You are here: HomeNews2016 08 10Article 461649

Bawumia didn't bribe EC officials - EC

Read Comments Comments (87)

Thieves and liars this Ndc government. Wasting our time.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo and Bawumia can't combine force to win elections because they have created divisions and tribalism within the party.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

The future of Ghana looks bleak under this NDC administration. A party that is ready to insult any responsible citizen who constructively criticizes a faltering governance is not worthy to be voted for.

• Champion 7 years ago

he fact that bawumia has verified outside the registration center is wrong, unacceptable and must be condemn by all. I am very sure the npp has done something to the register or the verification machine which they are likely ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

GENTLE GIANT DR BAWUMIA ISOUR NET VICE PRESIDENT AND THE PILLAR OF GHANA'S ECONOMY

• Oppong 7 years ago

I realy thought this man is SUPER OD

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

The saviour Bawumia is born and the satan Charlotte Mahama will soon die as a complete foolish man. This satan flashes carpintry tools to Voltarians and connive with the EC to manipulate the Northerners. But the foolish, lawl ...

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

FACT CHECK MOST OF HIS FINANCIAL AND ECONOMICAL STATEMENTS AND YOU WOULD COME UP WITH SOMETHING ELSE. I ONCE SAID BAWUMIA AND KENNEDY AGYEPONG WOULD CAUSE NANA TO LOSE THE ELECTIONS. HON. AGYEPONG HAS FOR SOME TIME STEPPED BA ...

• BlindMan 7 years ago

What we see, read and hear about him, is his signature character; very dubious peronality, and shall always get him and his surroundings in trouble. We saw it at his Governorship; never again, and are not going to allow, a se ...

• VVIP + NDC =COCAINE 7 years ago

Mahama is damned scared of Dr Bawumiah due to Dr Bawumiah’s high intelligence; he is able to reveal all the hidden agenda of Mahama's monetary incompetence and lack of presidential ability that has sunk Ghana as compared to ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

What we are reading here is what Yobe Ambrose and Mumuni Latifa told the three-member committee set up by the EC during their investigative enquiries. Now, let us wait for the Criminal Investigations Department of the Police ...

Buddy do you have any brains at all. Bribe for what? What will Bawumia get for bribing them? There are so many issues that Ghanaians should not waste their resources on. and this is clearly one of them. Sit there and let thes ...

Did you read any bribing in my statement above or rather a necessary CID investigation in to this saga? Why is it that fools your kind always having issues with simply analysis? You just came out of nowhere swinging. Should I ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Okay, what is the basis of the Criminal Investigations Department (CID) of the Police Service investigation on this subject? If I may ask, wasn’t a claim or assertion by the NDC that Bawumia has bribed Yobe Ambrose and Mumu ...

Are we not in a democracy, Missy? Well, in a democracy across the board every criminal complaint, whether dumb or genuine must be investigated. So, why is so difficult for you guys to fathom such basic principle? It was okay ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Stop Propelling dust on our eyes

Stop and stay focus on one issue and come to an attention. While you are at it stand at ease because you are at obstreperously all the over the place making truculent noise as if you are ...

A whole load of hullabaloo without substance as usual. Take heart and have a lovely evening out there.

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Stop and stay focus on one issue and come to an attention. While you are at it stand at ease because you are at obstreperously all the over the place making truculent noise as if you are aggressively ready to fight with your ...

• ben 7 years ago

Did the EC statement say bawumia did not bribe the officials?This is the npp that understands english.He said the issue of bribery was not the committe's mandate because nobody reported bribery to the commission aaaaba

• pilolo 7 years ago

We in NPP knows the EC is a liar. Bawumia paid money but we know the EC is lying as usual. Liar EC

• Laryea 7 years ago

No matter what NDC does, it will not wash.This is a shame to John Mahama and the entire NDC party

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

The truth has finally emerged. Those NDC bigots must shut their beaks. Their attempts to blemish the intelligent northerner did not hold water. Power belongs to NPP

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

The EC has no power to investigate fraud or corruption. This is the duty of CID who has taken over the investigation. At the end of the police investigation, we shall know exactly what happened. Dr Bawumiah is a hardened croo ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Bawumia is a crook like your father. Kwasea man.

Isn't it amazing how they keep bringing NDC's name into the Bawumia-EC's fray? Was Yobe Ambrose and Mumuni Latifa working for the NDC or what? In fact, which organization send both the Exhibition Officer, Mr. Ambrose Yobe and ...

• Ala 7 years ago

Well, it is the NDC that alleged that the verification was done in Bawumia's residence. They also alleged that Bawumia bribed the EC officials Ghc 10,000 each.

As it has turned out, DusTy, the NDC party could not officiall ...

My friend, go get your facts straightened-out before you ridicule yourself any further, okay?

• vera, nima 7 years ago

asamoh or wat u call urself do u understand fraud? is ur father who is a crook n fraudster

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

Mr Adu, if the truth was out then the CID will not be invited by the EC. The EC only look at what their staff did and now the CID is do the crime involve. So Mr Adu, this is nothing to do with Northerner but all to do with mo ...

