Anyone who says money isn’t good is a liar - Otabil

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Poor Man 7 years ago

Go & preach that to the rich people

• Eshun J. 7 years ago

You love money more than salvation, even more than your life

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Of course wealth is a blessing but the pastor should know that his kind of wealth could be a curse - (because) he is no more than a confidence trickster

• ben 7 years ago

So by your analogy riches is blessings and poverty is a curse.Not your fault because poor people have contributed one one cedi for you to build a business empire why won't you say you are blessed

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Exactly his point, bro. God, even dislikes the poor. The reason? Get your arse to work and make it comfortable in life for yourselves. Yes, riches is a blessing and poverty a nuisance indeed.

You can till your cocoa farm in rural Ghana all your life and still be poor yet the clever accountant in Accra who sit in Cocoa house is a millionaire.It is the way you acquire it that counts. Civil servants putting bogus nam ...

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

This self acclaimed man of God is very stupid for saying that.

• black cat 7 years ago

Will Mr Otabil tell us how much he's made after all those years of collecting offerings and tithes from his congregation. Plsase, declare your assets

• I BELIEVE IN JESUS CHRIST 7 years ago

I think you would do your self a whole lot of good to express your view on the subject, than to insult please.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

For once, this preacher man is telling it straight. That's more like it, Otabil.

• Nowati 7 years ago

This kind of preaching by seeing money like good to have but poverty is a curse is sending many Ghanaian youth into sawaka blood money. If you gain all the money in the world and you lose your life.... The Christian council m ...

Jesus said it is easier for a horse to pass through an eye of a sewing needle than for a rich man to go into the kingdom of God. Is this pastor preaching Christ or devil.

• Black 7 years ago

Did he talk about how to get it? - no. So don't put words in his mouth. He just said money is not bad thing but he didn't say go get it in the bad ways.
    Like somebody will say be a parent is good. It didn't mean go steal so ...

• not a begger 7 years ago

He did not tell anyone to go do sarawak. People work and get paid but these who steal are sent to jail. All he saying is just try to lift yourself up. Don't settle for less.

• Eshun J. 7 years ago

1Samuel 2:7 read ooo! Ooo! Read fake pastor

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A man called up a Bible-believing church and the church secretary answered the call. The man on the other end of the line said "I'd like to speak to the head fat pig."

The secretary replied, "that wasn't a very nice thing ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

The way I need money, words can express it

• truth 7 years ago

The holy spirit change folks mind or they know or understand what it means.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

But God is everything.....!

• Sumaila Atolai. 7 years ago

Money is good especially when you profess lies to poor people, collect their money and build yourself nice mansions,own businesses and schools while they suffer.maybe even dismiss congregant who can't afford school fees.You w ...

• Osei Kofi 7 years ago

Is that all that you can report from the sermon? Useless piece of journalism!!

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Money is good ,especially if other people toil in the hot sun and foolishly give it away to a chalatan who claims he represenrs God ans giving money to him is tha same as giving to God. o its so good fi it is called paying ti ...

• JDM TOASO 7 years ago

NPP fund raising church

• DEAR 7 years ago

Otabil is always defending capitalism in various ways. He does not want to agree that capitalism has turned Ghana into a country of poor and suffering people. Socialism under Nkrumah was far better than capitalism which has ...

• Jacko 7 years ago

He is ignorant on matter.

• Jacko 7 years ago

They cherry pick stuff from the Bible

• Jay 7 years ago

Somexs the truth is masked and you can now see for yourselfs. He has a doctorate degree and has full command over words and capitalise on it to inject emotional sermons into souls and end up raping them and siphoning them. Th ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Otabil is a real mafia. This one is a man of the world who praises material things.

• Rodondo Ampah 7 years ago

Mat 6:32- 33

• ..... 7 years ago

Look at the kind of nonsense this so called man of god is talking about. This is what most of the fraudulent so called men of god are in Ghana nowadays. Just making mockery of god and deceiving those illiterate idiots for mon ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

By their fruits we shall know them. You see when the gospel is turned into a money making enterprise this is how it ends. After using the congregation to make his millions this is what he is now preaching from his pulpit. Th ...

