You are here: HomeNews2016 08 27Article 465436

Chinese ‘galamsey’ kingpin freed

Read Comments Comments (120)

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

John Has Plunged Ghana Into Serious Indebtedness For Now And For The Future Of Our Children.....Why Is This Northerner President Treating Northerners With So Much Disrespect And Without Dignity At All.....Sada Monies Were Cho ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Ofosuaa, just look at what you posted: you started every word with a capital letter. This means you need Mahama's Progressively Free Quality Communuity SHS for better education.

Ofosuaa, wont your children in primary schoo ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

From your name, it tells it all. What you`re saying doesn`t carry any meaning to what she was saying. We Black Africans are fools and we`ll continue to be fools forever. You live in your country and you allow a foreigner to c ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THESE CHINESE ARE CONTRACTED BY BIG GLOBAL COMPANIES. THEY ARE NOT ONLY IN GH. THEY COME N BRIBE THE CHIEFS, GOVT N DESTROY THE LANDS N LIVELIHOODS OF THE PPL.THE GOVT IS STUPID. THEY COLLECT CHINESE LOANS N THESE ARE PART OF ...

• The African Patriot 7 years ago

When God (s) created the earth and universe, both were in Balance. Whiles on the earth our side of continent was flourishing with all types of natural resources and the humans living on the that continent called Africa were b ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

We do not need nothing from these foreigners and have nothing to learn from them.
    Courage and determination is what we need to guide us to do for self.

• Sam 7 years ago

Hmmm I am glad and sad that, I never become a military man, else ....

• OSEI 7 years ago

DO WE CARE ABOUT OUR ENVIRONMENT? HAVE WE EVER THOUGHT OF COMPARING THE VALUE OF THAT STUPID GOLD TO WHAT WAS DESTROYED TO GET THAT GOLD. GOLD WAS MINED AT OBUASI FOR 100 YEARS. GO TO OBUASI. WHAT DID WE BENEFIT FROM OVER 100 ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

WE CANT HAVE THE DEVIL MESSEINGER LIKE HER CUSING KIDS TO DIES

• Eagle 7 years ago

You have said it all. No wonder we have a lot of bleached skin blacks in Ghana. Since they can't think properly because their skin and brain is black, they try to at least bleach to hide their true identity. Dead brains.. I p ...

• A\ 7 years ago

africans we wil forever slaves no sinle african

• aikins 7 years ago

We Ghanaians are not going to be slaves like other African countries forever that is why God has given us oil in addition to all the resources that we have. We only need a leader who can think outside the box, this issue of C ...

• Tomtom 7 years ago

I can tell you some people are happy with the situation in Ghana now. Those in control now do not care because lands and farms that are being degraded do not belong to their tribesmen. And that is why we say the nation is pol ...

• SAD 7 years ago

I totally agreed with .Ghanaians need to wake up!!!!excuse my language.

• Citizen 7 years ago

We need to stand against our leaders else there will be nothing left for the next generations. Even as at now, foreigners have taken over the country. The Europeans and now it`s the turn of the chinese. Those arab citizens ha ...

• SARA 7 years ago

WE HAVE NAIVE GOVT THAT SUPPORT RADICAL ISLAM OF IRAN AYATTOLLA AND EVERY OTHER MUSLIM COUNTRY IN THE WORLD AND WE HAVE GOVT THAT LET THE CHINA MAN COME HERE STEAL OUR NATIONAL TRSURES FOR SMALL CHANGE SO WHEN WILL GET ...

• Diasporan 7 years ago

You have made my day with your intelligent response. We copy anything that comes from the white or non-black people. We copy their religions, names, laws, concepts and ideas without profound understanding, and without adaptin ...

• Adamu 7 years ago

The Chiefs in Amanse are her partners do go figure.

• Sam 7 years ago

Aponkye you are disgrace to society. You have allowed politics to change your way of thinking. We are not on this platform to do english grammar. We are talking about a foreigner destroying our God giving heritage and you ar ...

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

APONKYE you are the one that needs education. We understand the capital letters OFOSUAA is using in cyber world. (she is YELLING!!) STUPID FOOL!!!

• Osebo 7 years ago

I agree with you all. Anyway you look at it Aponkye is a goat. Okwan biara so no Aponkye ye aboa kwasea.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

TIME HAS COME TO WIPE ALL THESE MPONKYES AND DEAD GOATS WHO ARE YET TO BE CIVILISED , LIVING IN THEIR OLD AGE CASAVA FARM MENTALITY FROM OUR GHANA ELSE EVEN SOUTH SUDAN WILL OVERPASS US IN EVERYTHING, NDC CHOPING FROM THIS C ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Aponkye the Goat, is your english perfect? Read your write up and you find mistakes.

