You are here: HomeNews2016 08 19Article 463720

Obinim hasn’t committed a crime – Kofi Bentil

Read Comments Comments (214)

• Mugu mala 7 years ago

Listen kofi, you are becoming nuisance in this country ok. Bastard

• HONESTY 7 years ago

If they could not Jail KKD for rape, they will even struggle and waste police time and money following this stupid case.
    You people don't have a clue what is pressing the, majority in Ghana.
    The laws alone can't not stop ab ...

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Mr Bentil is right by saying if you a member of Obinim Church you deserve to be whipped. Yes all the members deserve to be whipped

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

iN DEED IF YOU ATTEND THAT CHURCH YOU DESERVE TO BE WHIPPED. These women groups should rest their souls.

• kabokabo 7 years ago

What about the teachers in Ghana? Is it a crime for a Teacher to whip?

• Agya Nimoh 7 years ago

You are now beginning to sound very ignorant. Looks like your institution now appear to oppose whatever is the generally accepted norm.

These are teenagers whose rights are being trampled with. Did it look like they willin ...

• Bibini 7 years ago

So according to this lawyer, as long as they victims were aware what was going to happen to them, its no crime flogging them.

So what if they consented to be killed and Obinim killed them. Would killing be considered as cr ...

• Agya Nimoh 7 years ago

Kofi is now full of himself. Bibini, thanks for the remarks.

• Agbedefu 7 years ago

Hahaha no complains at all, I like you take on this matter. Kwasiafuor, Gyimi gyimi.

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Kofi, as for this de3!
    Do we know for a fact if these
    victims willingly subjected themselves
    to the whipping? Or, did the Pastor exercise undue influence on these people? Why was the girl trying to run away but was caught ...

• K. M., Australia 7 years ago

Thank you Ken, you have spoken my mind. How willingly have the victims subjected themselves? Few questions Mr. Kofi Bentil needs to answer: Were the victims made aware that when you attend that church and you are caught in f ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

The legal principle Kofi Bentil is referring to applies to adults of sound mind and not children. The two are children and so protected under the Childrens Act 1998 (Act 650). Moreover, the state has obligation under the UN C ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

This an assault, obinim should be arrested and put before court of law, period

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

What that foolish man of Satan obinim did amounts to assault and must be arrested now, as for kofi he is only looking for publicity which has back fired or maybe he doesn't know his job as a lawyer, assault is an assault whet ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

These idiotic lawyers are the cause of all our problems in Ghana. They just come out with some bizarre theories. Where in the world when you go to church and admitted that you have fornicatted, you can be mercilessly beaten?

• LoLo 7 years ago

These are some of the people in Ghana who buy their Dr., PhD's, Hon. & Prof. fake certificates & diplomas.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

I EXPECT NANA OYE LITHUR TO PERSUE THE DOCTOR WHO CONDUCTED THE ILLEGAL INDUCED ABORTION TOO

• Sinclear 7 years ago

many of us Ashanti's love brother obinim and support him 100%

• inercycl 7 years ago

Obinim is the equivalent of the Taliban who can't read the Koran (written in Arabic) but interprets it in their own way!

• Kolo 7 years ago

For your information Obinim is an EWE guy. His real name is KOJO EDEM!!!! Now eat your words, he's not Ashanti by tribe.

• Norvisi 7 years ago

No wonder only Ashanti's will support him since u guys refused to go to school thereby using evil shortcut means to make money.Idiot

• adjwa 7 years ago

let him do the lord work

• edi 7 years ago

he have support of many people o

• ben 7 years ago

Who told you that a doctor was involved in this matter?Ignorance is a big disease.Check your facts

• ALBERT 7 years ago

mind yr words bro bcos he didnt insult anyone

• Yaa 7 years ago

And you deserve to be "whipped" too as Kofi said about the church members. Why don't some of you comment without the insults

• Thanks Kofi 7 years ago

I learned something. Thanks

• joo-leee 7 years ago

Kofi, I don't need to dig deep into my dictionary for a definition of church. Its simply a Christian place of worship, not a fucking podium of whipping!!

• kk 7 years ago

Has he obinim stopped fucking his church members..after all he started it first.

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

Where was the state when those children were homeless?I don't support Obinim but you can't blame him assuming Ghana was a functioning society those children shd have been taken care of by the state not Obinim.