This man is wise and knowledgeable for a lot to understand him. He said nothing wrong so we can even humble ourselves to learn something from him

• love 7 years ago

but you don't get by using the bible and heaven to deceive people as you otabil has been doing over the years.is true money is good that is why you can not see that today sunday was a day set up by our ancestors to worship th ...

• love 7 years ago

our ancestors taught eclipse of the moon - (is God looking down on his children) and the sun is the heaven that was why they were worshiping the sun and hence set and named a day sunday to warship it.today you and i know the ...

• love 7 years ago

Honourable Mr Pastor Otabil if you happen to read this please try and respond.

• crisp 7 years ago

The non-thinking and mediocre Ghanaians have enabled all these quack men of god to fleece the poor and illiterate in the name of making it to heaven. In this modern day and age there are more churches sprouting up in Ghana th ...

Money is good and the love of money is the begging of all evils.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

So Dr. Pastor Otabil is wiser than King Solomon, who said riches are vanity of vanities and the vexation of the spirit? Ecclesiastes 1:14

Otabil is wiser than the Lord Jesus who said " a man's life does not consist in the ...

Solomon couldn't control the blessings of God Abraham and Joseph did and that is the difference. You need the divine understanding of the written word not just the english to the detriment of your own soul

• Nowati 7 years ago

No wonder with such kind of preaching many youth go into occult sakawa money. When is some pastors going to preach salvation instead of prosperity money and nothing else?

Learn from that great man and your life will be change or you can add something precious to your life. If Ghana give him the chance he can fix the dumsor disease.

• Jacko 7 years ago

What did Jesus preach about money? He said - woe to the rich for you have received your comfort already. OTABIL has to be careful with this preaching. Money can be good or bad.

Abraham was rich by serving God. Otabil is rich by serving the same God.

• Osei-Yaw 7 years ago

Do study your Bible well. 2/3 of the parables of Jesus were about wealth. Wealth which in those days was measured in gold, silver, slaves, etc is the most singular talked about topic in the Bible. Dr otabil didn't tell anyone ...

• NANA WILL NEVER WIN!! 7 years ago

START TO CONFESS OOOO MONEY LOVER HEHEHE

• kaketontI 7 years ago

MONEY HAS TWO SIDES.MASTER AND SERVANT.GOOD OR BAD DEPENDING ONE'S CONVICTION.WHAT'S GOOD FOR YOU MAYBE BAD FOR ANOTHER.VICE VERSA.FROM INFRASTRUCTURE MEDIOCRITY TO CAPITALIST NONSENSE.AMEN

• Ganyobi 7 years ago

No wonder greater works sermons put on pendrives are going for 50gh each....the monetization of the gospel. Jehovah please help all of us including our pastors who think they alone are the repositories of wisdom.

• Kelton 7 years ago

MONEY IS GOOD ONLY WHEN AQUIRED IN PROPER MEANS! WORK WITH UR OWN HANDS TO EARN A DECENT LIVING AND STOP STEALING FROM THE STATE COFERS AS ALL ARE RUSHING NOW TO BE POLITICIANS IN THIS COUNTRY? MONEY IS GOOD INDEED BUT THE LO ...

• no mercy 7 years ago

Ghana is a Blessed country from North to South. We have so many Poor People. Because of the society.The Government don't care of the citizens. Look what is going on with idiot Mahatma

• no mercy 7 years ago

We have so many Pastors in Ghana. Every Pastor is doing what She or He like.

• Georgia 7 years ago

Such self glorified pastors are turning the gospel upside down. why did Jesus admonise the rich man to sell all his properties and give the wealth to the poor if the rich man wants to inheret Gods kingdom?

• Ayine Solomon 7 years ago

Money is nothing doesn't mean money is bad, they compared it to spiritual blessing from God, so money is nothing to be dying for, instead waiting on God to open your doors other do any possible things to get money rather than ...

