You are here: HomeNews2016 09 10Article 468915

Nii Lantey Vanderpuye and Nii Bannerman's supporters clash

Read Comments Comments (47)

• MOI 7 years ago

A TASTE OF THINGS TO COME. HMMMMM

• AMUZU 7 years ago

OYIWA!ASEM NONI.THESE NDC THUGS IN 2012 SLAPPED AND BEAT A LADY IN BROAD DAY LIGHT AT ACCRA IN PUBLIC AND THE PRESIDENT AND NDC GURUS DID NOT SAID A WORD.

Author:- Mahmoud .....
    "Ghana’s problem is not about resources. Our problem is the efficient and honest management of our resources." And that is why Ghanaians have chosen Nana and his competent team to deliver them from M ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

BUKOM BANKU IS NII LANTEY'S HENCHMAN SO YOUR GUESS IS GOOD AS MINE

• Omanhene 7 years ago

where is the peace council?

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Rev. Asante is a stooge of the NDC. NKwasea fuoo.

They are all incompetent appointees from the top to the bottom.Ghanaians must be diligent to dump these thieves out.Nana b3ba Mahama b3ko.

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

That fool will turn Ghana into Colombia, Trust me... Why is the media and people of Ghana not vetting this certificate Thief....Nana should be in jail for lying to the people of Ghana that he is a Lawyer, The idiot has no law ...

• Agona Ba 7 years ago

U are idiot Appiah

• DOMINIC 7 years ago

It's not good enough to be insulting elderly people like Nana as courtesy demands please. Please u can express yourself but not to the extent of insulting him. Thanks.

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

Only a fool will vote for Nana, Cant you people tell a devil when you see One...?? first of all is shows in their desperation, This same Nana was part of Kufuor's team when they printed excess money based on falsification of ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

This same nilantey vanderpuke ordered his machomen to beat hustla owusu. Very bad and shameful and till date no onehas been implicated. Ndc and nii lantey vnderpuke have declared Bukom banku untouchable.......don't associate ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

IT'S ONLY UNDER NDC CAN SUCH A PERSON BE A CABINET MINISTER,BECAUSE THE PARTY WAS FORMED WITH SEED OF VOILENT PEOPLE,HATE AND ENVY.LIKE THE FUNDER LIKE THE FOLLOWERS.

• BULLET 7 years ago

Oh oh oh,only one stabbed oh ghanaians fear blood paaaa,I was expecting like thousands.

• Euless. Cape Town 7 years ago

Buxom Square for Bannerman

• PREKESE. 7 years ago

SHUT UP OVER THERE JAGUJA MAN LIKE YOU.YOU THINK GHANA IS LIKE NIGERIA,VERY POPULOUS,BACKWARD AND MURDEROUS.

• zzzsezzszzsszzszszssxzswzzzwzz X Cn Z 7 years ago

The most incompetent opposition leader I have ever seen in Ghana political history is npp Nana akuffo addo. He can't even manage npp party. He doesn't have the temperament to be the president of Ghana

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

NDC Will loose and loose and loose again thieves and corrupt party.Azaar as well change is coming Nana 33ba

• BBC 7 years ago

if they can kill their own party members wif acid threatened ghanaians wif all die be die u can imagine wat dey will do to their opponents!

• zzzsezzszzsszzszszssxzswzzzwzz X Cn Z 7 years ago

Why the placard. Debate is about ideas whythe the placard. Nana addo is Ghana's problem. Violent and intolerant

• Citizen 7 years ago

You know very well that what you're saying about Nana is totally untrue but you just hate him. You're bearing false witness against him. I hope you know the consequences of your actions. The Good Lord defends His Own.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

That man called vanderpuye deserve more shameful things than what happened yesterday. Most of his coments on recent time make some of us dout wether he is actually mental and physical stable ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Eagle's Eyes 7 years ago

Incompetent Vanderpuye at the Sports Ministry, is your own medicine sweet?

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

Nana Addo all the way,change is coming Nana Ghanaians say you are the only hope mahama you are a failure and disgrace paaa causing problems ,tension and lies every now and then. Oooooh thank God your days are numbered.Booooo ...

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

infact all ndc supporters are fools . can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians me to vote for mahama again may God forbid. I ...

• aikins 7 years ago

A whole minister of state ?

• Branaboy 7 years ago

Two NDC owned TV stations stage a poorly organized so-called debate (it really was meant to be a political rally for Nii Vanderpuye) in a so-called stronghold of the NDC. Despite the presence of NDC machomen the crowd was hos ...

• Basil. B Wa 7 years ago

Very unfortunate for the NDC MP. Supporters of political parties should always exercise some patience for aspirants.

• martin 7 years ago

MAHAMA and all his appointees are incompetent,all they do is to spend Ghana's money and neglect the people

• PREKESE. 7 years ago

MAHAMAH IS A LIAR,INCOMPETENT AND THIEF LIKEWISE ALL HIS APPOINTEES.HOW COULD YOU TELL THEM MAHAMAH HAS PLANS FOR THEM WHILST NDC HAS BEEN IN POWER FOR THE WHOLE EIGHT YEARS AND THEY HAVN'T SEEN ANYTHING?.MAHAMAH'S EXIT IS EM ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Ignorance, Ghanaians still think politics is about insults, it is about issues issues issues.

• White Dove 7 years ago

Why should a common debate travel that far?
    we need to tolerate views of others,
    no placards no insult.

• Bukom Boy 7 years ago

Vanderpuye needs anger control therapy. He lives in a borrowed time. #ChangeIsComing

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Ei, is there such a party in Ghana known as New Democratic Party? as3m s3 b3!

• FT 7 years ago

Organisers ar the course 3FM and TV3 if they can't ensure peace they better stop Organising such programmes for the candidates.

• Kabi 7 years ago

Please, please stop attacking each other. Debates should not lead to loss of life. Please let's go through the election without any loss of precious lives. God help Ghana

• Asamoah 7 years ago

A very poor piece of journalism. Shame on Ghanaweb

• latif 7 years ago

Is it national or new i mean the NDC

• yann 7 years ago

EC do u hear?

• Oko 7 years ago

This year, NDC will be beaten in ashiedu keteke like what happened in 2000...this is the result that will confirm Nana Addo is winning the elections...Nii Lantey Vanderpuye thinks he is takashi...the angry unemployed youth ar ...

• Ashilele 7 years ago

lookoooo both of them are gas, hahaha,WHERE IS THE GROW?????????????????

• GH-MAN-MEMBER 7 years ago

I AM VERY VERY VERY PROUD OF GHANA.THIS COUNTRY AND HER PEOPLE ARE VERY MATURED AN I KNOW FOR SURE THERE WILL BE PEACE AFTER THE ELECTION.WAR DESTROYS HENCE IT IS NOT GOOD.LET'S KEEP THE PEACE.

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Nii Lantey Vanderpuye has nowhere to go when he is kicked out of parliament, so he would always resort to violence (organize tugs) to maintain his position. Poor people like him who resign from government jobs (GBC) to seek g ...

• CHE 7 years ago

Politics the world over is a game of interests. Under the guise of democracy, vested interests mount the waves of various media to promise the skies and end up woefully under-delivering. The politicians who in most cases are ...

• Mawuli 7 years ago

NDC won't leave power so easily but they will still go, even VR is ready for change.

• Sir DavAmo 7 years ago

The Nana Mogabi guy is a shame to Ghanaian reporters. What prompted those supporters hooting? You refused to report that! Bias reporter! U how that MP speaks thrash that could have prompted .........!