You are here: HomeNews2016 08 28Article 465703

Africa can be world’s food basket – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (47)

• ... 7 years ago

You are not even capable of managing your own backyard yet you go to some conferences to spew garbage!

• Addae 7 years ago

You guys should give him a break,what can our previous leaders boast of,they all speak the same garbage but we follow them,like Ghana would have been a paradise if the did anything different.None is better, same talkertives.

Read the transcripts of speeches by presidents from Nigeria, Senegal, Ivory Coast and they almost never mention West Africa.Listen to any speech Mahama makes and he goes on about West Africa this West Africa that! When is thi ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Because he won the 2012 election with west African voters register just like Alhaji Dr Bawumia said,

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

NDC would not like any arrangement that could impede or block the process of rigging elections in their favor as they have been doing since 1992. NDC is an artificial, illegitimate and undemocratic party followed by sycophant ...

• Ajax 7 years ago

Never again my friend

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

You also have the potential to be the best president in ghana and africa. Are u? Can and Is are not.The same

• Ketu 7 years ago

WHILST GOOD LEADERS ARE TALKING ABOUT 21ST CENTURY INDUSTRIAL AND TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENT AND EXPANSION,THIS "MUMU" AFRICAN LEADER IS TALKING ABOUT AGRICULTURAL OUTPUT AND FOOD BASKET.

EVEN, INDIA IS TODAY A NUCLEAR POWE ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Ready or Not MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Keep hating.

• William Akufo 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo will be 72 years 8 months and 8 days old on 7 December 2012, the day of the national presidential elections in Ghana. Mahama would have celebrated his 58th birthday eight days earlier on that date. He will be 58 ye ...

• lrn 7 years ago

Kwasia! You are embracing more poverty, foolishness, backwardness by voting for ndc. Gyimi Gyimi! Most Ghanaians lack brains like you! Fool!

• K Mensah 7 years ago

William Akufo, how old is president Buhari of Nigeria,,Robert Mugabe of Zimbabwe and president Ouattarra of Ivory Coast? If you won't vote for Nana Addo not ALL floating voters think like you. Don't waste our time with your s ...

• UNCLEJOE 7 years ago

this k mensa is really foolish. because he is old we should live in hardship with that incompetent president?

• senkoaah 7 years ago

What you have written is trash and senseless because you don't know Akuffo Addo's health record.May be your so called healthy Mahamah is having a hidden sickness that can kill him in few days time because old or New leaf c ...

• create,loot and share 7 years ago

Africa will be the number one corrupt continent especially Ghana under your leadership.

• Gaisey 7 years ago

Give me loan give me loan give me loans

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

All talk cheap talk

• Addae 7 years ago

Keep on laughing bro,you guys always politicize everything,Rome was not built in a day.We can always start from somewhere.kuffour should have made Ghana a paradise if is all that easy,look at Akuffo Addo who is struggling to ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Looks as if you benefit from the looting and misappropriation of state funds by the corrupt Mahama mafia. Nana will show Ghana what real development is.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

What is he doing in his own backyard?

• Hanson 7 years ago

Mahama and his stupid cohorts think the world is waiting for food from Africa.

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THIS IS TYPICAL NDC. ALL TALK, PLENTY BLAH, BLAH, BLAH, BLAH, BLAH AND GIVEN EIGHT YEARS IN OFFICE AND JOHN MAHAMA'S OWN COUNTRY IS IN POVERTY, SUFFERING, HUNGER AND HOPELLESSNESS. VOTE THIS JOKER OUT IN 2016, ONLY FULL OF TA ...

• Boss 7 years ago

Good for nothing president, you are only good in corruption!!

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

Africa can definitely achieve that feat but not under so-called leaders like you.

• ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

All other foreign partners are feeling donor fatigue because they realize all the moneys they give to African countries end up in the pockets of the politicians and the continent has nothing to show for all the billions in ai ...

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

But Mr president please don't forget that you over rules the Supreme Court Jugdes decisions Did you respect the constitution of Ghana? ???.

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Everything is fine on paper for Mahama till he has to implement it. Then corruption takes over. Look who's talking!

• montietie 7 years ago

Where and what is your contribution towards that achievement in your presidential term.

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Ivory Coast and Nigeria can but certainly not Ghana. It is true that Ghana has all the potential to produce food in commercial quantities but the problem is that, there is no credible agricultural policy to ensure its feasibi ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Not you in power

• whyte guy 7 years ago

Addea, "Rome was not built in a one day" that's a stupid talk. Come to Canada, every city has downtown, shopping malls, highways, its own police and educational system. And what do whole Ghana has? stupid, corrupt, fucked up ...

• whyte guy 7 years ago

kick their ass out

• Dan 7 years ago

Not when thieves run the affairs of African countries.

• Hars 7 years ago

True as long as you c@nts in leadership stop stealing from your country

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Mahama may not be a svery serious person.

Here is a case, where Africa has to port common Rice and Maize, yet he is dreaming about Africa becoming the word food basket.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This imbecile president amazes some of us. After destroying the Agricultural Sector in Ghana,this brainless idiot has the nerve to advise sensible Africans on Agricultural issues?

• Frank 7 years ago

[28/08 08:49] Frank Afful: Article 465600

SEARCHLOGIN

Feature Article of Sun, 28 Aug 20165

My nephew, even the late Mills lost trust in Mahama

This is a retrospective commentary of the remedial history tutorials I ...

• GHANA OLYMPICS 7 years ago

HEEEEEEHEEEEEHAAAAAA - NA WAOOOO FOR NA

• Enoch Appiah 7 years ago

Enoch : youth should be very vigilant and watchful when voting because we vote for the one who care for our future we the youth are dying for lack of job

• Eric 7 years ago

Stupid president. If you stop your corruption and stealing of Ghana's money all will be well here in Ghana.

• abongo 7 years ago

when you allow Israelis to grow biofuel plants ? Why feed the world when the EU pays farmers not to over produce

• ROZZY 7 years ago

Yes it can but please never under ur incompetent and corrupt leadership oooo.U must gooo.Am for change #VOTEFORCHANGE2016.

• vic 7 years ago

When have allowed the Chinese to destroy people's farms and allowed them to dig everywhere for Ghana. Mahama let me tell u.plantain is cheaper now in America than in Ghana.

• Antonio 7 years ago

It's can without you.

• Odikro 7 years ago

You don't even have electricity or water. You think food drops from the skies?