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

Aponkye, you are a moron, stupid and a real aponkye. What is the sense and interest in criticizing Ofuswaa's way of typing her posting instead of paying attention to the important issue she is dwelling on ? With such nonentit ...

• Arise 7 years ago

Aponkye we are not on this platform for your good english. We want constructive thinkers. If your parent didn't train you well to think and talk. Please use the montie 3 as example. Bontyaa!!!!

• Otsibu Darko 7 years ago

What has this got to do with the topic at hand and have you forgotten your own 'omissions'; remove the speck from your own eye before attempting to remove someone else's, no wonder you call yourself 'aponkye' and I guess you ...

• Oscar 7 years ago

WHAT HAS BEING A NORTHENER OT THEGOT TO DO WITH BEING PRESIDENT? ARE SOUTHNERS THE ONLY QUALIFIED TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA? AWAY WITH TRIBALISM.AHANTIS ARE TOO TRIBALISTIC AND THEY ARE NOT THE BEST HUMANS ANYWHERE IN THE WORL ...

• Adamu 7 years ago

And apart from their arrogance they are ugly people. Who cares about the Chinese? Her accomplices are the same bush Chiefs that invited her to front for them.

Monkeys should relax or go hold their. Big men hiding behind f ...

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

KILL THAT BITCH .STUPID GOVERNMENTAND IT'S CITIZENRY...

• andy 7 years ago

What is wrong with ghana? God has given us good resources which need to be protected and managed but they have been taken for granted in the hands of others which no ghanaian can go there and do that. More is not everything.M ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

JJ DIDNT FOUND NDC BASED ON SELFISH GREEDY INSENSITIVE PRINCIPLES AT ALL....THIS NDC EVEN HAVE A PRESIDENT WHO ACCEPTED FORD BRIBE FROM A CONTRACTOR AND AWARDED HIM HIGHLY INFLATED CONTRACTS....John Has Plunged Ghana Into Ser ...

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

Where are the so called chiefs? now is the time to stand up for your people and protect them.. what do you think you were made chiefs and leaders for?.. to be worshiped..? all the chiefs know is demanding sheeps.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

IN JJ TIME HE SLAPED HUNDREDS OF THEM FOR CORRUPTION, HE NEARLY BEAT UP TSATSU FOR HIS CORRUPT ACTS, THATS WHY THEY DONT WANT HIM (JJ) NEAR MAHAMA SO THAT THEY CAN LOOT ALL WHAT THEY WANT SINCE MAHAMA IS SO STUPID AND NAIVE, ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

they keep her to front their business .people like ken agyapong.buy rolls Royce.shine your eyes gh.

• Concerned 7 years ago

They give back the evidence so that they can investigate. It's clearly impossible for Chinese to come here and mine with impunity without local support. This minister should be targeted for investigation

• Sam 7 years ago

Did really take your time to read the article very well or you are passing your comment based on hatred and envy. If Ken Agyapong was involve do you think NDC and the deputy Ashanti regional minister will say the operation wa ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

My brother stop if Kennedy agyepong is involved he will be behind e scene with e ndc ppl same way

• APONKYE 7 years ago

NPP is full of galamsey merchants notable among them are Okyenhene and Chairman Wontumi.

And all drug barons are in NPP members and they are the people bankrolling the NPP now.

NPP, a party led by a very vioelent, arro ...

Dauglas,Bristol UK aka APONKYE your government NDC is about to fall soon.

• Yaw Darko 7 years ago

Aponkye u are very stupid for mentioned okyehene's name aboa ba

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• Pity Africa 7 years ago

Colonisation has weaken the foundations of Africa!!!!!

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

This is incredible. Local galamsey workers were jailed for 5 years. Because this criminal is a Chinese, you have freed her. Eiiii

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

This Chines woman is somebody armed robbers should attack not fellow ghanaians.So armed robbers please target that woman and leave your native people alone.

• Kofi Atta Seaman 7 years ago

Dont know what is wrong with the Ghanaian mindset...Can any of those Ghanaians living in China go about digging anywhere there?For how long are we going to allow ourselves to be trampled upon by just ANYONE in our very own do ...

