You are here: HomeNews2016 08 24Article 464846

Obinim’s arrest: Two sick persons dead - Followers claim

Read Comments Comments (117)

• NPP KWASEAFUO APRTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

They died because the wanted too. Only idiots deal with a charlatan like Obinim.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Haa, when you are sick you go to hospital.
    When you are healed and want to dance and sing or worship, you go to church.
    Stop reversing these facts, Ghanafou.

• Africa 7 years ago

Obinim should be charge with the death of two innocent/ignorance people. Ghana

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA ORDERED THE POLICE TO ARREST OBINIM TO OVERSHADOW HIS STUPID RELEASE OF MUNTIE CRIMINALS

• Koo Mosi 7 years ago

You foolish president can release criminals and arrest innicent pastor? Fire burn you? Idiot prez

• Paa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

'HE who is without sin, let him cast the first stone' is all I could think of when I saw the video of the flogging in church of a supposedly pregnant young woman and her lover.
    What is the difference between the Taliban and ...

• SM 7 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID USELESS BEING LIVING .
    WHAT IS YOUR USE SELF?
    EVEN MAD MAN ON THE STREET IS MORE INTELLIGENT THEN YOU
    I PITY YOU .
    YOUR PARENTS WASTED THEIR TIME IN BED /THE WOMAN WASTED HER 9 MONTHS SUFFERING FOR NO ...

• Marie Stopes 7 years ago

If you do not know what time is it, you act lawlessly in your ignorance. Mat 7:21-23. This is not the time for miracles! It is end time and the warning must be preached for salvation.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

LET HIM DO GOD JOB AND HEAL THE SICK AND NEEDEY

• Tsatsu 7 years ago

You need help, you're sick in the head, hopefully he can cure stupidity.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha. Karl Marx was almost right when he said religion is the opium of the masses. Let them die because the coffin sellers will get job.
    Why do people still follow such charlatans? Send him to North Korea for punishm ...

• Dave 7 years ago

Romans 3:10 As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one:

• THEREALTRUTH 7 years ago

Come on now Dave give full meaning of that verse, you know that is misleading like the fake thing we are reading about here...Perhaps you should add the 31 verse. actually if you included the context of the verse you submitte ...

• GODSLOVE 7 years ago

Who gave Obinnin the lincence to heal the sick in his church. Ignorance is truely a decease otherwise, how will these people continue to compound Obinnin's problems while in captivity that sick people are dying in his church ...

• Tiahiabua 7 years ago

Why did he not heal them prior to his arrest, if indeed he is a healer?

• Na Waaa ooo 7 years ago

They're brainwashed that Obinim will let them go to heaven,
    The fake snake-man bishop can't free himself as an 'angel' man of God to varnish from the cell since!!!

• Shasha 7 years ago

Send the word and they will be healed. Ignorance to the highest level

• kwame 7 years ago

obinim. should be the minister of health. so that no body in Ghana will die.

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

WHICH HOSPITAL? JOHN MAHAMA HOSPITAL WHERE THERE IS NO PLASTER OR EVEN A BANDAGE? NDC FOOLS

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFFUO KUO 7 years ago

The hospital where your fucking prostitute mother is admitted. Happy?

• Stoway 7 years ago

Funny! Obinim's followers are drama lovers who are always in a packed drama theatre enjoying short and long plays. The characters are Obinim and confidants. It is a shame the followers think they are in a church and everythin ...

• Naana 7 years ago

You r the stupidest person on earth fool ,you will suffer for the rest of your life ,your father and mother are JIMIFUO AND KWASEAFUO ...ABOU NIPA TISEWU

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFFUO KUO 7 years ago

I wish you, your whole family, and your fucking prostitute mother 1000 times that.

• NASHVILLE 7 years ago

ur mother n ur all family members 're fools including prez.mahama

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Your mother the fucking prostitute is the fool. This idiot can't even write. I can tell you where he is from.

• Olivia 7 years ago

why r u insulting people's

• SARPONG 7 years ago

These fools are really cuckoos. Instead of taking the sick people to the hospital for medical attention, you take them to this bleached face idiot fraudster.

