You are here: HomeNews2016 07 29Article 458878

There’s also hardship in America - Minister tells Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (159)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Author:- Omanba Pa, lslington - London. ..... Why not Ghanaians suffering if you have a president like John Dramani Mahama to rule over you with Asiedu nketia, Koku anyidohu, kofi Adams, Okudjato Ablakwa, Felix ofosu kwaakye, ...

• John 7 years ago

He is an idiot ignore him,these are some of ministers who got to parliament bcos of tribal sentiment.Can't the ppl of Ga/Ada get a better person to lead them?

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Before the Mahama's so called development the NHIS was working and there were jobs. Why is it that when Mahama started his over-priced road projects the NHIS is no more working to the extent that NHIS subscribers are now bein ...

• Patapaa 7 years ago

In fact there are very stupid idiots in the ruling highly corrupt Mahama govt

• GYATA 7 years ago

NO WONDER THESE THRASH IS COMING FROM ONE OF THE FOOLISH GUYS IN THE NDC

• Ganyobi 7 years ago

...and all these rats are Gas and ministers of state? No wonder Mahama himself is another....

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

A Foolish Comment , how dare you to call A Ga a rat? I am not in the bigotry business but I won't hesitate to defend my ancestors spirits. Yaks Gbemi!

• Team anonymous 7 years ago

Yes there are hardships in America and UK but their governments ensure that even the poorest citizens have clean water, safer roads, good security measures and food.
    Ghanaians need to wake up. Is time to wake up and chang ...

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

THIS FOOL SO CALLED REGIONAL MINISTER DONT EVEN KNOW WAT HIS RESPONSIBILITIES ARE AS REGIONAL MINISTER. YOUR REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION NETWORK IS POOR, ECONOMIC N JBS POOR...EVERYTHING IN THE REGION IS POOR.....N ACCRA EVEN HAP ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

this is the ministers we have in Ghana going around talking shit

• KANAWU 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU COMPARE LIFESTYLE OF USA TO OUR HOME GHANA? THERE IS POVERTY IN AMERICA,YES! BUT WHAT PERCENTAGE LIVE LIKE A POOR PERSON IN GHANA WITH NO ELECTRICITY, WATER, CABLE, INFRASTRUCTURE ETC? YOU PROBABLY DIDN'T HAVE POW ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 7 years ago

Idiot and stupid NDC politician comparing Ghana to America and United kingdom. I am asking him that both countries pay benefits to their citizens do they do that in Ghana too?
    If we have people like this to rule over us the ...

• 007-US 7 years ago

Just like Mahama going from town to town to show them what he did for them.Let your works speak don't travel to speak your work. How many school did you build..100 or 200. Shame, shame, shame, sugar factory without operation ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

T BUT THESE FEEBLE MINDS DONT KNOW.ALTHOUGH U ARE RIGHT BUT THE REST LEAVING IN POVERTY WHICH IS BAD BETTER THE PPLS LIVES FIRST NOT URS AFOTEY. IVE BEEN IN THE STATES FOR 20YRS AND THE JOBS N PAY WE USED TO HAVE ARE NO MORE, ...

• said 7 years ago

Because we are lazy,everybody talks about "we are suffering" forgetting that unless we change our attitude to life we will change Govt. a hundred times and life will not be good, we are abusing our freedom of speech until its ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

OVER THE HELL THAT MAHAMA AND STUPID NDC PUTTING US IN GHANA UNDER

• Oheneba Fredua 7 years ago

Tell that agbo that in America there are benefits for everyone . Ghana has no benefits for the citizens. Only the thieves

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

In the United States those charged with bribery and corruption are prosecuted and if found guilty, are punished UNLIKE GHANA, where they are celebrated. Why are Woyome and Attivor not in jail.

• mayaana fiagbe 7 years ago

This minister should credit Ghanaians with reasonable amount of brains than he is doing. Were we not promised a better Ghana? On the back of which we gave them power? Is Ghana the only country that meets its obligation of pay ...

• Ken 7 years ago

What kind of attitude do you expect us to change? This government had failed. I am a graduate trained as a teacher what do you want me to do another than teaching which is my passion. Now, in the name of IMF bailout the gover ...

