You are here: HomeNews2016 09 03Article 467196

Ghana must welcome GM foods - Prof. Takrama

Read Comments Comments (57)

• DELO 7 years ago

These society wreckers,wicked and selfish academics who have been paid to campaign for GM Foods are at it again?If these so called knowledgeable people like this Prof. can sell his birthright and dignity to please these evil ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Well done bro.

• Kyekyeku 7 years ago

Some AFricans think like animals, why do you want to accept things that is going to give us sicknesses and whatever. Are you kidding me,the Americans and Europeans are all rejecting it.

1. Allergic Reactions
    According to research by the Brown University, resent genetically modified foods can pose significant allergy risks to people. It states that genetic modification often adds or mixes proteins that were ...

• Eagle's Eyes 7 years ago

So the first thing Ho Tech University, formerly Ho Polytechnic, does is to host a conference on GM foods? Who and where is the funding coming from? Useless Professors. Professor inviting another Professor to distribute death ...

• patrotic 7 years ago

a stupid dr.peroid

• kojo 7 years ago

African leaders will sold their conscient for anything, a whole professor doesn't know the consequence GM foods. they call it FooD of MASS Destruction. and a professor says what?

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

ANYTHING CALLED CALLED PROF TALKS AND THINKING THAT WE WILL LISTEN TO HIM, THESE AGENDA HAVE BEEN USING THE SO CALLED PROFS FOR GHANA TO LISTEN, NO TO GMOs WHY UK REJECTED, AND MANY OTHERS ARE WE GIUNEA PIGS. STUPID PROF, SHU ...

• suicide bomba 7 years ago

stupid prof give that gm food to your families

• Osono 7 years ago

Professorship, gradually becoming a disgrace in Africa.These so-called professors wouldn't selling their mothers'pussy for a bowl of porridge. GM is losing market in the developed world. Higher rise of all forms of cancer ass ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Pls Mr President John Dramani Mahama, just shoot this nonsense down and do not approve it. God will support the seeds we have. Thank you

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

the advatages outway the disadvantages.i think adopting the method will be right.

• Yaovi Agboyivo 7 years ago

Massa get away with that your secondment.Go n read well n research better.

• Judas 7 years ago

This man is a fool not a professor

• Nature 7 years ago

Hmmm prof. You're just a pig ????.... You have sold your knowledge totally.. Gorilla...

• Enoch. O 7 years ago

Does this professor want us to give up our leadership in the control of Cocoa in which we in GHANA have excelled since time immemorial. Who in the GMO group know about growing COCOA? We have seen the likes of the industrial g ...

• jeje 7 years ago

If he that ,that is what he want! he. can go and have them and start enjoying it with his family- these are the so call professors that we just dont need in ghana! and he is even using must! with who?

• Steve 7 years ago

They only thing about their interest only .everyone has a price and theres no difference to this useless technocrat

• Abingo Abingo 7 years ago

Propagating hardship for the future generation? As a Professor have you done your research well? Money syndrome is killing our intellectuals.

• LIGHTENED KNOW BETTER(LKB) 7 years ago

SHAME ON YOU PROF. DO NOT YOU KNOW THAT THIS WILL TAKE THE CONTROL OF FOOD(SEEDS) AND PUT IT INTO HANDS OF INTERNATIONAL CORPORATIONS.

• Baloney 7 years ago

GOD PUNISH THE EVIL PROFESSOR

• Gilbert Dakora 7 years ago

Prof, as a learned man you are allowing GM foods in Ghana ? It seems you're not thinking of the welfare as well as health is concerced . Our natural farm products although scarce would be better than introducing GM foods .Lea ...

This prof is an animal among human beings.Its nt education thst gives us wisdom at all.How can this fool put our food security in the hands of a whiteman?

• kojo 7 years ago

GM Food is also called SEED of deception. Does the professor know this or not? the evil whitemen want to depopulate our numbers in africa , that's their agenda. so Mr professor think again and stop useless campaign of GM food ...

• Biotechnologist 7 years ago

All of you insulting the Honorable Professor of such a high calibre and international repute are just garbage n do not know shit like ur dumb headed grand parents. Seek Knowledge

• munir 7 years ago

These GMOs have killed people in other countries n you want Ghana to embrace them...

Since the plant gene is altered , human gene is also likely to be altered too...

• Karim 7 years ago

stop pretending to be a biotechnologist. are GM seeds viable? do Gm crops require more fertilizer or not? did you know India was one of the first nations to adopt Gm crops? n did you know lots of farmers who were deceived int ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

Go read about how motor vehicles are killing people too.

