You are here: HomeNews2016 08 07Article 460945

22 dead as vehicle rams into stationary truck in Bogoso

Read Comments Comments (78)

• korkuu 7 years ago

Lord of mercy

• eben 7 years ago

pls we must to enforce the driver's to stop making call whiles driving. some people are already cursed by their deed and they use it to include others. two of the men had an accident at a town call huni -ano near to tarkw ...

• Mawufemor 7 years ago

This trucks park without warning triangle so is difficult to see them at night. Metro mass buses are worst culprit.

• George, UK 7 years ago

Unfortunately not the first nor going to be the last. This is happening one too many and yet nobody is held accountable. May their souls rest in peace. God have mercy on us all.

• Osono 7 years ago

Oh George, say that again and again and again. It's absolutely stupid. It has happened so many times. Nobody talks about it.Yet,there are mps,ministers, presidents, bishops, imams and people who claim to be prominent people i ...

• luther king 7 years ago

Did the accident happen in the night? Was the bus driver blind? Don blame the truck drive. Blame the bus driver. The truck had been packed there for weeks and other drivers avoided it. How come the the bus driver alone ran in ...

• fr 7 years ago

what's wrong with your thinking? do you think is right for people to leave a broken car at the shoulders of roads? come to Europe and see if you can abandon your car for about an hour.

• Osono 7 years ago

Your comments portray your ignorance. You are one of the reasons why politicians steal so much from Ghana.People like you will always be taken for a ride because they result to use their minds. I will not comment on your asse ...

• Olivia 7 years ago

Nothing good comes under Mahama he's seriously cursed.Ghanaians must take notes on these badly signs under Mahama's Ghana.He is the worst president ever dump him in 2016 elections.Enough is enough.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Olivia, I don't know if you have read the news very well before coughing here.
    What has President Mahama doing with careless drivers on the road?

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

Olivia , lack of proper administration of the government . If even the president or any government officials have lamented over this people will use the brain. I don't this is how u see things done in advanced like Belgium ...

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

My apology Olivia my comment is regarding what kwame said here. Sorry

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Kwame u just have to admit that ur stupid president is a cursed and a useless ever in the history of our dear nation .kwasiato

• kwesi ntate3 7 years ago

Olivia,your npp government sold all our rail lines as scraps..and you sit somewhere to blame who?all developed countries still rely on train.these bauxite and manganese trucks must be taken off that road for God sake..they ki ...

• Namoale uk 7 years ago

Be careful

• win NDC 7 years ago

Everything mahama do you npp members sleep at all because I can see mahama is making life heel for you guys.#.They can't stop thinking about mahama.

• Ernest Shaggy 7 years ago

Kwasia. Your generations unborn won't be sensible anytime soon.

• Joshua Bimong- Kumasi 7 years ago

Olivia, I don't know how you think. What has Mahama done in these accidents? Why do some of you always want to drug politics into everything? Do you want to tell us us that all millions of who died through road and other rela ...

• aikins 7 years ago

8 years ago ? The article says the faulty articulator truck has been packed there over a week. Is somebody not being paid from Mahama's government to take care of our roads as minister of roads ? It was happening under kuffuo ...

• Aku, Ksi 7 years ago

See you displaying absolute ignorance....people are dead for Christ sake and you are here spewing political garbage...Why attributing accident to a personality if u not a mental unstable?

• obiba 7 years ago

Olivia or an ashawo woman , what has this got to do with president mahama.?.so u stupid people like u do politics with evening. How should we grow as a country with this stupidity ? There re too.many uncivilised people like ...

• natty 7 years ago

Don't be writing rubbish. I guess u are cursed
    to ryt

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

An articulated truck breakdown. Within hours the police come and make and assessment of the situation. The truck may be recovered to a safe area at the cost of the owners. These unfortunate death will not be prevented by all ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Koo Nimo, you have a very good point. Is this already being done in Ghana? The government or the IGP or the Minister of Internal Affairs must make laws for the police to enforce.

• John Bodwo- Kumasi 7 years ago

There are laws already. Government has procure towing vehicles for MTTU to quickly tow break down vehicles on the way emmdiately it is reported. I have seen these at many places in the country.