• SKWABBY,UK 7 years ago

Boss if yu don't have anything to say then please hold your peace and don't make a fool of yourself ahhh Ghana shame

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Listen to this idiot saying Ghana is not going through any difficult times. Just yesterday your Party Chairman, Kofi Portuphy said it is hard to raise funds to satisfy the Supreme Court fines because Ghana is going through ha ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Who has seen Afotey Agbo making submissions on the floor of parliament. He's afraid to speak English for fear of making grammatical errors and become a subject of ridicule. Go and see how he lives if you know how he lived pos ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

AFOTEY U ARE VERY RIGHT BUT THESE FEEBLE MINDS DONT KNOW.ALTHOUGH U ARE RIGHT BUT THE REST LEAVING IN POVERTY WHICH IS BAD BETTER THE PPLS LIVES FIRST NOT URS AFOTEY. IVE BEEN IN THE STATES FOR 20YRS AND THE JOBS N PAY WE USE ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Insults and attacks on personalities do not win political power. Rather issue based and well thought out policies for the total development of the people do.

And this has been the driving force of the NDC administration si ...

• Hmmmmmmn 7 years ago

Aaah!! Politics in Ghana under NDC is cheap. Anything at all can be a minister and can hold a press conference to spew nonsense. How can you compare life in Ghana to that of USA and BRITAIN? there many of the people (about 9 ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Really?We should compare ourselves with mediocrity on the continent and feel satisfied.Stupid talk.

• asumadu 7 years ago

Look at another Ga man who is comparing Ghana to the USA and UK. What is wrong with you. My brother think and think well else Patang is waiting for you. You cannot even compare Ghana to South Africa talk about America. I don' ...

• fred prah 7 years ago

THANK GOD HE DIDN'T SAY THERE'S DUMSOR IN AMERICA TOO! hahahahaha

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.... Poor northerners living like slaves in Accra and Kumasi is condemned by God so why has JOHNMAHAMA left his family and friends off the hook after chopping sada gyeeda etc monies nyafunyafu... . Oh NDC leaders should sympa ...

• Ruthan 7 years ago

I wish snow was falling in Ghana to teach Ghanaians a lesson when they are making choices,these idiot who don't have a human feeling won't be our leader if voters were wise.

• Briamah seidu,usa 7 years ago

YOU ONLY MAKE CHEAP CASH FROM STATE COFFERS SO U DON'T FEEL DE WAY PEOPLE FEEL SLEEPING USELESS MINISTER

• Briamah seidu,usa 7 years ago

Useless fool

• John mahatma Dzifa Attivor Vicky Hamm 7 years ago

Yoo we heard you mr.minister.Now ndc is burning. Ndc will be buried after December 7.Mmoa party! !!!!

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC shall remain victorious after the polls. The 600rack space national data centre launched by President Mahama will facilitate the efficient delivery of government services and serve the private sector. The centre has seve ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Don't you dare compare USA to Ghana........ Poor northerners living like slaves in Accra and Kumasi is condemned by God so why has JOHNMAHAMA left his family and friends off the hook after chopping sada gyeeda etc monies nyaf ...

• YAO 7 years ago

John Mahama has improved the standard of living of Ghanaians as well as infrastructure. The airport city project will not only reshape the area but will also help to expand the commercialization of the airport business portf ...

• BREAD 7 years ago

Only sick, deranged, twisted and warped minds would spew such garbage on the social media. Whenever you drive on the streets of Accra in your air-condition 4-wheel drive cars, what do you see? Of course you do not see, child ...

• Emma 7 years ago

Ignorance at its highest level. Ghana is poor that is what we are talking about. You promised to help the country grow but are now stealing from it. That is what we are talking about. The hardship is as a direct result of mis ...

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo 7 years ago

EIII IF YOU HAVE SOMEONE OF THIS MENTALITY GOVERNING YOUR LAND JUST GUESS WHAT WILL COME OUT? Hmmmmmmmmm.PEOPLE WHO LOVE GHANA SHOULD VOTE THEM OUT COME 7/12/16 .

