You are here: HomeNews2016 08 11Article 462046

Mahama has 'edge' over Akufo-Addo – Presidency

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Survey or no survey Management is going to win.

• facts 7 years ago

Self judges always say the are right. NPP believes Mahama is far below Nana Addo and there is nothing wrong with expressing your opinion. However apart from Ephson's all other indicators confirm that Nana Addo is the most pre ...

• Paa Willie 7 years ago

NDC think Ghana belong to them, you have had Eight years. Mills had 3 years and 8 months with Mahama's
    4 years 4 months making 8Years with NDC 8 Years

Author:- Frank Dadzie, Elmina. .....
    Prez. Atta Mills was murdered because he set up a committee to investigate the inflation of the price of an aircraft by Mr John Mahama (then Prez. Mills' vice)so Mr Mahama is doing all in ...

• Mimosa 7 years ago

bitten by reality, the crooks feel the need to come out and create their own reality, thinking that Ghanaians would buy it as they have for the past four years. Of course laying the ground work for stealing the election - wh ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JM is incorruptible & competent.There is no record pointing to him being corrupt.The real corrupt person is Ex-Pres Kufuor,In 2001,his private residence was renovated at a cost of 40m cedis.It was claimed later by NPP governm ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghana with all due respect is better under the NDC since the NDC is a proactive govt. Currently it has launched the Onuador vans which are equally taken care of the health needs of Ghanaians in the rural areas

• independent voter 7 years ago

4 more years for bush re-branding costing several million cedis in a developing nation, issuing Treasury bills at 24.5% yield and issuing Euro-bond at 10.75% yield. No country or individual survives with those kinds of econom ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama/NDC deserves another four year to continue with the #TransformingGhana & #ChangingLives agenda.Under this government,the total number of Agricultural Mechanisation Services Centres has gone up from 57 in 2009 ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC certainly needs to rejoice since Ghanaians know JM is #TransformingGhana unlike Nana Addo who has no message for Ghanaians. According to the police service directorate under JM's watch, crime rate reduced by 5000 ever ...

• yaw 7 years ago

nana ama dont tell me you are a women who thinks

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

ELSE MAHAMAH MR. FORD SHOULD NOT GET 5% OF THE DEC 7TH VOTES. LORD IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THAT LIGHT BILLS ARE GREATER THAN RENT.DON'T YOU KNOW NDC IS FINDING MEANS TO SELL THE AIR WE BREATH TO GHANAIANS EVEN THOUGH GOD GAVE IT ...

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

HAHAHA,CHARLOTTE OSEI WILL COOK FOR THEM.GHANA FOR THEM OOH.THESE PEOPLE HAVE SOMETHING TO HIDE FROM US AFTER INSULTING EVERY TEACHER,EVERY DOCTOR EVERY WORKER,THREATEN TO KILL JUDGES AND POURING INSULTS ON CHIEFS IN GHANA TH ...

• Egya Atta 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

With or without the Surveys, the NDC is still our best option Ghanaians can attest to the fact that they are #TransformingGhana and have nothing to hide. In the bid to ensure sanity prevails in the system, President Mahama ha ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama will beat Nana Addo resoundingly come December 7,elections.In his reign,the Department of Cooperatives registered a total of 1,757 Youth Co- operatives in all 10 Regions with a total of 34,657 jobs created.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Second term?This is will be NDCs third term and we will truncate it via this upcoming election.Its enough.

• atwei 7 years ago

Where is Koku Anyidoho? I thought he was suing Bawumia this week? Is he getting cold feet? Hmmm asem beba dabi.

• shamu 7 years ago

No surprise about that. Ghanaians are enjoying their life since Rawling left.

With all the state resources at his disposal!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC by all standards is putting our scarce resources to good use and it is obvious they are serving the best interest of Ghanaians. At the moment, the NDC has revamped the Kumasi shoe factory which recently made over 300 ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JM's making proper and efficient use of the public resources.The New Naval Headquaters Complex at Burma Camp,Kotokuraba Market and the recently-commissioned six unit classroom block for Ada Senior High School is a clear indic ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Fake survey. Ndc and it's propaganda at it again. Nana is winning, change is coming.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

With all without the surveys every Ghanaian can attest to the numerous projects being done by the NDC government which are in our best interest. At the moment the NDC has expanded the Takoradi and Tema ports thus increasing o ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Which political party in Ghana does propaganda than the NPP?.

