You are here: HomeNews2016 09 07Article 468084

Police to auction all seized motorbikes nationwide

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Kenwood 7 years ago

Well done. Ghana police. Hope you could continue the law enforcementv vehemently. Kudos

• SAKAWAHENE MAHAMA 7 years ago

THERE THEY GOOOOO!NDC STOLEN BOOTY TO THEIR FOOTSOLDIERS.DONT EVEN GET CLOSE THE BIKES ARE GONE ALREADY.THIS PHOTO IS MORE THAN YEARS OLD.

• ATINGA 7 years ago

NDC has been given their two terms and they did not use it well. In fact in Ghana, we don't give two terms to individuals, they are given to parties. If to individuals, Paa Kwesi and Dr. Mahama would have also got their terms ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

Ghana police and thief's are one, a police ridering motorbike without paper/number plate, so a stupid police man will come out

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

Aparts from motorbikes used for robbery,those which were siezed for traffic offenses ,non proper document should be help to fix thire problems,that the work of police,and that to show there is rule of law in Ghana.better than ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Useless police service! what kind of rubbish is this? Hardworking innocent guys going about their okada work and all you could do is sieze their motor bikes in the name of what? corruption I believe. Its about time this nonse ...

• Adom 7 years ago

Ve u listen to ur self... I fink u de ryt person to stop DAT....If u ve Sm n u fink u re a mn during operations pass by n u wil see ur length

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Not sure what u are going to use the money for but hopefully u ain't going to get others to buy them for u in their names and use them for Okada .. good move though

• Futurama. 7 years ago

Make sure you don't sell it to yourselves or cronies for a pittance.

• de great!!!! volta 7 years ago

this is stupid this would not solve the problem stupid police. rather send warning to them first.

• Alhaji Alhassan 7 years ago

Police in Tamale should be up and doing. The lawless behavior of motor riders in tamale is too much.

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

Don't politicize this.It's an institutional policy

• kobby 7 years ago

Please, please do not sell them. The police should use them to improve their own mobility and hence services rather expecting govt to provide costly vehicles for their day to day movements.

• kobby 7 years ago

Police mobility is so crucial to the success of their work. Why not use the bikes for effective and efficient police duties instead of selling them and as usual end up with a scandal which the police is embarrassingly associa ...

Please we need this kind of action in tamale on motorbike riders seriously! TGEY ride any how and don't respect traffic regulations and ride with helmets and what is even annoying is ridding on pedestrian walk way

• Moro 7 years ago

Most of our security men in uniforms rides, drivers without proper documents on license and car or motor but no citizens has right to stop or enquire their papers. If am wrong reply me

• kuuso 7 years ago

Pls let the poor motor ridders alone

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

That is not the solution. The Police should allow offenders to pay fines and also educate owners of the seized motor bikes on safety, esp wearing Helmets while riding on motorcycles. All riders should be informed that Helmet ...

• Rasheed 7 years ago

Instead of organizing mass training and license registration for these guys trying to make ends meet you arrest them and arranging them for jailing. Will you as a human feel proud putting someone behind bars for struggling to ...