You are here: HomeNews2016 09 06Article 467968

Russia beat Black Stars 1-0 in Moscow friendly

Read Comments Comments (89)

• show man 7 years ago

The Black Stars are in a hole. Very shameful.

• Wasik 7 years ago

It's shameful because you are mentally retarded and don't know the difference between win and lose.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

We will not be able to differentiate between the sane person and the insane one.

• The Mask 7 years ago

Doctors in hospitals in the country are supposed to conduct mortality meetings. At such weekly meetings mortalities(deaths) of patients are discussed and health personnel questioned. Reports indicate that less than 10 hospita ...

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

"When Two Elephants fight,its the grass that suffers"How Mr Vanderpuye and My Nyantakyi are behaving,this is how the rest of the results will look like...players aint motivated to play(slashed bonuses)...Avram Grant Dont even ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

U CAN SEE A FOOL BY HOW THEY TALK. THEY SPRAY COLOGNE ON COW SHIT N SAY IT SMELLS GOOD. THATS SHOW MAN RIGHT THERE. I KNOW HIM N IM PLANNING SOMETHING VERY NICE FOR HIM. LET HIM WAIT....DONT EVEN RESPOND TO SUCH IDIOTS WHO US ...

• show man 7 years ago

I know you eat faeces in your stinking mouth.

THIS WAS A GAME IN WHICH THE BETTER SIDE LOST. IT HAPPENS IN FOOTBALL. WE MISSED TWO OR THREE CHANCES BUT THE BOYS PLAYED GOOD FOOTBALL AGAINST RUSSIA. I APPLAUD THE COACH AND THE BOYS. ALL THESE WHILST NYANTAKYI AND HIS LITT ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

You are damn right. We played well without some key players after flying all the way after our last match against Rwanda.

• Asempa 7 years ago

He should wait for Serena; then he'll be talking.

:-)

-- JA

• Asempa 7 years ago

Are you sure you watched this Ghana/Russia football match? What's your definition of a better side? If you mean ball possession that is full of back passes and aimless running then you are right. The Russians didn't see the n ...

• Anokwale 7 years ago

I feel that it was a vastly improved performance from the Rwanda game. It was the usual Ghana problem. Some nice passing and dribbling with some timely tackles but no one can finish. Jordan should not start and Atsu does ever ...

• Asempa 7 years ago

You mentioned nice passing and dribbling. But have you seen how all that leads to no goals? It's because there's no purpose, which is a sign of lack of creativity. If you can create you can score even if the striking isn't th ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

This was a typicial Ghana game. Ghana has won games like this. For instance the 1-0 win against Serbia in 2010 at the WC had the same type of feel. The difference here was that Russia slipped that goal in and there was no ...

THEY SHOULD GO BACK N WATCH VIDEO OF HOW BSTARS USED TO PLAY IN WCUP 2006. THE NEED TO CONTROL BALL WITH CONFIDENCE, PLAY 2/3 TOUCH N MOVE THE BALL. GRANT IS LAZY N CLUELESS. THE FIRST 25MINUTES GH DIDNT MAKE ANY INROADS INTO ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

In soccer, you play to score goals and win. it is not a game of showmanship. In the sixties when we had Baba Yara, Frank Odoei, Mfum and others, they play to score goals and can even spell the name of the country they were pl ...

You don't know anything.

UNFORTUNATELY, THAT IS BETTER THAN YOU KNOW, MY BROTHER. LOL

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

I COULD HAVE DONE BETTER,,,WAS OUR KEEPER DOZING OR WHAT,,,ADAMS K PAAAA.

• Bo 7 years ago

Through his legs....hmmmm.

• Awuni Mohammad 7 years ago

we should be using him more

• Asempa 7 years ago

It sure sounds like you didn't watch this match Awuni. Besides the goal Kwarasy conceded from the ball going between his legs, he also allowed a harmless lob go through his hands. He was jittery and lost many times. Boye made ...

I LIKE KWARASAY BCOS HE CAN SAVE PENALTY SHOTS. HE ALSO PERFORM BETTER THAN BRAIMAH WOULD HAVE. I STILL THINK WE HAVE AN ISSUE WITH OUR GOALIES. GRANT MUST TRY OTHERS. DROP BRAIMAH N TRY OTHER LOCAL GOALIES. HE SHOULD GIVE ER ...

This is the tip of the "icecream" ;so we should get used to losses, since we have lazy and lousy paa Grant in charge.

• KKK USA 7 years ago

THATS GOOD THIS IS WHAT THE SO CALLED MINSTER WONT AND THE NETHING FOR GOOD JORUNALIST IN GHANA GOD SEE YOU ALL OLUSHE ONE ONE

• Kwame Poison -Leeds 7 years ago

I think Wakaso has massively impropved. He can play for any big club in the world.If he continues with that standard he would be a great player.

