You are here: HomeNews2016 08 20Article 463979

Int’l flights from Tamale Airport not new – Hamid

Read Comments Comments (111)

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

So how does this affect the price of kenkey at Yamronsa?

• Nii 7 years ago

let them go on sing and suffer to death while ndc big gurus enjoy in Accra

• GITMO 3 7 years ago

FUCK THEM...

THEY ARE ON THEIR WAY OUT.

Author:- facts .....
    Mahama will not take advice so he continues to talk loosely. He is the President who does not recognize himself as the president but the gutter life is not honourable. But if he desires it, let him have ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

I call on all pilgrims to pray for the removal of Mahama, the corrupt and incompetent Mills surplus eater. Ghanaians have been struggling with him and the NDC electoral thieves since 2012, and our pilgrims should pray at Mark ...

• aikins 7 years ago

So the whole government (ndc) didn't know this ? No wonder Alhaji Dr Bawumia said you people don't read.

• Barima Ashong 7 years ago

If it is your wish that the pilgrims pray for the removal of Mahama. Allah is a perfect God and therefore pay them in their own coins. What happened last pilgrim may happen again. The veil men do lives after them.

• SALVATION DELIGHTs. 7 years ago

Are you trying to say, the evil men and women do lives after them? If so, I agree with Mcbeth. All the displavements in Iraq and Libya shall live on it effects for long long long time, even, after truce or seize fires. Suffer ...

Religions. From Egypt empire coming, all superpowers were affiliated to religions that looks like coming from God almighty, until national self interest overrule the interest of the Creators interest of truth about the script ...

Ghanaians seeking attention from whitehouse, while destroying another family to accolade and glorifying their avhievement with the en first lady in the claim of God's children ignoring salvation gospel for just some love. If ...

Libya and many nationalities who got food, cheap but rich shelters under qaddafi, now talking about eradicating humger, so, someone like me to join them. My feet or foot. Menimoso. You think you can use your satanic status to ...

For satellite equipment without broadcasting to the globe. I can recall many charities he was doing for African and poor states without newsweek or time magazine publishing. Qaddafi wanted Africans to benefit for their resour ...

Problems. If it is so why Ghana and Nigeria deteroriating to the worse. We have the resources Libya cannot think of. Libya, just oil. Ghana and Nigeria, just name them, they have it, and foreigners are riching themselves over ...

His souvereignty like any country for inhabitance to live by. Personally, I do not think democrazy as seen in USA could work overthere. How oppositions slanders each others. Muslims will fight it of in civi war style. Shoot t ...

• Livetosee 7 years ago

They rather pave way for smuggling Gold and cocaine out of Ghana...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Losers. Bloody scoundrels. Nana Addict Addo is on cocaine. Mahama does use cocaine.

• Nii 7 years ago

I don't know what is worrying these NPP guys. instead of them spreading their messages to voters, they engage themselves in discussing things the government keeps on doing and taking credit.
    Hamid should tell me why NPP whil ...

• jojo 7 years ago

Hnmmm If this person is a lecturer, then I am not surprise Ghana is now producing idiots graduate.
    they will one day experience acid electricity as they criticize Dr Nkrumah and his good works.

• TAVIE 7 years ago

NO WONDER PRESIDENT KEEP LYING TO GHANAIANS AND FOOL LIKE THIS JOJO

• MJ 7 years ago

Should the NDC be allowed to continue lying to the people every time the get the opportunity?

• YAS 7 years ago

Please do not politicize this, this is a good thing for fellow Muslims from the north who suffer every year to perform the Haj. I am not from the North, but this is not a winning proposition for NPP. If it has been done befor ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

This albino is only useful to the jujumen in Tanzania.

• Alhaji Mustapha 7 years ago

You are a fool why you guys kept on insulting because of this your useless and bribery party. Look even if mahama bring the plane to my door step to lift me to hajj Saudi Arabia I will still not vote for him. The rehabilitati ...

• Sierra 7 years ago

U are right

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

I don't understand this idiot Hamid and his Naseating Peoples Party. If everything NDC does is not new, then what is their beef? It means retiring Nana Addict too is not new.

