You are here: HomeNews2016 08 10Article 461688

‘Black stool’ kills 25 in Ashanti region

Read Comments Comments (58)

• SOLDIER 7 years ago

Stop the lies. No wonder Asantes are number 01 juju customers. Geezzzz!

• TB Joshua 7 years ago

Call on Obinim to perform his magic to rescue his primitive backward jungle folks.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Oh Ashantis! Hmmmm!

• MR GHANA 7 years ago

PERIODICALLY CONTROLL OF BLOOD PREASURE STATUS IS THE ANSWER TO THE PERMATURE DEATH !!!!

• MR GHANA 7 years ago

ALSO YOUR PEOPLE DRINK ALCOHOLL TOO MUCH, NANA

• KWAATA 7 years ago

"OBRO NO DOUSO DO DO, NANA

• ADOMFE AGYEI 7 years ago

Asantes don't do Trokosi rituals... !!!

• opambour 7 years ago

kwasia kwa,who told u dat Ashantes r no1 in juju,Taniii aboa

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Akua Donkor is from Ejuratia, she knows something about the strange deaths. She has gone for SIKADURO and that is why people are dying strangely. Where do you think she got the money to buy a house and two Mitsubishi Pajeros? ...

• Rashid 7 years ago

Fool

• okra kwabena 7 years ago

You must be careful with comments
    Mind what u say,u can't be stupid and dont let me see u as one

• Akua Mansa 7 years ago

As usual the African in his primitive elements. Instead of finding the medical cause of this public health we sit on our ass and blame a black stoo l. Why would the black stool innocent people. The Health Department should in ...

• Kwame-Italy 7 years ago

THE ministry OF health SHOULD SEND a team OF sanitary ersonell to investigate to esclude ANY CONTAGIous disease. THE BLACK STOOL IS NONSENSE

• Elijah Okosie Prophet 7 years ago

Haaha ha another low primitive African mentality.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

Why are we demeaning our own skin colour by associating this suggested dark deed with this stool because it is BLACK? Is this so called black stool painted this way instead of white or carved from a naturally black wood and h ...

• Ghananiiba 7 years ago

They are aware of the spiritual powers they have imbibed in black stools with the continuos human sacrifices to it. The stool is blackened because it was initially painted with soot mixed with blood and thereafter receives re ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Are you black? I suppose you're brown aren't you?

• Loway 7 years ago

Oh Africa,backward forever

• school boy 7 years ago

And you are part of it.

• Loway 7 years ago

Confers and be free,time is running out

• SHAMO 7 years ago

THIS ARE PEOPLE WITHOUT FAITH, PRAY OVER IT AND MOVE IT BY FAITH.

• FM 7 years ago

Ashantis are the most primitive people in Ghana and believe in juju soo much that no other tribe can be compared to them,yet they stupidly call Ewes juju people.How did God create these bush animals?

• Togbega 7 years ago

my friend, your comment is bad, we Africans as a people have the same problem, which is mediocrity. we keeps blaming each other which keeps are blind to our various solutions. we must begin to love and appreciate each other f ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Another trokosi idiot from trokosiland.

• senkoaah 7 years ago

Hahaha,what about trokosis and pepefour.Go to their places you will find most of them are still naked and practising human sacrifice.Nkwaseafour!.

• LIL JUNIOR 7 years ago

If u want to insult dem don't call them animal bcuz they are also created in the image n likeness of God

• opambour 7 years ago

u cal urself FM,go nd ask ur woni ene wose, Ewes were created by satan, dats why u gt plenty 3koro,kwasia kwasia,gyimi gyimiii

• cyborg 7 years ago

What kind of name is opamfour. It sounds mugu. Don't be stupid because you already look stupid.

• Unemployed graduate Basic Teacher 7 years ago

Bush animals paa hahah

• Wasik 7 years ago

Negative mindset.

• ka na wu 7 years ago

Not surprised. Africans are fools

• police abaa 7 years ago

So are you insulting yourself since you are an african.

• Trump 7 years ago

Kanawu ,Naa God don't punish U from generation to generation .Dry shit Ur

• Nosta 7 years ago

This idiot want to sell peoples antique
    Ghana museum should go for it getting raid of our history is unacceptable

• Kofi ampah 7 years ago

As for this one you are not truthful.
    Wht would you leave Ewes(anlos), who eat, drink and bath juju to label asantes juju men. KAI KAI KAI.

