You are here: HomeNews2016 09 10Article 468930

Ghanaian-born politician sworn in as Dutch MP

Read Comments Comments (199)

• Krobea asante 7 years ago

Congratulations..
    Kroger asante

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

A TRUE WISE AND GREAT DAUGHTER OF ASHANTI KINGDOM HAS ACHIEVED ANOTHER MAGNIFICENT MILESTONE

• BULLET 7 years ago

So because she is Ama means she is Ashanti can't she be Akan do U know sometn abt intermarriage or you think somebody who can't distinguish between "L" from "R" will be sworn into dutch parliament

• Boss 7 years ago

You stupid fool when wise people are speaking you should not come near. Pronounce mirror in twi. You deserve to be insulted. Otaniiiiii

• Kobina 7 years ago

Name your daughter Amma Asante and she will be a great achiever like Ama Ata Aidoo. Give her a stupid Anglosaxon or Gaul name like Sarah,kATHERINE Antionnette and she will be depending on her Etwe for a living.Foolish Ghanaia ...

• Soso 7 years ago

Needless tribal fight ghanaians, how long should we discriminate tribal. she's an ashanti though since i know her and i have been playing guitar in her church. I see her as a Ghanaian .

• Omanhene 7 years ago

you made us all proud.

• Ok 7 years ago

I cingratulate the lady first. Massa the lady achieved a great feat. Good to congratulate her and stop your tribalistic directional praise. Grow and be wise remove your tribal spectacles and open your eyes wide. See people an ...

• Ok 7 years ago

*congratulate
    Sorry for the apelling error

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

ALWAYS ADDING A TRIBAL TWIST TO EVERY EVENT, THE PERSON WHO BROUGHT YOU UP, DID A GREAT DISSERVICE TO, JUST LIKE WAS DONE TO BARLOTELLI OF ITALY. WHAT HAS YAA ASANTEWAH GOT TO DO WITH HER?

• Kwabena Owusu Sekyere, Colorado US 7 years ago

Exactly. What has Yaa Asantewaa got to do with it?

• Yaw Aboagye 7 years ago

She's not Ashanti

• T and T 7 years ago

Your primitive tradition supreses people, especially women and children. Probably she would have ended up as one of the young girls murderd to travel with the dead king.

• abdul 7 years ago

Can this happens in Ghana?

• RALO 7 years ago

DR. TRUTH, YOU ARE A FOOL.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

A TRUE WISE AND GREAT DAUGHTER OF ASHANTI KINGDOM HAS ACHIEVED ANOTHER MAGNIFICENT MILESTONE

• T and T 7 years ago

Africans have strange traditions that need to be moved to the museums, in Ghana we need take ownership of the land from the primitive kings and manage them properly to our benefit. The king Queen nonsense must be abolished.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

• ... 7 years ago

WE WISH HER THE BEST. MY ISSUE IS MUST YOU BRING TRIBE INTO THIS? She's a black woman in a foreign land , let's pray the racists don't silenced her. ALSO NEVER INSULT BONOS AGAIN YOU HEAR. WO MAAME TW3 KANKAN DR TRUTH FOR INS ...

• Kukurantumi man 7 years ago

When is Ghana going to haVe a white MP

• Benny 7 years ago

No we had had when you were even in your mother stomach. The Dutch started it when Gordon Guggisberg was the governor Of Gold Coast. The white were occupying the seat and Ghanaian were serving them in their houses. Ask your t ...

• SOCCERMAN 7 years ago

No one has brought tribe into this. She resembles Yaa Asantewaa, the grate Queenmother of Ejisu, an Ashanti, a Ghanaian, an African, who symbolises to the whole world what women can do, what a Ghanaian woman can do, what an ...

• charlie london 7 years ago

I will encourage every decent Ghanaian to ignore this hopeless smelly guy called Dr truth. I know him personally and i bet you he looks like a homeless guy. He was caught fucking a poor dog and has since fled from his villag ...

• Trump 7 years ago

Why insult him like this, even if his comments are distasteful.

• £££ 7 years ago

I though Ashanti women were only at the red light district.

• Benny 7 years ago

Dont say that for it poverty that ever drives our women to such plight. Dont blame them if you had ever been entangled with the word Poor. You will be sorry so brother congratulate her fight and ask God to help her for a blac ...

