You are here: HomeNews2016 07 30Article 459080

Mahama will show ingratitude if he fails to release Mugabe – John Boadu

Read Comments Comments (96)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. ---- NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS NANA ADDO THE MAN WHO BRANDED THE BUSES?? IS NA ...

• TWO TWO NII EC CHARLOTTE 7 years ago

NDC MEMBERS HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT ITS THE SUPREME COURT THAT BROUGHT THEM TO POWER..

• Sinclear 7 years ago

NDC RATHER HAVE THE MUSILM GITMO KILLERS WALKING FREE IN OUR STREET WHILE NDC KEEPS MONTIE 3 IN JAIL

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Please what happened to the convicted cant be attributed to the NDC or the president of Ghana. As long as the NDC are aware the convicted persons issues is been worked on by the National executives of the NDC and as time goes ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

we admit that the Mahama-led administration has yet to have firm grips on the economy to turn it around; many other sectors of national life are yet to be controlled and problems tackled to our satisfaction. We must admit tha ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

It WASN'T the supreme court which brought the NDC to power!It is the MAJORITY ONE TOUCH VOTES which brought the NDC to power!!!!

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Supreme Court did not bring the NDC into power. Your NPP pinksheet deceptions and serial lies were not entertained by the Supreme Court because your NPP pinksheet accounting was devious and fraudulent. I bet the lost an c ...

• vigour 7 years ago

NPP is all about instigating lawlessness in Ghana. President Mahama should not pardon the guys so as to serve as a lesson to the NPP who will like to play mischief during the elections period

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

The NDC are working hard to ensure that there is peace and harmony among its supporters. President Mahama is a listening president and will do just exactly what his people and Ghana are demanding but must first seek advice fr ...

• British Man 7 years ago

Which advisers? Akua Donkor or who. Dead goat president

• Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

John boadu u think u can get JDM by dis ur brain game?..oh dis is too clear..we all wait to see if de npp will nt be in same.

• Jon in Tema 7 years ago

Mr President do not mind john boadu. It is an NPP trap. Let our brothers serve their term gracefully. GOD is watching.

• Vinlouis7 7 years ago

I agree hundred percent

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Introduction of the Secondary Education Improvement Project (SEIP) which aims at increasing access to Senior Secondary Education in undeserved districts and improve quality in low-performing SHSs in the country.

• Guv 7 years ago

This Boadu guy doesn't make sense. JDM will not undermine judiciary for NDC members. It is totally wrong.

• Charles Higgi 7 years ago

Guv, don't you think John boadu is being sarcastic?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

John Boadu is trying to give rope to Mahama to hang himself. This is political entrapment because the same man will accuse Mahama of abuse of powers and interference in the judiciary if he grants the Montie Gang a presidentia ...

• Kofi Virginia 7 years ago

Yep! Is Mahama stupid enoug to take the bate?

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

I am more than persuaded that the NPP's battle cry is vacuous and dry. It sounds pleasing only to the ears of Akufo-Addo and his benighted buffs, not the segment of Ghanaians who appreciate what the government is doing. And t ...

• Pilolo 7 years ago

Excellent analysis Kofi. Indeed they do not deserve pardon at the cost of weakening the judiciary and also giving room to foolishness on our airwaves. This is not npp or ndc matter even though some Ghanaians cannot think past ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Boadu is desperate for Mahama to take a wrong foot just to capitalise on.
    I am sure the three will return to defend their party because they know where their bread is buttered.
    This is Ghana where loyalty is everything.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Yes but the NDC led by President Mahama will never brought down but will raise higher and higher. 2016 Elections is for the NDC and no other political party. God bless NDC and President Mahama for his bold step in developing ...

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

The last sentence sums up Boadu's rational. He suggests Mahama shows some kind of gratitude to these attack dogs. But the "...we see what happen(s)" part of his statement is what says it all. Mahama has legal advisors and We ...