• Erl 7 years ago

Is it the Ewes (Anlos) that are saying Black stool is killing your people, it's your own chiefs. When have you heard of an anlo chief saying their gods are killing them yet you refuse to see the light. ???????????????????? op ...

• Brodie Mends Mensah 7 years ago

Find the cause of the death and you'll know why these people are dying. Talk with the doctors in the area and they may be able to help.
    Stop the nonsense.

• Joseph Cabo Verde Islands 7 years ago

Ghanaians must stop worshipping idols, they are satanic powers .They are deceiving you. Believe in Jesus get save.

• NANA TUFFUOR 7 years ago

Where was Jesus Christ when okomfo Anokye commanded the golden stool?
    What is the significance of the the palm branches or leafs that was used to welcome Christ? it's someones culture and traditions that have brain washed us ...

• HYPOCRITES 7 years ago

So Ashantis too love juju. I thought they claim to worship God only and will be the only people to go to heaven.

• Deep Thought 7 years ago

that's our cultural believe which the creator or nature has for us. We are not Eskimos, Arabs, Israelites, Romans or the Chinese.The Arabs appreciate their black box in Mecca and and are defending it, the Romans and the Jews ...

• Rev. Paul 7 years ago

So if you people put your trust in these things, what role does Jesus Christ play in your lives?

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 7 years ago

Deep Thought, I agree with you 100%, when Africans were being kidnapped enslaved and brainwashed by Arabs and Europeans, neither White Jesus nor Muhammad stepped forward to rescue them, simply because they were both dead and ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Why do all these crazy stuff happen in a particular geographical area of the country?

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

These people do they have clean source of drinking water?.Mr president provide this community with pipe born water.they will thank you. Still backward

• OK 7 years ago

Why these types of death always happen only in Ashanti.At the look of things you'll see that Ashantis like dirty rituals too much.Even most of their pastors use black magic.

• DAVID ASANTE,MIAMI,FLO.-US. 7 years ago

THE REASON PEOPLE ARE SO PRIMITIVE AND SUPERSTITIOUS IN CHIEFTAINCY IS BECAUSE MOST OF THESE SO-CALLED CHIEFS AND THEIR SUBJECTS ARE EITHER STARK ILLITERATES OR EDUCATED FOOLS.
    INSTEAD OF FINDING THE MEDICAL CAUSE/SOURCE OF ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

Kan Kan Nyami ashate generation
    Just go dump that black stool into the pra river and go to church on Sunday morning

• DAVID ASANTE,MIAMI,FLO.-US. 7 years ago

SO ARE HUMAN BEINGS NOT LIVING IN WHERE THE BLACK STOOL IS RELOCATED? IT MEANS MORE DEATHS IF THE STOOL IS TO BLAME. SIMPLY PAINT THAT STOOL WHITE AND LEAVE THE POOR STOOL ALONE,FOOLS.
    CANT IMAGINE HOW UTTERLY STUPID SOME PE ...

• Innocent 7 years ago

Does the opinion of the chief represent the opinion of all Asantes. Narrow minded people like you will always attack innocent Asantes out of envy.

• fox 7 years ago

If u dnt have any idea on what d chief is saying den stop talking nonsense cos u ppl dnt no wht black stool entails.

• MR GHANA 7 years ago

NANA SINCE WHEN IS THIS STOOL THERE AND HAS GUARDED YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE TILL TODAY ?
    NANA let your People check their BLOOD PREASURE peridically, that is the TRUE course of premature death !!!

• KWAATA 7 years ago

" OBRO NO DOUSO DO DO !!
    NANA TELL YOUR PEOPLE TO REDUSE IT

• BLOOD OF JESUS 7 years ago

EVERY TOWN VILLAGE THAT HAS A KING HAD A BLACK STOOL. THEY MAIN PURPOSE IS TO DRINK BLOOD. ALL THE KINGS HAVE KIND OF SACRIFICES THEY DO CALLS RITUAL .WHO'S EVER HAVE BEEN DOING THIS RITUAL HAS STOPED. THIS SHOULD BE A WARN ...

• Emmanuel Amartey 7 years ago

Aaa Aden koraa what a foolishness

• ????? 7 years ago

????? ????k ?t???? ??????? ???? ?????? ?? t??? ?????? ??????? ???? ??t???? ?t ????t ?????? t?k?? ?t

• NOBODY 7 years ago

More food for consumption by a hungry gullible population.

• A heir 5 days ago

This incident caused my mum to despise my dad, ultimately leading to their separation and divorce. The Odikro dealt with the situation immaturely and will face bitter consequences for his actions.