• PREKESE. 7 years ago

BENNY,LEAVE THESE ENVIOUS PEOPLE ALONE.THIS GIRL'S MOTHER HAS BEEN WORKING WITH AMERICA COMPANY THAT PRODUCES CONVEYERS SINCE 1989.AKANS ARE THE MOST HATRED TRIBE IN GHANA BUT THEY ARE ALWAYS BEST AND FIRST.THE RED LIGHT THIS ...

Cowards can't even post their real names

• K.K. 7 years ago

So leave red light for Ashantis. what is your , mother and sister doing there?

• Atsu Kush 7 years ago

congratulations, we are all proud of your achievements

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

What makes Asante women so unique like that? In Cape Coast, the Asante women here are very hardworking. No wonder many fantes want to marry Asantes. My senior brother married an Asante, and the woman is wonderful. I think I m ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

I am so happy to hear this and that has made me proud. Yes, very soon Ghana will have female president but not evil female in NDC government they are there to steal only money from tax payers. Agyomifo maa.

• Abu kimtampo 7 years ago

Omanba or what ever u caled ur self ,poeple in ur party are the most weked party that chose to discriminate among ghaneen by tryng to disanfranchise them and support at the other hand a ghaneen who became mp ,what a shame.

Tribalism - STOP IT

• Fred Cpp 7 years ago

Ghana politics Is lies, evil doers

• TAVIE 7 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA THAT LEADERS HAVE LOST SITE OF REAL PARLIAMENTARISM. THE DUTCH PARLIAMENT HAVE FEW MEMBERS BUT VERY EFFECTIVE COMPARE TO GHANA PARLIAMENT. BRAVO HON AMMA ASANTE

Good one Mahama want to open up more districts how many Representatives the US have?waste of money

• aikins 7 years ago

Congrats Amma, you've made us proud ,you know who is writing. But my question is why is Ghana haven almost two times more parliamentarians than the Dutch, So poor as we are ? Waste of resources.

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Ken

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

Ghana is no poor, only we're made to internalize the myth of "POVERTY": Holland is no match to Ghana interms of REAL WEALTH.

Ghana's population of 27 million is 10 million bigger than The Netherlands', so definitely Repres ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

The big question is affordability, my friend. And, it's not only about The Heatherlands. Ghana's Parliament is half of India's.

Ken

HS FIRE Not the numbers of representatives that's needed but good management.Go to the Embassy of the Netherlands and see how many Ghanians want visa to go there

• Nframa 7 years ago

Ghana is still populated by a majority of gullible
    belly-centric and semi-educated clueless bunch of wasteful citizens!

Plain TRUTH!!

• Sodayi 7 years ago

It is because we are a bigger country and more numerous than the Dutch. Therefore need more representation.

• SOLOMOM OSABUTEY ANIKON 7 years ago

Congratulation,God richly empower you

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Well Done, Eno

You've made us Proud

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

AKANS BRIGHT EVERYWHERE THEY GO. AKANS HAVE PARLIAMENTARIANS IN ENGLAND AND ALMOST GLOBALLY.THIS MEANS WE AKANS ARE KEEN . THE PRODUCTS OF OUR TRADITION AND AND CULTURES ARE MATCHLESS. IF WE COULD TRAVEL AND MAKE GREAT OTH ...

• So woada 7 years ago

If a foreigner attempts the same thing in Ghana, you Akans would have been shouting like banshees that a foreigner is taking over Ghana.

IDIOTS

You are them most idiot show me any foreigners that have come to Ashanti region that has not prospered?

• Hellu Ghana 7 years ago

Look at did basted gorilla. Fish in de forest. They think they are de only knowledgeable people in did Country. Block headed people like that.

• Abu kimtampo 7 years ago

U are fulish can ashanty alow a foreiner to even vote not to stand as mp

Madanfo be quiet. AKANS so what? Is Ghana not destroyed and yet Akans are everywhere?