• Pele 7 years ago

NPP and their propaganda and foolishness and wickedness at work. Kufour even pardoned armed robbers. Just because the three are known NDC members , they should not be pardoned. Th witch Justice Akuffo had done their bidding. ...

• W.W. 7 years ago

You're good 4 nothing man, you think u have sense than the President, to release them and for you to use it against him during your campaign. Ur plans are at hand. How mentioned Mugabe alone ?

• State of the Nation-- in shambles 7 years ago

Mahama ,a.k.a I don't like American cars is a coward, I dare him to try to release these NDC sycophants, now we got him where we want him . If you balls go ahead and invoke article 72.

• Sagranti 7 years ago

Lets respect the law of our land so that Justice will prevail rather than speaking against it. We need peace before, during and after the election.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Stupid fooooooolllllll mugabe claims that he is a northerner yet has never condemned sada gyeeda chop chop by John MAHAMA and his family and friends... .. Monies which should have gone improve conditions up north so that kaya ...

• Sagranti 7 years ago

Lets respect our law

• Laryea 7 years ago

As usual, NDC supporters have little brain. Apart from these illiterate NDC supporters, everybody understand what JB is saying. Sorry for NDC supporters. When we were in class, you were on the streets insulting political oppo ...

• Aboagye 7 years ago

Health Benefits of Vitolize for Men: 0572174551
    1. Vitolize ingredients of an highly effective herbal blend which is including vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants to help preserve regular urinary flow, support optimal prost ...

• Jod 7 years ago

i want to know just one thing?,iff these people were to be npp men,will they be sentenced by these npp lawyers?.i want these case be taken out from Ghanaian court to huge,will pay the expenses,call haaaaaaaaaaaa,gbemelawo

• Sofia 7 years ago

I agree with you.

• Samson 7 years ago

That's why all NPP members have brains than ndc period!

• dunaa 7 years ago

......John Dramani Mahama may show "ingratitude" to Mugabe is he does not grant a pardon to the convicted and jailed NDC firebrand. The same Mahama will be showing his total disregard for the law and an endorsement of mob rul ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

We would not expect our general secretary to join the trash politicians and make any such disgraceful comment. Daring the president to act illegally is no politics. Only imbeciles would dare the the president to abuse his pow ...

• king Solomon 7 years ago

Hellooo,it's like u aren't getting JB messages clearly

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

You totally lost the taunts of a slick acting General Secretary of an opposing party. All John Boadu said is that Mahama finds himself between a stone and a very hard surface. Like the distraught ghost standing at Winneba Jun ...

• JONA 7 years ago

GO WAY YOU AGAIN! FOOL.

• John mahatma Dzifa Attivor Vicky Hamm 7 years ago

They have put mahama's ndc on a tight corner now. The whole world is watching. Montie 3 have done bad to the president and the party than the good they thought would have been doing. Now ndc is boiling. Ndc is heading to the ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

You people don´t understand what John Boadu mean´s.He wants the president to hung himself.Is a trick message to John the dead goat.

• Samson 7 years ago

Of course, the great elephant family are more united and wise.

• King 7 years ago

This is NPP cheap politics,you you think you are wiser than mahama

• kweks 7 years ago

Di wu fie as3m. You think you can create feud in NDC? NDC trusts and respects our leader Pres JM. We know he acts their best interest. Trust is evrything you know. Npp do not trust nsna addo becos he cant ve trusted.

• Kramo Seidu 7 years ago

John Boadu wants to trick President Mahama to play to their advantage. It will be a political suicide for the President to pardon the trio. I understand it is painful for the darling boy of the President Mugabe, to leave his ...

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

MY FELLOW NDC MEMBERS,WE SHOULD NOT WORRY ABOUT THE RELEASE OF OUR BROTHERS, BECAUSE OF THE LAW OF THE COUNTRY,BUT WE TRY TRY OUR BEST TO DONATION FOR THEN,THAT CAN MAKE THEIR LIFE BETTER AFTER RELEASE,WE LOVE THEM AND THE PR ...