If the families of these sick people are that stupid and don't k ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE SUFFERING GHANAIANS CAN'T AFFORD THIER HOSPITAL BILLS SO HAVE RESORTED TO PASTORS,HERBALISTS AND OKOMFO WHEN THEY SICK WHERAS MAHAMA IS TOURING THE COUNTRY DISTRIBUTING BIG CARS,HOUSES AND CASH TO CHIEFS, ENTERTAINERS & P ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE SUFFERING GHANAIANS CAN'T AFFORD THIER HOSPITAL BILLS SO HAVE RESORTED TO PASTORS,HERBALISTS AND OKOMFO WHEN THEY SICK WHERAS MAHAMA IS TOURING THE COUNTRY DISTRIBUTING BIG CARS,HOUSES AND CASH TO CHIEFS, ENTERTAINERS & P ...

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

But, the can give money to that bleaching idiot as tithe. Abi? Oh, donkey truth, wo gyimi paa

• macho 7 years ago

U r very stupid.

Your fucking prostitute mother is the stupid one, not me. When you are sick you go to hospital, not to Obinim.

• Ga Nyo Bi 7 years ago

Morons

• wanna know 7 years ago

When I'm sick, I go to a doctor, but not to any mystery man, pastor or a witch doctor neither a juju-man!!!
    Welcome to the 'dark continent' !!!

• SARPONG 7 years ago

They should charge Obinim for practicing medicine without licence. That bleached face fool should be incarcerated for a long time. Obinim is practicing cult worship not Christianity.

• little 7 years ago

since when did obinim becomes a physician/medical doctor that he has to be keeping sick people?

• Stoway 7 years ago

Because of Ataa Kyea's connection to his sister-in-law Georgina wood the CJ, Criminals think they can do what ever and be freed by Atta Akyea as their lawyer. Well, Mahama has put the CJ where she belong by freeing montie 3 a ...

• KK 7 years ago

KWASEA; HOW CAN YOU BLINDLY POLITISIZE ANYTHING INCLUDING CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES. ABOA WHY WON'T YOU LET YOU CORRRUPT PRESIDENT RELEASE ALL PRISONERS IN THE COUNTRY. THE MOST USELESS AND CORRUPT PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA ...

• boga 7 years ago

close down korlebu as you dont need the hospitals.idiots

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GO TO KORLE BU WHEN ILL, THEY WILL PUT YOU ON THE FLOOR

Where do these Idiots come from? Why do we have hospitals in Ghana if a complete "wanker" like Obinim can hoodwink so many people?

• Kogseer 7 years ago

Obinim and his family may be seeing the best of doctors for even small health problems like headache. I pity those who follow him.

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

These mad people would support anything in the false name of God. What a race of idiots!

• Just 7 years ago

Tell the sick ppl to go to hospital . Ignorant Ghana to the core . Me I always say as for black ppl ,..our poverty is man made

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Remove the sick and send them to the hospital

• MCOCONNEL 7 years ago

Obinim's belongs in prison cell and not in a church facility. The con- man must be denied bail at all cost.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Obinim is no Doctor, and does not have any license to practice any healing of the sick. So, his followers must send the sick to the Hospital. If he went there to pray for them to recover and it works. So be it. If it does not ...

• Jj 7 years ago

I am happy guys understand that if yu are sick , yu have to go to hospital ,. But not the church , at least the awareness is in gh .
    Not all of us are ignorant .in gh
    Let the rest keep being in there ignorance. Isn't it

• Cowboy 7 years ago

THOSE GUYS WHO ARE DEPENDING UPON OBINIM TO GET MUST BE SENT TO HOSPITAL RIGHT AWAY. THAT IS WHERE TREATMENT OF SICK PEOPLE ARE DONE AND NOT IN CHURCH.

• Bobo 7 years ago

Stop believing in this crazy man and believe yourself.

• Pk 7 years ago

If you have faith Obinim can heal the sick then you can eaqually have faith he resurrect the dead. So keep them till he comes. Fools when did Obinim become a physician.

• Yaa 7 years ago

God help those who help themselves so the saying goes. If you are sick, go to the hospital take your medication, bring yourself back to a healthy state. Don't just rush to the church and expect God to do all the work for you. ...

• APEETOOOOO 7 years ago

WHEN WILL THESE GHANAIANS STOP FOLLOWING 419 PASTORS?