The NDC is full of people with integrity and honour so they wouldn't engage in corrupt practice.The thieves are found in the NPP,the Deputy Minister of lands an ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Yes, we prefer Mahama John, who is peaceful, unifier to divisive and vindictive Akuffo Addo.

• mr amin 7 years ago

@Paul, JM Tossing, What??? Dumsor, cedi deprecistion, unemployment, economic hardship etc.pls my brother kindly vote ndc out.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JM has performed exceptionally well in the energy sector since he assumed.Recently,8oo Megawatts of power has been added to Ghana's National Electricity Grid.This will help boost power in the country.

With regards to emplo ...

• KAKABO 7 years ago

What a foolish analysis. Somebody has carried out an analysis and shown the methodology and comes out with a finding . You do not want to agree but you rather want us to agree with your perception after going around. What met ...

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

No surprise here. The staff at the presidency are people who have been involved in one scandal or another. They are thieves, armed robbers and criminals whose doings and undoings have plunged Ghana into abyss. All of you will ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the sitting president and his team of any wrong doing, furnish it to the police and seek redress at the courts. That is your civic duty. The NDC currently is protecting our public pur ...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

And then NDC uses tax payers money to buy a fleet of cars and houses for their cronies. Akua Donkor is on record for that nefarious practice by the President, Mahama. She will be investigated very soon. You lot hide behind th ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Why is NDC so scare of surveys? You sit at Flag Staff and giving us this crap? What does NDC think, dealing with kids?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC with all due respect is changing the fortunes of Ghana for the better and this is in the full glare of the public. At the moment over 600 local artisans have been employed to work on the circle interchange and we cann ...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Yes, changing the fortunes for worse. You could only talk about 600 local artisans in quasi-employment. What about the numerous university and polytechnic unemployed graduates? Have you computed the regressed fortunes of DUMS ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is still the right candidate to lead Ghana in 2016.Recently,the Vice President Kwesi Amissah Arthur inaugurated the Buipe Sheanut Factory.This facility will process sheanut into the shea butter,shea oils and ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

NDC is confused. After rubbing CDD's opinion polls, they have turned around to say the survey conducted by the institution suggests that Mahama has an edge over Nana Akufo-Addo. It's funny! It shows how desperate the NDC have ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only confused party in this country is the NPP since they cannot even resolve the factions in the party even though they really need Afoko's money to run their activities. The NDC however is still our best option since JM ...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

You seem to have forgotten that NDC split into factions, with Mrs Rawlings leading one of them. What unification are you talking about? Where was Mahama during the internal wrangling of the NDC? Nana Ama, you are definitely o ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I thought building roads,schools and all those inflated prices projects doesn't win votes that they are exercise in mediocrity.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Churn out all the propaganda you want but discerning Ghanaians know we need all the infrastructures being built by the NDC government such as the 123 SHS which will help provide quality education to future leaders. Even Nana ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I thought building roads,schools and all those inflated prices projects doesn't win votes that they are exercise in mediocrity.

• Susubiribi 7 years ago

Wujangi or whatever your name is go to hell with your madness and your fake survey, nobody will buy into that

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The survey only goes to affirm the good works of president Mahama which Ghanaians are already aware of. At the moment, the NDC has completed the 147km sawla fufulso road thus making it easy for Ghanaians to cart their goods t ...

• kkm 7 years ago

Who is this nana ama,can you shat up for us to make our own decisions and stop talking about this corupt president

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, we shouldn't be surprised with the use of uncouth words by the NDC spokespersons, including; Omane Boamah, Aseidu Nketia, Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidoho and the others. The party as a whole lacks people with the ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

See the pot calling the kettle black. The cheap propaganda you keep churning out will not win the NPP the presidency. Can you be bold enough and the Ghanaians about the unprintable words Nana Addo and his cohorts put across o ...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

I can conveniently name a host of social policies the NPP has promulgated in Ghana. The NHIS, SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAMME, CAPITATION GRANT, METROMAS TRANSPORT, etc. Nana Ama, can you please tell Ghanaians the social interventio ...