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

THE COMMUNITY INTERNATIONAL HAVE IMPOSED ON AFRICANS THE RESPONSABILITY OF DEMOCRACY.ETHNIC GROUPS LARGE OR SMALL CAN NO LONGER IMPOSE BY FORCE AN ADMINISTRATION OFA COUNTRY BECAUSE OF SANCTIONS AND BOYCOTTS. THESE CONDITION ...

• ADRO CHOPPER 7 years ago

These countries have NO IMMIGRATION for Africans.They are are all ADRO-CHOPPERS plus ADRO-AWARIE people.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

AMMA, congratulations on your such august achievement I hope you have not forgotten that with GOD everything is POSSIBLE. KEEP THE FAITH ALIVE,GOD BLESS YOU IN ALL YOUR UNDERTAKINGS.Amen

• Peace hyde 7 years ago

Asantinii ba fuck Gas and ewe. We will kill you all during the civil war so u guys sshould be ready..

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

I think u don't have brain

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Congrats Asante Hon MP. You were my classmate at basic school. Congrats once again

• Mr piano man 7 years ago

Oh gerrout u liar. Would u have said same if she were to have been caught with "coke "?

• KWAME ACHI (LONDON) 7 years ago

Gefilicitiet Amma ,ik ben trost op jou .ik wens u een goed samenwerken,waarheid en opmerklijke toekomst. Groetjes van England. MAY GOD OR ALLAH BE WITH US

• Pito pal 7 years ago

Don't write your racist, awful lingo on this site. Aboa ba!

• simple asem 7 years ago

This is Dutch my friend.

"Congratulations Mom, I'm proud of you .I wish you cooperate well, truth and remarkable future. Greetings from England."

That's what this person wrote. So now Dutch is racist language?

• stephen Boateng, Afriyie all MP'S IN 7 years ago

stephen Boateng, Afriyie all MP'S IN UK,
    CONTINUE TO PRAY FOR AKANS AND GHANAIANS BECAUSE GHANA NEEDS TO BE DEVELOPMENT AND WHEN THE MONEY COMES WILL REMAIN IN GHANA

• stephen Boateng, Afriyie all MP'S IN 7 years ago

stephen Boateng, Afriyie all MP'S IN UK,
    CONTINUE TO PRAY FOR AKANS AND GHANAIANS BECAUSE GHANA NEEDS TO BE DEVELOPED AND WHEN THE MONEY COMES WILL REMAIN IN GHANA

• So woada 7 years ago

If a Dutch person has been given this privilege in Ghana, all the idiot would have come out cursing why a foreigner is in Ghana's parliament.

• Kukurantumi man 7 years ago

You mean the racist blacks.

• DKB 7 years ago

Don't be stupid and ignorant. The fact that she is called Amma does not mean she holds a Ghanaian citizenship. If a Dutch or foreigner settles in Ghana and naturalises as a Ghanaian and denounces their Dutch citizenship they ...

• mayaana fiagbe 7 years ago

Thanks DKB. MANY OF THE CONTRIBUTORS ON THIS platform EITHER CONTRIBUTE OUT OF SPITE, IGNORANCE OF SHEER PIG-IGNORANCE. THE STUPIDITY IS BECOMING SCANDALOUS.

• Enquirer General 7 years ago

Look what the previous post sought to point out was that some stupid people here in Ghana claim to tell who is Ghanaian by looks or name and as such hastily label people aluens/foreigners especially in election year. Some of ...

• J. A. DaCosta 7 years ago

We are solidly behind you. Keep up. Anyway, where is your father, who happened to be my friend, during my stay in Holland.

• Ericus-Ericus 7 years ago

Ghana has wealth of human resources BUT what do we see in our country now? Many incompetent folks have found themselves in Ghana's leadership.There is serious need for change.
    CONGRATS AMMA!!

• CPU 7 years ago

I am happy to see her in that position. I hope the other Ghanaian or Ashanti women will learn from her.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Congratulations

• Jj rawlings 7 years ago

Great Amma Asante has made all ghanaians proud.If only ghanaians can learn from the Dutch.??Nepotism tribalism and corruption that is a way of life in ghana.

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

See how Ghanaians are oozing pride and dishing out congratulations. Just two days ago the same people were insulting Bawumia's wife as "Fulani" and "alien". Baba Kamara is called "Nigerien" and the President is called "Tani/P ...

