You are here: HomeNews2016 07 28Article 458658

Montie Fine: Raising GHC30k is difficult in these hard times – Portuphy

Read Comments Comments (190)

• Sam 7 years ago

What is portuphys stake in this?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. ---- NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS NANA ADDO THE MAN WHO BRANDED THE BUSES?? IS NA ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Times are not hard.

• Karanbani! 7 years ago

Ei! So you now acknowledge times are really HAAAAARD.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NDC AGAINST GHANA
    Ghanaians are saying Montie trio erred and therefore deserve stiffer punishment but NDC and Mahama are saying the contrary. Does it mean that it is the NDC and Mahama who asked the Montie trio to say what t ...

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

IS IT NOT OBVIOUS THE PRESIDENT AND HIS PARTY ARE BEHIND THE WORKS OF THE MUNRIE GANG? HOW COULD THE RESPECTABLE CHAIRMAN PURTUPHY AND THE NDC PLEAD IN THIS MUDREROUS THREAT OF JUGDES?

Author:- J.K.Bingo......
    I also agree that this Koku Anyidoho ,like Kofi Adams ,is desperately defending the ill-gotten wealth that he is acquiring at the Flagstaff house. Who are you to condamn Dr. Bawumia ? By the way why ...

• Ekow Essamuah 7 years ago

Loot and share is the NDC stock in trade. Let them steal our own money to pay ourselves. After all the money, if paid, will still find its way into the NDC coffers. Greedy Bastards! Monhw3 crocodile tears bi a oresu.

Author:- EBBY.....
    There's absolutely no way Mahama will pardon these guys. This will set up a huge firestorm unprecedented in the annals of this country. These NDC supporters are pushing Mahama to a corner that can be very ...

• facts 7 years ago

NDC will now be looking for an NPP member for prison in return. If any NPP member says over the radio that he will kill a toad they will take him to the BNI and then to court and demand that he be imprisoned for using the wor ...

Author:- Omanba Pa, lslington - London. .....
    Why not Ghanaians suffering if you have a president like John Dramani Mahama to rule over you with Asiedu nketia, Koku anyidohu, kofi Adams, Okudjato Ablakwa, Felix ofosu kwaakye ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

CHAIRMAN PURTUPHY SHOULD GO INTO NDC'S HEROS ACCT,THE JUDGES SHOULD HAVE USED PREZ.JOHN D.MAHAMAS' BULLDOZER TO SENTENCE THEM AND HARRY SHOULD HAVE BEEN DEPORTED.ONE NDC PARTY CHAIRMAN SAID THERE ARE MANY WAYS TO KILL A CAT.D ...

Author:- OYOKOBA......
    In fact Arthur Kennedy has become a skunk. Does he really get the big picture or just want his name in every goddamned issue so that he can leave his scent there?

The big picture is we have this NDC ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

ANYWHERE AROUND THE WORLD WHEN YOU MAKE TERRORISTIC TREATS OF KILLING SOMEONE ON THE AIR YOU CAN GET A LIFE TIME IN JAIL THIS MONTIE 3 ARE DUMMEYS THAT GOT AWAY WITH VERY LIGHT SENTENCE

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

All must be treated equally under the law provide before us by the constitution governing the nation, right? Now, much as I hate the Montie three amigo's verbalization over the Apex bench, I will equally not condone the selec ...

• Ekow Essamuah 7 years ago

Ken never said anywhere to kill Ewes and Gas. He rather wanted Asantes to use Konti-baa or womafunu to knock the heads of Ewes in particular, and it was a good call since, according to the minister interior, violence beget vi ...

Author:- Apraku.....
    Seriously Ghana is a chaotic country with whole unprofessional journalist writing lies lies to please a certian groups of political parties. Where on earth will a journalist call for the heads of judges ...

• kabokabo 7 years ago

NDC is in power but behaving like oppositions why?
    If the supporters of NDC can be jailed while NDC is still in power then what will it be if NPP come to power!

• Smart Frempah Uk 7 years ago

KABOKABO, People like you are what have made Ghana what it is today. Enough said.

• Briamah seidu,usa 7 years ago

The flies who does not listen to advice follows the corpse to the grave

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

ASK ASIEDU NKETIAH FOR A LOAN....AFTER ALL HE OWNS THREE BLOCK FACTORIES.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Of all the money NDC has stolen since becoming government of the land, they are complaining not to be able to raise 30,000 GH cedis. That's a shame or incompetence. Of all the corrupt practices john Mahama and his government ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Is it Difficult to rob Peter to pay Paul? How difficult is it for the NDC looting GH30,000 to pay the court fine if they where able to loot 20 million dollars of the taxpayers money to build their party headquarters? Portuphy ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

They are lying! The NDC party headquarters at kokomlemle years ago was "burgled" according to them. They claimed $40,000 was stolen from the office.Obed Asamoah, then attorney general also claimed those years his police guard ...

• Dagaatiboy 7 years ago

Sorry friends, but did I here Dr. Portuphy say Times are hard?.
    Then, it is safe to say these are hard times for Ghanaians and we at the bottom of the ladder are barely existing. Wiseup.