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

STUPID FOOL

• Aduna 7 years ago

Mustapha Hamid is a lier . There was only one flight in that year and organization was done by Alhaji Sibdoe and lawyer lbrahim mahama .government then had no direct involvement in the airlifting. The point is that there is a ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

Whether it is first or not there were no flights during NPP & Kuffuor's 8 years in government. Period!

• duodu ln Düsseldorf 7 years ago

That was a good one , son !!!!

• kaketont 7 years ago

SKIN PAIN WHAT'S YOUR PROBLEM?

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

FOOLS WILL ALWAYS BE FOOLS! SKIN PAIN FOR WHAT? FLYING FROM TAMALE? HOPE THE FARES ARE FREE TOO? KWASEA

• kaketontI 7 years ago

ENEMY OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT/PROGRESS.KWASEATO LIKE YOU

• Truth 7 years ago

Cann Tamakloe,, former NUGS president and Alhaji MAHAMA Abdulai, former president of SRC NKUST and the lawyer Ibrahim MAHAMA were the company directors that flew Muslims to Saudi Arabia in the 1970s from Tamale.

• Nanny 7 years ago

Yes they flew from Tamale to Saudi... The question and issue at stake is with what kind of fligh. Was it Boeing 700 and above. The NPP has lost focus and have become useless to the Nation.

• ben 7 years ago

Ayitevi or whatever you call yourself,if you had some brains in your coconut you will not expect the fare to be free .avuuu

• H S Fire 7 years ago

My friend, Tamale Airport is for air travel to anywhere, and Dr Hamid had made the POINT that it's not the first time that airport has been used for Hajj. If what Dr Hamid said was not true, dispute it, otherwise, hush it up. ...

• Jato P 7 years ago

Give credit where it is due and stop this unfortunate politicization of issues

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC THINKS THIS CAN WIN THEM VOTES! NEVER! THOSE INTELLIGENT NORTHERNERS WHO SEES BEYOND PROPAGANDA KNOWS MAHAMA IS SEEKING WHERE TO GET VOTES SO THAT HE CAN CONTINUE TO EXPAND HIS WEALTH, MAHAMA GET OUT AND GIVE WAY TO BUWUM ...

• girl's sp 7 years ago

Npp = Nonsense People's Party

• Awonore Bolga 7 years ago

Ndc will continue to use fools like you for their wealth! its like that there will be always animals amongst us! hahahahaha

• Daddy-Fred 7 years ago

NDC Nonsense Demons Party

• kejetia 7 years ago

That's rather NDP

• Straight Shooter 7 years ago

WWW.NDECEIVERS.ORG

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Stop irritating floating voters, Hamid!

• Mr S 7 years ago

The more the elephant family tries to drag the good name of the ndc government, the more clearer their desparacy and ignorance become. For a long time I regarded Jaato as an intellectual. I will like him to tell Ghanaians wh ...

Tamale International Airport and not Tamale Airport

• Jew 7 years ago

Does NPP really have to be negative towards every government policy?

• MJ 7 years ago

What's negative about exposing lies?

• Haters paradise 7 years ago

You can burn the sea,you errand boy.
    Yesterday history WAS made.

• gad 7 years ago

some of youcan be compare to lower class animal.you do not appretiate anything God bless you.it is the.habit of npp

• bediako , ksi. 7 years ago

oh, n.p p is a hypocrisy team.

• paapa 7 years ago

Hamid, Tamale is moving forward and history is been written. learn to give constructive criticism. it bolsters your image, too. I know you want Power for your acid bath party, but also know that the people in north are wise ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

U like this man with this facts. may God bless him

• AB 7 years ago

This multi coloured pile of shit is supposed to be an Islamic scholar. He is not happy his fellow Muslims are being spared the ignominy of sleeping in the open while waiting for their flight at Accra.

• Murtala 7 years ago

It was not direct to Saudi,the were picked from Tamale,made a stop over in Accra to go through customs duties before finally take off.

• NANA KOTOKO 7 years ago

NPP =NARCOTIC PEOPLE PARTY
    TOM

• Bobby, Adenta, 7 years ago

Mr. Hamid, Thank yo hi for exposing foolish NDC liers. God will Punish them. Always telling lies.

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Be very careful.

• Obuama 7 years ago

Mustapha Hamid must be wallowing in ignorance since he does it understand the new status of the Tamale airport. The airport is being upgraded, starting with the extension of the length of the runway by more that 1,400 metres ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

The NPP has exposed their hypocrisy. How did that airport look like at that time? When at all would the NPP see good things happening in Ghana. A bunch crooks and liars are the core of the NPP indeed.