• Mahadu 7 years ago

What brillaint achievement. We are allproud of you. Well done.

• Kwadwo Owusu Agyeman 7 years ago

Amma, congratulations. You have made all of us in Ghana proud. The Lord is with you. The Dutch parliament is also enriched and must be proud of your swearing in. Kudos.

• lord paper 7 years ago

Akans are the best fuck ewes

• real 7 years ago

congrats! please don't ever nurture the intention to come to Ghana to do politics. They'll destroy you. Remain there and be blessed

• more 7 years ago

God.guide.u

• Greatman, Sefwi Debiso 7 years ago

Congratulations to you Hon. Amma Asante for been elected to the Dutch Parliament.
    I wish that you excel at your new found field, however humbly appealing to you to bring your experience and expertise to bear to salvage the ...

My friend, all these people are in the parliament of Great Britain. Paul Boateng, Bernard Ribero, Kwasi Kwarteng, Adam Afriyie, Sam Gyimah and they are all Ghanaians.The problem with you is that you believe all the lies Akufo ...

• pete manu ( AMSTERDAM) 7 years ago

WE ALL CONGRATULATE AMMA BUT, MY WORRIES IS THAT I HARDLY SEE AMMA AMONG GHANAIANS. EVEN WHEN IT COMES TO FUNERAL GATHERNG AMONGST GHANAINS ONE CAN HARDLY SEE AMMA. I THINK THIS HABIT MUST CHANGE

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

You think the Dutch are fools? They made sure she loved Holland more than Ghana & Dutch culture more than our primitive, unproductive 3-day funerals before admitting her into their Parliament!!!

• mayaana fiagbe 7 years ago

I agree with ur facts, factual. She has been well integrated to the benefit of Dutch society and the nation in general.

• KOJO 7 years ago

God Will Guide You My Sweet Sister And You will Make Your People Proud. God Bless You.

• zak 7 years ago

The fact that her name is Ama Asante does not mean she is an Asante by tribe. The name 'Asante' cuts across the entire Akan tribes. Gas and Ewes also have the name 'Asante'. So folks do not draw hasty conclusions on the tribe ...

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

THE NAME ASANTE DIDN'T FALL FROM THE SKY.CARRYING THE NAME ASANTE SIMPLY IMPLY THE PERSON HAS AN ASANTE/AKAN HERITAGE. JUST LEARN TO ACCEPT FACTS. YOUR RANTING AND FUMING HERE TRULY SHOW YOUR DISDAIN AND DIABOLIC HATRED FOR ...

If a person is not an Asante, but bears an Asante name, then it indicates how wonderful that tribe is. It is only Asantes who can name a person after the tribe. How many Ewes, Northerners etc have named people after their tri ...

• SOKU 7 years ago

HOW ABOUT THAT

Are those their formal names?

• K.K. 7 years ago

Kofi Kanjaga, so shut up. tribalist

Khadijah is a foreign name. Arabs use that name, and so Ghanaian Muslims use it. So don't think that that Khadijah you are talking about is a Ghanaian

• zak 7 years ago

"Ring"

• KWAKU DUA 7 years ago

I CAN SEE EVERYBODYVIN GHANA IS HAPPY ABOUT THIS BECAUSE AMMA ASANTEBIS OUR OWN FROM GHANA.
    BUT LET ME ASK THIS QUESTION!
    CAN A FOREIGNER BECOME A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT IN OUR DEAR COUNTRY GHANA WITHOUT DISCRIMINATIONS? TH ...

• CECE 7 years ago

Congratulation Amma Asante for making mother Ghana proud.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

You let your country ghana becomes proud of the good behaviour that makes you higth possition,We concratulation to you and the best,God bless you and oman ghana.

• ZIBLIM MOHAMMED HARDI 7 years ago

Congratulations

• BULLET 7 years ago

Madness so Ama means she is Ashanti,can't Akan be Ama

Congrats dear don't mind the Ashanti's who can't differentiate btn "L" and "R"

• Agbolontey 7 years ago

you have made akan n Ashanti proud ,God bless you for your hardwork.Bullet pls be sensible wai.

• Gaddaffi 7 years ago

Big break through.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

The EC should look at this raise the fame of Ghanian women. That position u are helping other women. She started playing , we are look how fair she do.