• Truthful Kofi 7 years ago

Thanks....after who take care of them

• Moneyfresh 7 years ago

plz, don't say that.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Mr Bentil says the law does not allow Obinim to discipline his own children but he believes Obinim is right to discipline members of his church because they willingly submitted themselves for this punishment.

I am really d ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

A guy is in prison.Offence? Lured a girl online to commit suicide by showing her how to do it.....and all online! Glad this lawyer quoted his reference in Latin: old dead language.So his facts date back his last year in law s ...

• kj 7 years ago

Kofi bentil use common sense in this case. Beating pregnant woman? Don't tell me you will kill your kids if they ask you too. Come on!

• KIN DII 7 years ago

U are rather basted, what do u know about the matter,.aimless entity, stupid fool.

• John 7 years ago

What a pathetic excuse for

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Obinim has done well. Proverbs 23:14 Thou shalt beat him with the rod, and shalt deliver his soul from hell.

• Opoku 7 years ago

this bentil guy need only one bullet,

• kofi adu 7 years ago

go get him then. everyone is scared.we now know gh. is not a secular country.go get him real quick.

• Okonko Palm 7 years ago

This is an indictment on the quality of of some Ghanaian lawyers.How can you confuse a voluntary assumption of risk which is civil tort to criminal assault.

Volenti non fit injuria' is only limited to something akin to con ...

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Dear Brother Nii Ashitey,

A good one there.

Thanks.

• Yaw Mane 7 years ago

Where did this stupid guy get his law certificate?

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Yes, l wonder if this guy studied criminal law. What he is saying in effect is that if someone voluntarily asks me to kill him or her, and l kill the person, nothing can be done to me. I cannot be punished because they volu ...

• KIN DII 7 years ago

Yaw Mane, what have u achieve in life, and u are insulting L. Bentil, aimless entity, stupid fool

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

I think Kofi Bentil went to the same law school as Nana Addict. Both have no ideas about criminal law.

• AMY BLAKE 7 years ago

And this twat earns a good living as a lawyer? I laugh aah enter chopbar

• ADANKO 7 years ago

Bentil sounds very foolish time...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• ONE LOVE 7 years ago

Instead of ghanaians to take action on their president who is using the state money for buying cars and building houses for poeple who just endorse him. Ghanaians and their lazy journalist should discuss important issue and l ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Thank you, the people who attend this Church volunteer to be there, they are not forced. Instead of Ghanaians to asked for accountabilities by their useless government officials, they the lazy journalists who have sold their ...

• MAHAMA PAPER 7 years ago

Another stupid cow, what do you know in principle of law

• Peace and Love 7 years ago

listen to a lawyer in the African jungle talking .you can`t even beat your own children openly just because they have summited themselves to you due to their offence.think twice

• Stoway 7 years ago

The guy has disgraced himself as a lawyer. Well, I'm not surprised because every lawyer who had his law degree during Kuffour's time and support NPP did not pass his or exam as there was some fraud making it possible for them ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

People just hate this man.the so call human right is leading our children astray.

• abraham 7 years ago

What is wrong with these lawyers? They lack common sense and that account for escalating crimes and violence in our society

• JJ 7 years ago

...and then you can tell me it's not a crime. Idiot.

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

Law is not about what you like. Kofi Bentil is right.I understand many of you didn't like him already so you making you hate look like a law.

• ..... 7 years ago

1. She is pregnant
    2. Public humiliation of a minor

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

We are talking about respect for human rights so the fact that they have had an affair does not mean they don't have rights as minors and deserve inhumane treatment. Even criminals have rights. It's only the law that can pu ...

• vik 7 years ago

oh Ghana is now full of stupid lawyers pls like Kofi bentil

• STAR BOY A.K.A ESTATE RAPPER 7 years ago

pls dis is just discussion not an insult pls I beg u dis forken man who even don't no how to brush ur teeth insulting a respected lawyer in dis country.

• Ken 7 years ago

we support the angel of god all the way

• 3dem 7 years ago

Hei Kofi Bentle, really, then we can't those who help someone to commit suicide, after they willingly asked to be killed. Your law is really suspect....

• little 7 years ago

I don't agree with you Mr. Bentil because that same rule has an exception. Please spare us that ok. Have also consider that these children who are being beaten can't complain or do anything because they were under duress?

• Onipaba 7 years ago

fuck you

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Kofi Bentil is becoming a fool. Why did she run when was being whipped? Are u a foool?

