You are here: HomeNews2016 08 11Article 461947

Truant Oti Bless was silent in parliament for two years - Report

Read Comments Comments (67)

• James Adams Ho 7 years ago

If Ghana will not allow the systems and laws to work as stated by president Obama this are some of the results we has have as a country.
    The country is sinking daily with hardships disrespect abuse of power and party laws an ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

LETS WAKE UP AND USE THE SUPREME COURT DAILY TO SANCTION PEOPLE..NKWANTA PEOPLE MUST SUMMON THIS GUY TO THE SPEAKER SO THAT THEY CAN ELECT A NEW PERSON BECAUSE HE IS INEFFICIENT.OGYIMIFUO ARA KWA!

• unclejoe 7 years ago

and later if there is no devlopments in the area, people start to blame the government. the mp is all the time at home monitoring his business, how can he fight for projects for his constituency? the guy must go. period!!!

• aikins 7 years ago

Most ndc parliamentarians are just waste to the nation including their president mahama.

• AMUZU 7 years ago

DON'T BUY A BOOK BY IT'S COVER BUT AS FOR THIS ONE,GHANA DON'T NEED HIM.NO WONDER GHANA IS SINKING.

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

Do you have to hear from Obama to know this?

• Sam 7 years ago

This guy never spoke for two years. Has Ken Agyapong evr spoken for the 8 years that he has been in Parliament?
    NPP pots calling bthe kettle black.

• Jaystick 7 years ago

Mahama is most incompetent president yet to go in the history books of Ghana. Incredibly terrible president.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

Let him pay back every money he has been paid through tax payers money kwasia bi saa no. What contributions has he made to Ghana at all? Odwanfunu nua. Anyway, it's not his fault but rather l blame John Dramani mahama.

• Humble B. 7 years ago

You see Oti Bless is silent in the house,and yet it is the people like that the Mahama likes,no wonder Ghana is such a bad shape.
    Mahama must be changed,and Nana Akufo-Addo brought in to save mother Ghana.

• Freddy 7 years ago

Birds of the same feathers.

• ebo 7 years ago

And Mahama is appointing such a dumb idiot a minister? God forbid.

• Sam 7 years ago

Because of the nation of our politics, people with good life experience and intergrity don't want to get into politics. They feel they will insulted by the opponent. They are so many Ghanaians who are knowledgeable and can se ...

• Oblitey 7 years ago

No wonder we are where we are. The country has been handed over to a bunch of incompetent, lazy, mediocre upstarts! Not surprising we are still stuck in the stone age!

• Manama Republic. 7 years ago

When you have comedians, beauty contestants and Third World movie stars seeking to be in parliament and for ministerial position on Ghana, then we must start weeping for the nation.

They have their big incompetent and ...

• John 7 years ago

Exactly they say what you want is what you get,till we change the nature of politics we are engage in this is what we will continue to get.

• Ganiyu 7 years ago

Bros, agreed but the problems in our country don't begin and end with President Mahama and Mr. Oti Bless. Certainly, there are experienced and talented people in the NDC (and the other parties for that matter).

The main i ...

• love 7 years ago

Let’s address our health care system a 5 year old die due to the negligence of Doctors and Nurses
    To all corrupt nurses and doctors be careful how you take human life for granted in this county and you are also human.
    Our ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

Of course only an incompetent President and his incompetent government will offer such an incompetent MP a deputy ministerial appointment.

• Isaac 7 years ago

This is a stupid new did Kennedy Agyeapong ever contribute in parliament before bring that report too

• KK 7 years ago

Some of the people who contribute to this forum are Dom. They cannot even write good English.

• YawB 7 years ago

What about you? Check your spelling of "dumb"

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

If this is true then one may ask,"Are we seriously as a nation? Was the president aware of these facts and yet went ahead to nominate such a "non-performing asset" for a ministerial position?"Haaba.

• Posca 7 years ago

This man is a dead goat.

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Mahama is a dude he can't differentiate between good or bad that why all these appointments vote them out and safe your country. Ghana deserve better.

• yaw 7 years ago

aaaih only ndc u can belong to foooools mboaaaa

• .Senior citizen Germany. 7 years ago

It is rather unfurtunate for people like Oti Bless to be elected to Parliament to represnt his village folks, who have big expectations from him, to speak loud and clear to demand developments in their constituencies.It has b ...

• Oko Djan Mubarak 7 years ago

No wonder this a fool to be employed by another fool, other wise its just out of place.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Babies with sharp teeth is what mahama likes to appoints them ministers after Oti attacked the judges on Montie fm he has been appointed dupy minister

• seth 7 years ago

Woaaa hw3 aboabi k3k3

In Ghana it seems that NPP members do no wrong it is only NDC members who do wrong. It looks like NPP members are the ugly prince that does nothing bad.

• Salifu Amankwa 7 years ago

I do not blame Oti bless. The blame goes to the President for attempting to put such a person in his government.

