You are here: HomeNews2016 08 03Article 459966

Use your own wisdom to reject Montie 3 petition - Peace Council

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Asiedu Nkatiah 7 years ago

You can't event be bold to tell the president the truth, but rather wish he use his wisdom to decide? If this was npp issue it would have been categorical denouncement

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MONTIE 3 CRIMINALS UNDER GOVERNMENT PAYROLL------IS MONTIE A GHANA GOVERNMENT RADIO STATION??????_________-------AUTHOR: TULA----- NDC MAFIA AT NSAWAM Massa to visit the criminals; ------Ghanaians were told that the NDC led b ...

• facts 7 years ago

Peace council have spoken wisely "use your own wisdom to reject Muntie3". Any attempt to free or reduce their terms will be desastrous to Nahama as Sam Okudjeto suggested. Better let sleeping dogs lie

• kululu 7 years ago

Hope the president listens to this wise counsel.

Author:- was clean. .....
    It's rather unfortunate that some people go to school and instead becomes dung . Is Rev.Martey speaking on behalf of the NPP or just expressing his opinion like everyone else. Anydoho must be a very ...

• duke 7 years ago

THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT FLOWED ON A SO CALLED ANTI CORRUPTION LET THE BLOOD FLOW MANTRA, TODAY THEY ARE DOING WORSE THINGS WITH WOYOME,ISOFOTON, GYEEDA, SUBA,YES, GFA MONIES, FORTIZ, STX CORRUPTION, ABLAKWA PETROL STATIONS, ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

SOMETIMES at this time I PREFER COUP d'ETAT FOR NDCs HEAD-COUNT death sentence by firing-squad.BUT SOMEBODY (Nana Addo),the MESSIAH is coming for the POLITICAL CLEANSING.## GOD WILL NEVER FORGIVE THESE CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT.

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

If there shd be a coup detat NDC govt & its executives would suffer the more mark my words.Just look around and look at those who have committed serious crimes,they even want to destroy the social fibre of the society.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

There cannot be Coup D'etat in a country that is growing more and more in development. A leader who has provided over 200 SHS within 4yrs, within that 4yrs enrollments to educational institution increased to 26%, a leader th ...

• MUGABE IN LANDCRIUSER 7 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THAT MUGABE AND OTHERS WERE CONTRACTED BY YOUR CRIMINAL JM TO THREATEN THE JUDGES AND SMEAR DOWN THE NAME OF ALL WELL MEANING GHANAIANS TO FORCE HIS WAY THROUGH THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION TO STAY IN POWER ( RIDE ON ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

.......but not common to everybody.THE COMMON SENSE IS NOT atall COMMON to NDCs.Look at this, ".....within 4yrs enrollments to educational institution increased to 26%,".IMPOSSIBLE,when the SCHOOLS HAD NOT BEEN ON ENROLLMENT ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Indeed common sense is not common and you have just proven that yourself. The total number of educational
    institutions at all levels is 45,447 in the 2008/09 academic year to 57,270 in the 2014/15 academic year, representing ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

Not surprising such an evil thought is coming from the mind of an NPP sympathizer, violence and havoc is what they preach. After all Nana Addo preached ALL DIE, BE DIE ' Y3n Akanf)o when Osafo Marfo said Ghana belongs to the ...

• Enyo 7 years ago

This real FOOLISH talk.i guess you are not a correct citizen at all. Calling a mere person messiah. Someone you always see his deeds, affecting the country. Ahhhhhh. Everything is politics in Ghana. Let him be your messiah an ...

