You are here: HomeNews2016 08 23Article 464600

Obinim charged with physical and verbal assault

Read Comments Comments (180)

• NANA KWAABONTO 7 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH MAHAMA

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Then Peter and the other apostles answered and said, We ought to obey God rather than men (Acts 5:29). For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God (1 Corinthians 3:19). Obinim, work for God and possibly die as a maty ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Too bad for his church members and his wife.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

thousands of us all over Ghana will come and attack the police o

• Koj 7 years ago

"Let the one without sin throw the first stone". Therefore Obinim who has no sin throw several canes. "My son go and sin no more", say's the Lord

• Trust 7 years ago

U see Binim was too quick to declare himself winner for that Spiritual warfare he had with the priest.
    Now who is the winner.
    Just being statistic.
    Let's see how he gets out of this.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

LOOK AT THESE CONNECTION PPL TURN PASTORS....LOL. BLEACHED FACE TRICKSTERS. SEE HOW GOD IS SLOWLY DISGRACING N PUNISHING U. THE POLICE SHOULD KEEP THEM IN CUSTODY ON ONLY RELEASE THEM FOR HALF A MILLION EACH. THEY MUST BE TRI ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Hopefully we get a good judge to teach that idiot a lesson,instead of being remorseful and apologize he rather chose to be insulting everyone,he is a disgrace to Ghana.
    Even your own biological child you don't have the right ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Why blame him? It is Ghanaians who has made him what he is and behaving like an idiot. If he is imprisoned for some time, he will learn some sense. I pity those who sheepishly follow him to church.

• googo 7 years ago

What about students who are flogged in schools do they handcuff headmasters.you don't have to handcuff him he is not running anywhere he went to the police station on his own Ghana police he has done something wrong but don't ...

• Koj 7 years ago

What you mean is corporal punishment, however it's allowed in schools but not such public social gatherings.

• alex, toronto 7 years ago

GES has a policy. If a teacher does not follow the policy and beats a child mercilessly, he can be charged!

• KOO DWOMO 7 years ago

Are the police officers who charged Pastor Obinim looking themselves in the mirror? How many "talk trues" do the police give to their suspects in police cells across the country? The Police Service may be ditching themselves!

THEY LOOK LIKE FASHION FAGGOTS.....THEY MUST PAY HEAVY BAIL. U HVE BROUGHT URSELF" BEFORE THEY R RELEASED. 3MTHS IN JAIL...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

I do not support what man did. However, if our societies like to criminalize him for this, then the same society should be ready for expansion of our prison system because in this country treatment of children especially maid ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Is there politics in this? The guy was abusive, period. He was so foolish to do it in public and it was recorded. He is supposed to be a good example and role model. Should all those present at the Church go and do li ...

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

...how should a pastor behave? After all, you are not a Christian or a pastor are you?

That is why I DO NOT believe anything you say. You hate people of God and will do anything to control them, that's all.

Sincerely, ...

• Eii Ghana 7 years ago

The Bishop may not have done things right in the sight of men, but to handcuff him and send him to cells?? Let us leave that to God to judge him.

Of course what that means is that Ghana is governed by laws, not on a few people's self-confessed 'religious experiences'

• One People! One Ghana! 7 years ago

Eii Ghana, doesn't the bible teach us to give unto Caesar what belongs to Caesar and onto God what is God's? What that means is that obey the laws of the land and pay your fair share of taxes. Obinim broke the law of the lan ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

This con man is fooled everyone to the extent he believes no one can touch him.Stomping a pregnant woman's belly, pulling a man's manhood all on national TV and this latest craze? Forgot he attacked radio presenters in their ...

• 21st century 7 years ago

The law of 21 century is working
    I wish obinim all the best,he should remember to take his bible with him .

• Reasonable Man 7 years ago

Due you call this Law. How can people be so ignorant. Does he have to be in handcuffs with a police escort. God have mercy on Ghana. This is just pure waste of country resources. He reported to the police station, all the got ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOW A LAW UNTO HIMSELF LIKE IDDI AMIN AND PICK N CHOOSE WHO TO DETAIN OR FREE REGARDLESS OFF THIER INNOCENCE OR CRIME

• Cape coast 7 years ago

Some of you Ghanaians are so foolish that you easily take an evil man to be a christian.