• Kwame Assin 7 years ago

Religiously, it will be unwise for the government to use constitutional powers to pardon these persons who have openly threatened to kill judges who have involved in a case, where judges unanimously ruled in favour of public ...

• Ataa Kanfla 7 years ago

If the President dares exercise his prerogative of mercy and pardons the Montie trio, he will be challenged, and if the matter goes to the Supreme Court he will lose the case. What then will be the image of the president? He ...

• Aduna 7 years ago

John Boadu stop being tricky .you want the President to release him and you would turn and use it against the President and NDC. In Tamale frm.pres.kufour released Red from lawful custody and you haul it as show of power. God ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Greetings to Akwasi Adade Prince keep up the good job.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

People must understand that the President of Ghana is not a tool to be turned by everyone. There people are criminals and the court had given them their correct place. What is the problem there? Were they sent by the Presiden ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Any pardon by the President regarding the Montie 3 will mean the NDC and President Mahamah directly or indirectly incited the Montie 3 to attack the Judges.

• Kofi Lawyer 7 years ago

Ghana is really sinking if they have such an IMBECILE in politics. No matter how corrupt our judges are it is utmost important the LAW & ORDER prevail during all times. Fools like John Boadu shouldn't be encourage in politics ...

• sas 7 years ago

Sir John and Kennedy Agyapong are walking free,what did they do them, this is injustice, the president should pardon them.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Mahama should distance himself from lawless fools like the so called "Mugabe" and Boadu

• Dzunenyo 7 years ago

Please John,leave them for their own hardships!!

• Jon in Tema 7 years ago

My President john boadu is setting a trap for you and the great NDC. Mugabe and co go through this gracefully. GOD ALMIGHTY IS WATCHING.

• Bobo 7 years ago

Kwasiakwa bufoon alcoholic guy. u make no sense

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Did Kwame Nkrumah show ingratitude when he refused to plead for Twumasi Ankrah, a CPP strong supporter, who had killed Baffoe, an NLM supporter? Twumasi Ankrah was convicted and sentenced to death by hanging. in 1954.
    Mahama ...

• Amma Serwaa 7 years ago

John Boadu you are a fool.such an idiot is in NPP.You said the President should pardon Mugabe.Nonsense!

• Kofi Virginia 7 years ago

Yes, keep them in jail. Their mouth is too filthy and their brains are empty. Otherwise they would have thought of what they said before they open their mouths.

• asem 7 years ago

meaning you people send people to radio stations to go and open their mouths because the NDC will bail them of any silly talks. it didn't work that way this time.

• seth 7 years ago

John you are very stupid go and tell your akuffo addo to bring Afoko and Agyapong

• seth 7 years ago

John you are very stupid go and tell your akuffo addo to bring Afoko and Agyapong back shameless dog

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

All eyes are watching to what will come out from Mr president a friend in need is a friend needed oooo

• simson 7 years ago

Stop this nonsense and think about what your presidential candidate Mahamadu Bawumia hss just got himself involved in.Bawumia is a criminal.

• Mr.Oman ba pa Kofi Toronto 7 years ago

Guys why have you leave those NDC supporters and ministers pleading to Manama to release these guys and insulting Mr Boadu.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Mind your own business Joana Boaduwaa. Find a doctor to treat your alcoholism and ask Akufo Addo to tell u one, I mean only one law school classmate. You are a very stupid woman.

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 7 years ago

PEOPLE WHO HAVE THREATENED TO KILL SOMEBODY'S HUSBAND,SOMEBODY'S FATHER SHOULD NOT BE SPARED.WHAT IS WRONG IS WRONG.NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW, WHETHER NDC OR NPP AFFILIATE.JOHN MAHAMA DON'T KOTOW TO PRESSURE FROM ANY PERSON OR ...

This is sarcasm at its peak!