Pastorich otabil is a criminal

• Patoo 7 years ago

I don't think any rich person will say that money isn't good if the person makes his/her genuinely. Even the poor will not say that money is not good. Nonetheless, money is not everything. To me, having money without Jesus C ...

We need money for almost everything. Think about it and let us all try to understand the intent of the preacher and learn what we can from this great man.

• Simon 7 years ago

Believe him and chase money and you will see the help in it's chasing.1Timothy 6:10.

• Ama 7 years ago

People money is good and poverty is a disease

• Kotokali 7 years ago

It saddens me to hear you talk like that: not only glorifying the real DEVIL as good but also equating the possession of the DEVIL to the opposite of poverty. Do you really UNDERSTAND what you are saying? What is poverty? Abs ...

• Mr. Symparthy messenger 7 years ago

Mr. Otabil ,: please you need big deliverance because Bible said. People will be lovers of money at the last days and money is a Root of all evil. Was it not because of money Judas Iscariot betrayed Jesus? and now you as a p ...

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

Otabil what U said is true

• Yensempa ooooo a 7 years ago

I thinkghana web did not publish the whole sermon.people wait till they hear the whole sermon before commenting. I doubt what was published is the whole sermon

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Look at this hungry man so called him self pastor.The Bible say , is God who make poor and rich .are you wise then God? Preach the gospel for people to accept Jesus Christ as their personal savior.preach the gospel for them t ...

• kwame 7 years ago

mr man you are a big fool to say distroy all church . Fool even you .you value your body how more the body of christ foolish demon

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

That is that and it is very good and...the money, God bless you and oman ghana.

• OPELEE 7 years ago

From rags to riches; that is Otabil story.

What he hasn't disclosed to you is that, he used to be one of the poorest people in Ghana until he founded a church and viola the dough started pouring in waa waa waa like the se ...

For him to come from rag to riches is even an achievement in itself

• Sundiata 7 years ago

In dis our man's world,to be poor is a crime,a burden on man's society 'cos after man made everything he can on earth, man made money to build his society,buy from from other men. The man who can't made it is not part of t ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

the followers of Mensah Otabil should kindly inform him to read the comments. Why does he always preach property?

• John G. 7 years ago

If what we reading is true sermon of Dr. Mensah Otabil, I will like to him some questions.

Dr. Mensah Otabil, are you Rich man or rich Pastor?

Dr. Mensah Otabil, how did you become rich?

Dr. Mensah Otabil, did you kn ...

The PERFECT and the SCIENTIFIC way to make MONEY (0240808712). Let's make MONEY but let's make it RIGHT

• K.Fos.Asante-Mampong/AA Okatakyie Afr 7 years ago

Their only concern is not for the Salvation guaranteed by the Holly Spirit but kidnapping illiterate Ghanaians and idiots spending their last cedi for them to live well , enjoying life and arm-robbery proceeds
    May God Punis ...

• Ma'am 7 years ago

Money is good, but not drugs money you are enjoying with.

• mokassa 7 years ago

Are u saying by any means necessary?

MPs are paid for what they represent.Doctors are paid for their services and Pastors are paid from tithes. It is as simple as that and you cannot change the pattern. If someone say something which you don't understand do noti ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

Its nothing but the grasp of the wind. empty yourself that's a divine order from God, so if a millioniae

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

What Dr. Mensah Otabil said is absolutely true. Money isn't bad! Those who are giving comments against him are seriously don't understand the simple thing he said. If they had no money to buy credit, they wouldn't be here to ...

• Samuel Kudjoe 7 years ago

Who want to b poor in life

• Samuel Kudjoe 7 years ago

If a preacher ask who want to b poor in life at church service, do u see anyone hand up?

• Kweku 7 years ago

Liars like Rawlings says money is not good, but before he realized he was accepting bribe. Funny!!

• marie stopes 7 years ago

the theme is salvation, restoration of all things; not money. Money cannot give you happiness. You may be overly rich or poor but you are sad at the suffering - wars, disease,crime, death. These canker plaguing mankind,riches ...

• Bawah Emmanuel 7 years ago

Money to us is like water to the body, without water the body will die and without money you will have a poor living standard