It is no wonder many of tour churches are officiated by men and women of the devil.

The scriptures you have use used here have not ...

• Ken 7 years ago

let the holy man do his job o

• Kumasi 7 years ago

Another fool!

• Leo 7 years ago

WO ye )twice paaaaa

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA SHOULD SWEAR TO ALL GHANAIANS SHE HAS NEVER INSERTED GINGER INTO THE PRIVATE ANATOMY OF ANY CHILD IN GHANA

IDIOT! You get a chance to say something insightful and this is the best you come up with? Mahama is not responsible for all that is wrong with Ghana, people that think like you are. What point are you trying to make with th ...

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Guys backing Obinim, are you crazy idiots? Are you guys out of your minds. Are you educated or just half baked illiterate idiots ? READ, READ, READ the constitution and stop your senseless support and postings. Per our consti ...

God asked Obinim to whip?

So, Adu Gymafi, you are telling readers of your post that God instructed this Obinim guy to abuse and humiliate these two children? To what end? What did flogging them accomplish? This is the kind of behavior that drives the ...

• Johnson Komla 7 years ago

Ghana needs real sensible persons like you. Persons who use their brain to think. I wish you long life as you would be, indeed you are, inspiration to many others.THANK YOU FOR YOUR DEEP THOUGHT

A country whose constitution is not derived from the Bible cannot be called a Christian country. To me, Ghana is "a human-opinion" country.

Thou shalt beat him with the rod, and shalt deliver his soul from hell (Prov 23:14). We ought to obey God rather than men (Acts 5:29). For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God (1 Corinthians 3:19). It is very sad ...

• precious 7 years ago

This same bible teaches about forgiveness my dear.When a woman was caught in d act of fornication we learnt people gathered around her wanting to condemn her to death by stoning her but when Jesus came he wrote on d floor say ...

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

We are told obey those who rule over us. Is Obinim the recognised (BY LAW) adoptee of them? Even if he was, disciple can be done at home. If you were the man how would you feel. Bad advice and judgment, Mr. Gyamfi

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

HREATENING TO KILL AND RAPE ELDERLY WOMEN AND CANNING YOUR TRUANT FOSTERED CHILDREN WHICH IS MORE SERIOUS AND VILE? IF NANA OYE LITHUR, PRES MAHAMA, NDC AND THE POLICE HAS ANY SENSE OF MORALITY, RESPECT AND JUSTICE THE SHOULD ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE MONTIE 3 ARE STILL YET TO BE CHARGED BY THE POLICE AND ATTORNEY GENERAL FOR VERBALLY ASSAULTING JUDGES AND ELDERLY WOMEN. IS IT BECAUSE THEY ARE NDC MEMBERS? LET ALL GHANAIANS CHARGE TO POLICE HEADQUARTERS AND FLAGSTAFF H ...

• Mr S 7 years ago

Mahama is not worried about idiots like Nana kwaanonto. Why don't people of your type leave Ghana because prespresident Mahama still has 4 years to go. Please go to Nigeria and come in 2020 . That's my free advice.

• madam fat 7 years ago

Mr s why talk like that don't disgrace ur parent bcus I know they might hv brought u up well but politics want to turn u into a he goat ,I don't support any party but the words u used on Nana was too harsh would u be happy if ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

President Mahama will definitely pardon him. Afterall he is a man of God.

• Prince of peace 7 years ago

No wonder, HE IS YOUR PRESIDENT

• KK NPP 7 years ago

Democracy distroying our culture

• kbff 7 years ago

I am very surprised that this govt is promoting nonesense in the country

• inercycl 7 years ago

And seek pardon from Mahama.......his likes

• Snake man 7 years ago

Obinim please turn into a snake and bite them. This is the time to show your powers. Power power come down now. Foolish man!

• ST. SIMON 7 years ago

GIVE HIM A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Watch him very well before he turns into a snake

SHAMEFUL...