• Aska 7 years ago

Colonial slave in dutch parliament.
    Pay master's job

• Lucky 7 years ago

We are proud of you sis

• what about PRE OBAMA 7 years ago

what about PRE OBAMA

• Manas 7 years ago

Ghanaians can make it any where but for foolish mahama the country itself is in reverse gear. Hanging unto mahama and the evil dwarfs. May the blood shed at independence Make the lives of MAGAMA dead goat, nketiwa, ablakwa, a ...

• Manas 7 years ago

The blood shed make the lives of the named in long generations to come miserable

• Yaa Nyamekye. 7 years ago

Well done Amma Asante.

• Rocksteady 7 years ago

What a remarkable achievement, madam, all grease to your elbows,and may God be at the helm of your affairs and let you ride higher and higher above all your colleagues

After the inauguration ceremony, he was received and congratulated by other members of parliament.

• Chaku 7 years ago

She's really light and hope to some of us.
    Everything is possible in life

• Douglas Fifi Korsah-Brown 7 years ago

What bogus reporting....nothing about her links

• Douglas Fifi Korsah-Brown 7 years ago

Cheap and bogus reporting/artkicle....nothi ng about her background or links to Ghana

• Richard 7 years ago

Mr man let me advice you never think one Asante woman has been sworn in to Dutch parliament means all asante women are good and intelligent,99.9% of asante women here are illiterate and are cleaner, full of insult and courses ...

Aaw... can't even spell curses.... Any you don't call yourself illiterate. Aapuu...

• Nana Amoako 7 years ago

What a hell you talking,hopefully you advise yourself on your comments.

• K.K. 7 years ago

It is "let me advise you".

• Charles Antwi 7 years ago

This's a historic moment not just for the immigrant Dutch community but also for all Africans living within and outside the Netherlands.As a Ghanaian living in Bijlmer, i would personally like to congratulate you for your ach ...

The best writings so far is YOU! Good job

• Agyabeng 7 years ago

Congratulations Amma Asante

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; -WHAT SHALL I SAY TO THIS? “LIFT HIGH THE FLAG OF GHANA; AND ONE WITH AFRICA ADVANCE”!! YEA; LET MY PEOPLE THINK. HUMANITY; IS ...

• Gladys 7 years ago

Congratulations

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THERE ARE FOUR GHANAIANS IN THE UK PARLIAMENT. PAUL GYIMAH, KWASI KWARTENG AND ADAM AFRIYIE IN HOUSE OF COMMOMS, WITH PAUL BOATENG IN THE HOUSE OF LORDS.

Entie?

• The Plain Truth 7 years ago

UK has 4 Ghanaians in parliament & so what?
    What have they delivered & contributed to the development of Ghana & their fellow Ghanaian community in the UK & the entire Europe?
    They're in parliament there only for their own ...

• Tactics 7 years ago

I want an Ashanti woman to marry, infact they are polite ooo

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

You people; isn't it strange that no one has come out to congratulate her as a local Ghanaian relative?

• William from china 7 years ago

Congratulates.you will continued next Parliament in Jesus name .

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Anna congrats,may the good LORD strenthen you to stay focus on your gol we shall support you in prayers

• Eldeen Afrikani 7 years ago

Congratulations , lady ! Hell will break lose if a fellow African born in Ghana attempt to do anything like that. They want everything for themselves and no one else !

• KOFFI MONTREAL 7 years ago

THIS LADY SHOULD SHE HAVE DUAL NATIONALITY SHE COULD RULE GHANA ONE IN OUR LIVES TO SAVE GHANA FROM THESE BUSH GUYS ,"EYE MAWC AYEKOO"NANA AMMA WE ARE IN CANADA I HAVE TWO DAUGTHERS THEY WISH ONE DAY AT CANADA HOUSE OF COMM ...

How did Amma Asante all of a sudden have "Nana" in her name that you are selectively adding?

• yussmont 7 years ago

Congratulations my sister and may God shut up this bigots b4 they show the dutch racists what tribalistic society you from called Ghana and full of idiotic policy makers.corruption. they may use it against you. BTW I am pro ...