• Eagle 7 years ago

Yes.. Bentil is a fool. He can't think well. This is comon sense

• offeibea 7 years ago

Hmmmmm
    it unfortunate when i see comment like this n i wonder if you people are Ghanaians d cultured Country
    Then i ask again are they Christians or moslems parts of this Insults n if so What does urbChristain biblical so ...

• ALBERT 7 years ago

Am a lawyer clerk at law alert group lawyer i knows u well .And pls be calm bcos i wasnt expecting u to call him stupid

• Badohu ayivor korshi 7 years ago

So, if someone asks you to kill him and he voluntarily submitted himself to be killed, the killer commits no crime? This ever attempt to be an alternative view is making a fool of you Bentil. In the video, the victims showed ...

• nana@ 7 years ago

Kofi by this logic Ghanaians supposed to humbled themselves to the president as they voted him to power. However you are your boss are always insulting him. Any law to back, l am ready to Google

• James Evans 7 years ago

Just that Mr Bentil has no understanding of the laws of Ghana. He must go and look at the laws again. Here we are dealing with CHILDREN. Is Mr Bentil saying, if you had consensual sexual affair with a CHILD, you have committe ...

• Baba Yaro 7 years ago

Hey Kofi, where did you get your law certificate? Kokompe, I guess. Look at your face when you come out to say such stupid foolish things? Why are you trying to be heard when infact, nobody wants to hear you mother fucker npp ...

• Enoch 7 years ago

Archaic lawyer. So stupid

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

What happened to Bukom banku whom publicly fondling our young ladies. Where was the human rights? Stupid and hypocrites leaders ruling Ghana.

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Kofi, are you saying the laws of the Land permit One to subject one's bilogical children (teenagers) to beating in public? Please, lets educate the masses to the rules of law.

• James Evans 7 years ago

Is Mr Bensil saying having consensual sexual affair with a child mean NO crime???

• click 7 years ago

Perhaps u should read well before commenting.

• Agbedefu 7 years ago

Why can't we reason for simple reason sake? This guy supporting a senseless and an inhuman treatment? So sad

• jojo 7 years ago

do this in western country and your neighbors or people passing by will call the police and you will be prosecuted, the fact that you provide their welfare doesn't allow you to treat them this way. if a teacher, doctors, nur ...

Jojo, I agree with you to some extent. Do you know why it works there? It's because the state can provide shelter and other forms of support to such people, knowing that the accused can withdraw the material support, which ca ...

• Onipaba 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians hate Obinim .What crime has he committed.Mahamma is the one who should be indicted for stealing from Ghanaians and making our lives unbearable.call a spade a spade no body can do anything to Obinim.People shoul ...

• Owoh Emeh 7 years ago

@onlpaba your stupid mahama this mahama that mahama wait don't do anything he will put food on your table stupid fool

If a minor willingly agreed to you having sex with her, does that exonerate you since it was consensual?
    Lawyer, consider their ages, especially the girl who is said to be 14 years old.

• wontumi. ( London) 7 years ago

Absolutely! This Bentil man is a nousance to society. Some of us don't regard him for anything. You can see, he is always argueing against the good and the progress of even the government of JDM. #Hippocrite.

• YAO 7 years ago

Well, we now see the intellectual quality of the leaders of IMANI Ghana.

The last time, in the midst of strident condemnation of 'corruption' in our nation with this same IMANI screaming from the mountain top, their leade ...

• Sussie 7 years ago

May God have mercy on some Ghanian pastors. God is coming soon so be ready for judgement

• Araba Thompson 7 years ago

We wish bishop well. Just that the controversies are too many!!!

• Dr Kwame Tamakloe 7 years ago

Please the principle you are referring to does not apply in this case. It holds in sports and even then there are rules to ensure that players are not harmed. Players who harm other players deliberately are penalized in sport ...

• FOOOOOOOOOL 7 years ago

IT WILL BE DONE TO UR RELATIVE ONE DAY, A PASTOR WILL DISGRACE THEM AND HE WILL SAYS THAT HE IS THE ONE PRAYING FOR THEM ALWAYS.

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

NO COUNTRY SHOULD HIM A VISA FOR HIM , ALL VISAS SHOULD TRAVEL SHOULD FORFEITED

SICK , SICK ,

• GM 7 years ago

Stupid ignorant lawyer . Did they signed any contract with Obinim?? Look at this kind of people calling themselves managers tink tank group. Where in the world have you heard a Pastor or Minister of God' can subject any membe ...