• J. THOMPSON 7 years ago

The venerable has spoken very well. It is word to the wise and he believes the President is wise enough, or will see wisdom in non-interference in the affairs of the Judiciary.
    It is a diplomatic way of telling the Presiden ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GOING BY NDC WARPED RELIGEOUS LOGIC IT BEHOVES ON PRES MAHAMA TO FORGIVE AND FREE ALL GHANAIANS LANGUISHING IN JAILS NOT JUST A SELECTED FEW. ENOUGH OF THE HOLIER THAN THOUGH ATTITUDE

• WISE UP 7 years ago

According to this piece, the Priest did not even ask the Prez. to use his wisdom to DECIDE but to REJECT. What does he mean? Why not just ask the Prez. to REJECT? B'cos if it's abt his wisdom then I think it shd be left to hi ...

• Wise Up You Also 7 years ago

Why not ask the President to grant all prisoners amnesty since you have compassion, mercy and forgiveness. Be real here, don't let sentiments override justice

• Ho Pee 7 years ago

I don't think she signed. That would be an indictment to academics and womanhood

• mipaapa 7 years ago

How, is she not a mother too? For her to pain vicariously her sons may be going through

• Wise up 7 years ago

No one in the prison is having a birthday party; they all are suffering. If you say she's a mother and is going through pain, then I suggest you ask her to extend her compassion towards all prisoners, they also are going thro ...

• Dagadu 7 years ago

Advanced nonsense! Are the other prisoners not born of humans too? What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander. If she feels the pains of the Montie 3, then she must be feeling same for all the other inmates. Pr ...

• Gasinu, Hohoe. 7 years ago

My worry is, why has it taken this dumb of a President so so long to speak up. It just beats my imagination. So so indecisive.

• M. Tahir 7 years ago

Dumbest person on the planet ruled by a dumbest President. Bcoz he is ur President so if he's dumb what r u?

Most dumb Tahir, tell your irritatingly incompetent so called president to speak up like serious presidents do. He is just too frustratingly indecisive.

• NPP Yan Iska 7 years ago

Mr Gasinu, your are a moron indeed. What is your achievement in your small hole called Hohoe? Do you have a vote at all? You are an imbecile, a cohort, and an idiot of a useless party which is unattractive to sensible Ghanaia ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

The country have progressive steps to take to the development of the nation and this is absolutely what President John Mahama is focused on.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President John Mahama is a leader that does not abuse his powers and respects the system of separation of powers. He is a Democratic leader.

• phill 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha very hilarious, nice one. I shock self.

• Cully 7 years ago

foolish talk

• aikins 7 years ago

Mugabe said he came to Ghana to work for mahama and he was aware of the dirty work he was doing.

• Sethoo 7 years ago

John Mahama is ungrateful Salifu Maase Mugabe came down from The UK to destroy/insult Nana Akufo-Addo & NPP.They say one good turn deserves another,Mahama shd help his appointee Mugabe,the latter needs help.They are in a fix ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Such a dirty propagandas talk, If Mugabe was invited down by the President he would have been working with the Presidency. It is disgusting how the NPP can take Ghanaians for granted with cheap political talk.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Shame on you, it is very obvious the NPP are not thinking about the betterment of the country and are rather promoting things that will cause destruction and havoc to the nation so they can pour blames on the President but we ...

• PASS 7 years ago

WHERE ARE WE GOING?THE MAN OF GOD HAS FORMED HIS OWN OPPINION AND REJECTED THE PETITION .BUT THINKS IT WILL BE WRONG FOR THE PRESIDENT TO DECIDE OTHERWISE WITH THE COUNCIL OF STATE.

• Ghanaians 7 years ago

Does our president have any wisdom to discern what is right or wrong? For the past four years, he has behaved as a clueless leader. Hew as always acted as someone who is bereft of that faculty called wisdom.
    He thinks he is ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

What is mercy? How does the exercise of the President's prerogative of mercy interfer with the SC judgement? Mercy is mercy and when exercised will not mean the SC did something wrong

• MUGABE IN LANDCRIUSER 7 years ago

NDC PEOPLE KNOW THE WORD MERCY ONLY WHEN IT CONCERNS OPNE OF THEIR OWN NDC PEOPLE BUT NOT ALL GHANAIANS !!!! DID NDC THINK ABOUT MERCY WHEN THEY WANTED TO KILL AND RAPE THE CHIEF JUSTICE ....YOU PEOPLE SHOULD JUST SHUT UP -- ...