• Kofi Annan 7 years ago

I don't know why we have 275 MPs in Ghana. It's a waste of money. It's one of the reasons why Ghana has been suffering. Too much administrative cost, monies which could have been used to develop the country. We have too many ...

• Nana Brimpong 7 years ago

So Proud of u. U Have made us all proud

• Wow 7 years ago

WHAT IS NEWS ABOUT THIS.

Yes you were doing the toilet cleaning with her that's why you know!! How come you are not MP like her after cleaning toilet?

• yendi boy 7 years ago

After the inauguration ceremony, HE was received and congratulated by other members of parliament

DO YOU USE PROOF READERS MR WRITER

• samuel 7 years ago

Congratulations

Eeii, Ghanaians and tribalism. When is it going to end so we can focus on things that impact our children and grandchildren alike?

• PREKESE. 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT RAWLINGS HAS CREATED FOR GHANA.TRIBALISM,HATRED,LIARS AND LOOTING THIS IS WHAT HE HAS LEFT BEHIND AND IT IS WHAT NDC IS FOLLOWING AND SUPPORTING.

• Nana Amoako 7 years ago

Congratulations,KROBEA ASANTE,The famous and powerful woman of Ashanti and Ghanaians super pride woman.Thank you and congrats once again

• kwabena 7 years ago

since ghana is nt worth dieing for.i support

• paa boateng 7 years ago

she isnt going to serve Ghana der so why shd it be a very big deal here. i dont really get it.

• mc. 7 years ago

When bad things happen to Ghana ians in and out it s the fault of Mahamas Gov.but when Good things happen it s not His Gov.congratulations Ama

• Agyeman 7 years ago

She's not good looking and she's too dark.I doubt she's well acquainted with Dutch laws and culture to be a fit Dutch MP.She'll probably make the place as bad as Teshie or Old Fadama.

• K.K. 7 years ago

All your family are assholes.But you O my dear donkey is the greatest asshole.

• FOYOOSIS 7 years ago

Ama is a humble and polite lady! She used to live in my neighbourhood(not the Bijlmermeer) where most African immigrants live until she got married.

She is the one who will first say hello when she sees you and suspects yo ...

• Sly 7 years ago

Knowledge is power

• spiderman-Boston 7 years ago

Asante kotoko

• Nana Amoako Richard. 7 years ago

A great achievement. Congratulations.

• Bright M.M 7 years ago

I don't see the face well whether a man or a woman. Any way congratulation..

• Real human being 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, " to be hold" indeed

• Gid USA 7 years ago

Ghanaians. Can we think far, let us learn something from this story. Netherlands has 150 MPs, USA has got 100 MPs. Small country Ghana has 275 MPs. Waste of country resources

• Atimbire E. Ayinmiba 7 years ago

God continue to grant you long life and wisdom. Congratulations

• Foster Akyianor Amponsah 7 years ago

May the best of luck be blessed with the power of the Almighty Jehovah and His Son Jesus and the Holy Spirit guide you

• Amevor Bashiru 7 years ago

Congratulations thank you for making Ghana proud , May God bless you and take you far.

• otuo barima 7 years ago

congrats

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Congratulations

• Nii 7 years ago

150 for lower house
    75 senators for upper house
    225 parliamentarians
    Ghana is bigger than Holland.

• PAPA JAY 7 years ago

Am proud of u and my prayer dat God will take u far in serving dem in truth.

• PAPA JAY 7 years ago

God is wid you never be afraid alwayz victory will yours, Asante.

• YAHAYA BAWAH 7 years ago

CONGRATS,ALLAH WILL SEE YOU THROUGH

• Elizabeth Rachel Seglah 7 years ago

congratulations may God guide and be with always in all your endeavours. proud of you.

• Elizabeth Rachel Seglah 7 years ago

congratulations!!! May God guide and be with you always in all your endeavours proud of you,

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

CONGRATS.LESSON FOR THOSE CITING SOCIO-POLITICAL HATRED WITH THEIR ECOWAS/FAKE 76000 TOGOLESE V/R.

• G.DANSOU 7 years ago

Hartelijk gefeliciteerd met u nomonatie in de tweede kamer. Ik ben trots op u als het voorbeld voor ons allemaal

• Asare kwamina. 7 years ago

Numerous parliamentarians, numerous avenues for official coruption.

