about our priorities. It is a great pity!! As if we do not know t ...

• Omane Boamah 7 years ago

Tell mahama and his cronies

• Desmond Tetteh 7 years ago

Is so sad our country has no pitty on farmers or investors whom love to promote agriculture on our soil....God Bless our nation Ghana

• Tatu nane 7 years ago

Seems good advice but it's like a pearl on the snout of a pig - its worthless.

• Richard 7 years ago

Agriculture is not even studied at the basic school level. Students go to the SHS and are not interested pursuing agric science because they have no foundation in the basic school level. Yet government talks of youth in agri ...

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

Should it ALWAYS take a foreigner to tell us THIS OBVIOUS TRUTH and a few days ago...a Korean Delegation to REMIND US to keep time ???
    WHY are we so Daft ????? Kwame Nkrumah told us this with the Agric 50 yrs ago, but the CI ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

INVESTORS ARE GENERALLY SMART AND WILL NOT INVEST THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY IN GHANA'S LITIGATION-INFESTED LANDS & TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE OUR LAWS ON LAND ACQUISITION FOR AGRICULTURE UNLIKE LAWS ON MINING AREN'T INVESTOR-FRIENDL ...