All new things come with associated repercussions. And it's our duty to deal with them!

Grow up and seek knowledge!

• Biotechnologist 7 years ago

U insult the professor u don't know: u talk about cocoa yet u don't that this very professor u insult together with his team developed the new breed of cocoa called the golden pod at de cocoa research institute, n it has abou ...

• Ken 7 years ago

Mugabe kick against this nonsense of GMO

• Kopy 7 years ago

Ghanaians eat fumfum, no diet, no portion control. Ooh Prof why?

• Ama cee 7 years ago

where from all these if we didnt take care a time would come without them we would not eat.

• Ama cee 7 years ago

are we whites pls check ur body we are blacks typical blocks excuse me why u don't wont us to enjoy our konkonte anymore why.

Foolish professor eat it alone.Ghana shud not accept any GM foods they are the sources of these cancers we have brought upon ourselves.Formally such diseases were aliegn in Ghana.They will create diseases for us and same time ...

• Xx 7 years ago

So that u may get your %

• Samuel Ntiamoah 7 years ago

See this man ooooo Wanna food dey spoil for farms thats what we need to address.

• wixarde 7 years ago

Hello guys prof had nothing to say on that day so he had to pen something down to read to the public without even understanding what he is saying. u are talking about : National Sanitation, Food Hygiene and Safety conference ...

• .Raymond Abiwu 7 years ago

Stupid fool. And they call him professor

• burns 7 years ago

you are a useless professor. fool

• genera 7 years ago

Kwasia sem nkoa every scientific products hav negative effects on humans. And a whole professor supporting it.

• Atia 7 years ago

Stomach professor, they've paid him money, so now he wants to sell Ghana's food security to America.

• Sam 7 years ago

This man should be told to take all the GM foods to his household and family.
    Does he know the harm it has and continue to cause in those countries?
    I have personally seen the side effects of these foods.
    Let us rise up ag ...

• jam 7 years ago

THEY CALL THEMSELVES PROFS. YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE HOPELESS FAMILY ARE AT LIBERTY TO GO IN FOR IT. STUPID FOOL.

• Johnson 7 years ago

All you guys bashing this professor based on sad ignorance on your end.

Do you know you are all eating it already. Or do you think all the imported food you're eating is GMO free.

Think before you talk. This won't get ...

India: The government placed a last-minute ban on GM eggplant just before it was scheduled to begin being planted in 2010. However, farmers were widely encouraged to plant Monsanto’s GM cotton and it has led to devastating ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

Hello Kofi,

Well said and I'm really happy you're stating the facts now not like the other ignorant folks on these threads.

However GMO is such a loaded term which features a grave misinterpretation of what it offer.

• Toffey 7 years ago

Thank you so much. They are just plain idiots and lack knowledge, pal. You are importing everything including plantain and tomatoes from neighbouring countries and you complain about GM foods. You consume rice from east Asia ...

• Tetevi 7 years ago

Modern biotechnology or gene biotechnology or GMO is also know as chemically produced food that has lots of carcinogen traits. These food cause cancer. Food security? We have the land, so with the right technology we could ha ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

State your sources

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

I've realized that most so called professors in Ghana mostly talk like babes. Until when will African leaders stop collecting bribes and campaign for deadly things. The whites who invented these foods have realized that it's ...

• Thomas Kitchen 7 years ago

Peace!
    First, I want to say to Pro., Takrama that's you are
    wrong. Where is the evidence that would support assertion, that GMOS aren't harmful?
    Secondly I like to where Pro., Takrama funding comes from?

• DNature 7 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HSten18rI9A

https://authoritynutrition.com/gmos-good-or-bad/

Read for yourself and re-comment.

• Thomas Kitchen 7 years ago

Peace!
    I want know where Prof., Takrama, gets his funding from? Also. who is funding his research
    into GMOS?
    This will resolve if eyesight is perhaps tainted.,.,

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Ghana must NOT welcome GM foods!!

We do not need this technology, whose safety is not proven.

If GM food was so good, why are the countries which originated the technology not eating GM food, but want to pass it on to i ...

• Tetevi 7 years ago

Read about why Monsanto Company, founders of GMO is refusing to release their confidential data to the Scientific community to undertake a detailed independent study on Roundup uses in GMO

• Afofranto 7 years ago

God will punish you well well. I will not and i repeat we will not accept those cancerous and destructive foods. to hell with your mediocre.

• Peter 7 years ago

Interesting comments from ignoramuses! What most do not know is that they are already consuming GM foods in huge volumes.