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Skipper 7 years ago

IS OBINIM A DOCTOR ILLITERATES

• SMDH 7 years ago

If you are sick and don't know the hospital is the place to go to then I don't know for you

• JJ 7 years ago

Obinim couldn't heal a toad.

• Kk london 7 years ago

How long have the sick been there? Why didn't he heal them? Wise up people of ghana

• Manchester 7 years ago

The Mahama government is using Obinim to divert attention from the blunder he has caused for freeing the Muntie 3 from Prison after threatening to Rape the Female Supreme Court Judges including the Chief Justice.

• SHALTON K MUGEEZ 7 years ago

Eh Ghana ooooo let us not judge and one till the truth is revealed please..

• SHALTON K MUGEEZ 7 years ago

eh ghana

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Foolish!

• kojo 7 years ago

this NDC people have orchestrated this to divert the attention of the public from the Montie 3 remission. they think we are small boys and girls. Criminal NDC people ..NA GOD GO PUNISH YOU ALL. YOU LOSE!

• Ntifu 7 years ago

Journalism always make good matters to follow up get lost from public, why do you replace bishop obinim suspected fraud case a better publicity than the economic issues of the state

• bitch 7 years ago

I laugh enter SEA

• sulo 7 years ago

Stupid people. When are you going to grow up. He shd heal himself from police grip if he is truly a physician.

• Mr. Coconut 7 years ago

If you are sick go to hospital for treatment . Obinim is not Jesus christ so therefore the people should stop deceiving themselves.

• J. K 7 years ago

The Bible said by their fruit we will know them. Obinim has beared what he has shown. I don't think any true man will do this. he shd pay for that act.

• Anthony sfeir 7 years ago

Ooooohooooooo my brother's and sisters please open your eyes and be wise,

• Kay Canada 7 years ago

This truely shows how these savages, dumb members of his church have been brainwashed by this Satanic Angel. Obinim is an agent Satan not from God..Ghanaians wake up..When will some africans be civilized.

• Linda 7 years ago

Ignorant & gullible people. If he has the power to heal, why don't he walk the halls of hospitals, healing & releasing sick people. Why don't he go to all the clinics & cure the AIDS patients? I bet this story is a cooked up ...

• Drama--ni mahama 7 years ago

About 75 percent of Ghanaians are Christians including most of our leaders. As the bible says, Christ himself was not accepted by his own. Up to date, Jews still don't believe he was the savior. But we Ghanaians which is 75 p ...

• Pastor SPIRITUAL BULLDOZER 7 years ago

Liar alakpator 75 what percent?

• TT 7 years ago

The man himself is sick so why are sick people going to him for healing? Blind men following a blind man, where will they end up?

• Asoreba 7 years ago

Why did they not go to the hospital, if they were sick?

right so. 20 years imprisonment for him - minimum

• Fact is fact 7 years ago

Those sicklers who are dieing will continu to die because they wanted to die.They should send their patients to the hospital instead of going to the devilish house

• NASHVILLE 7 years ago

stupid peoples follow NDC dey 're all villagers n ulgly like asiedu nketia

• Adams 7 years ago

Ooo my brother's and sister's do not worry Angel Obinim will turn into snake and comes out from the police cells in Jesus name Amen!!!!!!

• ABROKWA, HOUSTON, TX. 7 years ago

GOD IS ABLE BUT WHAT THESE SO CALLED PROPHETS ARE DOING IS WRONG.
    GOD WANTS YOU TO GO THE HOSPITAL IF YOU ARE SICK.

• M-H 7 years ago

For how long will Africans remain in darkness, is obinim a doctor or a nurse

• riSing ammOnia 7 years ago

Where ar his junior pastors......asem Oo GHANA

• 21st century 7 years ago

Sick people should be in hospital not a fraudster's house

• gloria u sa 7 years ago

Your god is handcuffed by police why can't he turn himself into a snake and run away yaka gbeimei

• VINCENT FRIMPONG 7 years ago

If I read my Bible I come across a similar scenario about Jesus. He was mocked, chastised, lambasted, disgraced even until today . those who are wise in themselves would see no sense in any form of miracle because it beats co ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You are retarded to compare this bleached face illiterate fool to Jesus and call him a Prophet. Obinim is a con man, he has no spiritual powers, NONE.

The idiot should turn himself into a snake now and slither away, failin ...