• YAO 7 years ago

Realistically speaking, Afotey agbo is right. NDC always tells the truth.
    190,607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses have received support from Micro finance and small loan centre ( MASLOC) under J.M .

• Nana JB 7 years ago

Yao s3 hwan!! Let us have our peace OK.

• Jack 7 years ago

There are hardships in America therefore Ghanaians must equally suffer. Very stupid.

• PUSSY KING.. 7 years ago

IF YOU HAVE A USELESS AND STUPID LEADER YOU NORMALLY HEAR STUPID COMMENTS.IF THERE IS ALSO HARDSHIP IN AMERICA WHO CARES ABOUT THAT.YOUR NDC HAS BEEN GIVEN THE KNOT TO LEAD THE COUNTRY AND IF YOU CAN'T DON'T TELL US ANY NONSE ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

Nii Afotey-Agbo, No disrespect but you’re talking nonsense. How dare you compare the hardship in Ghana to that of the UK & US. If that’s the case why are Ghanaians fighting tooth and nail to get to these destinations? Pl ...

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

There is hardship in America and so what? Does it mean Ghanaians should countenance a government which is not only incompetent but a peddler of half truths, white lies and plain untruths? Never in the history of our country h ...

• Kwabla.... DENU VR 7 years ago

NDC PRESIDENT NOT GHANA PRESIDENT
    NDC PRESIDENT NOT GHANA PRESIDENT I PITY NDC ACTING LIKE KIDS.THEY THINK THEY CAN GET AWAY WITH PRESIDENT ACTIVATING AN ACT TO RELEASE THE TRIO.THESE TRIO WERE JAILED BY THE SUPREME COURT OF ...

• Posca 7 years ago

Let that fool minister shut his mouth.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Oh, so there's hardships in America, so Ghanaians should also go through hardships when it's clear that it's because of corruption, cluelessness and incompetency on the part of John Mahama that Ghanaians are experiencing econ ...

• nanas 7 years ago

u are free minister say whatever waaaiii.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

ONE THOUGHT THEIR PROF. ATTA MILLS TAUGHT THE NDC PARTY "DZI WO FIE AS3M". WHY IS THIS NDC MAN, TALKING ABOUT AMERICA. AFOTEY AGBO "DZI WO FIE ASEM."

• fear woman 7 years ago

are u stupid even ex-convict kofi portiphy knows is hard time in ghana in usa we get paid every week not in 2 years in ghana

• Patriot 7 years ago

God punish you, your wife, your dog, your mother in law, your father in law and your mother and father. I will plead for your children for having a fool for a father.

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Very stupid and senseless NDC guy as a minister instead of finding a solution to solved the energy crisis devastating economy and mass corruption under John mahama administration the worse president Ghana has ever had,vote m ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Vote JM for transformation and change in lives. To provide decent housing for the security services, 168 housing units with related infrastructure have been built in Tema, work is also progressing fast on the construction of ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

AFOTEY U ARE VERY RIGHT BUT THESE FEEBLE MINDS DONT KNOW.ALTHOUGH U ARE RIGHT BUT THE REST LEAVING IN POVERTY WHICH IS BAD BETTER THE PPLS LIVES FIRST NOT URS AFOTEY.
    IVE BEEN IN THE STATES FOR 20YRS AND THE JOBS N PAY WE US ...

Is minister well at all or out of his mind, how can he compare the hardship in Ghana with that of America, he should be shown the way out.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

This is one of the most useless statement I have ever heard from a Ghanaian politician and for that matter a minister of state.

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

It will be useless to you because you know the reality is wwhat he is saying.

In a period of just three years, the work done by the John Mahama led administration is very much unprecedented and not a single similarity coul ...

• kk 7 years ago

Tell us something better and stop these type of comparasion. This come to tell us how funy these ministers of NDC are. They are nor worry about the sufferings of Ghanaians. Anyway time will tell.

• Jay 7 years ago

Stupid man like that. I wonder how some very nice looking men like him will talk shit like that. People are suffering and instead of finding better things to tell them. You saying stupid stuff and making mockery of them. So ...

