You are here: HomeNews2016 09 08Article 468518

NDC gov’t borrows $39bn in 8 years – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Mahama is such a thief. 419 president. Azaa man.

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

THEIR SENSELESS SUPPORTERS WILL COME OUT WITH THEIR PROTRUDING WIDE WATER DRIPPING MOUTHS TO ATTACK BAWUMIAH BUT TRUTH WILL PREVAIL.IT IS THEIR YENTIE OBIARA THAT HAS BROUGHT OUR ECONOMY MELT DOWN.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Nana Addo's a cocaine addict. Bloodthirsty ndd idiot

Author:- Yaw Duedu .....
    Which "public " interest did mahama's action help ? Hooligans and lawless public or what ? You help crush the system that ensures one's safety and you feel the puplic wants the courts to get into dus ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Such a great Ghanaian economist who has helped several countries says he wants to lead the nation, yet Ghanaians are not giving him the chance. Are Ghanaians really serious?

• MOI 7 years ago

AND SO? MOST OF IT WAS TO CLEAR THE DEBT YOUR THIEVING NPP PARTY LEFT WHEN THEY WERE LEAVING THE GOVERNMENT.

• TAVIE 7 years ago

NO WONDER THE CEDI IS SO LOW AND WITH GAS TAX, TAXES ALL ROUND WE STILL BORROWING RACKING DEBTS OH NDC. NO MORE NDC IN GHANA. WHOEVER WINS THIS ELECTION TO VETS THESE PROJECTS TO CHECK VALUE FOR MONEY AND ALSO VEDICTS WHERE T ...

• Paul 7 years ago

What is with this liar? First of all the Bank of Ghana has come out to clear the air that Ghana' debt is $25 billion and not what he claims. I thought we have moved past that so what is the insistence or is it a case of lack ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Is lying sickness or presence?

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

The truth hurts, mahama is de most corrupt president ever,mahama has borrowed more dan de accumulated debt from debt from nkrumah to kuffour,from 9b to 39b dollars, eeeei, no wonder akua donkor managed to get 2 pajeros n a ma ...

• joy 7 years ago

Chief Liar Dr.SHAME Unto You.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Tell us how much you have borrowed? Bloody silly hokum.

• Kojo 7 years ago

For independent perspective of Ghana's debt, ask Kofi Apkloo. For Bawumia I can't think far and madness. Kindergarten Economist know Ghana's debt is $26bn. Eii, Bawu what will you gain,
    If Ghana spoil you dey inside. Why we ...

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

No wonder Mahama has been described as both incompetent and corrupt. This money is more than enough to build one factory for one district. God will punish ndc government.

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians.

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

ndc and John mahama only came to steal and destroy Ghana. May God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians. I feel shy to mention John mahama name as a president

• asem 7 years ago

And what was this money used for? we the good people of Ghana demand an explanation of how this debt was accumulated and what it was used for. I know for sure it is loot and share.

• DOG EATER 7 years ago

Hey Atinga Frafra, the money wasn't used to buy chinchinga.

• jeje 7 years ago

hmmm. some times am struggling to belive mr bawumia all these while, because i had not heard him say this was good or true but this ndc lied- how do you also want people to say of you? you are the best in ghana now or its pol ...

• Honourable 7 years ago

People should not waste time listening to this liar. It is unfortunate a PHD holder is being fooled this way to lie. For your information Ghanaians have since moved away from you because of lies. we are decent people and don' ...

• ras morgan 7 years ago

so this fine gentle refused to learn forgotten he never be vice or President when his in the npp ? l petty him because they are using him .

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

SHAME unto you thieves who have murdered the noble for nothing out of jealousy .now look at you with your Ford nonsenses plus abachas idiocy you're all full of gabage no sense and now Ghanaians are wider you are GOD GET PAAA.

• Baba Karim 7 years ago

Bawumia should tell Ghanaians truth. How can the NDC government borrow 39b when Ghana's total debt is a little over USD26.6b

• Eddies 7 years ago

If Ghana's total debt in cedes is 105b and the current dollar rate is 3.95, our total debt in dollars today should be 26.58b dollars, how can NDC alone borrow 39b dollars