You are here: HomeNews2016 08 08Article 461174

Mahama not practising nepotism - Apaak

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Ama Ghana 7 years ago

Apaak surely you can add? or can you?

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

Provide the evidence to show lack of nepotism/....ministers, deputies, presidential staff, ambassadors, board of directors, etc, etc,

• Amidini 7 years ago

Zoobe-zoobe nothing. you and Adei no different it is one car that brought you together. Hypocrisy will make some of you get BP

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

What is the meaning of 'nepotism'?
    What is the meaning of 'patronage'
    Mahama is guilty of either.

Author:- facts .....
    The truth is that, the appointment must be on merit and not his area of origin. In Ghana appointments are on tribal and political lines. Mahama has more than half of his appointments favouring the 3 nor ...

• MATHS 7 years ago

My brother, what evidence did Professor Adei with all his "booklong" provide for making such a wild allegation? Anyone at all can talk of research without data. So what is Professor Adei talking about? At least Mr Apaak has m ...

• Akanland 7 years ago

Why follow the system that doesn't work. We are all in the white man jail. No country in Africa is natural. Theyou are all set up by white people. End the tower of babel system

• SIMON PETER 7 years ago

Professor Addei's analysis is very weak and uneducated, which should not be make by a person of his standing. For any analysis to be meaningful in this matter, it should relate to a period from at least 1993 when we embarked ...

check scholarships, board of directors, ministers, deputies, presidential staff, ambassadors,etc

• Cpl. Yansana 7 years ago

Mr. President, Pleeeeeeease, just forget about this Montie issue and stick to your job. If you release them then what happens if other convicts also appeal to you to forgive them. Will you do that

• Charles 7 years ago

Where is the President's area of origin? For your information, the President is from Bole in the West Gonja District of Northern Region of Ghana. For political reasons Prof Adei has grouped the Northern Region, upper East Reg ...

Break down his appointments, ministers, deputies, board of directors, ambassadors, presidential staff, etc, etc,

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

All appointments of Kuffour were reserved for his wofase, minuanum, akunta, etc. To the extent that his 'twin' brother monopolized the Ministries of Defence and Interior as his private property. When he could no more find roo ...

Only onr Ewhe was minister during Kufuor era from 2001 to 2009. Besides that many Ewhes were imprisoned by him and the judiciary to prevent them from venturing into taking ministerial and managerial positions in state institu ...

• kujo 7 years ago

nonsence

• AKANIBA 7 years ago

YOU GUYS WOULD HAVE SEEN IT RIGHT.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Why don't you name the only Ewe Minister in Kufuor's era so I can give you more. I can emphatically say that is very untrue. Secondly, as we speakit looks like only Northerners, Ewes and Fantes are occupying most positions an ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Tribalism? , nepotism?
    Asantes have been at the receiving end from NDC tribalism from1979 to 2000 and 2008 to 2016.
    Only 4 ingenious Asantes are in the 250 Ghana medical students in Cuban scholarship. The rest of the 20 ...

• YAAK 7 years ago

bole is not in west gonja anyway: bole district

• Tofloko Empty 7 years ago

How can you do such a shallow research? Please prof,bring it out and let's scrutinize it. You will be surprised to see that former president Kufour was rather fit to wear this tag. There is a proverb in my language which say ...

• Mends The Lone Ranger. 7 years ago

Stupid Apaak, you're one of ilk the prof was talking about. Have you a thought of why you had your appointment apart from being a notherner?

• Evil Dwarf 7 years ago

Certainly Apaak will be blind to the reality because his bread is buttered. Between 80-90 percent of Chief Directors in the Ministries are all from the North. The Governor of the Bank of Ghana and other senior public servants ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

No wonders your name is "EVIL DWARF" you always talk evil and you never see any good thing. Tell us that those Prez Mahama appointed as chief directors, ministers/deputis and governor are not qualified for the position. You t ...