• Sally, UK 7 years ago

Even if there is a principle like that in law it does not apply to these chn! They submitted themselves to the church but not to the beating! These are two different things! If they submitted to the beating how come one run ...

• British Man 7 years ago

Lawyer you are just complicating the issue, how can you say Obinim has not commit any crime but at the same time can charge if he says the victims are his adopted children, who says a footballer who intentionally injuries opp ...

I shot him because he gave me the gun..
    This man is saying that when a person run into his house and handed a gun to him to shoot him he will obey the order and not be charged for murder.

• Sally, UK 7 years ago

Kwame you are just on point! From what Kofi Bentil is saying if someone wants to commit suicide and gives him a gun to shoot him and he shoots and the guy dies he Kofi has not committed a crime because the man submitted himse ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Insult is all what you know. Why have been insulting people like that. Instead for you to tell your mind in an issur. You are not wise to think that your number are on and one day you will pay for what you said. Explain what ...

Has a girl who is defiled committed any crime? Ghana is living through interesting time.

• Obiba JK 7 years ago

Kofi Bentil is not making any sense at all. Did he watch the damn video?

The girl was running from the damn beating. And in any case both of the kids were underage so could they legally "submit" to a beating.

Lastly, ...

• Sid 7 years ago

The lady tried to leave but was brought back by the aides did u see that?

• BENSON BLADE 7 years ago

he is just saying in the court of law it will not stand so please get your facts right before throwing insults.

• Bush Dakta 7 years ago

Just thinking, how exactly is the prez, the reason the whole shit hole Ghana is suffering if you have stinking pussies like Kofi Bentil in your midst? Shocking! !! Cursed nation. ..

• orlando uk 7 years ago

I am wondering what sort of law discipline you practice. How can you say the minors submitted themselves to be beaten?. Tell me if modern religion is a voluntary submission to abuse of this type. What sort of world do you liv ...

• KB 7 years ago

Senior i disagree with you on this principle and its application to these facts. Volenti principle is applicable to the instance of a doctor and a patient, but not applicable to this kind of inhuman treatment.

• Salifu Amankwa 7 years ago

So if I willingly allow someone to cut off my ear, it is not considered a crime? Even if I am out of mind or under some spell or fear? By the way, have you spoken to the teenagers my learned lawyer? Did they willingly submit ...

• Salifu Amankwa 7 years ago

When did you conduct this survey?

• AZAGLO- AGBOZO 7 years ago

The bishop was wrong although he had the right intentions. Let's remember them as teenagers and under age. I heard the boy asking for mercy yet this preacher man continued molesting them. There were tears in my eyes. The ques ...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Oye Lithur and the so-called Human Rights Agencies are acting hysterically and emotionally.Have the couple subjected to floggings by Obinnim made and complaint to the police that they have been mistreated by him?Who made them ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Spirit of insults is ruling ghana,why??go to any social media platform on any forum, you will not find such kind of rudely behaviour on forums that insults apart from ghanaweb SIL forum why?ls there a way to educate bloggers ...

• ELSIS 7 years ago

BENTIL, LISTEN TO YOURSELF. I BELIEVE YOU HAVE BEEN BEATING YOUR WIFE & CHN PUBLICLY HENCE YOUR SENSELESS COMMENTS. OBINIM OR WHAT EVER THEY CALL HIM IS NOTHING BUT A CHARLATAN & THE LAW SHOULD SPARE HIM

• KK 7 years ago

This Lawyer is wrong; the victims are children and have been physically and emotionally abused by Obinim. Forget even about the whipping but the way it was done; in the presence of the congregation; this is emotional torture ...

• JACKSAM 7 years ago

Kofi Bentil the law phrase you quoted does not work in this context. By law somebody who is eighteen and above is an adult. To subject them to this public humiliation (flogging equates to assault) even children...
    Come on ...

• Steve 7 years ago

You are an animal nonsense talk.

• God is with me 7 years ago

Where is their parents if u can't take care of your kids don't involve yourself in the art

• Violence is not the answer. Communica 7 years ago

...of violence we met out on our kids and suspects in custody. We believe that beating up kids will discipline them. The police will beat up suspects (some are innocent) to confession.
    This pastor didn't have to beat them up ...