• A.A.Roland 7 years ago

Why do we always want to manipulate our President .
    Let's leave the laws free

• Alan 7 years ago

Another NPP serial agent. He always see everything good in NPP and refuses to condemn it but vice verse. Peace company limited.

• lino 7 years ago

When Sir John threatened members of the supreme court with death during the election petition hearing, the peace council was at the forefront of those who pleaded on his behalf resulting in only a fine and a bond of good be ...

• NACOB OFFICER 7 years ago

He supports patapaaa so he will.watch out.MAHAMA will lose our votes big time if sarpong and blankson remains here

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President John Mahama has gotten Ghana to the level where all Africa countries are looking up to Ghana. The energy crisis has been resolved, the educational system is attractive whereby Ghana holds the highest number of inter ...

• Village Lass 7 years ago

So, can the public by now not realize that the president is and will not be wading into this ridiculousness?

It is about time people just wake up and stop stirring the pot, if the 3 were innocent they wouldn't have been j ...

• Kwei- Accra 7 years ago

Goway you, fake Reverend masked in NPP colors, your party will never win political power.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Abooaba like u!! Dont u have respect for even an elderly person? Rev.have lead life worthy of emulation than all ur family members. fire burn u. gyemiee

• Malami 7 years ago

Look at how you insult This great man of God. When it was revealed in the 2012 election that a machine has been found collecting election data, and arouse a confusion between the supporters of the parties, is not this same R ...

• King Arthur 7 years ago

In any advanced country,any of the ministers who signed the petition will be sacked.A government who respect rule of law,must know the value of law ,to protect every citizen .Not to protect only party members.

• ernesto 7 years ago

i stand to be corrected, many people say our
    constitution is in line with the holy bible & qu'an
    and the two taught us pay evil good, love our
    enemies and so on, but i wouldn't say i'm disappointed
    because the most rev. ...

• Be wise 7 years ago

Ur statement is irrational, if what u saying is to be accepted den there shld be no one in prison, murderers, arm robbers, rapist and all pple of such caliber need to be forgiven as well cos they always say they have regrette ...

• Bonzoh k 7 years ago

Nana will die

Yes you are right. Nana will die so that you and your stupid father will live forever and ever.

BonzoYes you are right. Nana will die so that you and your stupid father will live forever and ever.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 7 years ago

Nobody is above the law not even the president.Ghanaians are saying,-enough is enough.You cannot have a society of unruly people who are disrespectful because they think that they are untouchable.That is ignorance and arrogan ...

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

is good

• Empty bottle makes the most noice 7 years ago

If I may ask with due respect, is the clergy advising or instructing the president, "use ur wisdom to reject the petition "meaning u have already taken sides on the matter,the president's wisdom is limited due to your stateme ...

• Prince Kambala 7 years ago

Be bold and tell the President the truth for safety in our mother Ghana

• kwaku 7 years ago

This men of God are the people who doesn't forgive, care for the poor and the needing, doesn't care for their own church members .They lack wisdom and knowledge from God.

• JOHN 7 years ago

IS THIS NOT THE SAME NPP METHODIST CHURCH PASTOR FROM OBUASI?.

• mipaapa 7 years ago

U insult the clergy, u see ur English?

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 7 years ago

SHAME unto peace council, you should has stopped those STUPID guys the time they started insulting people since last year,you are now doing fire service approach. ndc IDIOT'S BAMMM!!! #STILL THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S #CHANGE I ...

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

The fact that u put GH flag beside u doesn't mean u a prez of gh. Bias man of God. Remember judgement will start from u guys

• Baba Musa 7 years ago

Chairman well said but will Mahama listen to the advise because if he make any mistake to free them, it will be a very very big problem for him

• Elit 7 years ago

all dat we wont is to release them.NDC we r chopping ur house matter daz all

• Koshie 7 years ago

Unwise comment from our Rev Asante. This is a constitutional provision so the President should use his wisdom to pardon or not to pardon is what npp prof Asante should be saying and not to be insulting the President.

