You are here: HomeNews2016 09 08Article 468486

Akufo-Addo outlines policy interventions for job creation

Read Comments Comments (76)

Where is the manifesto?

• mtn 7 years ago

ASK THAT MANIFESTO FROM YOUR PRESIDENTIAL IDIOT MAHAMA WHO KILLED PROF MILLS. ELECTRICITY IS NOW MORE EXPENSIVE THAN RENT, CAN'T YOU SEE? IDIOTS ARE ALWAYS SENDING GHANA BACKWARDS!!

• MOI 7 years ago

IDIOT MTN, GET A LIFE. YOUR UGLY DWARF AKUFFO IS GOING NO WHERE. MAHAMA ALL THE WAY. YOU CAN GO CRY A RIVER.

• ELIKPLIM 7 years ago

Ghana has too much resources and potential to be suffering like we are today under the incompetent and corrupt John Mahama and his NDC. Nana Addo and his vice Alhaji Bawumia will rescue the ailing Ghanaian economy and future ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

TEAM NANA ADDO-BAWUMIA ARE DISPLAYING ADVANCED ECONOMICS CUM FINANCE WIZARDRY NEVER SEEN IN THE POLITICAL TERRAIN IN GHANA. AMISSAH ARTHUR A SO CALLED BANKER MOUNTS PLATFORMS AND ALL WHAT WE HEAR IS CHASING ELEPHANT INTO A BU ...

• mr jamaldeen 7 years ago

let as leave politics aside,we should not insult our leaders.

Author:- ELIKPLIM .....
    Ghana has too much resources and potential to be suffering like we are today under the incompetent and corrupt John Mahama and his NDC. Nana Addo and his vice Alhaji Bawumia will rescue the ailing Gh ...

• DrJay 7 years ago

This sounds great but how do we pay for it?

• deen 7 years ago

but who killed baah formal finance minister under kufour term.

• SE 7 years ago

NO MANIFESTO NO VOTE

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

ON POINT NANA ADDO. WONDERFUL VISION AND EXCELLENT STRATEGY.THIS IS WHAT WE ARE TALKING ABOUT. A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE WHO IS ENRICHED IN ECONOMICS AND LAW FROM TOP CLASS UNIVERSITIES AND NOT RUSSIA DEGREE MILL HOLDERS IN HI ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE FEW POLICIES NANA ADDO- BAWUMIA AND NPP HAVE ANNOUNCED SO FAR IS ENOUGH FOR THE SUFFERING GHANAIANS. WHO NEEDS A MANIFESTO WHEN SIGNS ARE CLEAR WE WILL GET GOOD JOBS, GOOD PAY, FREE SCHOOL, HEALTHCARE ACESS, ABUNDANT FOOD ...

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

The same politicians will come out with promises and will later turn away and put the old pressure on the poor man.There is no country that do not depend on taxes. People buy mobile phone top up credits and you tax them.

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Enough said.

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

It is where it belongs.

• Dave 7 years ago

Kofi talk sense where is Mahama manifesto, donkey Kofi I fell sorry for you, Listen to what Nana said in his speech this is even more than NDC manifesto that they say is pending fool

• APONKYE 7 years ago

How can a 3rd class head think of anything better? He may even think that industries are sited on the basis of political reasons. Nana's 3rd class means he never understood the most basic Econs topic: Factors dictating the lo ...

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

HAHAHA,WHAT ABOUT ALLOTEY JACOBS'FLAT HEAD.IS IT SEDIE HEAD?.YOU NDC STUPID IDIOTS MUST LEARN A LITTLE BIT OF SENSE BECAUSE GOVERNANCE IS NOT FOR JOKERS LIKE THESE FOOLISH THIEVES WITH FLAT HEADS PARADING AS POLITICIANS PERIO ...

• ccd 7 years ago

I built a factory processing dried pepper, eggplants and okra in my town employing 9 people and the whole thing did not cost me more $26,500. One JM rhino truck costs about $175,000. I can build a bigger factory and employ ...

• KK 7 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU NANA ADDO. YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE TO SAVE GHANA FROM THESE NUMEROUS CRISES ALL AROUND US.

• BBN 7 years ago

Who owns all the hundreds of Rhino trucks, all the timber trucks on the Tinga-Tema route? The money stolen by JM and Aseidu Nketia can fund most of the projects Nana is talking about.

• Gods will 7 years ago

This is wisdom,God keep u safe for u to implement these policies.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

This is leadership. You sat on Metro to tell us Nana Addo cannot explain his policy direction. You think baba chewing is the key to success? Produce on paper so it will be evident. Mahama must be dazed after reading this brie ...

