You are here: HomeNews2016 08 07Article 460979

Mahama celebrates Apenorto festival with residents of Mepe

Read Comments Comments (58)

• acadia 7 years ago

Whats so special about volta region that they get so much attention! Why not Homowo? We didnt see Mahama anywhere during Homowo. What a stupid nation! Typical tribalism! No wonders there are not enough Ga's in the current adm ...

• BEN 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS GOING TO BE OUR NEXT NKRUMAH

• .... 7 years ago

Abooooaaaa! Next Kwame Nkrumah my foot! Foolish moron!

• Isaac 8 7 years ago

You are a stupid to insuilt some one because of your political back nobody had the right to talk for any political group you are stupid and foolish

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Ghanaians have seen how he'd messed up with the economy of their county, and are getting ready to vote him out of office in December. He will soon put his tail under his hind legs and crawl away in shame for gross mismanageme ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is not messing economy- Ghana's economy is very robust as the country’s GDP as of June 2015 stood at GHC133.34 billion from GHC30,179 billion in 2008.
    on corruption, its being faught aggressively as NACAP is being imple ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Expansion of the Ghana School Feeding Programme (GSFP) from 441,189 in 2008 to over 1.7 million beneficiary pupils. THIS PROGRAMME IS NOW FULLY FUNDED BY THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA. The school feeding programme under President ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo has wrecked the NPP and now wants a bigger target like Ghana to keep his wrecking crew busy. The voters of Ghana will once again say no to clueless Akufo-Addo an ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

The recent increase of the Disability Funds for Persons With Disabilities (PWDs) from 2% to 3% of the District Assembly Common Fund. They all received tehir fund last week. it was distributed by the Accra Major in Accra.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President JM has transformed Ghana.Intelligent and patriotic Ghanaians will certify to that.

Under JM's watch,the total number of educational institutions at all levels has risen sharply from 45,447 in the 2008/09 academic ...

• saam biigah 7 years ago

Foolish fooool,idiot,big ass.whether you like it or not john mahama all the way.john Manama today,john mahama tomorrow.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Construction and Revamping of new and already collapsed factories initiatives, such as the Tomato factory, Komenda Sugar factory, Kumasi Shoe factory, and several others.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

About 120,000 youth would be recruited under the new Youth Employment Agency ( YEA) this year. There are special modules designed for only degree graduates with special packages. HND holders, diplomats and SHS leavers also ha ...

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

If Nkrumah were to be like this dopey president Ghana would have been next to the primitive tribes of Papua New Guinea. Just put your mouth on the ground and rub it against the sand , kwasea you compare this dumb thing to Nkr ...

• What 7 years ago

Mahama knows you will vote for him regardless. That is why you are not important

• Alias 7 years ago

Everybody including Gas are important. JM is not selective at all. Teshie water project is being undertaken under the watch of JM to ensure that the people of Teshie and its environs gets access to potable water as 1000s of g ...

• Isaac 8 7 years ago

Why people will not learn how to do their political talks as a grown up people every thing is politics even toilet is politics my man you are not grown in politics so I beg you stop

• Alias 7 years ago

Mahama is a father for all regardless of tribe. Homowo is celebrated in series and he cant grace all but will surely grace the grand dubar one. JM is developing all Regions and not only Volta Rgion. the new 200 SHS he is buil ...

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Aside from the votes, take a look at that picture again. That's one of the richest men in Ghana shaking the prez. hand.

• Carty 7 years ago

Why appoint Gas for any leadership role. Look at the sports minister. Such as dummy

• Bravo USA 7 years ago

The only idiot I see here is acadia. Where is the tribalism here. You are so idiotic you do not make any sense. Shut up if you have nothing sensible to say.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Expansion of the intake of the public Teacher Training Colleges from 9000 to 15,000+ qualified applicants in 2014. This significant expansion (6000+) is as a result of the scrapping of the trainees allowances.

• INNO 7 years ago

God bless the ppl of Ghana for chosen humble, peaceful, God fearing n Hardworking Person as ur LEADER.

• Nuert. USA 7 years ago

Con man, Azaah-man, Detective snakes under-grasssy.

• JIMMY 7 years ago

WELL DONE

• Olivia 7 years ago

Mahama is not the right person to lead us to prosperity,he has no idea on where he stands,he so confused than ever incompetent president if I may say so.He's certainly not a good material for Ghana,vote him out in 2016 electi ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is the chosen one for Ghana. He is focus and pursuing his #ChangingLives #TransformingGhana agenda. he is building 200 new SHS. constructing modern interchnages, creating jobs- komenda sugar factory employing over 7,000 pe ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP has labeled clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure". The NPP is dangling a clueless incompetent monumental failure Akufo-Addo before the eyes of the ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President JM is the right material to lead Ghana in 2016.He is #ChangingLives #TransformingGhana agenda.He's putting up 123 new SHS,modern interchnages,creating jobs;komenda sugar factory employing over 7,3oo people.