• Asem se be 7 years ago

You are an embarrassment to the legal profession. Where did you get your LLB or you are one of those guys who went through corner corner and became a lawyer without LLB? How can you defend flogging of a pregnant young wo ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Wow!, is this Bentil guy a real LAWYER? A complete mis-educated guy in my opinion.

• TFB 7 years ago

What is this man saying? He has forgotten his law.

The law says one cannot consent to an assault that causes bodily harm to your person and therefore the law deems such acts as illegal

• ATOMIC 7 years ago

OBINIM DID THE RIGHT THING.HOW CAN A MEMBER OF A CHURCH ORDAINED BY GOD GOES TO HAVE ANAL.ORAL SEX WITH A MEMBER IN THE CHURCH.THIS IS ANNOYING.IF I WERE OBINIM .I WILL SHOOT THE GUY WHO IMPREGNATED THE GIRL

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

FROM TINK TANKING TO CRIME TINK TANS JACKS OF ALL TRADES, EVERY , ALL THINGS IMANI Ghana is involved what kind of think tank is this, no specialty, to even criminology

• Kay 7 years ago

Educated illiterate!!!!! everybody is subject to Ghana. We are all the property of Ghana. that is why you cannot even kill your own child b'cus you want to. even IF THEY BEGGED FOR IT, it'd still be a crime.

• DR. DR. TRUTH 7 years ago

Granted they initially agreed, what about the girl who was running away but was chased captured and given more lashes?

• Oscar 7 years ago

THE GOOD BOOK SAYS, WOE TO THOSE WHO CALLED GOOD BAD ,AND BAD GOOD.ALL COTRIBUTORS WATCH WHERE YOU STAND IN THIS MATTER. TOO MANY SELF APPOINTED..BUT FAKE MEN OF GOD.Heb.5;4 says NO ONE TAKES THE HONOUR UPON HIMSELF THAN HE ...

• Ato capso Manchester 7 years ago

This man is very stupid and a quack lawyer. Did the congregate agreed to go to church or been beaten publicly.

• Kofigah 7 years ago

So this Kofi Bentil is telling me that if I commit myself to a churchthe pastor can decide to kill me because I willingly commit myself to the church. Foolish talk

• Sule 7 years ago

Mr Lawyer, you have contracted yourself in your last paragraph. This makes the man guilty of the law once he claims the kids are his adopted children....simpliciter

• Cephas . U S 7 years ago

I don't agree with this lawyer's explanation why the pastor is not guilty of unlawful punishment. Is that the way bible taught us about fornication ? Can he disgrace his own child or children in front of congregation like tha ...

• TRUSTY 7 years ago

It's a shame such persons like kofi would be the vice president of Imani his comments stinks like **it.

• FM 7 years ago

I think I agree with him

• inercycl 7 years ago

So this so called lawyer is advising Obinim to lie? Well you can defend him them when he is brought to court.This lawyer is like this crazy Obinim himself.Selects portions of the law/Bible that suits their criminal intent and ...

• Alice Tagoe 7 years ago

Are U a member of the church? Where did U learn your law? Anyway, we have Lawyers and Lawyers. One of the two tried running away and was catch and brought to continue receiving the punishment. Moverover, why cane a pregnant ...

• Son of the land. 7 years ago

Are we not forgetting something here,that the girl is pregnant. Is that not endangering the the baby she is carrying. I'm sure there is another law that deals with that.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

These are some of Lawyers who cant win cases in court.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Imani defending medieval practices in the 21st Century ?This is an example of primitive mindset in the garb of legality.Wake up, Kofi !

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

Its a crime. You cannot cane someone elses chidren unless you have indoctrinated them to believe it is in their interest. Let alone a pregnant one?

• Mary Smith 7 years ago

Kofi you're senseless. Grow up

• Ben 7 years ago

If she agreed then why was she running? I can see some Ghanaians are afraid of Obinim. Kofi Bentil hahahahaaaaa

• Chief Chuku Emeka 7 years ago

I am highly disappointed in Kofi Bentil.
    This time you've got it all wrong. Tell the truth as a lawyer.

• Aba london 7 years ago

sorry! wrong interpretation in this context! does the obinim guy have his own version of the Bible? no, he doesn't. In so long as he did not publicly 'advertise' that anyone who attends his church would be whipped if they had ...