THIS NIGGA WITH HIS ARM ROBBER FACE WILL EXPLODE IN THE EPL VERY SOON. HUSTLE HAAAAARRRRDDDDDD!!!!AFRIYIE ACQUAH IS A WEAK NIGGA. BADU MUST START IN 6, NOT ACQUAH....

• Alberto 7 years ago

Yep I don't know why the coach took him out whilst leaving afriyie acquah to play 90mins. Agyemang badu also brought energy into the game.

• Adams Nti 7 years ago

Shem Ghana black stars

No wonder he plays in division II

• Harrison Appiah 7 years ago

I just don't seem to grasp why Jordan is always in the squad. He contributes practically nothing to the team. He is lazy & indeed he is a distraction to the team's efforts. Where is Dede? We miss him. Even Gyan in his "old a ...

if u don't know where Dede is then u have no business contributing to this forum

Good retort.

Do you have any idea what a "rhetorical question" is ? You should be intelligent enough to read between the lines. If you cannot think beyond your nose, then you may not comment on other people's comments.

wunti brofo anaa?

I am sure you are from the planet mars,since you don't know that Dede has hanged his boots, and is now selling charcoal at kasoa.Mumu.

Maybe kalawule and suya.

• Actus may 7 years ago

Calm down pls

HE MUST BE DROPPED....JOHN ANTWI, BANAHENE AND OTHERS ARE WAITING FOR CALL UPS TO SHINE N THIS NIGGA KEEPS GETTING CALLUPS N CANT PROVE HIMSELF. HE IS A PLAYER WHO PLAYS WITHOUT CONFIDENCE N VIM N MUST BE DROPPED.

• stephen anderson,From Nigeria 7 years ago

Grant should work on our attackers how to put the ball in the net .the stars are lacking this quality anyway well done guys!

• Ulysess, USA 7 years ago

Kwarasey is always vunerable to such goals cause he does not like diving for the ball on the ground. That's how the USA scored in Brazil in 33 seconds. Looks like they studied his style on video before this game.

• nnnnn 7 years ago

always vulnerable my ass!!.. kwasea !!

• Alberto 7 years ago

It's true. He is always conceding cheap goals.

• ROBERT JACKSON OKRAH 7 years ago

Russia beat Ghana just one goal in Moscow? And you guys are blaming Ghana, i think you people are crazy,

• kwaku 7 years ago

No need to criticize the Stars performance. If anything, they played quite well with the exception of minor errors which can be fixed with time together. Anyone who watched the game can attest that the team showed determinati ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

People are not realistic. Even mid-range European teams are a challenge for us so a 1-0 loss in Moscow can be swallowed for now. I think that type of friendly makes us stronger for African competition. We need more of thos ...

This shows your level of intelligence. This is a rhetorical question. Implicit in the question is " we miss him". Dies not imply l do not know where Dede is. Use your brains.

@ Charles higgins, Emperor Rasheed & Awuni Mohd: (see comments above & advise yourselves accordingly ).
    The root cause of most of our problems is the fact that most of us are so shallow minded beyond any understanding

• Emperor Rasheed. 7 years ago

Forgive me for being sarcastic to you. I had to read your comments again and got your message. It was rather figurative.

• espanana 7 years ago

ah ghanaweb or what ever you calls yourself paa, its about time to upgrade yuorself..ah....what kind of video is this.. apuu..

• DEADGOAT 7 years ago

Who cares

• Agyemang 7 years ago

Anyway it's not bad russia played home what are we after hitherto we used to lost 7-8 to european teams.gradually we're improving only one goal and thatnis all we will beat them if we group the same in the coming world cup it ...

• Stevo 7 years ago

So what if the goalkeeper received 1 goal Even One of the best goalkeeper Yenshin they score him you make comments like you don't no shit in soccer

• Kogaho 7 years ago

Dismantle this team before disgrace set in. Playing a drawn game with Rwanda and to day beating by Russia what a shame.useless team shame and waisting of our resources. They should all get out

• Tk 7 years ago

Useless team n they want big bonuses for losing against an ice hockey team.

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

Acheampong needs time to mature, and Atsu should not play right out anymore.We definitely need a natural right to play at that position. Plus, we need to assidiosely seek for Ofosu Mensah and Innaki.Neither the central defens ...

You are nokwarehene indeed. Atsu is being wasted on the right. He made a good pull out by using his toes. Had he been on the left side that would have been a perfectough pull out. Let's See How THE experts observed that. Jon ...

ANOTHER TYPICAL GH WHO NEED A DECADE TO SEE THE REAL. FOR YRS I HAVE BEEN SAYING THIS. THAT STU IS NOT A RIGHTWINGER N STILL GFA TECHNICAL TEAM KEEP PUTTING HIM THERE. WHEN HAVE U SEEN A LEFTFOOTED PLAYER, PLAYING AS A RIGHT ...