• walala 7 years ago

He can free all the prisoner's i don't care it will turn to him

• Pepeniba, 7 years ago

This Chinese woman was brought into the country by Ashanti regional chairman of Npp Antwi Bosiako Wontumi. To come and destroy your land and you sit down looking

• ABU.BELGIUM. 7 years ago

I m incapacitated by this story ,I can't think straight after reading it,how....?.why.....?so investigations can be well carried out Only if the Excavators re given back to her? Africa especially Ghana....woooooow

• Eagle 7 years ago

I can't believe it

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

This story may contain 20% truth and 80% false easily. So, be careful with any news coming from the Daily Guide outfit. If I were you, I will check this same story out from another source or two to make an informed knowledge ...

• ASEM NIE 7 years ago

Its a case of Ashanti's and Chinese. My men this is just plain stupidity of the Ashanti's Chinese coming from China a third world country just to make fool out of you on your own land........Please wake up. These people don't ...

• FORD MAHAMA 7 years ago

THIS SHOULD TELL YOU THE KIND OF STUP.ID AND USELESS PRESIDENT WE HAVE IN JOHN MAHAMA THE IDIO.T.

• Konkonte 7 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD NOW BECOME A GALAMSEY POLICE?COME ON HUMAN BEING THINK IF THE PPL WHO OWNS THE LAND ARE READY TO DESTROY IT WHAT WILL MAHAMA DO?LET HIM SAY ALL LANDS SHOULD BE THE STATE PROPERTY N STATE CONTROLLED AND U THIS SA ...

• Eagle 7 years ago

Ghana has now become a disgraceful nation I'm ashamed to be a Ghanaian to be precise. Why should our security, Chiefs and Queens stoop so low for this so called sexy Chinese woman to destroy our precious communities? I'm surp ...

• potbelly 7 years ago

One thing I've noticed is that Cocoa isn't fetching money for our farmers so they prefer to lease their lands for mining activities. I don't understand our security agencies, does it really matter who arrested her. Is she ope ...

• oppong london 7 years ago

where on earth other than ghana can a foreigner be allowed to destroy its land through galamsey,fucking country like this,under ndc everything is going astray.

• Citizen 7 years ago

You live in your country and allow foreigners to come and destroy your entire life and you just look at them without doing anything. What`s the government doing? Cocoa which is an essential commodity just as well as water are ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Our leaders have disappointed us as a nation. If she was Ghanaians she would have been still kept in prison. If this has happened to a Ghanaian in China, she would have been killed by China police. Our leaders are behind thes ...

• jbaw 7 years ago

How can it be? A Chinese woman destroying our lands, and yet still been able to pay her way out.Wow! Idiot sooo called minister.

• ADA 7 years ago

Her lifestyle doesn't matter, the important thing is discipline which is missing in our development fabric. She didn't just come from her village in China to Amansie, she's passed through Ghanaian s who are greedy and don't h ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Ndc people are bribe takers

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

I met this deputy regional minister only yesterday as he went round supposedly inspecting the on-going voter registration exercise. Even though I decided not to personally approach him near enough to have a chat with him, it ...

• NewDay 7 years ago

We treat our own people very badly.if African leaders (figure heads) have all e theoretical educations &yet in practice can't even produce a needle why wouldn't we be addressed 3rd world/underdeveloped people? Locals are jail ...

• Alex 7 years ago

All the chiefs for that area are big FOOLS!!!

• S. L. Y. 7 years ago

this can never ever happen in china.

• S. L. Y. 7 years ago

i dont understand why govt cannot come out with a law banning that activity once and for all. she wouldnt even dream of such activity in her own country china. such activity is a no go zone for foreigners. in china foreigners ...

That Aponkye is the same animal called Douglas,Bristol UK,he will be struck by thunder.Evil man.

• Deron 7 years ago

It really hurts to hear informations like this, a gamey operation leading to the death of people and the destruction of water bodies and land. Suspect has been arrested and Deputy Minister comes to the National Security di ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A Ghanaian Security man arranges for a Chinese Prostitute to come to his room for the evening. Once in the room they undress, climb into bed, and go at it.

When finished, the man jumps up, runs over to the window, takes a ...

I won't be surprised if some NDC government official is bonking this Chinese whore.

• Kwam 7 years ago

Stupidity and greed to the highest degree, what us illegal about this operation? Foreigners are destroying our lands and when security agencies go and stop them, Politicians because of greed sees nothing wrong with that.