• Obibs 7 years ago

Agree with kofi bentill that if you belong to obinim's church you deserve to be whipped but those minors need protecting as they aren't legally capable of being members of the church.

• YAW AKOLGU 7 years ago

Obinim is not above the law. He should be made to face the law for this barbaric behaviour.When Obinim had SEX with his junior pastor's wife who canned him?

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

folish man

• Bretuoba KFB 7 years ago

Footballers can be charged if they deliberately charge on another player violently on the field of play.I have seen lots of that in the UK,eg Joey Barton.Maybe it's Ghana law.chaos everywhere.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Very surprising that the Gender ministry has filed a case with the police over Obinim's whipping of his 'children' in public. Oye Lithur the minister of Gender must be having some cockroaches inside her head to lodge a compla ...

• Petepe Patapo 7 years ago

Is this IMANI boss a true and we'll educated lawyer. I don't think.he is a qualified lawyer. He is one of the semi educated and bogus lawyer with fake qualifications. He should go back to law school. I can now see how IMANI ...

• Amendos 7 years ago

Whether guilty or not no one can touch Obinim. That is how bad it is. Democracy not gud for Africa. It has turn things upside down. Gh has too many SHITY lawyers not practising properly bt rather doing politics

• real 7 years ago

per the Lawyers submission, is he trying to justify suicide or what? Cause in that case also, the victim willfully kills himself. Is suicide itself not a crime?

• JIMMY.USA 7 years ago

Useing, THE WORD ADOPTED CHILDREN IS EVEN SERIOUS DUE TO LAW. But NO MATTER What The Man Of God, NEEDS COUNCILING,.

• Abaa D 7 years ago

so this man wants to tell me that if an armed rubber enters his house and asks him to open his door and brings him all the money and other valuables in his room and he does it, the armed can be said to have committed a crime ...

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

DID YOU NOT SEE THE PREGNANT WOMAN TRYING TO RUN AWAY AND WAY CARRIED BACK BY OBINIM'S HENCHMEN FOR MORE BEATINGS.
    REMEMBER THE GIRL IS PREGNANT

• Joyce 7 years ago

What did Obinim committed please explain what Obinim did what he did was a disgrace to the country and all caramtic churches everyone has to get together and find a punishment for that is not a joke please think twice

• A concerned citizen............222 7 years ago

These dog barking man could be one of the Bishop's secret disciples.

• A concerned citizen..3333333 7 years ago

like dog barking to defend it's boss could be one of the Bishop's secret disciple

• DDT 7 years ago

Yes all deserve to be whipped. Only fools attand such a church.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

kofi i hope you need psychiatic to help your visual understanding,
    how can one subjected herself for whipping start looking for help?

do you saw the girl ran away and she was captured by his henchman?
    besides it was o ...

• kofi Bentil 7 years ago

This man do you have brains? You are not intelliigent. If your children submit to this form of punishment in school, will you use your mouth to spew out this rubbish

• TT 7 years ago

Obinim did the right thing. and to those insulting him where were u when they were homeless? Where was the state?

• papa yaw 7 years ago

Kofi by your comment it means you are doing the same in your home to your kids and nephews am sad a lawyer?.

• Castro 7 years ago

Please some of you Ghanaians are venomous

• Kwame-tema 7 years ago

This stupid Kofi Bentil I wonder if he has a family n if he does do they associate with him? Foolish man, kwasia.

• Odikr@ 7 years ago

Is Corporal punishment a crime on the statutes in Ghana?
    Can a member of the public make a complaint to the Police about this very "public" diciplinary action?

• Saeed Adam 7 years ago

There is something that we are not getting right here. In this case the couple have willingly subjected to his punishment and also it is grievous sin to fornicate in every religion. So he probably punished them because it ...

• ABCD 7 years ago

Didn't you see the lady running away from the belt? Jackass! You think she invited the crazy 'bishop' to beat her in public?

• GHfo) 7 years ago

you are the mahn Kofi Bentel, only few people in Ghana can discern to have wisdom in what happens in this country. so far only 2 people have spoken sense, Diamond Djifa and Kofi Bentel i am not surprise because he is from IMA ...

• ABCD 7 years ago

Is this man a human being? He is not different from fucking Obinin.

• Danis 7 years ago

My God Kofi Bentil so are a real lawyer or people just call you a lawyer. Kofi did you see the girl running from him? Can you say she was willing to receive the punishment if we have these kind of lawyers in the country how c ...