• Richard Ofoe HO 7 years ago

Look at his face that insulting others.

• Nana dadeako K M. 7 years ago

It's of no wonder, such a person doesn't deserve to serve in a government. It's true that if you can insult in public then you can be appointed a minister, another example.!!!!!!

• Ritewing 7 years ago

I am now not worried about what Otis Bless may have said on the Montie radio programme. My worry is what may have warranted the proposed elevation to a ministerial position, of a dumb parliamentarian with such a useless atten ...

• Abokuma 7 years ago

Does Oti Bless know what is expected of him as a parlimentarian or he just wants to be addressed as'honorable'. He is clueless and this is the kind of person who has been nominated for the position of MP? God help us.

• Shame 7 years ago

Should we expect something positive from Oti Bless then.

• makus 7 years ago

Babies with sharp tooth

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

WHERE RAE THE TEN TEACHER TRAINING COLLEGES? WHERE IS THE MONEY MEANT FOR OUR POCKETS? MAHAMA IS A LIAR, A CORRUPT LEADER, INCOMPETENT AND A LEADER WITH NO VISION.

• KnYc 7 years ago

All this fools are in government

• Nicholas Kyeretwie 7 years ago

So why is he walking free? because mps are untouchable ?when are we as Ghanaians going to sit down to do the right things

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 7 years ago

Nkwanta North people, that's an MP for you! ! Lack of expression in English language is the reason why the MP is dodging parliamentary sessions. Vote that 'I CONCOR ' type of person out

• TRUSTY 7 years ago

Oti bless is not the only dumb parliamentarians.what about the MP for Ayawaso east electoral area, he has not spoken in Parliament in four years.

• Alberto 7 years ago

And it did not come up during his vetting. Parliament itself is not competent.

• Ben 7 years ago

It's Ghana! Lawmakers ignore the law and custodians extort people over the laws.

• Jingbeja Samuel 7 years ago

Oti bless hmmmm such a person, as a deputy ministry, how would they mismanaged the country.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Which is longer, 4 or 2 years? Go and ask the people of Nkoranza whether they ever heard of the voice of their MP. He slept at the back bench of parliament for 4 years dreaming of how to ship the next load of cocaine to the U ...

• BUTUBUTU 7 years ago

I dig this. Never heard of Eric Amoateng till I saw his picture in chains tied to a police van in a US harbor. A Ghanaian MP? Oh my God NPP. Stop throwing stones. Your house is all made of glass.

• ABCD 7 years ago

How do you pathetic guys reason? If ineffective people have been in parliament, it's no excuse to support more fools in parliament. There are many qualified people to replace all these unproductive and lazy people in parliame ...

• chamba Joseph 7 years ago

that was terrible

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Due diligence first before appointment, please Mr. President.

• Oti bless 7 years ago

So what is he been doing for his people at all.

• B.B 7 years ago

What is written is written no one can turn down. Observers are worried and will continue to worried.

My brother just trust in God and relax.

• Yawson 7 years ago

It's really serious with this mafia syndicate,this not a person who should not even be a messenger but he is an MP,why?these people are sinking Ghana each and everyday but yet still our so called president don't see these but ...

• Missionary. Thomas USA 7 years ago

Ghanaians must pray for God deliverance from Mahana and the type of people he has paraded to rule Ghana. All they understand is to rig elections and steal money. So sad the wicked people will turn around and tell us Nana Ad ...

• Jack Sparrow 7 years ago

All those who speaks in Parliament has their areas turned into milk following areas?

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

Nkwanta North should vote for competent leader and throw this useless bull out. All these fools are leaders in the country.

• Jack Sparrow 7 years ago

Being in Parliament doesn't mean u have to making contribution by all means when you are not given the opportunity? there seniors within the groupings,so one does not just wake up n talk, my people wake up ooh

• ABCD 7 years ago

If this rat is a parliamentarian and about to be made a deputy minister then it shows how serious the corrupt NDC is as a government. Pathetic country.

• prine nana 7 years ago

we know very well that all this foolish comment are from the so call npp.but i want the people of npp to know that Nana is too old for we ghanaians

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hmmmm, Ghana

• fred 7 years ago

The increment in the number of parliamentarians in the country was an error. Theyre so many for a country like Ghana and at the end of the day everything is on the tax payer.meanwhile only few people contribute on the floor t ...

• Boach 7 years ago

So what better thing is the so called young president mahama doing. give us a break. we need competence not age!!!

• Akora 7 years ago

...SO THIS IS NOT NEWS

• KO 7 years ago

Another reason why we do not need 275MPs. This guy never contribute in Parliament but he is being paid. He will get ex-gratia at the end of his term. He is not the only one there are a lot of them especially on the ndc side. ...

• Oboobay 7 years ago

Why are pple shocked about this Oti Bless ? , Don"t we have more of his kind at the education ministry ?,how many officials have come out to symphtized with these kids who failed the wasec exams ?, they don't care ,after all ...