You are here: HomeNews2016 09 03Article 467257

How I won the 2000 elections - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (79)

• MOI 7 years ago

GO TO HELL THIEF KUFFOUR. WHO WANTS HEAR FROM YOU KRONFOUR.

• Sam 7 years ago

Why not take a clue from what ex press Kuffour said, it may help you in your persuit instead of insulting him. Sometimes we have to let go politics and think deep and listened to the life experience of people who have attaine ...

• aikins 7 years ago

NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO would have won it that time too, after 19 years ndc every candidate from the npp would have won it too.

• mma 7 years ago

I disagree. Remember there was a run up and without the open support from the PNC, Kufour wouldn't have won. He gave the sports ministry to the PNC as sign of appreciation only to take it back under the pretext that the minis ...

Author:- BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! .....
    OUR THUMBS WILL DETERMIN THE FATE OF THIS USELESS PREZ! INSTEAD OF USING OUR MONEY FOR SOCIAL INTERVENTIONS THIS VISSIONLESS PRESIDENT IS SHARING OUR MONEY STUPIDLY TO FI ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

After eight years of ndc we r fed up with ndc so nana will win.bullshit ndc.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Author: Kafui Ama
    Date: 2009-07-23 01:44:06

Please be patient and read this to the end.

By Craig Murray, former Deputy British High Commisssioner to Ghana | Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2009

In 2004, Craig Mur ...

• shamu 7 years ago

What do this fucking bastard think he is? Has he not know that he is a wanted man in advance3 or what. Such corrupt people should not be allowed to appear on Ghana web.

• prince ogomo 7 years ago

mind the way you talk you baboon.I heard you don't even know your father and you are here calling someone with maximum respect. from Ghanaians bastard.Bomboclat.............

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Nana is too arrogant, divisive and vindictive to appeal to the floating voter. He thinks lies can cover up his weaknesses but people are very discerning.

No matter Mahama's weaknesses (and which human being is perfect?), w ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

Why are you saying that did you respect Mahama I will come to you tomorrow kwasiabi ba

• Okofo Sakyi, Germany 7 years ago

Gyimii sua nyansa

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

gyemiii, wo ne kuffour wan na onim nyansa,kwasiaba, ndc foolsoldiers.

• DD 7 years ago

Aboa ba, gyimiifo)

• RICARDO 7 years ago

SHUT UP, YOU FOOL, YOU CREATED ALL THE PROBLEMS GHANA IS FACING. CORRUPT BASTARD.

• prince ogomo 7 years ago

see Mumu

• Bob 7 years ago

Is ur father that is a fool .Sentimental fool

• Guv 7 years ago

NPP won 2000 elections with the help of other parties.

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

Who steals more than
    NDC yet what have they achieve for Ghana, senseless human being

• SHIT NANA ADDO 7 years ago

Nana addo is a shit and will never win national elections till he give up in active politics.

• Afia ba kwabena 7 years ago

I wonder how many people in Ghana think like this "man"! Ghana we have a very long way to go! There are these elements still amongst us and i think it is ONLY God who can rid us of such Images! GOD HELP US!!!!!

• Philip Londont 7 years ago

We were fed up with Rawlings that is why you won the election but not because your had work. Stop bragging

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

kuffour contexted mills not rawlings so u were mills or rawlings bullshit,we r also fed up with mahama so nana will win.

• Kofi1 7 years ago

But the contest was not between Him and Rawlings ..Please be concious don't post anything rag here.

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

Give us a break, man.Winning an election had no divine significance.Even Adolf Hitler won an election.

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

Kufour is a criminal What happened at Ghana @ 50?

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

n what happened to mahama ford,sada,suba,woyome,world cup 2014,bus rebranding,amare,gyeeda,akua donkor two pajeros. Mahama is a thieve.

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering today because of Kufour

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

mahama is using the innocent tax payers money to share cars among de lies of akua donkor,chiefs n bernard manah n u r here saying kuffour is de problem,corrupt mahama is de main problem.