• Zain 7 years ago

Eeeeei Ghana? Why are we so hypocritical? Clearly, we are heading towards doomsday. I mean, why shouldn't the president interfere? If he does interfere, doesn't he have the right to? Are the lawyers asking him to act as a me ...

• Truthcrusader 7 years ago

In this country every institution dictates to the president. First, a supreme court gives an extremely politically biased judgement to embarrass him against his party. Then peace council says don't use your powers. Soon coun ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Infact Ndc is a curse to Ghanaians

• mipaapa 7 years ago

How? Explain

The president should come out and condem the 3 montie and their sympathers. Where are we as a nation are we moving to, which direction are we folloeing?

• JOSH 7 years ago

THE PRESIDENT AND NDC SHOULD BOW THEIR HEADS IN SHAME. THEY SPONSORED THESE GUYS AND LED THEM INTO THIS SITUATION.HE LIED TO NANA ASANTEHENE THAT IF WAR SHOULD BREAK OUT IT WILL NOT COME FROM HIM.HE IS EXPOSED.

• Gh-ni 7 years ago

Judges could had handled the case better by noy giving the impresiion of bias. Have they been fair from NHIS situation/ be fair and consistent on M3 judgement, we wouldnt be where we are today. Be fair.

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

This man has already decided on how the President should respond to this issue. So where does the wisdom come from?, he has a choice of two alternatives. To give him one alternative and at the same time asking him to use his ...

• Nana Kwasi Nketia-Yeboah 7 years ago

Are the muntie 3 the only prisoners in Ghana or because they are supporters of the NDC?why is it that the so-called petitioners are not calling on the president to free all innocent prisoners? God save us from hypocrisy

• John mahama Dzifa Attivor Vicky Hamma 7 years ago

We thank God. Now mahama is hot, the ndc top men are divided and mahama's ndc is heading to the grave. R.I.P in advance, Odwanfunu president!!!!

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATAURALLY
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?
    Do you want to have a nice shape?0572174551
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering h ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Elit, Prime Minister and co. Use ur tyme learn grammer and spellings for that will be of great help to u than insulting ur leaders.

• willie 7 years ago

I am sorry for the so called big men and women who signed the petition

• Citizen 7 years ago

The behaviour of government/public officials including lawyers sympathetic to NDC following the Supreme Court ruling in this Montie trio case scares me a lot. I have the funny feeling that this is just a titbit of the chaos/l ...

• hayye 7 years ago

Now what are Ghanaians saying about a man who was cought in a church with a gun hunting to kill president Maham? to which he (the man )confidently confirm. Infact most so called Ghanaian leaders LEADERS are hypocrites even t ...

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

always talking when is about n.d.c but when is about n.p.p refuse to talk God is watching

• OKOFO 7 years ago

Partisan politics has blinded some men of God in Ghana. Because of politics they have forgotten the principles of the word of God. What does the bible say about forgiveness? Did the bible distinguish sins which can be forgive ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Wise Asante 7 years ago

I am disappointed in you man of God. Did Article 72 of the 1992 said before someone can petition President for pardon should go for review before? please preach the word and stop this thing you are saying.

• kojo kromponi 7 years ago

I am surprised that some Ghanaians especially those who are NPP sympathizers didn't see the injustice meted out to the Montie panellists but are only interested in pre bailing on the President not to invoke his veto on the is ...

• Laryea 7 years ago

NDC is a criminal organization. They know nothing about rule of law. Mahama is just and idiot who incited them to insult people who have achieved great things. Mahama is to be blamed becuase these NDC rogues get appointment t ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC is a united party led by President JOHN MAHAMA, the first gentleman of the Ghana. The President will not abuse his power he acknowledges the rule of law and respects the separation of powers as stipulated in the 1992 ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

And she calls herself a professor.....a female prof !