• Yoofi 7 years ago

A broken down articulated truck would not pay the Police their GHC5.00 bribe so its not worth anyone being bothered with.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 7 years ago

I totally agree with you. Systems and processes to minimize risks should be applied. Moreover, many of our drivers are wreckless. Unfortunately, the Police are too focused on collecting bribes.

Wise of you Koo Nimo.unlike others blaming the president.

• opia-mensah 7 years ago

A faulty articulated car parking on shoulder Of a Road for almost one week?. Did the Police see it ?. Didnt Road safety commission see it? Now that death has been recorded, im sure it Has been Tower now.

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

And did anybody report it. Proactivenes is not part of our lives. Every time we often say ' by God's grace' ....

• Ben k.Ohio 7 years ago

He needs human blood for rituals.

• Concerned Citizens 7 years ago

How can somebody seating somewhere far away and not driving cause accident. Leave the president alone and think of your own safety when on the road. Safety and police officers do your job.

• Namoale uk 7 years ago

Thanks bro

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

RIP

• hamza obuasi 7 years ago

may Allah hav mercy on them

• Nii 7 years ago

We are not serious as people in Ghana here. People die like chicken but I don't know if the authority take a note. I travel across the world including Africa I never see a country which people die like Ghana.

• Olivia 7 years ago

Mahama is a bloody sucker,dump Mahama and Ghana will bounce back,Mahama is too corrupt and incompetent,his administration is filled with Mafioso criminals and his cronies.Even rain's turns into hell fires and innocent Ghanaia ...

• Kaku 7 years ago

We are simply not a serious a nation as Nii commented. We are in fact one of the most uncivilized nations in the world with respect to our behavior in so many aspects. Just take a look at how people have decided to drive on t ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

Most car accident in the world are caused by young boys and man from 18 to 28, and guess who are driving these minivans and trotros?

• Akakpo 7 years ago

Useless people!In other part of the world broken vehicles are instantly removed from roadside.

• socrates 7 years ago

Drinking and driving is the major cause of the acidents let the police have device to check and offenders behind bars

• Sojourner Anyimah 7 years ago

Maranatha, Lord Jesus come to redeem us and end this life of misery on earth. Am not happy here anymore. May the departed souls rest in peace. I hope they were prepared.

• ponowarzy 7 years ago

The sprinter driver is an Ashanti man and I suspect otumfuo to b behind this.
    Stupid Ashanti's!

• Benjamin from obsi 7 years ago

Lord have mercy in Ghana

• D. D 7 years ago

Oh!!!!! gracious LORD

• Carlos G 7 years ago

That so called Orlando is the biggest fool in UK

Why can,t we learn from our mistakes, killing our innocent people, what are we doing as a nation. It a car develop mecanical fault, why ca,t be towed awat immediately. God help Ghana.

• Uncle Tom 7 years ago

Aahhh ! Olivia , this is infantile and nonsensical. Why blame our President for this accident ? .
    My goodness ! you need to go for check up at Pantang Psychiatry Hospital .wai.

• kojo 7 years ago

Olivia stop the politic these are lives we talking about. When hundreds of pple died in Accra stadium under kuffour does it mean he was evil
    Grow up

• Ross 7 years ago

Oh God please have mercy on our country Ghana please save us from all this accident n deliver our country from very satanic attack Amen

• KENNY 7 years ago

Sorry, but the photo insert is a nissan urvan (mini) bus and a kid truck.
    The story may not be true involving a sprinter bus and articulated truct.
    Worried about how ...

• Kotoo 7 years ago

If police patrol team had warned the driver to put a warning triangle sign ,this accident wouldn't have happened.I blame Ghana police service on this sad particular accident.

• owusu 7 years ago

Give the car number for others to stick lottor

• DD 7 years ago

These sptinter drivers are reckless on the road. They care less of road safety. Exactly two months today, a sprinter rammed into my car info ring my signal that I was turning left. He even refused to stop at a police check po ...