• Biko 7 years ago

Don't compare Ghana to the mighty USA in any way. In the USA, food and clothing are most of the time not a problem. The factories and jobs that are available in a small county (district) comprising of say two or three towns m ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Biko, you are not exaggerating. There are a lot of factory and manufacturing jobs in Houston, Texas they can't even find workers.

• MAURICE 7 years ago

Oh yes there are hardships everywhere on the globe. but the degree of it depends from country to country and their respective governance and policies put in place by their respective governments. Ghana's own is quiet differ ...

• amega 7 years ago

Ndc should accept the fact and stop the talk

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mahama is a corrupt, incompetent and driver mate surplus eater. He wasn't meant to be president in the first place, and did not deserve to be one either. From all indications, he'll soon tuck his tail under his legs and crawl ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is the chosen one, who was voted for by the good people of this country and he will be retained.
    To ensure equitable distribution of opportunities in the ICT and Telecommunications sector, government has provided to ...

• one k 7 years ago

YOU JUST NEED ATTENTION , UK ,USA PAY UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFIT. GHANA CANT PAY EVEN PAST TWO YEAR RECRUITMENT. SHUT UR MOUTH

• Good soul 7 years ago

In fact I don't wanna make comments on this stupid man what he is saying.
    Because he is ignorant that's why always compared overseas to Ghana.
    If there's hardship why, you and your president buying houses over there.
    E ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Morons in power, ndc morons are in power.

• YAO 7 years ago

President Mahama as well as his appointees are all generational thinkers who are turning the fortunes of this country around positively.
    The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide genera ...

• Maame 7 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT.

• Agya Yaw 7 years ago

ANOTHER IDIOT IN GOVERNANCE KWASIAMPANI HOW CAN YOU COMPARE GHANA TO AMERICA AND UNITED KINGDOM YOU SAID YOUR STUPID PRESIDENT HAVE THE WILL TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM OF GHANA PLEASE STOP THAT MONKEY GAME AND WORK YOUR ASS TO FIX ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is indeed resolving issues in Ghana one at a time. The ongoing construction of 123 community day shs across the country will provide space for the admission of about 40,000 additional students who would have been out o ...

• potman 7 years ago

where are ur children schooling?ask him. Ghana cleaner in America can even build a mansion. n drive AMG Mercedes.

• Fanguy, USA 7 years ago

Kwasia who told u there hardship here in the States, jobs are chasing me not me chasing jobs.Dont compare ur Gh to the States coz we aint suffering. Siato

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Certainly your dialectical expression tells it all. Hardships are everywhere and there's not a single nation on earth that would've denied that.

• Jtettey 7 years ago

JUST INSULTING THAN DELIVERING A MESSAGE OF HOPE. PEOPLE LIKE THIS

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Before the Mahama's roads NHIS was working and there were jobs. Why is it that when Mahama started his over-priced road projects the NHIS is no more working to the extent that NHIS subscribers are now being asked to buy commo ...

Mr afotey should us a break....we know America .it is not his bizness to school Ghanaians about the conditions there. And what's the point in comparing Ghana with america anyway? THIS is GHANA not america, mr minister.

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianstuborg Citi 7 years ago

Another unqualified Minister. Your NDC members are unemployed and your are talking about America.Total Disgrace

• KOFI AMEYAW 7 years ago

YOU ARE FOOLING GHANAIAN THINGS ARE
    WORSE IN THE COUNTRY GHANAIANS ARE CRYING

• Kay 7 years ago

These are the words they use to see deceive the weak and feeble minds in ghana. Corrupt and incompetent officials ruining ghana

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama's ministers are very competent at their job, that is why change is happening in Ghana under JM positively. 16, 372 jobs have been recorded in the free zones between January 2013 and June 2015

• abele 7 years ago

come and look at the good roads

• More 7 years ago

Is.American.ghana.Look at.This foolish.man.we are.taking.about.ghana.u.are.telling Ghanaians.nonsense.are u out of u.mine.foolish.man.talk.sense

• Yanyaboi 7 years ago

Hey!!! Another confuse minister exposing his ignorance and incompetence.
    Even, if at all there is hardship in USA, it cannot be compared to that of Ghana because the cause of it cannot be the same mr.minister.
    Tell us the r ...