• Eii Ghana 7 years ago

I guess Oye Lithur is calling trouble for herself..hmmm. We wait to see how this issue turns out...

• Gbormita 7 years ago

He is going to change into a snake and sneak out of the cells....lol

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Why handcuff him? After all the man voluntarily reported and the likelihood of him escaping was nil.Just a deliberate attempt to humiliate him before the whole world.There is no need charging him and sending him to court to b ...

• Omanba 7 years ago

Yes, because of the hypocrisy of ghanaians,especially our so-called human rights lawyers and organizations Obinnim has already been found guilty even before he is sent to a court to be judged.How can he get a fair trial in an ...

Omanba, the man's act is on video and he in his own infinite wisdom went on tape admitting his actions. No one has found him guilty, he himself found himself guilty. If he was intelligent enough to seek legal counsel, his ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

I can understand your anger but trust me it is well displaced. Go down memory lane and you would have heard about Rev. Jim Jones. He ran an occult and killed 900 of his members and himself similar to what Obinim is currently ...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

What is happening to Obinnim is a fulfilment of Jesus' prophecy that because of him his followers will be thrown into prisons,killed,spat upon and beaten.God knows who Obinnim is.

Ghanani, remember, that same bible also warns of false prophets and how they will be found out so you are right, God knows the true Obinim and soon he will expose him for the world to see; for better or worse.

• kwa 7 years ago

why the handcuffs if he reported on His own?
    i Hope this kind of acts does not worsen our society plight. Government should rather work hard to liberate its citizen from object poverty and humiliation in the world

• Eii Ghana 7 years ago

Teenage pregnancy, poverty and illiteracy needs to be challenged.

Kwa, before you speak about the arrest protocol in Ghana please make sure you firstly understand it. The handcuffs are a must if he is being arrested. Occasionally you will see under equipped police force arrest a suspect wit ...

• Ka na wu 7 years ago

He should prove that he is a snake.
    We are all watching....

• Patrice Afrikka from Washington dc 7 years ago

Leave Obinim now or you will face the wrath of God.

• Agya Nimoh 7 years ago

New Reports going round is that Obinim has turned into snake and vanished from Police Cells.

Sooomi

This is a perfect time for Obinim to turn into a snake!
    Charlatan of a Bishop!

• Ben jj 7 years ago

U have right to despline them but not in public. Police u just give him advice not to do that again.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

FROM YOUR STATEMENT TEACHERS WHO LASH PUPILS/STUDENT IN PUBLIC ARE WRONG AND PARENTS WHO BURN BODY PARTS OR INSERT GINGER IN ANUS OF WAYWARD CHILDREN IN PRIVATE ARE RIGHT. I BEG TO DIFFER

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Parents or teachers, whoever is abusive and breaking the law must be dealt with. This guys has been caught by the candid camera, he should pay the price!

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Hey, people who are backing this illiterate idiot call Obinim, can you guys read and interpret our constitution? We are a nation of laws, ruled by the constitution so don't be idiots like Obinim ok. Per our constitution, this ...

Thou shalt beat him with the rod, and shalt deliver his soul from hell (Prov 23:14). We ought to obey God rather than men (Acts 5:29). For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God (1 Corinthians 3:19). It is very sad ...

Adu Gyamfi: tell me how does God come in here?
    What about the rights of the boy and girl that he beat?
    Ghana is governed by laws; not by 'dreaming silliness!'

• kf 7 years ago

I asked myself, is this man not a ghanaian? Why do ghanaians always treated this man badly. Ghanaians are very hypocrates, when has it becomes criminal to punish your children. We are really deviating from our culture values.

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Have you heard about domestic violence? ie when a man beats his wife or his children, or a woman beats her husband or children or if someon else physically assaults another (like what Obinim did)

Nobody is against punishin ...

Kf, it has NEVER been legal to "punish you children in Ghana; you may correct them or discipline them but "punishment" is reserved to the government in the legal system. Many Ghanaians abuse their kids under the guise of disc ...