• KING BIA 7 years ago

Ghana is proud of you.We wish you the all the best

• Eld Nana Dente 7 years ago

We Thank Almighty God for binging you so far for all Ghanaians, Amen
    and Amen.

• King edward 7 years ago

Amma has really make ghana proud expecially the ladie,kudos to u

• G O Arthur 7 years ago

That's a good news for all Blacks

• PEPRAH ATTAH NTI 7 years ago

WELL DONE,GREAT WOMAN,I WISH YOU ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS,WE ARE IN SUPPORT OF YOU .WE ARE PROUD.PAUL BOATENG WAS ALSO ONCE IN BRITISH PARLIAMENT.SO IT IS GOING TO BE IN CONTINUATION.GOD BLESS YOU.BIG WOMAN.

• Edward Osei Addo 7 years ago

May the good Lord Jesus Christ give you wisdom and guide you in your work. Amen .

• Rachael Owusu Ampomah 7 years ago

Congrats. God bless you with wisdom and help you to contribute meaningfully to your course.

• Lipool 7 years ago

Congratz Madam.....Ynwa

• Kwesi 7 years ago

She is beautiful.

• kweks 7 years ago

Amma we are proud of you. Congratulations! Perform and mske us proud. I know you will

• Evans Asuamah 7 years ago

It is a stemp forward for Africans living in Europe and the whole world. It's also open doors for the foreigners as whole. May God guard her and continue to her better wisdom.

• Mmrôsa 7 years ago

Poor journalism. Was expecting to find something about her background but there was nothing about it.

• Solomon 7 years ago

Congratulations Mr. Ama Asante. May God bless you and lead you in all your engagement so that you stay long in the house. May you serve you people by the will of the Lord Almighty is my prayer. Congratulations once again

• Jooooy 7 years ago

Well done, u have make Ghanaians proud.

• Andrews Felix Owusu-Ansah 7 years ago

Go! Go! Go!!! Amma Asante. Ghanaians are proud of you. May the Lord who saw you through to this level be your light that distinguished between day and night during creation.

• pete manu 7 years ago

I HOPE YOU WILL BEGIN SOCIALIZING WITH GHANAIAN .FROM BEGINNING OF THIS YEAR, WE HAVE NOT EVEN SEEN YOU IN OUR USUAL FUNERAL CELEBRATION WHICH ARE HELD ALMOST EVERY WEEKEND .SO MY ADVICE TO YOU IS, START SOCIALIZING YOURSE ...

• One step at a time . 7 years ago

Congratulations Amma!

• benny mythen 7 years ago

Well done Mrs

• Thomas Black Star Abersfelder 7 years ago

A proud Ghanaian leave never mother Ghana

• AlbertAmoatengEffah 7 years ago

Congratulations madam Amma Asante.! I'am praying you will be the next substantive mp after the elections next year. Kudos. My future children will be like u.

• ST. SIMPLE 7 years ago

Congrats dear sister!

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

Don't promise one bus one street like Osama Bin Nans Addo

• Perfect 7 years ago

Re: Bullet I r idiot to say all nasty words. Why always insulting. Learn more from your ancestors. Dua nyansa

• Yusif Alhassan 7 years ago

Am proud of you, keep up the good work

• Erich afedo Agbomadz 7 years ago

That's great

• Erich afedo Agbomadz 7 years ago

She makes us proud as a Ghanaian

• charms 7 years ago

what a journalist!!!! Can you go back to school to do a little more of "english language"
    1. "elections to be hold" ???? hmmmm
    2. "....was taken oath" ???? hmmmmm
    your brofo is damn rusty!! i mean damn rusty!!!!!!!

on ...

• MR TRULY TRULY 7 years ago

Greatness will never end in Asante Kingdom Societies all over the globe.

• K.K. 7 years ago

Nii Lante Vanderpuye is Dutch, but he is a minister in Ghana?

• NDC 8 YEARS 7 years ago

May God Almighty guide you all your ways .

• Esuo Yaa 7 years ago

The Dutch parliament is a waste a bunch of weed smokers. Every cripple blind or crazy can be a member easily.