• Kassim Yahaya 7 years ago

John Mahama is being deceived by juju men and women.He will weep on 8th December,2016.NDC is full of satanic people with wicked and hard hearts.

On corruption,I agree.

• EDEM 7 years ago

Wishful thinkingi, with the level of corruption and mismanagement of the economy, how can you win 2016?

• Humble B. 7 years ago

No way Hosei. Mahama will never ever be a president in Ghana again.
    The reasons are too many as to why Mahama will be out.
    Just a few are as follows and please read my lips:
    Dumsor 4yrs and counting.
    Corruption galore.
    A ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama's mandate will be renewed at the December 7 Polls by serious-minded people to continue #TransformingGhana & #ChangingLives.

Under his watch,Ghana signed a US$7 billion agreement for the development of the ...

• Big Jay 7 years ago

Wishful thinkiing. This man conducted his survey going round Akpeteshie bars across the country.

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

HAHAHA,GOOD ONE THERE NO COMMENT.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH NDC PROPAGANDA, BOYS ABRE, CHANGE THE ONLY WAY.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Change's already happening under President Mahama.Major Roads in Dome have been asphalted,the NDC government has improved access and delivery of water to Ghanaians through the Teshie-Nungua Desalination Projects.

Also,work ...

• Fear G 7 years ago

Mahama will defeat Akufo addo resoundly

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Koojam 7 years ago

People are still day dreaming.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

the ndc knows strongholds of other party.the ndc has convinced people and have been assured of the necessary votes to beat the short man.there is time for publicity but as at now all those i have asked to make sure the presi ...

• King,London 7 years ago

Dear readers, NPP manifesto, NDC knows it very well and is just financial means is not there. The value is the same

Are you going to come out with this drivel every day now ....boring

• Freddie 7 years ago

Only the BLIND can make such comments.
    You should know that POWER belongs to the people (UNLESS THE THIEVES GO BACK TO WORK DURING THE ELECTION TIME).
    Let us hope for the best.

• Mr.BIG STUFF. 7 years ago

If you know you will win the elections why do you bother your selves even to respond?It looks as if fiag staff house is getting jittery,this time round,you feel being quite will send signals that Ghanaians will interpret it a ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

YES, A LEADER WHO APPEALS TO THE MASSES. THE PROBLEMS WITH NANA WILL NEVER WIN HIM ELECTIONS IN GHANA. HE NANA IS AWARE

• Mimosa 7 years ago

you are funny John

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

They are at it again. Charlotte Osei has promised to deliver the presidency to them that's why. Even the north has deserted Mahama.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Let your mind play games on you. Wijangi. Whatever your name is, stupidity at his best.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

The thieves at the Flagstaff house should keep on dreaming. They believe Ghanaians are fools.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

SCHOOLS, ROADS, HOSPITALS, WATER AND THE REST DO NOT VOTE, IT IS THE PEOPLE THAHT VOTE. AND THAT IS WHY MAHAMA IS LOSING IN DECEMBER. IF HE THINKS HE HAS DONE ENOUGH TO DESERVE A SECOND TERM, IT IS THE PEOPLE THAT WILL DECIDE ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is winning the 2016 polls hands down and the NPP cannot do anything about it.
    As at the third quarter of this year 2015 $201,072,785.62 representing 41% of the total of $792,623,122.73 worth of investment w ...

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

They make up their own poll and create their own edge.

• Fantuzy 7 years ago

Surely Ghanaians now know and considered Nana Addo as a serial loser, that's another reason he'll lose again. Agbenaaa!

• sa ad 7 years ago

This man paaan!! Mahama second term? God forbid... We will kick Mahama out like Nigerians did to Jonathan... We don't need him again!

• no mercy 7 years ago

Mahama has edge over Nana Addo. No sense. No water. Light offs. Many People no work. Bad road's. High cost of living. High rate of death. Corruption. Very bad. upon all Minerals Resources. Nana keep Cool

• ABCD 7 years ago

Downfall of the corrupt and lazy NDC northern mafia is close.Trust me.

• Anayurugu 7 years ago

NDC are always boosting of projects in the country but we are suffering oo.
    I earn 900 as salary.
    I paid 500 cedis as light bill.
    Also
    20 cedis as water bill.
    Not talking of my rent issue because the land lady call for ...