• tolegba 7 years ago

The complainant in this case equally deserves to be arrested.

• 4eva 7 years ago

Followers there are thousands of correct pastors god can use obinim is not even close to those once so let him answer his question then he can come and mislead you

• Chris 7 years ago

Liveam original to come help our sick ness ppl kwasia Police idiot Police mens in nima

• Article 7 years ago

We are not God to judge the source of a person's spiritual powers. This case is going too far, if we know that there is God who sees secret things from secret places, then let's minimize our actions towards this issue in orde ...

• Kotoo 7 years ago

Why did they have to die.Lack of knowledge my people perish.I wish he could change to snake to bite the police officers.A fake pastor and a big liar.God will punish him.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Ah then this tells me the guy is fake... If he really had the power he prophesies then those sick at his church could be healed just by word from his lips.... Fake he is no man of God

• Kotoo 7 years ago

Obinim,if you fall sick where do you go????

• Humble Lion 7 years ago

Lack of knowledge ,my people perished. The old book said it.When will those illiterates think and understand that. Obinim is not God and has nobody's life in his hands. Oh! Ghana .Hmmmmmmmm Its pity.

• Humble Lion 7 years ago

Hmmmm.....Ghana for you. Didn't those who go to Obinim church die??????? Answer me so that I join soon, fools

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

The Western World and Arab World have messed us up big time !!!!!. Guys read about Sigmund Freud,,,,,,, this is not the Ghana l grew up in. Common sense doesn't work anymore, ,,,,,,! ! ! !

• King,London 7 years ago

Why don't you take them to the hospital

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

Any ardent supporter of Obinim who wish to die can do so voluntarily. lf anarchy is loosened upon the world, how is the centre going to hold ? We cannot sit to see things falling apart when we have a judicial system. Obinim ...

• VINCENT FRIMPONG 7 years ago

If I may ask, is it all sicknesses which can be dealt with by the hospitals? There are many instances whereby physicians do refer the sick to some of these pastors, when the conventional medicines fail to yield any positive r ...

NPP KWASEAFUO APRTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• ABUGRI TOGBE 7 years ago

Illiterate at a higher degree

• PJ 7 years ago

lack of knowledge

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

Even if all the so-called 50 000 idiots of his church die, we can bury them. Idiots!

• THEREALTRUTH 7 years ago

Wow you know for sure this clown is corrupt his god Satan didn't get him out of his mess and we all know if he truly had the power of the Creator he wouldn't be in this MESS...lol sick!

• pkirks 7 years ago

If he is a true man of God, he needs not to be there for them to be healed . Guys, you have no case. And how amazingly that Christians are now fabricating lies ,just because someone they believe is holy is being arrested. Wha ...

• Abbas London 7 years ago

This is just foolishness, didn't obinim carry their souls along? You guys for wise up

• James 7 years ago

He should have healed them even In his absence if he is an angel.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Ignorance. God have mercy.

• blinks 7 years ago

i dont really no wahats happening buh my main problem is what has this man called obinim done...why cant u guys leave him alone for him to face his fate..are u the one to judge him?be smart and focus for the right will come.. ...

• Oliver King Hotep @Fb 7 years ago

All his congregation are illiterates and ignorance. They deserve to die twice. Instead of going to hospital you are going to Obinim for anointing oil which cost about 500gh . Fools will always be fools seeking help from som ...

• thes 7 years ago

you are a fool u don,t anything about healing nonsense.

• thes 7 years ago

do pasters need lincense pray for e sick foolish people reason be4 u talk idiot.

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

The sick should be advised to seek treatment at the hospitals/clinics.
    Just propaganda at the highest!

• Oliver King Hotep @Fb 7 years ago

Prayers is what makes adults can't solve common problems. Religion is child abuse.

• Olivia 7 years ago

oh on sorry

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

LACK OF KNOWLEDGE IS WORKING IN GHANA WHEREBY PEOPLE WORSHIP MAN INSTEAD OF GOD.
    WHY SPEND ALL YOUR HOURS INSTEAD OF WORKING.GHANA IS PASSING THROUGH A ROUTE WHICH WILL NEVER PROFIT THE NATION.ALL THIS HAS SENT THE COUNTRY T ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Only the 'sick' will go to Obinim for healing.