• Charity 7 years ago

Pls am a nurse at wassa akropong all the bodies were carried to wassa Akropon government hospital and not Dunkwa hospital.thanks

• Ato 7 years ago

People will die cause the police in Ghana and our politicians don't have common sense to conduct checks on our highways, imagine truck being parked for weeks,this time around we should blame ourselves but not god

• Paul Avea 7 years ago

May their souls rest in peace. I think all road users must take caution and stop claiming ownership when using the road which does not belong to any of us.

• Paul Avea 7 years ago

I like this one. I have never heard our President supporting reckless driving. Pls let him alone

• tuutulapato's father 7 years ago

Foolish reportage! When did the accident happen? Date and time please.

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

SIMPLE TOW TRUCKS ARE SCARCE UNDER JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA MEGA-BORROWING ADMINISTRATION. THE RATE OF BORROWING AND SHARING/STEALING OF FUNDS IS ALARMING. A MEAGER PORTION OF THESE STOLEN FUNDS COULD HAVE BEEN USED TO PROCURE TOW ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

These our illiterate drivers. I have had several brushes with them on the roads, even in Accra and on the Accra-Aflao roads. They are a menace to society.

• Mose 7 years ago

Sadly even some literate drivers are worse offenders. The simple truth is that Ghana keeps failing in everything. The nation stinks!

• Abbey 7 years ago

I wonder if some so-called journalists or news reporters are properly trained and know the terrain of Ghana. Subriso is just about 1km from Wassa Akropong and about 20km from Bogoso, yet this buffoon reports the accident happ ...

• Charlseey 7 years ago

it is your father's father who is cursed .It is your your entire generation who is. cursed. Idiot

• mr. kojo Antwi 7 years ago

The truck was parked on the high way for days. Similar. I wasnt surprised when i saw what happened. Similar
    accident happened in sefwi wiawso last w
    eek claiming one imporant life in the night.SSomebody must do something ...

• Agyeman Boakye 7 years ago

eeeei ooh my God

• John Millim 7 years ago

What a stupid analysis from Olivia. How can you say Mahama being president occasion this unfortunate incident. You don't like him but I advice you to condition your mind because he is not leaving the presidency any time soon ...

• Stephen Koduah 7 years ago

Ghana Government must warn Sprinter bus drivers immediately. They are mostly found of driving carelessly. Unnecessarily over taking is their daily bread. They always kill innocent Ghanaian s free of charge.

• Big Adams from Offinso Abofour 7 years ago

oh Yaayaa Allah, please have mercy on them n also forgive them

• Eric Acheampong new york 7 years ago

In fact I don't like President Mahama's government but he can't be blamed for this horrible accident. Why don't we blame the minister for road and transportation. He is responsible for that rather not President Mahama we must ...

• obed 7 years ago

The news is false. The accident victims received treatment at wassa akropong gov hospital not Dunkwaw.19 people died not 22.

• Sparrow 7 years ago

Olivia u r the most stupid girl in this world
    Was mahama Der wen the accident happened,
    Fool

• Ray 7 years ago

Funny ghanaians. Blame ur lazy n incompetent police who dont patrol the hhighways to remove these vehicles from the road. Blame passengers themselves for keeping quiet when these amateur Sprinter drivers drive recklessly. The ...

• Ray 7 years ago

The families will not get 1cedi from any insurance co. even though the Sprinter bus is insured. What a country. They rather are talking about EC n NHIS on voter roles.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Unfortunate and sad incident. May they rest in peace

There are a whole lot of broken down and burnt vehicles on that stretch of road to Ayanfuri..Highway authority is blind and all what the police are interested in,is their 2gh cedis.And they get paid at the end of the month fo ...

• A.Mumin 7 years ago

When shall Ghana grow?and when shall we shine our eyes as enlightened Ghanaians to shown our leaders for them to know that they are wicked and don't have any thing to offer us?Today 22 perish,tomorrow 19 perish,tomorrow next ...

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

Oh ! For how LONG shall we continue to give it to God at the RATE by which we are KILLING the population ???
    Most of these deaths are MAN MADE......the Sprinter Buses..TOO OFTEN INVOLVED IN MAJOR ACCIDENTS and an Articulator ...