• Stevo 7 years ago

Show man or whatever you call your self l think if you understand the game soccer u will never talk like you watching your village soccer team

HE THINKS HE IS SLICK.....HE BETTER WEAR A BULLTPROOF VEST...

• Kweku. 7 years ago

Why was Boye put in there? To dance?

• Alberto 7 years ago

He saved our ass on two occasions

• Elorm Dakpor 7 years ago

it is not bad that russia beat ghana by 1 goal is just a leason.But l think we will beat by 1day .And lthink there are defference b/n a man and boy we should pray for Dede everyday.

• Mohammed M.Jibrin 7 years ago

Not too bad a performance but Gra t should put an eye on ATSU,Rahman and Kwarasy.we need natural wingers.The earlier we get sub for Baba the better for the BS.Baba seem to be losing his consistensy,and no wonder the goal wa ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Shame unto Kwesi Nyantakyi and his COEFFICIENT NONSENSE. We are waiting for their abysmal performance at the AfCON next year where they will be eliminated at the group stage.

We are no more interested in the Black Stars. T ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

It is not good to be lose for the match, hope next time you will able to comes a winner for the next tournament,God bless yuou and oman ghana and.....The Black Stars of ghana.

• Larry 7 years ago

Is anyone not upset that the "whole Ghana website could only show a clip of the match from someone using his phone to record it from his tv????????????????????????????? . Am I the only one wondering what in the world is this. ...

• Jac Timi 7 years ago

Mumu will always be mumu Harrison Appiah. Mr follow, follow if you don't know where Dede is then you might have been mentored by St.Ghfuo because he's another follower.

For goodness sake, common sense is not created on this forum. We express ideas & common sense here. If you have no common sense, you cannot understand most of what is expressed here. You resort to insults as your mechanism o ...

• Akonta 7 years ago

It's not the fault of Avram Grant. Since he came we have been winning matches. Those who blame him are fools. They don't think. It's rather the lousy, stupid streetboy called Nii Lante who is destroying the team.

• Apollo Way 7 years ago

would the coach say Russia pitch no good like Ghana one The problems is strikers like Jordan Ayew

• Komla Ganyo 7 years ago

It is mind boggling to see Jordan play the full game without making a single meaningful contribution. This was a friendly match & we could have made more than the three coaches made by Papa Grant. Papa may know better but l h ...

• Komla Ganyo 7 years ago

******the three changes

• kwesi Appiah 7 years ago

Using those useless long balls too much and losing possession too quickly. You will always be on the defence playing this way. Put the ball on the ground and play football and stop acting afraid to control midfield..ah ba..ne ...

• Francis Agbenohevi 7 years ago

Na true. Long balls only when there is a clear advantage for a quick counter. The "bum bum bum" way of playing is over. Barcelona/Arsenal come to mind. Put the ball on the ground as a Nigerian would say, "ball na ground".

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

How much did it cost you. The amount will be used to pay divisional teams.

• Married but DSingle!!! 7 years ago

Drop Kwarasey ASAP.
    The keeper is useless!

• Analyst 7 years ago

So I went a watched a replay of the game and Jordan Ayew should never lead our striking force. He has a I don't care attitude and not hungry. Kwara did well contrary to comments that I read earlier. More to come

• anokwale 7 years ago

The major problem is up front. There was a particular pass that was led to him and either he could not catch up to it or he gave up on it. It was the kind of pass that big time strikers chase down and put in the goal. I li ...

• Married but Single!!! 7 years ago

Drop Kwarasey ASAP.
    The keeper is useless!

Drop Kwarasey ASAP.
    The keeper is useless!

Drop Kwarasey ASAP.
    The keeper is useless!

• WALALA 7 years ago

Despite they lost the guys did well everyone who watched the match will recognize that to my view the referee didn't help them at all

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; WELL DONE! WELL PLAY TO –‘THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA’- AND THE –‘NATIONAL TEAM OF RUSSIA’!! FRIENDS KEEP FRIENDS AHEAD. AND OF ...

• They pressed well 7 years ago

Pressed and attacked

• NzemaniiAckah 7 years ago

Ghanaweb is just a disgusting place to read something. We are watching a common highlight of a match from another man's TV. Stupid unprofessional shameful beings.

• Oppong fredrick 7 years ago

The fa should forget this useless minister and his useless talk. They can do it with paa grant good play

• Thomas Black Star Abersfelder 7 years ago

It's a very long way to the football WM 2018 In Russia bcos the Qualification is very hard, the two games against Egypt show us all the way. I trust my team to 100 percent that we see a team in Russia we have a lot fun.God bl ...

• haj bizi 7 years ago

both coach and players are disgrace to my nation afankulo