• Deron 7 years ago

It really hurts to hear such informations, a galamsey operation which is leading to the death of people, destruction of water bodies and land degradation. A suspect has been arrested and Deputy Minister comes to say, the oper ...

• agyemang 7 years ago

God will punished all ghanian leaders who are collecting money from those who is destroying our country for us and than leave them to go free that's why our leader are getting to much ill God punished u all

• Ray 7 years ago

Sack that regional Minister who has recruited foreigners to destroy lands. Can a Ghanaian go to China or Europe or U.S. and step at someone's backyard? What do we need to respect our own country? How can we allow foreigners ...

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

Shamed on Ghanians,This kind of Chinese but not all of them were the real enemies of Ghana but not the Fulani tribes men who feeds Ghana with caw meats and milk before discovery of Even Africa,by so called Cristopher Columbus ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

HOW MANY CHINESE ARE THERE? LET THE YOUTH OF THE VILLAGE ORGANIZE AN OPERATION AND KILL THEM AT NIGHT

• Vic 7 years ago

Useless Ghanaians

• koo 7 years ago

Ghanaians keep on sleeping.

• t.t 7 years ago

This is the state of Ghana ! Do blame the Chinese woman ???? pls ! Ghana has become a useless failed state under this man ???? ! I regret being a Ghanaian ! God pls make me a Kuwaiti ! Thank u ????

• Goddey. 7 years ago

These Chinese can't degrade their environment in China because they will be arrested but they come here to pollute our rivers, destroy cocoa farms and degrade the land and the minister put in charge to protect the people coll ...

• Asempaye 7 years ago

The People to blame for this menance rest squarely on the Chiefs and local People who sell/give out the the lands in the first Place. Remember Government DOES NOT own the lands and as such does not allocate the lands to the g ...

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm i can`t think far koraaaa eeiieieiiiiie ghana police, they are the one who always protect these chinesemen/women when we citizens want to attack, if we them destroying our lands, they will rather arrest you ...

• Solomon. Argentina. 7 years ago

Go to China and see if you would get a land to build a house, because we the Ghanain are fools. That is what they say all the time.

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

Kofi adu why mentioning Kenn,s name here?Is he the president in Ghana now with all the security apparatus at his disposal?Aboah.... change is here...

• Keane 7 years ago

Corrupt mafia banana republic . Disgusting hope everyone is happy

• Love Me 7 years ago

Why would they release a criminal Chinese lady who is digging graves for our future children and spoiling our land.Oh mother Ghana what is happening to our security?

• Augustine 7 years ago

where were the Leaders when she started.
    Leaders wake up

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

Are members of the Regsec Ghanaians? Is there a King in that region? Under Rawlings the timber we had was given out under the instructions of the IMF, today it's Chinese who are exploiting our minerals and timbe (shea and Daw ...

• Boss 7 years ago

She is likely opening her legs for some stupid minister or big man

• Yaa 7 years ago

If she is rich then there is no case! Authorities and police are selfish in Ghana! They don't have the country at heart. If she offers them money she can destroy the villagers because no one cares about the poor in Ghana. I ...

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Should be a no surprise knowing the kind of leaders we have. As long as she gives them free Chinese p

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Free Chinese pussy and chicken fried rice, she will be in business

• CONCERN CITIZENS ABROAD 7 years ago

FUCK YOU GHANA, FUCK YOUR CORRUPTION, FUCK YOUR LEADERS,
    FUCK YOUR COUNCIL.. SOON WE BE BACK WITH GUNS NO MORE CARS AND MONEY IN CONTAINERS. FUUUUUUUUCK YOU GHANA FUCK YOUR POVERTY RISING

• Kofi jnr 7 years ago

In China here, my friend studied for 3years without work, cos working, even for an hour as a student is illegal. On his fourth year when he took a weekend job, his visa was cancelled and was kept in great stress.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Kofi jnr. Yes we are treated bad in other countries but our leaders are self-centred and idiots! China government respects Chinese and will do everything to protect them, Ghana government does not respect Ghanaians, if the a ...

• KWAME Nduom 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH GHANA THAT EVERYBODY ELSE IN THE WORLD HAS TAKEN US FOR GRANTED AND BEING SO STUPID THAT THEY COME INTO OUR COUNTRY AND DESTROY OUR LAND,FARM RIVERS THROUGH ILLEGAL MINING. THE CHINESE KNOW OUR CHIEFS AND ...