• Gudman 7 years ago

Speaking to Citi News, the Northern Regional Police Public Relations Officer, ASP Ebenezer Tetteh, disclosed that the CID has taken over investigations into the matter.
    Do we have two ECS in Ghana? whose report is been used ...

• Day 7 years ago

It is absolutely reckless for Bawumia who is seeking leadership position to start arrogating to himself special privileges relating to verification when the president himself goes to the centres to verify. Reckless and unmind ...

You guys are stupid. Fix the economy and stop the diversionary tactics. The CID must investigate Mahama over the Ford bribe from the Burkinabe contractor. Mahama admitted accepting the bribe. Are the CID serious?

• Villager 7 years ago

Joe, you contradict yourself. Fixing the economy will come by itself if people in authority seek special privileges by virtue of their positions.

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

Did the President tell you he did his verification exercise at A or B center ? It is very common for people of his standing to use privacy to evade exposure to danger and public panderism. In this instance the personnel might ...

• Villager 7 years ago

Sir, Bawumia is a vice presidential candidate just like all the other veep candidates. Do you mean all of them should "use privacy to evade exposure to danger and public panderism" in your own words? What a joke!!

• Oman Ba Pa Germany 7 years ago

ALL FROM NDC THIEF'S THEY ARE TRYING TO DROP ATTENTION ON THIS. AND I KNOW THAT THE USLESS MILL'S KILLER KOKU AYIHODO IS BEHIND ON IT AND IT WILL NOT WORK. WEATHER YOU LIKE ALL NOT NANA ADDO DANKWA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GH ...

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

nDC ARE LIARS

• Jon in Tema 7 years ago

Npp stop making your usual uninformed noises. The fact still remains that Bawumia did not verify his name at the designated polling station. Karbo should listen to his first response when this news broke.

• FRANK 7 years ago

TWEAAAAA; THE LAWS DON'T ALLOW VERIFICATION OUTSIDE THE DESIGNATED STATION. SO ALLOW THE CID TO INVESTIGATE.

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

“We did not receive any formal complaint of any monetary inducement of bribery, so that could not have been the term of reference for the committee." this simply means that they did not even question the culprits about indu ...

• Mr S 7 years ago

What is shameful about this to maharaja? Is it not wrong for bawumia to have verification done outside the designated place?

• Amidini 7 years ago

Bawumia is not above the law. Whether bribe or no bribe he break the EC laws

• Isaac 7 years ago

In the first place why did you sack them is it not of the bribe EC is afraid of NPP attacks that is why they came out with this stupid report

• Akwasi Brenya 7 years ago

Do ppl read at all? Hw could da Ec have exonorated Dr Bawumia, when the issue was not part of the terms of reference of the Ec Ctee? Da fact remains that Dr Bawumia was not verified at the point of verification designated by ...

• NPP member 7 years ago

kjuhygt

• Kofi Borboryo 7 years ago

So these NDC boys think God is not seeing them. May the Lord invoke all the curses in the Holy Bible from Genesis to Revelation on all people trying to bring war to Ghana

• Opoku Appiah 7 years ago

NDC propaganda always make politics UNATTRACTIVE

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

EC is saying Bawumia didn't verify at the polling station but they have refused to tell us where he did his verification.EC has not said Bawumia didn't verify in house but they have made it clear that he didn't bribe the EC o ...

The CID is on to Bawumia for the truth and their paid media houses can spin all they want la..

• burruchaga 7 years ago

I am disappointed when I hear NDC gurus talking about BAWUMIA verification, forgetting about DUMSOR,HIGH BILLS,TEACHERS AND NURSES problems

• Kwasi wusu 7 years ago

Now that the truth is out the Ghana security agency must pursue the case relating . Enough of this diversionary attitude on the part of the government

• Kwasi wusu 7 years ago

Now that the truth is out the Ghana security agency must pursue the case relating to Mahama's ford saga . Enough of this diversionary attitude on the part of the government

• eric@Atlanta 7 years ago

wasting Ghanaians time n money k3k3.instead of this government to fix the numerous problems,he doesn't care a bit about it.his aim is to win elections whiles his people suffer.

• JOHN 7 years ago

AM FROM THE NORTH. I REGARD MYSELF AS A 2ND CLASS PERSON TO AKANS SO AM ONLY INTERESTED TO BE VICE PRESIDENT AND NOT THE PRESIDENCY ITSELF. I AND MY BROTHER FROM THE NORTH KARBO WILL DO WHATEVER WE CAN TO BRING MAHAMA DOWN B ...

• boi 7 years ago

EC then why do u sack your workers.
    EC investigation is not your work??

• Mawuli Jasikan 7 years ago

The CID shd investigate Mahama's Ford ,Oye Lither bus branding, Dzifa Ativor's bus branding, Mahama, Asiedu Nketiah,Koku Anyidaho, and Kofi Adams who killed Prof Mills for immediate posts. The BNI and EC are for Ndc today ,t ...

