You are here: HomeNews2016 08 06Article 460760

Chiefs are noise makers - Obuasi MCE

Read Comments Comments (25)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A Priest was about to finish his tour of duty, and was leaving his mission in the jungle where he has spent 20 years teaching the natives when he realizes that the one thing he never taught them was how to speak English.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Politicians in Ghana have taken the citizens for granted. The reason is that the ordinary citizens haven`t taken a stronger stand against what they do. This gives them the chance to say whatever they like and also do things t ...

• The Mask 7 years ago

Every Ghanaian should have been told. Revenue mobilization for development goes back to more than 130 years ago. Cocoa, gold, diamonds, bauxite, oil palm, manganese, nickel, timber exports financed development projects.

Ko ...

• Umaru Ilyass Djagana Morrison 7 years ago

Even the pic in the story is not Zuba the MCE of Obusi.

• Kwame Baah 7 years ago

Where in his statement did he said ' chiefs are noise makers '. The only idiots who can cause war in this country is 'cut and join journalists alongside 'charge and pay journalists'

• Frank Ben 7 years ago

The picture above is not the MCE.

• t.t 7 years ago

I suspect this MCE is equally guilty of the illegal mining operations ! U have sworn an oath to defend and protect the rights of the people but u turned around protecting chiefs who are doing galamsey ?

• Addrah Bright 0247267894 7 years ago

hurrai' NATIONAL is here, whatsapp or call now, it might be your turn to win it big.RISK IT WIN IT LOTTERY

• Sam 7 years ago

Ghanaweb must check the picture as is it not the of the said MCE

• Otumba 7 years ago

Useless article,where did he make such statements from what we have just read

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 7 years ago

ABOWAAFUNU like his pay master, is that the way you should talk to chiefs?these ndc guys man can't understand them,they always talk rubbish like their leader,incompetent dead goat John Ford mahama.ndc IDIOT'S BAMMM!!! #STILL ...

• Aku, Ksi 7 years ago

You sound equally stupid cos there wasn't anywhere in the so called reportage that attribute him calling the chiefs noise makers just that the journalist churned it out...Chiefs per se should live above reproach in politics c ...

OH. This pic attached to the story is definitely not the Obusi MCE. Ghanaweb check your facts well.

The pic is not Zuba

• Barima Antwi Boasiako 7 years ago

i would be very disappointed in the MEC @Obuasi if such comment truly came out of his mouth. Long live Nananoom, Long live Obuasiman

• fii 7 years ago

Where did he say chiefs making noise" eiii...
    Wht at all is wrong with some of our news writers?

• fii 7 years ago

Ghanaian journalists, that's why they beat most of u guys

• Steve 7 years ago

You talk nonsense, what the chiefs are saying is true.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

I strongly doubt if this picture that of Zubah. Zubah is a slim guy

• Ofori 7 years ago

Some Ghanaian Journalists always caption some headlines badly...the MCE never said they are noise makers...abaa

• op Larry 7 years ago

NAGRAT when are u going to pay the refund of the foundation dues?

• Dr. Potoss 7 years ago

Ei this writer is very idiot. the man never said what you want to mean by ur own write up. massa be fair wai

• Sammy - Obuasi 7 years ago

who is this writer at all. hmmm...no wonder he used the picture of LAWRENCE NANA BONDA; former assemblyman of Anyinam electoral area as Obuasi MCE

• Eha 7 years ago

Wrong picture

• ANAS south africa 7 years ago

It's very true. It's difficult to end this illegal mining and the Fulani guys since the chiefs have shares in their activities to the detriment of the welfare of their own people.