• AKANIBA 7 years ago

AND WE AKANS PAID FOR IT. GO TO CUBA AND SEE IT YOURSELF

• Alex London 7 years ago

The question that you should be asking is not the number of appointees from a particular ethic background or region, but the experience and competencies of appointees.

• Nii 7 years ago

I don't mind who rules if only the fellow is doing the right things. In this civilised age anyone who talks tribalism or ethnicity is in the stone age.If with all our inter and intra mingled Ghana some people still think trib ...

check his appointments,...ministers, deputies, ambassadors, board of directors, etc, etc,

• AKANIBA 7 years ago

GO TO CUBA AND SEE IT YOURSELF

• Ali Sumanguru 7 years ago

It is very unfortunate that in Ghana if you want to be given attention you need to attack the President. People like Prof. Addai should think before saying things because there are more learned people than him who speak sensi ...

• Olivia 7 years ago

Mahama paid criminals to do his dirty work,Mugabe was Mahama's favourite criminal and Mugabe says he has Three Hundred Thousand politicians guarding him and the President is one of them.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Tweea

Akans reject their own people nominated by President John Mahama. Let tribal intellectuals in this country do away with their fascism.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

Flagstaff House Orders 2017 Presidential Diary
    August 8, 2016
    Even though it is not certain that President John Mahama and the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) would be in power after the general elections slated ...

• kwame 7 years ago

It is unfortunate that people like Prof Adei who should know better go about making such reckless comments all the time.Poluting the mind of our young people in a senior high school is most unfortunate. Where was he when Kuff ...

• Peter 7 years ago

During the 2012 campaign, Mahama called on the northerners to vote for him because he is one of their own. Mahama did not differentiate one northerner from the other. He implied all the people of northern origin, that is, peo ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Thank you very much Dr Apak, you hurt the nail at right point. Dr Apak is my mentor. Prof Adei should response with evidences to justify his allegation

• Ghanabaa 7 years ago

Adei is just jealous and painful to be useless person at the end of all his acquired certificate. Mr Adei acquisition of certificate is good but the best profession is seeking God as your personal saviors. Saul who is later c ...

• Marcus Chris Lawson 7 years ago

When the NPP under kuffour's watch made his own blood brother minister of state, this criticism did not arise
    May be because addo kuffour was appointed on merit as he was the most qualified ghanaian at that time
    So now if t ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

Kuffour time not even one cabinet minister from upper west region.
    where were you pro

• Mr S 7 years ago

There is one thing certain about this so called prof. He is full of anger for the northern people. He is blind by anger and that is the reason for this wild and ignorant pronouncements.

NDC is nepotism, how many Akan people in ur government? considering that it is the biggest tribe in the country, the people u appointed cannot even run the country, see where we are now in the country. Mahama is a failurer

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is transforming Ghana and changing lives one at a time for the good of all. Under the able bodied leadership of John Mahama, The general surgery theatre and the babies unit and the korle-bu teaching hospital have all ...

• Mr S 7 years ago

I don't know where the prof acquired his education, but surely he would have learned from his basic education that the north is not an ethnic group. I think is time to educate not only the poor prof about the the regionregion ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Just as Northerners group Southeners as KABONGA, We Southerners group Northeners as PEPEFOO

• nana 7 years ago

Shut your stupid mouth. Is it not true? Are you not asking retired public servants from 'there' to continue working on contract?

• Togbega 7 years ago

Mr. Appak, your last question is nonsensical. Certainly the President will not appoint a Bole man to be the regional minister for the Volta region.

Torgbui,please do you come from the sky yesterday? Many ministers have been made in Ghana outside their regional abode. Check your facts with the prof.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

NDC will do anything to RIG the ELECTIONS.

IF I were AKUFFO ADDO I WOULD CHANNEL MY ENERGIES TOWARDS HAVING INSIDE AWARENESS OF EVERYTHING, I MEAN EVERYTHING AT EVERY POINT IN THE VOTING, COUNTING AND ANNOUNCING OF RESULT ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama will this elections because the good people of this country trust him and appreciate all his good works. Thanks to Mahama, The new ultra-modern eye care centre at komfo anokye hospital is completed and functioning.