• kofikofi 7 years ago

Who let this criminal Kuffour out and every now and then he wants to say something foolish to remain relevant? Where is the money you stashed at Panana and Switzerland? Kronfour Kuffour

• Olalaa 7 years ago

Mr. K4, Rawlings was in power for 19 donkey years of which even ex president Bush called ghanaians cowards because we allowed one person to rule over as for that long, so Mr ex president, with all due respect, it was not yo ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

Kufour is not intelligent enough to strategize and persevere for his victory in the 2000 elections. It was purely AN ACT OF GOD that he won and he must stop blowing hot air. God put him there!!!

Instead of blowing his horn ...

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Thus 'Oman-panin'Kufuor deserved all these insults? the answer is no. He has spoke his mind. Ghanaians youth of today must learn to respect.

• Nk 7 years ago

Wise saying is too difficult for stopped people to understand, and those insulting kuffour I wonder if he's one of ur family member u will be very proud of him accept those who were not properly rise from home they can open t ...

• Tonsin Frings 7 years ago

NDC criminals allow ex President to talk ok Nana all dey way n he will win de coming election in 2016,Ndc are going to b pushed by God in some few days to come u ndc's are beast of no nation akronfour

• Greatman, Sefwi Debiso 7 years ago

My brother Moi, this revelation from the gentle giant president Kuffour is clearly telling you he really fought a hard fight before winning the 2000 elections unlike Mahama who killed the sitting president before ascending to ...

• Yaw Bonsu (uk) 7 years ago

You forgot one off your good effort that made you become president. The depositing dead bodies at spots to create tension in the country to win election . Is that what he called working hard to win the election. God will jud ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

I have a problem with NDC who is going to lead the party after Mahama

• @ CanadasheabutterGhWR 7 years ago

Give thanks to where it belongs. It was a united front with varying ideas . The Toronto Chapter played a very Vital Crucial Role.

The adoption of our chapter every well been member to adopt & financially support a region ...

Is ok to be very bitter. When Kwame Nuoko abandoned the files of NPP Toronto Chapter at the corner the South West corner of Jane & Finch in Toronto I appealed to Mr Charles Amoama to assume leadership role.

At the time th ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

Braggart! It is rather NPP'S parliamentary majority & Ghanaians' desire for change, peace & a working government that won Kuffuor his second round victory. Nana lost for the same reason in 2008!!!

I strongly financially supported Late Hawaa Yakubu , late Aliu Mahama. I authored the vetting of Hawa Yakubu & Ministry of Tourism Guidelines.

Kwame Npianim is a testimony.

What did get nothing after we won

Abudu ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Ghanaian youth nowadays just open their mouth 360 degrees wide to insult someone who can be your father. Oh God, where are we heading to , no matter the disagreement you have with this man does not give the right to insult hi ...

• Jesus 7 years ago

Akofu addo you can never be president you are very disparate even making false claims to get elected but the good news is Ghanaian now knows everything, the wanted to finish with the little money left nana nana nana thr ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Enemies r not God nana b3ba.change is a must.

We were tired by NDC by then, but we saw how you came to loot our coffers. I voted for you but I hated you after increasing petrol prices I love the NDC now more than you guys.

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

NDC promise to reduce petrol drastically n when dey came dey increased the petrol drastically.ndc r de main thiefs who r using de poor tax payers money to share cars among akua donkor,chiefs n bernard monah for votes.

• lankwei 7 years ago

Even if the NPP was led by dead cockroach it would still have won the 2000 election!

• Smith 7 years ago

Mr Kufour with due respect u won the election all bcs we were tied of JJ at that time ,so pls don't brag ,after u won what did u do significant? u change our currency like pure water and stole ,luted plainti with yr crimin ...

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

Glalamsays are are the handicrafts of of our party NPP.

The policy of Anglo Ashanti Goldmines not to employ Ghanains who didn't go to school & they have safely mined all the billions of gold from our mines when white colla ...

• password 7 years ago

My brother well said if you keep changing money one thing we should know is the money get stable after 10 years. Look at lybia for so many years no change of money. So Mr kuffour why change the money & threw dust into our eye ...

• baby 7 years ago

Dat is why i always say abortion should have been free cos we will have not have dis stupid ndc people talking rubbish here. Fuck mahama. Nana b3ba

• Alex Ofei 7 years ago

I understand the fact that people disagree with former president Kufour. What I don't understand is why anybody should insult him. If you don't agree with him, just say so. Don't insult him.