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

NO HE HAS JUST FINISHED DRINKING HIS PITO BREWED WITH MARIJUANA AND HAS GONE TO BED AND SNORING LIKE A DYING DONKEY WITHOUT EVEN DREAMING HOW THE ECONOMY IS DOING.I ALWAYS SAY VOTE THIS USELESS AND KNOW NOTHING NONENTITY OUT ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

In fact you raised an argument here. I like Ghanaians to observe mahama's lips and predict what makes them such dark. That man smokes something, just like pratt

• NPP FOUNDER MEMBER 7 years ago

These job creation areas are very substanable , symbolic .

A DETERMINED SELFISH DEDICATED CORRUPT FREE MINISTERS CAN BRING INTO FRUITION THESE POLICY INITIATIVES

however Elimination of VAT on foriegn imported medicat ...

• MOI 7 years ago

TALK THEY SAY IS CHEAP.

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

LET SENSELESS MAHAMAH TOO TALK CHEAP SO THAT WE WILL KNOW HIS STAND.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

These are wishes ,Nana.

• akufo addo can't be prez in Jesus's n 7 years ago

Ghana has no time for thieves like akufo addict

• Dave 7 years ago

Akufo Addo and Mahama who is a thieve. even thieve is president please come again.

• Dave 7 years ago

Kofi kwasia dog the manifesto is in your mother ass. your comments make me sick dan dru wanka

• Okwaduo 7 years ago

NDC IS MADE UP OF AZOKA BOYS, TROTRO DRIVER'S MATES, FOOT SOLDIERS AND JUST ANYONE WITH A BIG MOUTH TO INSULT PEOPLE

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Akufo Addo, Go way u over there with your kapwepwe nonsense. Even the GENTLE GIANT former President Kufuor couldn't achieve one VILLAGE one TOILET and u this arrogant DWARF says one DISTRICT one FACTORY? 'Nkwasiasem aaa Kwa k ...

• Jivancus Jnr 7 years ago

This effort is too little and too late.

I'M LAUGHING HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• f o 7 years ago

I don't Blaine Nana and his negative promised but the poster

• Adongo 7 years ago

Talk is cheap

• AZAGLO- AGBOZO 7 years ago

You are always talking about MAHAMA we already know. You never talked about how to build the 1-Dam1-District and how you will reduce taxes and bring jobs.

• Nabil 7 years ago

Haba Nana,you're sitting there like a fool while's the stupid idiot Is addressing ur party faithful who applaud without understanding his nonsense. Failures. Ghanaians are discerning.

• Akoto razak tamale central 7 years ago

Promise by words but can not win election. Ghanains would not make mistake to vote npp.

• deen 7 years ago

nana addo a good dictator. one man party owner the n.p.p.if you talk suspension.

• Kojo DK 7 years ago

I never doubt Nana atall, he is the same size of the world first multy Genius, African by the name of IMHOTEP. Hight doesnt matter Brain does.

• Otu Eric 7 years ago

Nana Addo God bless you... With you, Ghanaians are safe.

• K.k 7 years ago

Talk is cheap but not to all people thats why Mahama could build only nine schools out of 200 his cheap mouth promised. NANA will surely do it.

• deen 7 years ago

Let's all learn to speak like humans .was ghana not on crisis under kufour time and if not why hipc .so general Africans has a problem of managing their own resources. people speak without evidence to backup their concerns. a ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

ndc sent Gh to HIPC not npp, it is bcus of de huge debt jj left dats y we went to HIPC in 2001, mahama is repeating de same thing, he has move Gh debt from 9b to 100b, ten times de accumulated debt from nkrumah to kuffour.

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

DON'T TALK LIKE A DEAD GOAT BECAUSE KUFFOUR CAN'T BRING HIPC WITHIN TWO YEARS OF HIS ADMINISTRATION.GHANA WAS IN HIPC DURING RAWLINGS TIME SO SHUT UP.MAHAMAH AND RAWLINGS ARE ALL BRIBE TAKERS IE:RAWLINGS ABACHA AND MAHAMAH KE ...

• 111 7 years ago

All is grammer. A typical school essay to pass exams

• SIKA 7 years ago

He's outlined some of the things he can do. Should he Win, whether he's able to do it or not he'll be face with critism and this is what he must learn to accept in good faith rather than seeing it as a verbal conflict agains ...