• MAHAMA PAPER 7 years ago

Kwasia you went to sleep when president mahama was reading his speech STUPID COW

• mp clerk 7 years ago

Pls tell NDC to paid old soldiers money pls pls pls

• Chief Vandal 7 years ago

What do you expect from this guy whose biography lists his top qualification as RSA Stage 3?
    A total buffon.

• RICHARD 7 years ago

how could he compared GHANA to America?, each and everyone is fighting for his own if America is in crises it's over to them so if ghanains are crying is because of what we are passing through. instead of giving a well com ...

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

If there is hardship in America 2 wrongs don't make right,revive your stupid economy and stop the comparison

• asiedu nketia 7 years ago

kwasia gyimii u compairing ghana to America?
    u are sick in ur head

I want to tell the minister never every try to compel Ghana to America. No way. Although it is true hardships exists everywhere in the world including America;but in America even the poorest person there can afford 3 square ...

• Jim Jones 7 years ago

There is hardship in America so that gives yoooou the licence to mismanage and loot the economy.Our beloved country is crying because such fools are at the helm of our affairs

• Alhaji Abbas 7 years ago

Afotey Agbo is a FULL ; the governments in the US and UK and Europe provide constant electricity by managing the economy well so at least you can get electricity to run your business or use it for domestic chores ; this what ...

• MAHAMA MUST GO , VOTE MAHAMA OUT 7 years ago

Stupid fool

• amigo 7 years ago

I don't blame u Mr. Minister
    Only time ll tell

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

This is man is a fat idiot! Please, don't compare yourself with America. Why do most of you after stealing from Ghana send your children to America? I hate gyimi!!!!

• Don 7 years ago

Ghana is sweeter than america

• Papa rocky 7 years ago

Fuck u Mr.. can u open ur big mouth to compare ghana to America??

• CLETUS ACCRA 7 years ago

Useless leaders,which part in America do they loot and share? Even in America Obama is not above law, if you misused 1 dollar, they will jail you.You know and doesn't to tell the truth.

• CLETUS ACCRA 7 years ago

Where in America can someone sit on the radio threaten Judges? and pardon who for what? THEY WILL FINISH SERVING .

• ama 7 years ago

Tell them for me,where in the world will this stupid act of signing will happen. supporting useless people

• Kofi Amoako 7 years ago

What do you know, you ignorant and dumb ass? You have been sleeping in meetings and even public presentations by your even dumber president. You slept through your visit to the UK and USA so how do you know things are hard ...

• sky 7 years ago

America is better off dan Ghana....whoever experiences hardship in america is a lazy person or spends in a senseless way.

• kk 7 years ago

bravo

• Sid 7 years ago

Can u make sense n reasonable?stop these stupid comments.America doesn't entertain judgement debt n won't spare corrupt politicians.neither will they waste money re-branding with Obama n Clinton. Fool !

• Richard Ofoe (Volta) 7 years ago

It is not true, the minister is lying, instead of helping Ghanaians to get better life, you guys go to radio station to radio station. Ghana ministers don't think to help Ghanaians. You received our money to talk, instead of ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Just yesterday, the national Chairman
    of the ruling party-Kofi Portuphy(NDC), said times are hard in the Country.In less than 24 hours an imbecile Afotey -Agbo says all is well,to Cite hardships in London and American.Foreig ...

• Kwabena Atta 7 years ago

Yes there is hardship in America,butAmerica has Social Security and Food Stamps.And Ghana?

• Slim shady 7 years ago

A very sad statement infact Ghanaians we need to keep this guy and his vampires out this year

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

There once was a blind man from Ghana who decided to visit Texas. When he arrived on the plane, he felt the seats and said, "Wow, these seats are big!" The person next to him answered, "Everything is big in Texas."

When h ...

• gh people 7 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO NANA ADDO, , NANA ADDO , U HAVE WON THE 2016 ELECTION IN ADVANCE, ALL U HAVE TO DO IS TO FORM GOOD CABINET, RICH PEOPLE, INTELLIGENT , GOD FEARING PEOPLE, SELF MADE PEOPLE TO MAKE GHANA WORK, MAHAMA HAVE MISSE ...