• No 7 years ago

Is this Rev. a man of God or npp spoke person. God is watching you.president the guys are you their working for but if you follow this npp NDC will loose power.

• Discipline 7 years ago

Oh no not again from this hypocrites

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

As corrupt and condescending as her husband

• charity osman 7 years ago

You see why pastors will remain at the gate of heaven. Pastors preach forgiveness but this pastor has no forgiven spirit.

• Kwame Apas 7 years ago

The blind fold is now coming of Prof ? Be bold . God says speak the TRUTH . Do not asd anything . Plain simple truth .

• pkk 7 years ago

If Rev. Martey is telling the President to use his (President's) wisdom, why is he st the same time saying the President should REJECT the request to free the Montie 3? Is the Rev wiser than the President? I do not think so.

• Ernest 7 years ago

The president is gonna disregard that petition anyway. What the party is doing a political strategy, hookwinking the npp and its media to loose focus at the same time telling their support base the party is always there for t ...

The president grant people on death roll prerogative by not signing for their sentence. So those who are saying that the president can not grant prerogative to the Muntie3 are not right. The facts are there for everyone to se ...

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

@king Arthur all what ever u called itself, which advance country are you talking off. Do you also knw that most of advance countries have freedom of speech? That's why some people say all die be die, kill GA n ewes they all ...

• DAMSAY 7 years ago

Hypocritical peace council and its chairman

• Kwesi 7 years ago

You are calling your President, the leader of the nation a "dumb" all because you hate him? Vengeance is the Lord's.

• Bright Atta Kwadwo 7 years ago

Will the president grant pardon to m-3 who hav violated the law and remain an upright man before God and the judges? hmmm!!...I don't think so. what about the innocent souls who hav spnt years in prison n still not pardoned?

• kojo 7 years ago

Shameless so called men of God who only see it when its ndc

Blasphemy!!..men of God are not shameless people! this is contempt of heaven. mind ur words nxt time.

Will the president grant pardon to m-3 who hav violated the law and remain an upright man before God and the judges? hmmm!!...I don't think so. what about the innocent souls who hav spnt years in prison n still not pardoned? ...

• Ghanabaa 7 years ago

Even God in the flesh Jesus pardoned the adulterous woman who was caught in the act by the law and free her, he said, thy who is sinless should be the first to cast thy stone. Later he said go and since no more. May God forgi ...

• 2016 7 years ago

The NDC gov't and party support rape. The NDC party and gov't support assassination. The NDC party and gov't support murder. The NDC party and gov't support abuse of the law. The NDC party and gov't support lawlessness. The N ...

• klas 7 years ago

hypocrite didn't you plead for sir john behind the scene?

• NPP Yan Iska 7 years ago

Good to remember Sir John? He did not go to jail, he threatened them with death but he's NPP. Where was the peace council of Rev Asante?

This is very clear to every Ghanaian. They have done a wrong thing and the law has taken its course.. why the so many allegation.? ?

• Amensoun nyimpa 7 years ago

Oh National Chaos Council..... was he in Ghana when taxi drivers were jailed and fined for various traffic offences were released from jail by Kufour's government and monies refunded to them. where was the Chaos Osofo Asante ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

I wish the Peace Council would be emphatic in their Advice to President Mahama not to entertain the Montie3 petition b'ecause they know that any attempt to touch it will bring Chàos. They should be bold on Peace matters. Na ...