• INNO 7 years ago

Notwithstanding we all knw how ur colleague Muslims used to suffer to get to Mecca undr npp gov't. Nw even de money dey wld ave used to cum to Accra ave been pocketed by de travelling Muslims.

• kartik blues 7 years ago

Look at this useless man ,Big fool,why didn't NPP do it when in power,you people don't have any message ,always critizing what the government is doing ,this is a great achievement ,big foool.

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

What is so special about this flight?

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 7 years ago

Hamid you're a fool.

• Marvin 7 years ago

This Tamale ofili will die from his jealousy
    Kwasea tintinto

• infiniti 7 years ago

we are pround of you..very knowlegable man...

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

When did we finally lose it as a country. Are dis mediocre? Wat is dis fuss all abt? Bcos pple ve flown from Tamale to Mecca? Oh my God. How das dis affect de High utility bills, de collapsed NHIS, de high interest rate, de e ...

• Dan Chicago 7 years ago

Another NPP fool,what is your problem ?LIER

• jojo 7 years ago

If such an idiot brainless fool is a lecturer, why Ghana wont produce useless idiot graduate who can think life every year? such doted skin with blue blood streaming in his body.

• gh 7 years ago

Are you hurt by the brilliance

• Moses 7 years ago

Oh Ghanaians, with all these rich resources.look at the hardship in our country at this time and age yet you can afford to sing for just two plains from tamale. Jm freso,

• Emmanuel Dadzie 7 years ago

NPP, again Pls Pls Pls, give us a break & give credit to JDM & the NDC & stop the" libilibi'

• orji 7 years ago

okay
    Akufo Addo constructed Tamale airport.
    That what npp want to hear. JM will retire nana.

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

It is interesting that Hamid has to cite some book. Why can't he say HE HIMSELF WITNESSED Tamale airport hosting international flights in the 1970s? Was Hamid not in Ghana in the 1970s? It’s liars who quote books in this ma ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

He wants those who are counting this as achievement to know that this is not the first lnt'l flight from Tamale Airport ok

• bugumtaaya 7 years ago

Jaato stop did foolish talk, a lecturer is not suppose to be ignorance of event

• bugumtaaya 7 years ago

Foolish albino you are an enemy to islam, but islam will continue to florish. Stupid gook

• gh 7 years ago

Foolish talk by NDC!

• Alhaji MAKUTA 7 years ago

Salau Alaekum Brother Mustapher am begging you as a Muslim to what you are doing and say the truth for once.it says in Arabic. Qulil. haq. walahu. kena. murra .

• apuuuu 7 years ago

first it was doves who can not fly second chicken and chick now is Tamale airport what is next ndc party no more campaign messages hahahahahaa apuuuu

• Kee 7 years ago

The man is disputing your silly lies and you corrupt and stealers can't prove him wrong and have resorted to foolish comments. Please stop disturbing our ears with your lies. Hamid the learned and intelligent Muslim scholar.

• NAREINTAAN 7 years ago

This not the first time an international fight is taking place at Tamale airport. Stop making noise about this NDC. We are hungry so deal this first before talking about flights. My fellow northern don't be deceived please by ...

• Alhaj Ishak Saana 7 years ago

The Muslim Community from the three northern regions are the best judges. The suffering they have hitherto been enduring at KIA in Accra is over. JDM Changing Lives

• Targas 7 years ago

Please, ask our Muslim brothers and sisters if they have been flown directly from Tamale airport direct to Mecca before and stop the propaganda . It won't benefit you in any way

• abankus 7 years ago

Is it JEALOUSY or HATRED? When in our Ghana did pilgrims fly directly to Mecca? If today a very DYNAMIC govt has been able to achieve such a FEAT why are u criticizing

• Pkk 7 years ago

What at all das dis jatoo talking about, dis is not new abi? U n ur party npp boast of HEALTH INSURANCE mean while, it was already in existence even during JJ's regime. What abt dat? Hypocrites!!

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Why does Mahama persistently take delight in telling lies to Ghanaians? As a Northerner and a Historian is he not aware of these facts? Or he simply takes us for fools who will believe in any rubbish he tells us.A President ...