• CONCERN PEOPE OF GH 7 years ago

U ARE A DISGRACE TO GHANA DEMOCRACY, BECOUSE U ONT PAY TAXI, DONT BUY FOOD NOT QUALIFY FOR THE JOB, U HAVE MISSED GHANA UP, U TALK NONSENES, WAIT U WILL SOON ACCOUNT FOR UR MONIES, HOUSES AND CARSA, FOOOL FROM GH PEOLE

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

This minister forgot to add to his statement that, in the USA, corruption is punished regardless of your staus or position in society. When you are found guilty of corruption, PREZ Obama cannot save you. The law is no respect ...

• NANA 7 years ago

CAN YOU COMPARE AMERICA TO GHANA, AND WHO TOLD YOU AMERICA IS HARD.... TELL YOUR COUNTRY PEOPLE THE TRUTH... PLS PLS

• Jakes 7 years ago

You're stupid you don't what you're talking about these countries so shut up when you come to these you will be won't hire anybody because you're brainless and stupid body will not be appealing any menial job because you're n ...

• ama 7 years ago

Stupid man which part of America is in hardship,unless you are lazy.you see the reward of your labour,only politicians are enjoying in Ghana,in not that in USA

• inercycl 7 years ago

Did you hear President's in those countries receive gifts for contracts...bribes? The minister does not know the category of poverty we find ourselves in.People making $10,000 a year or less are considered within the poverty ...

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

That explains the current state of affairs. You have tone-dead people runing Oman Ghana. The hard-up Ghanaian needs relief from home, Ghana and not any place else. Serves us right, the way things are.

• EnnDeeCee 7 years ago

In fact Papa yi y3 aboa pii!!!! Nkwaseas3m ne gyimie nkoaa na aka w)n NDC-fo)!
    NDC-fo) a mo nnim hwee......mo nyinaa mo y3 mmoa paa! Mo mfiri Ghanafo) so ma y3n ho nt) y3n!

• 007-US 7 years ago

Mr Minister, don't compare your country to America when you're talking of hardship. Talk about the corruption that has brought hardship on Ghanaians. Do you live in America? If yes then tell Ghanaians the truth. What has the ...

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

mahama and his idiotic, clueless ministers. kwasia, can u compare our sticking backward country to the good old usa?

• AYI MEGBE 7 years ago

BUT THEY HAVE SOCIAL PROGRAMMES THAT ALLEVIETE THE SUFFERINGS WHAT ABOUT GHANA? NILL DON'TDUST INTO THE EYES OF THE PEOPLE.TUPIDITY OR WHAT? AFOTEY

• obi 7 years ago

we know but they still aid and give u money

• Adams nj 7 years ago

Only cheap talks some lazy Ghanaians know is the president your God to do everything for u...we talking abt no jobs but foreigners are coming it within short staying in Ghana..what u as a Ghanaian do to improve your?even gett ...

• Henry Bondzie 7 years ago

No wonder he is Adams fool

• Yao Tabi 7 years ago

How can you compare a country that don't have airlines, railways, and don't know how to get rid of sewage and garbage to America. That is crazy.

• Wasik 7 years ago

Mr. Minister, there should have been a better way of saying this. For example ; I sense there's hardship in Ghana, unemployment, high taxes, erratic energy and others.However the government has implemented measures to solve t ...

• kkb 7 years ago

Whereas other cabinet ministers elsewhere are hatching out measures to develop their respective countries,Ministers in the Gold Coast continue to goof. Wishy-washy mentality all the way and can't keep quiet too.

• K.k 7 years ago

WHO IS THIS PSYCHOTIC MINISTER? DID YOU ASK HOW MANY TIMES HAVE THEY BE IN DARKNESS? WHAT PERCENTAGE DID THEY SPEND ON FOOD? MOST OF THEM ARE LOW INCOME GROUP AND I BELIEVE U HAVE SEEN THE CARS THEY ARE USING.PLEASE IF YOUR ( ...