• Kk 7 years ago

You call

• mame 7 years ago

Did he say use ur own wisdom to reject or use ur own wisdom to decide what to do. Shameful headline

• Bone K 7 years ago

You get people wey their parents never bought land self b4 calling the PRESIDENT DUMB he3 hmm

• mame 7 years ago

The president shd not listen to ndc people but npp? Eii this is strange. Npp people including their mp who was jailed petitioned the president to pardon him. That one the npp and its surrogates did not say it will bring const ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

FOR YOU REV. ASANTE, THIS SUBJECT IS NOT NECESSARY. WHY HAVE YOU ABANDONED THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION TO BE TALKING ABOUT THE MONTIE 3 SAGA? THERE ARE MORE SERIOUS MATTERS WITH THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION THAT CALLS FOR DAILY AND ...

• Habib Suhuyibi 7 years ago

Yes we are doing jungle politics when some ofthe so called men of God see nothing wrong from one political devide and everything wrong from the other political devide. Yes indeed jungle politics. The president knows the law a ...

• Sargo 7 years ago

I want to bet my last bottom or rather "buttocks" dollar that the president will not pardon the montie3 rascals. Watch my lips; the NDC apparatchiks are setting up a deliberate scheme to project prez Mahamma as a strong unwav ...

• Nokware Ayera 7 years ago

2014-2016 A play back of 1964-1964?Well the political arena was similar. Nkrumah was been vilified by the aggressive opposition who enjoyed the services of the Academia, the T U C, theJudiciary and the Clergy? Well Kwame Nk ...

• AB 7 years ago

Hmmm the Ministers should first revisit the 501 Army recruits sacked saga before this M3 issue.
    How can you sack and blacklist innocent youth who have trained to become soldiers.
    Am one of them and not prepared to violate law ...

• selassie j Agbalekpor. tadi 7 years ago

The law has spoken so be it.

• BRO DAN- TRC 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; THE –(MOST DANGEROUS THING)- TO HAPPEN TO ANY NATION AND THE INNOCENT PEOPLE THEREOF IS THE “INTERMARRIAGE”- OF (RELIGION AN ...

• mipaapa 7 years ago

Hahahahaaaa Herh! Wat a mechanical mind with magnetic wires and metals?

• Abednego 7 years ago

Nana Oye Lithur is a disgraced minister.A gender minister upholding those foolish comments by asking for the release of uncultured prisoners over a woman CJ. God come down.

• seth 7 years ago

That incompetent Mahama should better resign and stop all this betrayals

• God is watching 7 years ago

Eeeee Coward's you have mouth to talk aren't you ashamed you've hide behind the Bible God is waiting for you to come nd answer questions

• Cully 7 years ago

u are fool.how old are u,? do u know what it takes to rule a family,? I Wonder if u have one. speak well next time.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President John Mahama is aiming higher for a better Ghana. After construction of key roads to various agricultural areas, like sefwi, Dambai, Afram plains, Mpohor and many more places. It has cause food stuffs to be in abunda ...

• Enyo 7 years ago

Ah see this heartless and untruthful pastor too. You as, a pastor who is suppose to proclaim christianity. Where you not in Ghana when a lawyer who knows the law did the samw thing and waa pardoned. What about the young who k ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This Hajia k k is so, so stupid. Does she live in Ghana? Or she is just John Ford Mahama's faeces eater? Nonsense!

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

As the chairmam of the peace council,these autrances should not come out of your mouth at all,you have been the first to pertition the president for the release of the convicts and then worn them to repeat what they did,besid ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

The NPP machinery is in full gear. They are on the offensive. The are talking and they are loud!

When Kennedy Agyapong specifically called on Ashantis to attack and kill Gas and Ewes, none of these NPP appendages spoke ou ...

• Earl Teddy 7 years ago

Prez. Mahama plse be an honest man. Don't allow any foul spirit to lead u. Just allow the M3 to face the consequences of their actions. Thank u.

• fairplay 7 years ago

For the peace council to wave itself into this case destroys its credibility.
    In the first place it reveals the hypocrisy of the leadership of the peace council. All of us agree that the words the people used was unaccepta ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

The harsh sentence of the Muntie 3 is nothing but political vendetta. This is judiciary tyranny. We should not tolerate this injustices in this country.

The president has power to pardon.