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

Mahama will what? Funny people -
    In Your wet dreams. Nana & NPP are wining this election period. We refuse to let Charlotte Osei and her boyfriend Mahama rig this election.

• Salassie 7 years ago

YES OOO. WE WNAT A FAIR ELECTION MORE THAN PEACE, SO IF CHARLOTTE OSEI DOESN'T RIG THE ELECTION, THERE WILL BE PEACE.

• Zika 7 years ago

The main problem with Ghanaian intellectuals is lack of knowledge. Mr. Apaak, I am ready to partner you to give geography lessons to our top professors and journalists.

• T.T. 7 years ago

I bet you if this prof. was seen to be an ndc man speaking like that against an npp gov't. Rich sky and Ben. Agbele of citifm and peacefm , multi media stations will have by know finish him by bring down his reputation to zer ...

• hayye 7 years ago

Ghanaians have to observe the man he is a LUNATIC. a confused professor.

• ?????????? 7 years ago

Waiting to steal ideas from NPP Manifesto ?
    Free advice to NPP : Hold on to your Manifesto till NDC releases its own !!!

• TK 7 years ago

There are a lot of acadamia in Ghana who even does'nt know that there are Akan speaking towns and villges in the Volta region.When they talk about Volta region their minds is just reflecting on ewes.

• TK 7 years ago

Academia

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

APAAK, YOUR SHORT BRIEFINGS SHOW THAT YOU ARE EVEN MUCH SENSIBLE THAN THAT FAKE PROFESSOR.

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

Will somebody compile and publish the regional distribution of government functionaries, region by region, starting from Nkrumah's era?

I think you will find President Kuffour was the worse abuser of nepotism.
    Mahama is b ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Incompetent Clement Apaak is a beneficiary nepotism. How could Clement Apaak have worked in the presidency if it hadn't been for nepotism?

So who do you think should work there? May be YOU.

• Kwarteng Agyare 7 years ago

APAAK SHOULD BY NOW KNOW THAT ADEI IS A PEEVED AND DISTURBED PERSON. IGNORE HIS TANTRUMS THAT ARE NORMALLY MADE WITHOUT ANT REASON. ADEI JUST WANTS ATTENTION.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

APAAK IS TALKING B**S. HE CLAIMS TO BE "ACADEMIC" BUT DID NOT PROVIDE ANY EVIDENCE EITHER THAT MAHAMA IS NOT PRACTISING NEPOTISM. HE HAS FAILED TO DEMONSTRATE THAT HE IS ACADEMIC AND TALKING AS A POLITICAL APPOITEE DEFENDING ...

• Garvey M 7 years ago

Prof. Addai is a fool

• Andy-Lawra 7 years ago

This is the problem of some Ghanaians because even people who supposed to know better lump the three regions in the north as one. I'm surprised somebody like prof. is saying this. Some of the people who say this have never be ...

• MATH PROFESSOR 7 years ago

The numbers are there so we can verify this claim at least at the highest level. I defined "his area" as the northern/upper regions. Here are the results:
    Cabinet Ministers 5 out of 20 (25%)

Non-Cabinet and Minsters of ...

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

President's area three regions?
    You must be out of your mind.
    The president is from Bole in the northern region not the upper west or upper east.
    For your knowledge, Bole is near Brong Ahafo then upper east or west.
    By yo ...

• Kweku Donsuro 7 years ago

Rawlings initiated nepotism, Kufuor entrenched it, and Mahama has glorified it to the highest heavens. Shame on Ghana.

• KAKABO 7 years ago

Apaak you do not need any research to see and feel the kind of nepotism going on under Mahama's government. December will surely come.

• Truth be told 7 years ago

Doc., you are wasting your time. You should know these people by now. Misusing their so called prominence to cause trouble. When they said he was not a prof. he was fighting like a he-goat in the abattoir. Now he lies with al ...