• vic 7 years ago

Did kofi bent silver really see the video.the victims of obinim resisting but the macho men forcefully held them.what kind of lawyer are you. Bank and okra lawyer. Kofi study yr law books well.

• Adanko 7 years ago

Aooow Kofi Ben til! You have ruined yourself. How ??? I can't believe you are a lawyer. Imani has been disgraced. Jesus Christ!!!! So if someone request you to stab him or her and you carry it out you cannot be charged on La ...

• steve 7 years ago

All of u who are insulting here and there on any issue I wonder if you were born the same way as normal human beings are born. If u disagree u just state your opinion n that's it. Why the insult? In fact Ghana is going into a ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Kofi Bentil being a lawyer should have known that submitting yourself to church norms doesn't warrant Obinim to flog them

• caroline 7 years ago

it is the right thing he did bt not in front of the church members

• Future Judge 7 years ago

Listen and listen carefully. You are wrong, Kofi Bentil. If an armed robber rapes a woman the quietness of the woman allowing the act to take place doesn't unmake the act punishable because the woman allowed the act under fea ...

Has the Imani boss really watched the video, if he said they willing subjected themselves to the beating then why would the girl be running away from it and Obinim ordered that she should be brought back. Also we have accept ...

• PATRIOTIC PATRIOT 7 years ago

The two people did not offer themselves willingly. They are vulnerable ignorant and Obinim exploited their ignirance.

• PATRIOTIC PATRIOT 7 years ago

The two people did not offer themselves willingly. They are vulnerable and ignorant and Obinim exploited their ignorance and vulnerability.

This man is talking nonsense

• O C 7 years ago

I wonder whether Kofi understand the law he claim he read if that was the will of them there will not try to run away. go and cheque your cert may be the spelling was low but not law . useless idiot

• King, London 7 years ago

Kofi please!!! This is an assault and if the lady press charges, obinim will sent to court

• skeezy 7 years ago

Infact dis lawyer s rly bad paaaa it tells dat he abuse his wife nd children anyhow

• Memphis 7 years ago

look you, when obinim slept with his junior pastors wife who whip him?
    fake lawyer

• adam 7 years ago

One day a school teacher wrote on the board the following:

9×1=7
    9×2=18
    9×3=27
    9×4=36
    9×5=45
    9×6=54
    9×7=63
    9×8=72
    9×9=81
    9×10=90

When she was done, she looked to the students and they were all laughin ...

• Andy 7 years ago

This cannot happen in Europe or America. Even if you treat your own child unfair in the house the state will quetsion you.

• JH New York 7 years ago

I think Obinim was simply barbaric to flogged the young man and woman in presence of the entire Congregation of the Church.That is not a Crime per say.But the whipping of a pregnant young woman could cause emotional distress ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Therefore, Obinim could be handed assault Charges on the Woman,bcos he cannot takeadvantage of whatever to traumatise a pregnant young Woman.The fact that Obinim is the Godfather is lame or does not Count,in my personal opin ...

• Papa 7 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaa

• Opoku 7 years ago

this kofi bentil is sick

• James Elatsenor 7 years ago

If you once take care of somebody you will understand what Angel Obinim did. Bishop you are right. You who is insulting or telling rubbish, please be careful.

• Kwame - USA 7 years ago

I never thought someone like you can ever say this. Obinim is losing his mind. He's lucky this is Ghana and our leaders don't care all they do is their self, Imani boss and lawyer instead of you condemning you're encouraging ...

• LITTLE 7 years ago

A LAWYER INDEED.KOFI BENTIL, YOU ARE A BIG DISSAPOINTMENT TO LAWYERS IN GENERAL HOW CAN A LEARNED PERSON SPEAK LIKE A LUNATIC.ABSOLUTE NONSENSE.

• Steve 7 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about Mr kofi.

• Agblelikaklo 7 years ago

Where is your evidence that they subjected themselves? What kind of thinking could you Bentil Kofi or what of a think tank agree to such barbaric punishment. I do think you are not worth to pride yourself a think tank. Ghana ...

• LITTLE 7 years ago

JUNE 4th 1979, OH WHAT A TIME WHEN CORRUPT OFFICIALS AND FAKE PASTORS RUN AWAY FROM MOTHER GHANA. THAT WAS THE BEST TIME THIS COUNTRY HAS HAD. ANOTHER ONE IS IMMENENT DUE TO THE SAME NONESENSE GOING ON.