• Snake man 7 years ago

Kf are the children not Ghanaians?

• Runnable, US 7 years ago

What nonsense is this? You I can't discipline my kids anymore in this country when they do bad things? What are we teaching our kids?

My friend, if you think beating a child is punishment, you are lying bad. Beating a child makes him only immune and hardened.

There are several ways of disciplining a child.

• Abinkyiman 7 years ago

Oye lithur is a big fool.She should know that she got her position because of her husband being the lawyer of president Mahama.She will not forever be in her present position.She should be very careful.She even supports the l ...

• CD 7 years ago

What a disgrace.Please some respect to the man of God

• CD 7 years ago

What a disgrace.Please show some respect to the man of God.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Did they that Nana Oye "Litter" caused Obinim's arrest? For flogging, he must be arrested, prosecuted and possibly thrown into jail; but for threatening to rape and kill supreme court judges they can walk free. Some kind of j ...

• processss 7 years ago

Hmmmm Ghana

• Abdul 7 years ago

Obinim most face the law

• KAY CANADA 7 years ago

Obinim is a monster and insane, cage him for many years and never let him out. Bravo Madam Nana Oye Lithur and Ghana Police. God bless you all.

• honesty 7 years ago

THIS IS VERY SAD AND WRONG.HE REPORTED TO THE POLICE AND WAS NOT A THREAT, WHY HANDCUFF HIM? HE SHOULD ONLY HAVE BEEN COUNSELED.HE STILL HAS TO FEED THE CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES PLUS THE UNBORN CHILD. LAST TIME I CHECKED ...

• KOFI ELLISON 7 years ago

Why handcuff Obinim. You cannot destroy the Kwabre boy. Arrest real CRIMINALS not Bishop Obinim.

Up with Obinim. His name says it all.

(I am Kofi Ellison and I approve this message!)

• Kwaku Yeboah 7 years ago

Im certainly not a fan or a member of his church but what he did was in its way, we would have been the same people to talk, if the alleged abortion had gone wrong and the teenager had lost her life. I think his act is in the ...

• Benjamin 7 years ago

U r a disgrace to the Christian church

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

Do you correct your child at home or in the market square? Think.

• Ahmed 7 years ago

From my perspective why should the police handcuff Obinim is too harsh too bad

• KAY CANADA 7 years ago

fuck all Obinim supporters..dumbass savages and morons. This kind of savages are the reason why the white man look down on africans.

• Drama--ni mahama 7 years ago

Fuck you as well. God punish those who hate Obinim. J J is still alive, go and arrest him. He touched the innocent women in this country. He killed the innocent ones. What is wrong to discipline your own kids? Hypocrite and s ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

for once I support obinim.they should free him now

• supremo 7 years ago

this is nonsense. how can you handcuff him. did he murdered someone or is he an armed robber? why is this country full of hypocrisy? Even montie 3 have been freed. I pity this nation. can't you just caution him and leave him ...

• BB 7 years ago

Ghana paaaa Eiii.pray for this cursed land oooo before it is too late.ns3mfo nkoaaaaa Why dont you liv this man alone .what has he done to ghanaians koraaa.everyday obinim.aaaba ghana.God is the only judge.so let this man be ...

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

He deserves to be brought to justice, and those Montie 3 did not have to be freed either. God will judge him but he cannot be allowed to keep on as is. He would do worse things and start whipping husbands, wives and grandmoth ...

• KING 7 years ago

THIS GUY KORAAAA HMM ASEMOO GHANAIANS SYMPATHY THEY SHOULD LET HIM GO BECAUSE THEOSE AROUND HIM ARE FULLS THAT HIS SECOND PASTOR EVEN WHEN THE GIRL WAS RUNNING AWAY FROM OBINIM HE RUN AFTER HER TO BRING HER FOR OBINIM TO CONT ...

• Sule-Zion(Damongo) 7 years ago

This action from whoever is behind should wait for their turn- this marks the signs of end time.
    Mahama and his play mates should be careful!!!