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

I can't believe with my eyes and ears of what I have just read.Frankly Speaking I taught there were only fools that are in NDC but I was wrong there are also morons and fools in NPP has imbedded in John Boadu.What is wrong wi ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Their jail term will rather ensure the victory of the party and they will come out and be honoured by the party

• Osibisa 7 years ago

Mr John Boadu, can you or any of the advocates of presidential intervention in this case show just one tangible reason why Mahama should get the contemnors realeased?

• GOD THE ULTIMATE JUDGE 7 years ago

Eiiii U TOO JOHN BOADU U HAVE MOUTH . GONE ARE THE DAYS WHEN YOU USE TO CALL AND BEG MUGABE NOT FIRE YOU. THE INDIAN BELEEE MAN WILL COME BACK VERY STRONG

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

They will serve their jail term .we all sacrifice for something.they are big guys.a formulate has been put in place.

• Obuama 7 years ago

Let Mr Buadu know that nothing will happen if the president goes ahead a pardon Mugabe and the other. Kuffuor freed jailed taxi and trotro drivers when NPP serial callers threatened that their continous incarceration will aff ...

• Kind 7 years ago

You out of context, Those jailed Taxi drivers didn't teatening to take Judges or somebody Life ok, and even how many months stayed in jail. FUCK OFF

• bio kotey 7 years ago

blue kiosk shut up. Mugabe doesn't need it ,remember you're not free yet huntor is around also they'll be out be the elections

• bio kotey 7 years ago

blue kiosk shut up. Mugabe doesn't need it ,remember you're not free yet huntor is around also they'll be out be the elections.your bottle bottle face likes like a drunkard

• mark 7 years ago

This npp Acting general sec is he correct.Who is this man. i am not a politician but i wont talk like that.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Ghanaians should stop focusing all their attention on the EC and think of ways to disband the NDC from Ghana's political landscape for good. They came to power through the barrel of the gun preaching probity and accountabilit ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

Ghanaians can't get it right
    Is Law and order o
    Ghana is not rule by Ashatehene

See the stupid acting cheirman of the so called party npp.they talk as if the don't have sence

• change is coming 7 years ago

over to u Mr dead goat. rescue Mugabe and lets see. de minister of transport attivor is next for jail. because Nana is coming. change is here. nana beba

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

ndc

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Is it possible to make your point without the use of abusive language. John Boadu is giving the president some advice, he can take it or leave it. The president put himself in the mess in the first place by encouraging such b ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The NPP is a house of evil liars and deceptionists. The NPP is trying to goad the President into getting into a shuffling match with the Supreme Court by pushing the President to order the release of the Montie 3. Justice Aku ...

• Kind 7 years ago

Kufour pardoned criminals, How many years they spent in jail? If this guy's is NDC member so NDC want president Mahama to release them we are waiting to see.

• Hajia Ruky 7 years ago

John Boadu is a pedestrian politician who does not deserve to be even be called an acting party Secretary. What do you mean by the whole world is watching , didn't the same Mahama pardon you criminal mp for Bawku central Adam ...

Ans what will happen? You just open your mouth anyhow.

• Sola Gh 7 years ago

The president has exercise constitutional rights indirectly but making the party to pay the fine that was slapped on the montie 3 to reduce their jail term to 4 months imprisonment since a defult could render them an addition ...

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

Hey John Boadu you must keep your mouth shut Okey. NPP has nothing to do with montie 3 sage people are going from House to House telling people to vote for NPP and Nana Addo for coming December elections, go and join them and ...

• DHURUWAH 7 years ago

Pardon can be granted after serving some sentence. No one is above the law so you go into the big house for a while before you can be pardoned. There has to be a reason for their release. If not, then what is the use of the c ...

• Michael Adzima 7 years ago

Buadu is not sincere. He is calous

• Great Gh 7 years ago

so it's a trap you people have
    set for the president, it shall surely turn against you! Avuuuuuwo

• Rokoto 7 years ago

You see hypocrisy Will kill the npp. they soon forgotten all die be die, Ghana will turn to Afghanistan, I declare war by Ken Agapong comment