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

That is why your NGÓ think tank is leaking.What a lawyer

• Somboli 7 years ago

Who whipped him the time he fornicated with his junior pastor's wife?. God is watching him

• PEGGY 7 years ago

THIS IS BARBARIC
    REALLI! ITS ONLI GH DIS CAN HAPPEN SMH

• clara olivia 7 years ago

Kofi u aiding an abalton..WO boa bone..nd I don't think u should even sleep with ur wife again cos u are a disgrace to women..men like u should sleep with goats in the sharks..shame unto u nd ur atafere etwemu pastor..is that ...

• Akoo 7 years ago

The so called Lawyer is really confused. You have defended and icnriminated yourself. This is how law is interpreted in the law courts. At least you have accepted an iota of crime.

• Lord Chairman 7 years ago

Obinim needs total deliverance..... Bible says that God doesn't want anyone to perish... Please let's all pray for him to know Christ.... You as a Christian mocking Obinim must know that God will ask you as to how you tried ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

We do not think Pastor Obinim have a rigth to beat the pregrant woman in the name of Jesus,and we do not think and of this he deserv to be arest for the mean time of being disgrace the order in God and Jesus the Christ,the Go ...

• Baafour Agyemang London 7 years ago

I don't know where you studied your law. It's people like you who has made this fake pastor what he has become. I don't think you have children of your own. Caring for someone does not give you the right to abuse him or her. ...

• Moneyfresh 7 years ago

He has right to punished them but not in the church.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

I cannot believe the sheer stupidity of the likes of Kofi Bentil.

How can you defend Obinim's callous treatment of these teenagers in law?

Does the fact that you belong to a church give the pastor any right to whip you, ...

• ADONGO YUSSIF 7 years ago

THIS OBINIM FAKE MAN OF GOD GUY SHOULD BE PUT BEHIND BARS AND HAVE HIS FAKE CHURCH BANNED FOR GOOD !!!!!! SOMETIMES IJUST DON'T KNOW WHY WE AFRICAN'S STILL WANT TO LIVE IN OUR PRIMITIVE LIVES???
    BECAUSE MOST OF US ARE ALSO G ...

• ADONGO YUSSIF 7 years ago

WHAT HURTS ME MOST ON THIS ISSUE IS, GHANAIANS EVEN IF WE WILL ENDORSE THE ABUSE OF MINORS IN THE NAME OF DISSIPLINE????? WHICH I WILL NEVER DO, SO ALL OF YOU WHO ARE SAYING OBINIM WAS RIGHT, I WANT TO KNOW FROM ALL OF YOU IF ...

WILL IT BE LEGAL FOR PEOPLE TO WILLINGLY SETTLE THEIR DIFFERENCES, PHYSICALLY IN PUBLIC? MAYBE WE SHOULD EDUCATE OUR POLICE THAT NO CRIME IS BEING COMMITTED. BOOOYAAAAH!

• Nana ajoa..US 7 years ago

POVERTY POVERTY POVERTY OH POVERTY WHY??:(

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

You all see the Fools our lazy ancestors gave birth to.

• kotoko 7 years ago

Stupid man with stupid reasoning. So if I ask you to kill me, and you succeed in killing me, you have not committed any crime. So weird. You reasoning is so debased.

• Charles Biney 7 years ago

Why do you insult Kofi Bentil when he is speaking the truth ?What is wrong with what Obinim did. Did Jesus Christ not whip people in the church for wrong doing ?.Human rights groups ,amnesty international or whatever,my foot. ...

• KK. 7 years ago

So now any idiot can be a lawyer?did he watch the lady running to Mrs Obinim for cover n was forcibly brought back to be whipped? How cn that be 'willingly subjectin to be whipped?

• Amega 7 years ago

So Kofi Bentil if on one lovely Sunday you go to church and after service your pastor drags you by the nose for an offence you committed, you will keep mute.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

That's abuse irrespective of how u want to see it ... no one from the pastor his deputies or whatever they are called right down to his congregation can say they are 100 % clean ... haven't done nothing untoward in their li ...

• Kingsolomon 7 years ago

No I don't understand this this snake obinim all the time course crime in public ,Is this stupid obinim pay tax in Ghana for his snakes church to ghana