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

he is too big

• kwakye Emmanuel 7 years ago

All is up to him

• bill joe 7 years ago

no master what,it has gone too far,they didn't suppose to handcuff him. No way would Obinim has ran from the police

• KWAME 7 years ago

But the Offense is bailable, he did not resist arrest why handcuff him, is that how rule of law works?
    Ghana police must grow above politics,
    is it because a minister reported?
    I don't understand.

• don 7 years ago

May your God see u through Bishop

• Hmm 7 years ago

Deal well with him. He's far from a man of God. Always deceiving himself and those like him. You know them by their fruits.

• papacy 7 years ago

what has obinim done to deserve dis wer from dis hippocracy oye lithur u signed a petition to free montie 3 who threatened ur fellow woman.where was ur ministry at dat tym u aa a disgrace to Ghanaian politics

• Hon. Gershon Simpson and Baah Emmanu 7 years ago

Obinim call your father, new see where you are, good luck?

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

So Ghanaian is good for a man of God to behave like this?

• Haggai 7 years ago

the bible says touch not my anointed and do no harm to my prophet. Distruction and doom awaits all those who seeks the downfall of the man of God

• london boy 7 years ago

Make good use of your common sense before making silly comment.Did he not sleep with someones wife? who whooped him?We are govern by the law not by the bible

Even Jesus The Son of GOD himself did not beat any person. Now we have a supposedly man of God beating up children infront of some IDIOTIC congregration.

Only idiots like you will support what the man did.

You think you ...

• Alex Baah 7 years ago

This so called pastor must face the law

• bright 7 years ago

Even prophet tb Joshua was in there before so it spoils nothing he will soon come out

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

This is stupid in the highest order and an insane police and ministerial collaboration. Oye Luthur and husband were both mentioned in bribery case, what did the police do? The Court should set him free upon first appearance. ...

• Afua UK 7 years ago

Not right to handcuff obinim .

• london boy 7 years ago

deal with him just like everyone else this should serve as a warning to other fake pastors.Ghana is bigger than everyone!HE KEEP TARNISHING THE IMAGE OF GHANAIANS, THE VIDEO HAS GONE VIRAL ITS EVERYWHERE...IN THIS MODERN AGE ...

• gibson 7 years ago

This man should be sent to jail

• Sumaila Atolai. 7 years ago

Long Overdue.Jesus never flog any sinner.These fake pastors need to be reign in asap from their foolish and misleading messages.

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

he is produ

• Bridget...UK 7 years ago

Haggai if you see a man of God can you identify him? Use your brains effectively and stop allowing illiteracy and poverty to cloud your brains aaba

• alo 7 years ago

very stupid pastor..i will kill him my selrf 1 day..

• Dot. 7 years ago

Oh Ghana. God will punish all of you for treating this man like this. U are all jealous of him. Stupid fools. God be with you Bishop. I love you die.

• london boy 7 years ago

KWASIA you need to know how to behave as a public figure..a lot of people look up to him and this fake pastor keeps messing up.Where were you when he slept with someones wife?? was he whooped? anaa that sin is different becau ...

• Opambour 7 years ago

Fake London bwoy u no natin,gyimiifoc

God will rather punish you! He will ask you how did you use the brain I put in your head?

• KWAME 7 years ago

Was Jesus himself not chained? Bishop rejoice if you are arrested in the name of Jesus. Peter was released from Jail, so is not the first time such is happening. Jesus Christ is with you.

• wadada 7 years ago

This is Nonsense. Why do you handcuff him. Is it just to show that the Ghanaian system is working or to humiliate the pastor.

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

Angel Obinim,save thouself.

• AZORKA BOY NOW AN NPP BOY 7 years ago

MAY GOD BE WITH OBINIM AND ALL GHANAIANS. IF OBINIM WAS TO BE AN NDC .WILL HE BE TREATED LIKE THIS

• Bill 7 years ago

Mr. Flamboyant pastor, You are a disgrace to the Christian community of Ghana. I daubt why your folowers and other Ghanains don't see that. Those of us in the diaspora, are shuched at what we sow on that video and your justif ...