• KGB 7 years ago

Too General!!! All these are being done, cann't you see Nana/

• SIKA 7 years ago

U are right KGB

• K. Ghana 7 years ago

Eeii Nana you think it's easy eh? Where will you get the funds to do all these? Have you forgotten that your erstwhile NPP government led by Kuffuor had to sell Ghana telecom before they could even pay workers? Remember Kuffu ...

• Marvin 7 years ago

Retire politicians Association president nana dwarf Addo continue your press conference and fool your followers you will remain in the Bush.Daduruwa shagha Anamu buulu kwaseatoo

• T.T 7 years ago

this is what we called VISIONARY LEADER. Thank you Nana Addo. U will surely win come December 7 2016

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

OPAYIN,YOU NEED TO KNOW,STRENGTHENING
    ENTERPRISE DEVELOPMENT IN GHANA CAN ONLY BE ACHIEVED WHEN THE EDUCATED IN GHANA USE SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY,SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION,INVENTION AND CREATIVITY THAT CAN ACCELERATE ECONOMIC GROWTH ...

• frimpong atta mensah 7 years ago

You want NPP's manifesto, this is NPPs manifesto on Industrialisation and trade.

• Ben 7 years ago

Can somebody tell the old man to put time lines to all this gangantua promise knowing very well that age is not on his side. Please you are 72yrs

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

HE WILL NOT BUY V8 FOR VOTES.HE CAN BE AS OLD AS MUGABE BUT WE WILL VOTE THIS SHORT WISE MAN THAN TO VOTE FOR YOUR STUPID GOLIATH WHOSE BRAIN IS SITUATED IN HIS KWAKU DONSURO.

• OSOFOMEKO 7 years ago

Great job. All of us will help you make this dream come true. We have suffered for so long and time to get out of the rut. Long live Ghana!!!

• KOFIGAH 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, give this man a chance or perish.
    This is a clear road map for rescuing the economy. I love this man and I will try to join his team.

• Marvin 7 years ago

Atu nana nie giimea old man like you Apalahala you think Ghanaians are fool's like you keep on promising JDM will retire you from political seen

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

TALK SENSE WO KWASEA TESE WOSE.

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Hahahaha Loosed Nana Addo, were you outside Ghana and have just come to Ghana to make Ghana a paradise? You irresponsible nation wrecker you will never ever be president stop fermenting ethnic conflicts and shamefully quit po ...

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

GOD BLESS NANA ADDO, BAWUMIA AND THE ENTIRE NPP CAMPAIGN TEAM. GOD SAVE THEM FROM THE WICKED ONES LET THEIR MESSAGE HOPE GO DOWN TO ORDINARY PEOPLE TO ACCEPT IT AND VOTE MASSIVELY FOR NANA ADDO AND THE NPP

• EDDY 7 years ago

This is great.

• Kumasi, abrante 7 years ago

Nana, when in office, you have to REMOVE payment of EXGRATA to MPS. it is a drain on the economy.

• Zib 7 years ago

Nana can really creat jobs,only NDC fools and sheep will not believe.

• Zib 7 years ago

Kofi ask ur mole JD

• Obuamah 7 years ago

Nana will reduce taxes, abolish others, borrow less or not at all because Ghana owes a lot, and yet have money for freebies, 216 factories, over 2000 Dams in th savanna zone, established Zongo Development fund, Northern Devel ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

Both Nana & Bawumia are just misleading their "armchair & book -long" minority NPP "educated illiterates" with their "419" economics. Lets begin with unemployment which their 3 prominent "unwise men":- Nana, Bawumia & Alan ar ...

• Justice E. Kpordotsi 7 years ago

This is the kind of leader Ghana needs. Nana,may the good Lord bestow you with good health,prolong life and success in your endeavours. May God grant you victory in election 2016. Amen.

• Degraft Benjamin 7 years ago

Good ideas , but how long will it take to realise all these programs

• Kofi Rasta 7 years ago

Goodness n Mercy shall follow u 2 achieve dis purpose in JESUS name
    am 4 change

• Seth 7 years ago

In 2007,i was call for an interview @ KEEA district assembly and my question was what party I join. And to be sincere with u I wasn't given the job. Hmmmm I know NPP oooooooo what they can do. Ghanaians should be careful.

• Muslim 7 years ago

Look dont mind these NPP liars crooks thieves power hungry criminals
    We have not forgotten when Former President. Kufour called all unemployed people lazy in 2007 at Atwima in Ashanti when Ghanaian demanded jobs from govern ...