• Anayurugu 7 years ago

Stop de tribal politics.
    We are not kids anymore.
    We are not going to eat tribalism for 4 years.
    We want the best of ghana and not these cheap tribalism talk

• Barima 74 Kofi Dankate 7 years ago

Majority are smart, we need change because too much money is falling through the cracks.

• Charles Mensah aka Otwese 7 years ago

Prez Mahama again! All the dumsor,'chop chop'poor education.economic hardships,poor security and the rest.God have mercy on us.

• mr amin 7 years ago

Mahama does not get his priority right he has sunk huge money in projects that has little impact on the people, how many Ghanaians will benefit from the fly overs, air port runways, building schools in forest where thereis is ...

• Atiemo 7 years ago

Do u need to be told that Mahama will lose big time? Mahama is selfish, greedy, arrogant, criminal, murderer and a thief. He and his small boys will be prosecuted in no time.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President JM is one of the best Presidents Ghana's ever had.Under his leadership,the Common External Tariff for the Ecowas region was finalised;an important step in the establishment of a Customs Union, which will soon be imp ...

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

Ghana need better lives

• KK 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A CRIMINAL. VOTE HIM OUT BECAUSE HE HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. HE IS A DISGRACE TO THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION. NOW THE BLOOD OF GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• @Jatoe 7 years ago

support ur claim with fact findings and stop behaving like primary one child writing his first end of term exams.hahaa, Nana and Bawumia all the way.

• KK 7 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS AND THAT HAS CONTRIBUTED TO BAD ECONOMY. GOING TO IMF TESTIFIES.

• George paa 7 years ago

Ghanaians would abandon NDC time round and go for NPP as Nana Addo our President only because of Dumsor in God willing.

• Clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

NDC should keep on sing their own song and praise themselves. December 7 is not far but just around here.

• Tay 7 years ago

We want to fumigate the Jubilee house.

• ANGEL FROM ABOVE 7 years ago

IT NOT JUST EDGE JDM HAS OVERWHELMING SUPPORT AND HAS WON HANDS DOWN COME DEC7

• ANGEL FROM ABOVE 7 years ago

JDM WON DEC 7 IN 2006 N CONFIRMED WINNER APRIL THIS YEAR IB HEAVEN. JDM WINNING IS DIVINE. A PARTY THAT CAN WIN AGAINST NDC HAS NOT YET BEING FORM

• Bernard 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Forever Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhance ...

• SALISU AMIN 7 years ago

THIS GUY JUST WANT TO SAVE HIS JOB PERIOD. WHY CAN HE SAY MAAMAH WILL LOOSE WHEN HE EATS AND DINE WITH THE PRESIDENT AT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE.HE SHOULD SAY SOMETHING TO CONVINCE HIS PAY MASTER TO SAVE HIS JOB AT FOR THE NEXT 4MONTH ...

• Martin Ayikode 7 years ago

The survey is a strategy to outwit the good people of Ghana but based on the good works of his Excellency, come December 2016 victory, victory will be for N D C.

• Isaac 7 years ago

Nana all the way

• Pee Germany 7 years ago

JDM is the best president ever and he win one touch.He has done well for Ghanaians by building road , schools,and etc.JDM toaso , toaso ,JDM all the way.

• Abena Amofoaa 7 years ago

Nana Ama because you are eating and your mouth is full you don't know there are hungry people out there. Just you wait! Everyone has a civic responsibility

• morelife 7 years ago

Nothing stops his excellence president mahama from wining this year's election.CDD can continue their survey it will not favour the opposition.

• Samuel (Adansi South) 7 years ago

Ghanaians are enjoy life since JJ Rawlings time

• Kwaku 7 years ago

NDC is tickling itself

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

NDC isn't finished yet;it will retained by discerning Ghanaians to complete its projects.Work is on-going on the KASOA INTERCHANGE,when completed,it will allow commuters and motorist to move freely without problems.

• zak 7 years ago

maybe a research by self acclaim pollster BEN EPHSON

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Any survey claiming 70% of Ghanaians dislike their President in preference to Nana is heavily from The Eastern Region, Ashanti or any of these mushroom Estate dwellings.

I live in Accra and not that Accra is a developing ...