• london boy 7 years ago

BIll you are on point ah such a foolish con man..poverty has made a lot of people loose their senses.Go on youtube and watch obinim retrieving passport from the heavens...its a shame hes such a disgrace to Ghanaian Christian ...

• Opambour 7 years ago

U say wat,poverty has made people lost deir mind,Hahahaa i laff enter ur mum's pussy

Good good but don not worry bacteria few days just call president to get you released from prison when your convicted

• An Akora 7 years ago

I don't support what Obinim did to that pregnant girl but, to handcuffs is wrong. Even the montie 3 have been released. If indeed God truly is using Obinim then God will prove himself to us all.

• Fact is fact 7 years ago

First of all we thank the Lord for making it possible for the Police to arrest this stupid devil agent.And we also thank the national police service of Ghana for discharging the duty which has been entrusted to their care fai ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Let God judge him not you men. All this is not the way of God but men. Handcuff Obinim or jailling him will not change anything. Let the people go and take care of the children.

We need dicipline in the country, govrnment, police almost everybody, we need God,s intervention.

• adam 7 years ago

Any man blessed by God no mortal stand against....Oye and Francis should bow their heads down in shame for endorsing ungreatfulness attitute demonstrated by the teenagers......OBINIM ONE FOR REAL

• vim 7 years ago

What all these comment about. Christianity do not have such deciplane measures. Every bad things are justified by false teaching.

• samsam 7 years ago

GOD IS MAKING A STATEMENT IN GHANA Montie 3 has been FREE while BISHOP OBINIM has been arrested. Barabbas was free as Jesus was arrested. Luke 23:13-25

• Eric Kwame Agyei 7 years ago

Who is going to feed the two teenagers after the case. Human Rights indeed.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Ghana laws being misapplied by heart. Charging someone doesn't make a person guilty automatically. So why the need to handcuff him unless he resisted arrest.

Nobody has the right to hide behind religion to maltreat others!
    The whole world is watching what will come out of this!
    Over and over again Obinim has behaved as if there are no laws in Ghana!

• Opanka 7 years ago

Do you think the world revolves around Ghana.You are funny papaapa.Real crazy things are happening elsewhere and not this Kwaku Ananse stories.

hmmm eeei ghana

• inercycl 7 years ago

Be misled by such an idiot?

• FRANK 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not serious. In my last comments l said l am not a fan of bishop Obinim but it's really sad that our motherland has been left in the hands of these corrupt politicians. By the way who is this useless Oye lithur ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Nkwasiafo paa nie. You handcuff the man of God? Why ghanna? Oye lithur was reported by her deputy as having influenced judgement. That is against our constitution. This mouth full tongue woman has the guts to report Obinim ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

I may not agree with Prophet Obinim's way of handling some things but the Police could have handled it in more appropriate manner.

• EWI 7 years ago

This man has mental health and need help please help this man before things get out of hands

• PROPHET AMANORA 7 years ago

A LOT OF PEOPLE WILL DIE B COS OF THIS B COS IS REALLY ANGRY AND HIS ARMED IS STERNED AGAINST SOME PEOPLE IN THIS COUNTRY, THE SWORD WILL START TAKING PEOPLE FROM TODAY. THIS IS THE LAST TIME OBINIM WILL BE TROUBLE IN GHANA A ...

• OR GHANA 7 years ago

APUUTOORR HE WL TURN TO SNAKE RIGHT NOW NORRRRRRRR.

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

I don't know what really happened at the counter front so l wont comment. It looks like something is not right, he should have gone there with his lawyer, maybe he did not honour the invitation? Did the Police had reasonable ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

Freedom., at long last Obinim is handcuffed, hustled and jostled on a pick up truck like a bag of cassava dough and transported to the police headquarters in Accra from Tema Regional police command. Trampling on people's ...

• john 7 years ago

free obinim now.john Mahama father of all.Eeeeeee Nana oye lithur and her NDC lawyer.NDC have to loose.