• Prophet Kankafo 7 years ago

My prophecy incline that under rear circumstances,if the 2016 elections should be rigged by the NDC, by the end of the year Dr. Bawumia would be president of Ghana. The people has been quite for diplomacy to be effective but ...

• Afia Schwarzenegger 7 years ago

I USED TO SUPPORT NDC BUT THESE DAYS I'M EDUCATED ENOUGH TO KNOW THESE STUPID NDC AND MAHAMA DOING TO GHANAIANS.FOOLS NDC. NKWASIA FO

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Worthless animal and ivorian fool like asiedu Nkasee is advicing the president
    wat wisdom he brings to the president.Mahamah has no brains to rule even a village.Doom is Ghana they want to survive with lies and propaganda.Th ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

May God help your regime to go higher for speaking the truth.

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 7 years ago

this thing it's just a common sence,how can some body like alhaji Bawumia bribes them for verifying him,whilst it's free,all weapon formed against him will not prosper.ndc IDIOT'S BAMMM #STILL THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S #CHANGE ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

May God help you, and your regime to go higher for speaking the truth.

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

EC is now spokes person for Bawumia

• sarpong 7 years ago

That Ashanti moron called E.A.Adu Gyamfi who is so engulf in tribalism should rather shut his stinky beak.why should You stereotype Bawumia by calling him a

northerner gyimee.Y don't u call Akufo Addo "an intelligent Ak ...

• AMA 7 years ago

What is the CID investigating? NDC members think Ghanaians are fools.NDC cannot divert attention from the hardships in the country by crying wolf when there is none. Ghanaians are very discerning.

• SAMMY 7 years ago

IMPORTANT ISUES ARE THERE FOR MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION SHOULD FORCUS ITS ATTENTION TO RELEASE PEOPLES BURDEN FROM THEM IN THE COUNTY AND STUP ALL THSE NOISENS

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

NDC HAS NO VISION. HOW CAN A SANE PERSON USE A HUNDRED MILLION OLD CEDIS TO LURE SOMEONE TO ALLOW VERIFICATION? VOTE THESE LAIRS OUT IN 2016.

• RAM 7 years ago

All those who have taken political stance here should cool down, sit back and reflect on the gravity of what is at stake. To me, I humbly think Dr Bawumia should’ve been wise enough not to allow the officials to verify his ...

• Jack 7 years ago

Bawumia will be a better president than Mahama. Bawumia is young, honest, highly educated and intelligent.

• Dessie 7 years ago

What actually happened and hat motivated Bawumia to invite those to officials at his residence

• Peter 7 years ago

Mahama has blown his chance ! It is a disgrace.

• Addo Evans 7 years ago

You see peoples like this are ruling us failures evils no problem God will soon send you away

• Craft 7 years ago

Like "Richbets tips" on Facebook for free Over 2.5 and Goal Goal tips

• Kwami 7 years ago

Read the article very well

• mma 7 years ago

Who should have lodged a complaint? Bawumia or the sacked officials? Fact is they infringedon't the rules. It should now be found out what actually transpired. Was it the verification of Bawumia alone or something more?

• Paa 7 years ago

Is it de rule dat a calibre of bawumia get verified in a secret place? Is dat where we want to take diz country? Even de president went to de centre to be verified so who is bawumia? God will never hand over diz country to pe ...

• ELSIS 7 years ago

N.D.C. WHAT HAVE YOU GOT TO SAY AFTER THE E.C STATEMENT. SHAMELESS IDIOTS. I KNOW FINALLY YOU WILL SAY BAWUMIA IS IN LOVE WITH THE PRESIDENT'S WIFE

• Napari 7 years ago

is it because he, Bawumya is a politically affiliated or the ec's officials act contravenes the ethics of the commission? some officials of the commission did in the central Gonja district and those officials deserve similar ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Ndc liars you see your faces. Shame you all foolish people.

• Man 7 years ago

We are are waiting for unqualified public apology from the cassava stick called Asiedu Nketia & fat hog called Koku Anyidoho for misleading Ghanaians and wasting party and tax payers monies on this trivial lie

Kofi adams must apologized to Dr.

Mr Dzakpasu said the EC did not investigate any bribery issue because it was not reported to them so how can that translate to the claim that the EC said Dr Bawumia was not bribed? The EC's statement did not say anything abou ...

• KEKELI 7 years ago

BOGUS EXONERATION.

• Future 7 years ago

Old age is a beautiful thing but not when it comes to leadership like that of a president. I like this man's (Nana Akufo Addo) charisma and humour but I think he is too old to be elected as a president. At the age of 70 years ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Someone should find out from Bawumia whether be believes what the EC just said. This is the same EC that no NPP supporter believes to ever speak the truth. Does he believes this EC?

• nana safo 7 years ago

Their stupid deed has been reveled.shame to ndc n their incompetence mahama.fools

• Lamptey 7 years ago

Our Dr Alhaji Mahamadu Bawumia Should Not Mind The Liarful Ndc In The West Mamprusi District The Loses Massivelly In The Coming 2016 Election That Is Their Parnishment That God Have For Them There Is A Saying That When A Farm ...