• Andy 7 years ago

Stop stupid comparison

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Owura you can't compare hardship in Ghana to America at all in US no dumsor light is on for 24/7 ,free SHS , health insurance etc is working , if only you work you will get paid on every pay day morning with you pay in ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Ofui, what is your educational background. Mahama ordered to post precious young mothers to the upper and northern regions to teach and almost 2 years now they have not been paid. What was he expecting them to live on. You pe ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 7 years ago

Such a FOOL executing policies for our nation is unfortunate.

• Peace 7 years ago

So you think you are working hard. Of course, you are working hard by running your shit mouth without using your brain. Work on loosing weight because you are full of shit and very soon you will have a heart attack. Remind yo ...

• Zak 7 years ago

hahahaha agyeeei these lazy jokers will kill us ooo.Ghanaian graduates que at American embassy daily for visa.pls this nonsense must stop

• Ken 7 years ago

Must we suffer because Americans are suffering? Stupid man. Would you deprive your children food even when you can and say the president's children have not eaten so yours should not eat but go hungry? Ahhhhhh I can't get it. ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

ADOTEY AGBO DOES NOT LNOW AMERICA SO HE IS ONLY TALKING NONSENSE. HARDSHIPS IN WHICH PART OF AMERICA? AND WHY SHOULD HE BE COMPARING LIFE IN GHANA TO AMERICA AND UNITED KINGDOM? SEE HOW STUPID AFOTEY AGBO COULD BE. NEXT TIME ...

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeaaaa

• Oye asem ooh 7 years ago

So now Ghanaians love the parties than the country. What happened to patriotism.

• kofi totobi kwakye 7 years ago

You are getting free money so you can say that. How do we work harder with a matched in the middle of the jungle? No clinics, schools, roads, electricity and now our source of water(Biremu river, the pride of Akyem people) is ...

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

GHANA MUNTIE!

UNITE!

VOTE MAHAMA/NDC OUT!!!!!!

• Henry Bondzie 7 years ago

Dat minister i think he is sick

• Fils d'homme 7 years ago

This is an unfortunate comment. It doesn't help anyone.

• Nuhu 7 years ago

If America and UK are hard as Ghana, I bet you they will ask all foreigners to leave. It is not true. Those who dont want to work may be in trouble. But Ghana you don't even get the job and no money to chop at all. There is n ...

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU'RE TALKING ABOUT, EMPTY HEAD. HARDSHIPS IN AMERICA ARE NOT IN ANYWAY EMERGED FROM POLITICS OR INCOMPETENT ADMINISTRATION. YOUR ADMINISTRATION IS TOTALLY BANKRUPT OF IDEAS AND OPENLY CORRUPT. THIEVERY A ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Stupid thing to say!

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

I think this man is living on the moon. When other countries like the ones he mentioned, have social intervention when the living gets tough. All we hear here are lies. Ghana has never had it better, next year it will get b ...

• rahman 7 years ago

Look at him, who is talking. you are compering ghana economic to others country.can u comper the resources that we have in Ghana to others countries too u fool.

• kobii 7 years ago

only people who don't travel will condemn mahama n what NDC in general has done. Prince go to Ivory coast , Burkina, Liberia ,Benin n even the oil rich Nigeria n u can see the good works of mahama. Prince you are indeed a foo ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

There are thousands of Ghanaians who have lived, studied and worked in these countries you mentioned. ndc the EVIL one. By the grace of God, your evil intentions has been exposed.

• uncle 7 years ago

It is very true. Now the minister and for that matter all the ndc bigwigs should stop sending their children there!
    Selfish and greedy Ghanaian politicians

• change is coming 7 years ago

isn't it these ndc fools who also said Ghana is hard just because the end time is near. and that during de end times things will be hard in de whole world. kwasea s3m nkoaaaa. always playing on de minds of the vulnerable

• p jo 7 years ago

Mr minister asked even your party members they will tell you the hardships des incompetent government has brought to us in des country,because they also live here not Dubai

• Joseph agyekum 7 years ago

In America your pensions are paid on the day you turn 65 there is no need to even apply

• Joseph agyekum 7 years ago

Every child born in Canada or states is paid until 18 years

• citizen Ghana 7 years ago

illiterate fool. stomach politician.