• Peace, love, Joy, comfort 7 years ago

Does dis call for a handcuff or canning now is a criminal offence or just becos it was xpos to de public. Teachers watch out. Bt one thing I know is he's going to sign a bond n did montie 3 signed a bond. Ghana paa nie

In Ghana, teachers cannot just cane. If they go beyond what the GES/Min of Edu policy states, they can be charged!

• adam 7 years ago

The biggest problem this country is facing with terrible and latent consequences is the attitude of the so call human right lawyers; who only develop penchant for cases that would fix and fill their pockets and bank accou ...

• Yaw maama. 7 years ago

Foolish president of Ghana with senseless ndc members. Mahama has replaced council of state as supreme Court. Now the whole world knows that there is no supreme Court in Ghana. Animals president like Mahama. Obinim should be ...

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Mahama should step in and set Obinim free right now

• kofidc 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem what happened to woyome. Selassie ibrahim and the rest who squandered the nation's money .Ghanaian are fools including oye Luther .ne maame twe. I don't support obinim in any way but there are serious issues out th ...

• nana yaw 7 years ago

onipa akyere soro ab)fo ooo

• Bones. 7 years ago

Who will cause the nation to be in flames? You or Obinnim? Nonsense

• Gods Kingdom. 7 years ago

Verbal n physical assault indeed hmmmmm.may God vindicate U Bishop.

• Maame 7 years ago

Montie 3 are freed, bukom banku is walking freely and u arrest a man of God. Remember the bible says 'don't touch my annoited and do my prophets no harm'

• @ Padi 7 years ago

Wtf. I am no fan of this man but seriously Ghana is gone to the dogs. As much as I don't support what he did, I think to handcuff him when he reported himself is very stupid. Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana is now banana republic. Dem ...

• Hon. Mohammed 7 years ago

Nana Addo is more confused than Prez. JDM. God will Punish Nana Addo n Dr. Bawumia for this montie trio saga. Dr. Bawumia lied to the good pple of Ghana with regards to his fake 76,000 Togolese names on the voters registe ...

• JOHN BULL 7 years ago

I some times sit and wonder where did these so called men of God study the scriptchers,we are waiting to see the outcome.

• Trueman 7 years ago

Obinim raped a pastor's wife, according to the Old Testament he should have been stoned with the woman to death. He has the audacity to cane people publicly? Hypocrisy of highest level.

• Moses 7 years ago

Ghana police stop your political nonsense.we are also expecting you to arrest the boy for defilement since the girl is just 14yrs. Somebody is just trying to prove he is man. Shear stupidity

• Enoch Cobbina, Dawhenya 7 years ago

Where was the so called human right activist Oye and Sosu when the kids were on the street? Obinim hasn't done anything and he should be allowed to go. Obinim! you don't worry you will come out stronger and higher and higher ...

• bebetiiii 7 years ago

So u think the way white man treats his children is good oh ok dats why u see white man smoking ciggarate with his children and ass licking motherfucker see nothing wrong it we the followers of obinim true ghanians dis is not ...

• Desmond 7 years ago

Why most Africans always want to behave like white people mostly Ghanaians, that is why gays and lesbians is becoming our way of life, most we copy white culture? Africa are disciplined people, why arresting this pastor who ...

• Yaw maama. 7 years ago

Foolish president of Ghana with senseless ndc members. Mahama has replaced council of state as supreme Court. Now the whole world knows that there is no supreme Court in Ghana. Animals president like Mahama. Obinim should be ...

• nicholas 7 years ago

We have to then arrest more than 80% of parents in this country.

• T. K. 7 years ago

Who punishes a sinner? Is it God or a pastor. Is the church house a place to flogg vulnerable children like that. In the Bible where have you seen men of God issuing threats. You hypocrites. You don't Read the scriptures only ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

Let the guy go. I was mad when I saw the video. If you free montie 3 why waste our time to prosecute someone who discipline his adopted children.

• kwasi 7 years ago

hmmm ye asemmm obinaaaaaaa

• shegogo shegogo 7 years ago

Kwaabonto
    God will punish you to

• shegogo shegogo 7 years ago

Dr Truth don't forget the same mahama pardon Adamu MP from bowku keep quiet there