• Diagnostics 7 years ago

We re one of the leading auto electrical shop. Visit our website for more info
    www.autodiag.one

• naa dallah shishegu kpalgundoyil 7 years ago

Next year he will dance damba at bole as a former President.

• Alias 7 years ago

President Mahama will surely be retained for a 2nd term because he has done so much for Ghanaians within 3 and half years. New Terminal 3 is under construction at KIA, new airport is also under construction in Ho, 200 new com ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JM will remain in power till 2o21.Under his tenure,a total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been completed under the Schools Under Trees programme. The remaining are due for completion in the medium term.

• charles 7 years ago

Well done may God bless u

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• saam biigah 7 years ago

JDM you are the best presidential candidate for the DEC.2016,election.JM toaso.

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

President Ford Mahama has allowed himself to be pushed around the Montie 3 issue unnecessarily because of his own legendary character of indecision. He has brought the pressure on himself.

The debate to free the good- ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The ford was a gift to the president and not a bribe. CHRAG has asked the petitioners to provide better and further particulars to substantiate their claims that JM took bribe which they are yet to do.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JM is fit to rule Ghana in 2016.Canny and brainy Ghanaians will side with me.It is Nana Addo who is unfit that is why he is always travelling abroad to seek medical attention.

Under JM,a project to produce 20 million broil ...

• T.T. 7 years ago

The last time I checked, there were a lot of Gas in the last npp adm. Even the current elected leaders of npp includes Sammy crabbe. So the party npp is not tribal. We thank God if you want to introduce that kind of politics. ...

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

And where is Sammy Crabbe? ???. You see now????. The last time I checked, he was in court fighting the Akyem Mafias.

• George paa 7 years ago

Big no to John mahama and his NDC come 07/12/2016

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Why Volta Region chiefs keep on praising this despicabie thief Mahama amazes some of us.

• mrkyew 7 years ago

Acadia or whatever u call urself u r fool to the 1000 degree. U don't know that the chiefs n pple of Ga r yet to stage their grand debar. U n r npp r all idiot

• skippy 7 years ago

Name the other Ga's.Anyway tge last time i checked,Crabbe has been sacked for standing up against his flagbearers' intolerence & dictatorship

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Vote stupid mahama out period

• Stephen Zilevu 7 years ago

Oh Nyemi be civil with your choice of words, for christ sake he is the President of the republic of Ghana.

• Stephen Zilevu 7 years ago

Be civil in your choice of words

• mr aurhentic 7 years ago

l am very sure Ghanaians will extend his Excellency john dramani mahama for excellent infrastural priject s that raising the image of Ghana.although things are very hard due to lights off issues but I think the development is ...

• Nuert. USA 7 years ago

The biggest "CON MAN". Deceptive, " SNAKE - UNDER- GRASSSSY" !!!!!
    APPEARANCES ARE DECEPTIVE.

• Sakibou 7 years ago

Mahama is only good when it comes to accepting car gift and giving out cars to Chiefs as a bribe. Clueless president - just talking, talking all the time. Anyway, that's what he learnt at the university so I'll not blame him.

• Nuert. USA 7 years ago

Yes b'cos "We" the GA's have sold our birth- right plus our conscience. Especially OUR chiefs & leaders. Lord have mercy !!

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

Homowo! Did the chief's of GA'S invited the President? Maybe they'll also get the same praise if they should have invited him to the Homowo celebration

• Foli Aky John 7 years ago

Mepe Apenorto festival be wow
    soo loving to witness... Apenorto festival anaa papapaaaa

• Courage Ladzagla 7 years ago

Mepe is a place everybody wants to be, any of u who think the prez has no business going to mepe doesn't know what he or she is talking about. The Ga man who is showing his ignorance asking y the prez were not at homowa shoul ...

• Courage Ladzagla 7 years ago

Acadia tell us when is ur homowor, is people of Ga better than we the people of mepe? Must the prez attend every festivals of urs only? Is the prez for Ga state alone. Wisdom eluded u, go back for ur elders to train u well be ...

• dosby 7 years ago

Great leader of all time we love you another four more years for you

Father Christmas turned to share looted money to chiefs instead of use public money for development.
    Thieves and Lairs incorporated. Mahama led Government mafia