• attah 7 years ago

Nana pensioneer 72years over age

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Sometimes i wonder what is wrong with these ndc foolsoldiers,someone is talking about how he won an election,if u don't agree is dat an insult,ndc r livin in a fool paradise.no wonder dey vote for corrupt atopahene ford maham ...

• Eric k Nestee 7 years ago

This is not what we want InGhana.we need peace election in 2016.think about it well

• Smith 7 years ago

BABY, People like u should hv been Aborted , Onyaaa ye gbemi , yr Pusy hot like TATA Trotro engine ,big like Agric Yam.

• Ericaiah 7 years ago

Smith, are u a Christian? I don't think so.. Your utterances are worldly.. Be Christ-like in ur speech. What profit will it bring u if u throw insults at each other??

• Awentami 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaa

• j j said it in cape 7 years ago

which God? hmmm we won't judge u since it is in wait of us all

• Esi 7 years ago

Why shd everything be an insult ,just bcos of politics u jam ur fellow human bcos he or she does not agree to ur views . pls rmb we are only passing on in this earth and that no one is hear to stay so pls sease the insult on ...

• Andy K 7 years ago

You should have been given another 8years to rule this country. Ghana would have been a better place to leave in. Now most exuberant youth are seeking greener pastures outside the country. Only people without vision will not ...

• kofikofi 7 years ago

How could you have won without others? Kronfour. Selfish thief.

• Sugar Sugar 7 years ago

He is a very good man inrespectful of what (Kufuor) had done is pass and now educating you to also learn from it to become a lead.

** Do you all know Nana Addo as a person?
    Why all these bad words use on one man arroga ...

• password 7 years ago

Kuffour & his administration has sent Ghana into this tumoil. Selling our big companies, Ghana telecom to pays..... K.I.A KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. Ghana's DRILL SHIP. Sending us into hipc. He accepted single spine but a ...

• Brother man 7 years ago

What is wrong with Kuffour? He is talking too much.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Kufuor has said it all,"God helps those who help themselves"but Nana Akufo Addo sees himself as God and therefore does not need help,NDC under John Dramani Mahama,dey beeeee,keke.

• Ataa Koffie 7 years ago

God Helps those who helps themselves is not a saying from God. It is no where in the Bible. Infact it's the opposite. God Helps the helpless! Isaiah 25:4 declares, "For You have been a defense for the helpless, a defense for ...

• gabriel 7 years ago

No matter what u have against the former prez, pls, don't insult him. Am an NDC man and NDC blood is what is in me but i can't insult my former prez. The gud Lord is against dat. I also believe dat pple voted for kuffour b'c ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

You were also helped by the fear and insecurity created in the country following the killings of women. You promised that the killings would stop if you won the elections. Yes,you did win and the killings stopped! Is somethi ...

If u insult kufuor womaaaaaaaame tw3.mbowa

• Kwadwo Owusu Ansah,Atonsu Dompoase, K 7 years ago

If indeed there is GOD he would have to heavily punish theses people insulting Kuffuor and Akufo Addo.

• Nana Akwasi Clement 7 years ago

We must to talk as matured people and stop our elders because it doesn't show respect. Can we outline some sense of matuality for a moment. We are in a great hard and to boot Mahama and ndc from office for Nana Addo to rescue ...

• bright 7 years ago

u were the luckiest president but u messed up, corruption, nepotism, favouritism etc

• Adam 7 years ago

if kufour is a thief what then is mahama armrobber?

• Ibn Iddrisu 7 years ago

Please young Ghanaians should know that if you're thinking of becoming leader in future don't insult those are leaders today else someone would insult you tomorrow

• Onipa y3 d33 7 years ago

My flow Ghana we should all down and stop insult and comdermen elch ones.To me I can't blame eny one we should blem ourselves why I am saying, we don't respect the from top to bottom. A other ways we can not putting we ar ...

• Grace Ama 7 years ago

Ghanaians should learn to respect their leaders and stop the insults

• Gaby Stone 7 years ago

For God seek to insult someone even more famous than your father is what to the people's like you may God forgives you because you don't know what you're are doing thanks.