• eonek 7 years ago

TTTTTTTTTWWWWWWWWWWIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• pkirks 7 years ago

This man lack senses. South African team and Senegalese team. Was the plane commercial with other passengers on board or just the team . Listen to yourself when you talk. Blowing horns where not needed . Look at what they've ...

• mourinho 7 years ago

foolish man, what is your problem?You were in Ghana here when pilgrimes were dieing in Accra, what have you done as a government in powdr to resolve that incident and you are here today making noise on ones effort. kwasiafun ...

• t.t 7 years ago

As for this NDC everything is an opportunity to do propaganda ? Mediocrity ! Countries are exploring science & technology ?

• say it loud 7 years ago

A Ghanaian living in Saudi Arabia also stated that in the 70s pilgrims were being airlifted from Tamale to Saudi. I'm surprised the way some of us are behaving when it comes to issues concerning Moslems. Why the insults?

• KK. 7 years ago

This is d reason u will remain in opposition for long. Nothing amuses u pple yet we all saw how pilgrims suffered at d the hajj village whn u were in power. U are d only sensible pple n if it's not u thn it's not well.

• Ben 7 years ago

Hamid.
    You lack the wisdom to do it. someone has the brain and has done it.
    You guys are born losses ooooo.

• razak seini 7 years ago

It's true that in the 70s pilgrims were airlifted to mecca. It's also true that this is the first time a Boeing jet of that magnitude has ever landed in Tamale since the start of ghana, so it's really HISTORIC

• apalanga 7 years ago

This is the first time such a big body plain has landed and take off from there, why waist your fucking time on this if you have something better to talk about to the public go to sleep like your boss pls.

• Owu Mtensa 7 years ago

WHICH AEROPLANES WERE THEY USING THEN FOOL NOW ITS BOEING 747 CARRYING OVER 400 PASSENGERS

• King Zoro 7 years ago

This Albino (OFLIJATO GUY) is skin pain .We their 8years of nothing with their useless book NOW N THEN with display of monkey sanctuary .They are now seeing what is REAL TRANSFORMATION n now they are confused. (1)JM started r ...

• Dobia Kamaldeen 7 years ago

Is Hamid telling Ghanaians that because flights took place at Tamale air port 4 decades ago friday's flight was not histotic?Which of those so called flights did he witness?The UCC lecturer should go back and look at the mean ...

• Albert Armaah 7 years ago

what I like most in all these is what the National chief Imam said. He said to the pilgrims, "Pray for the president for he has been a blessing to Muslims ".

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Not new, and so? NDC has done it. Praise Mahama and this government. They have done well. Bloody scoundrels.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

LISTEN MR HAMID ,NPP WILL KICK YOU OUT FOR YOUR DIRTY LIES, AND GET READY TO CELEBRATE YOUR PAY MASSA, SO CALLED GOOD FOR NOTHING, FLAG MAN,nana addo RETIREMENT SEND OFF PARTY, ON NOVEMBER 10 , OK

• iddrisu latif 7 years ago

we must set the records straight and stop the viral propaganda in our politics enough of the propaganda NDC must go

• Nanny 7 years ago

Yes they flew from Tamale to Saudi. The question and issue at stake is with what kind of flight and on what runway. Was it Boeing 700 and above. The NPP has lost focus and have become useless to the Nation.

• Atoo 7 years ago

You see why I always say NPP people have lost it? Why do they always think they have sense than any other person who is not in that cult. When Muslim women and men were put under inhuman conditions bathing in the full glare o ...

• Kantika 7 years ago

The politicization of the Hajj is become unprecedented which also makes the whole trip less pious as it should. Additionally, State funds are being used for the purchase food items for the Ramadan fast. Tickets are also bough ...

• Mike 7 years ago

This is intellectual dishonesty.Hamid you claim you are a lecturer. God save our students from people like you. So NPP doesn't want to appreciate anything being done by the current govt. Will they expect anyone to appreciate ...

Lies have been exposed.

• Nii 7 years ago

Baba long time no hear from you. Where u go hide?

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

In any case the Tamale airport facility has seen tremendous expansion and we should laud the government for it than take political stance on very important projects.

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Ofri jato skin pain go kill you. Like you dey somewhere like they use you for ritual long time.