• wail i 7 years ago

there is no government in ghana. you dare not do illegal activities in china especially when you are a foreigner. they sentence you to death

• KK 7 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA OUT BECAUSE HE DOESN'T HAVE BRAINS TO GOVERN GHANA. HOW CAN WE SIT DOWN FOR FOREIGNERS TO BENEFIT FROM OUR RESOURCES. MAHAMA AFTER LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION, HAS ALSO SOLE IT TO THE CHINESE TO DESTROY OUR ...

• KK 7 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD BE WISE TO VOTE MAHAMA OUT IN ORDER FOR GHANA TO COME BACK TO GHANAIANS. MAHAMA IS A DISGRACE TO THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION BECAUSE HE HAS PROVED THE BLOOD OF GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS TO BE INNO ...

• ALONZO 7 years ago

WHY ARE YOU REPORTING THIS? LET HER CONTINUE TO DEGRADE THE LAND WHILE THE BIG SHOTS COLLECT BRIBES.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Ghana under the corrupt Mahama-led NDC govt continue to sell our nation's birthrights to foreigners, esp Chinese illegal gold miners. It is no secret that the NDC govt and their apparatchiks are elbow-deep in the exploitation ...

• KKO 7 years ago

That is what happens when you enact an idiotic policy like "I will legalise Galamsey if you vote for me." NOw our country has been taken over by illiterate, stinky Chinese!

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Pat Simmons 7 years ago

Corruption galore! The woman stays with the DCE. National Security needs permission from Regional Security to work? Only God can save Ghana.

• kusasi 7 years ago

she should venture and enter my village and touch a cocoa tree

• Kwakuvi hohoe 7 years ago

JESUS CHRIST !!!!! Can this happen in China, who dare u being a black man ! Black leaders wake up !

• Igp 7 years ago

Is the Ashanti Regional Security more powerful than the National Security to overide a major enviromental and Health concerns of the people? Something is wrong with ndc and mahama's inept attitude to national
    security issue ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,First of all our useless president John Dramani Mahama don't care about the country and it's progress.Our useless president John Dramani Mahama only cares for stealing our money and pilling up debt for Ghanaians and onl ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT I TALK ABOUT ALL THE TIME , DRINKING WATER IS VERY VERY IMPORTANT, THE CHINESE DON'T CARE, LOOK AT KOLEY LAGOON NOW, KOLEY USE TO BE A DRINKING WATER FOR CENTURY'S, WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE LEADER'S IN GHANA

• K.K. 7 years ago

I could just imagin a Ghanaian going to go galamsey China! Ghanaians Oh no!

• Esi 7 years ago

I wish sometimes I was a different nationality. Ghanaian officials are ridiculous!

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

You talk this nonsense and you think because of ndc i diotcy you are free ,you invited them for the pearnut you have borrowed from Chinese gov as such these cocroches have swamped inn to distroy us,you have taken money from ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

pls know how to express your thoughts without insults. the chinese didnt know which part of ghana has gold untill greedy ghanaians headed by useless chiefs and police commanders led them to dig for it.

• PAA QWESIE 7 years ago

THE CHINESE IS ABOUT TO TAKE OVER GHANA VERY SOON.EII MHAHAMA AND HIS NDC WHEN? WAKE UP THE CHINESE ARE PICK POCKETING GHANAIANS.

• One time 7 years ago

In fact blacks we are left behind because no any single or half country of now a days that you can go and do what ever like just like that.Ghana need to wake from sleeping,

• Amega 7 years ago

Some chiefs and policemen are seriously enjoying this Chinese lady's cunt, seriously.

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

if this story is truly true then all ghanaians should bow down our heads in shame. why are the people of amansie not demonstrating? why quiet? greedy chiefs and dishonest land owners.

• OKOE 7 years ago

OUR LEADERS ARE A DISGRACE TO GHANA. WE HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS ILLEGAL MINING AS LONG AS I CAN REMEMBER YET THE PRACTICE IS NOT ENDING BECAUSE THESE COMMISSIONS ARE JUST A WASTE OF TAX PAYERS MONEY. THEY ARE CORRUPT ...

• K. Burobbey 7 years ago

I find it very difficult to understand the ghanaian mind. No Ghanaian, will ever be allowed to even farm in China. Even to take pictures of monuments in China, one needs to seek permission/ permit. Why are Ghanaians so weak ...

• Onipa Ba 7 years ago

Our leaders are devils
    All these things are happening because
    some wicked chiefs and political leaders
    are brains behind these devastations.
    Come to Ahafo, it is so pathetic, the
    legacy forest have all been deserted. No