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

Where is all the loot and share money you stole from the treasury? You stupid idiots hide the money abroad. Brainless Idiots.

• Sam 7 years ago

Mahama just gave 13000 cedis to Manasseh Azure for his book. Go ask him for money.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

WHEN THOSE FOOLS RETUNR FROM PRISON THEN THEY WILL KNOW THEIR STUPIDITIES.NKWASEAFOUR WHICH ONE OF THEM WILL EVER SAY HE WILL DIE FOR FATHER?.LET THEM SUFFER AND DIE FOR NDC BECAUSE OF THEIR OWN STUPIDITIES.WASN'T MUGABE WHO ...

• Piero 7 years ago

You guys talk too much I remember some npp ministers appear before a ministerial vetting commit and their certificate cannot be traced, but today you are here questioning Dr Tortuphy, be civil in your comments because npp cho ...

• Smart Frempah Uk 7 years ago

Oh so the NDC sponsored these guys to say what they said? Wow!! As for the fines, I don't think they lack the money. After draining so much millions over the years from the coffers of the nation what is ghc30,000?

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Portuphy has said it all. Your party and governments mismanagement of the economy is exactly what you are seeing now-hard times. Why won't it be hard times when you put square pegs in round holes? Why won't it be hard times w ...

• Curry 7 years ago

Hahahaha hard indeed, what has happened to to ede bee keke and changing life agenda. If its hard then you have failed, dont deserve another 4 years

• inercycl 7 years ago

The manner these NDC ministers have gathered around this whole spectacle brings to the fore a larger conspiracy theory.Was it something they had planned based on their history of murdering judges? There is more than meets the ...

• Kramo Seidu 7 years ago

I pray the NDC leadership should be very careful in dealing with the conviction of these Muntie victims. Any suggestions they put for public consumption should be something which the public will sympathize with them. It is an ...

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

So thesend ndc elite can't even take care of their own people. ..they're leaving them high to dry...complaining about 24hr cut off...if this was npp, just one member say Ken adjapong will pay this monies in 24 sec....why woul ...

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 7 years ago

WHEN YOU CREATE A BAD SITUATION IT AFFECTS YOU SOMEHOW.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

For the first time in Ghana history a Supreme Court fine has expose NDC fools lies that Ghanaians lives is better than before and now the they are saying it stone hard that even with their looted create and share money life i ...

• sam 7 years ago

STOP PUTTING DUST ON ON EYES. ATO ahwoi has made millions through politics and they are regarded as one of the richest in Ghana at the moment. Hary Zakour is also rich. youNDC leading members are all filthy rich so stop the l ...

• Efo 7 years ago

What about the stolen money stalked away in abroad. Dip into them. Fools you ve not seen nothing yet.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Fools. If the party is going to raise funds for this purpose, it means that it is the ndc that tasked the 3 idiots to do what they did. They should be allowed to rot in Nsawam.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

This is beyond my comprehension. Besides Mugabe who has pledged alliance to NDC & JOHN MAHAMA, Ako Gunn i hear is PPP. Alistair Nelson is PNC so why is NDC so concerned with raising the money? Is it they were operating as wol ...

• Adjimah 7 years ago

Don't pay the 30,000. Let them spend the 5 months instead and give them 10,000 each when they come out. I am not sure they can generate that amount in a month.

• Pito brewer 7 years ago

I agree with you on this. If I could stay in jail for 4 months, what is the wahala of an extra one month? I can't earn 10,000 in a month so I won't be losing that amount staying in jail for the period.

• Phasmida 7 years ago

Hahahaha Smart my brother. Very smart. But who will give then the 10K?

• KWAKUVI 7 years ago

Portuphy admits things are hard, and they want Ghanaians to vote for them to continue causing the hardship. He thinks we are fools. oye kwasia peeee

• Toffey 7 years ago

A very good point there, pal.

• Mike Oppong 7 years ago

Did he really say that times are hard? Hmmmm! This should be a campaign message for NPP

• Davidt 7 years ago

But NDC IS DOIBG WELL INSPITE OF THE GLOBAL DOWNTURN.. U don't seem to know what is happening outside ur home

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Your mother! What global downturn, you think we are all village people huh. Go and look at how Cote d'voire, Ethiopia, even Rwanda, DRC, Mozambique are all doing well. Idiot

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

He is one of the NDC big fools who don't care about the future of his own kids behave foolishly and and they talk out of proportion.

• whizzy 7 years ago

U are naturally born stupid. Live in Nigeria in peace and stop exposing ur stupidity

• black man with black sense 7 years ago

Please let the same judge sit over Kennedy Agyapong's case so that we shall see their fairness and all misunderstanding will be put to rest

• LOL 7 years ago

stop the NDC/NPP talk and reason as humans. If you stop thinking through your political mind you will appreciate that the judges were super generous in their sentencing. If I were on the panel, I would have voted for 4 years ...

• Degraft 7 years ago

poor governance ....and so called NDC u have see nothing yet just because majority of u are illiterate so they just speak on air anyhow .look even if I were to be de judge I would have sentence them to death by hanging .you s ...

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

This a clear admission of the fact by the chairman of the NDC that incompetent john mahama has failed to manage the economy to create wealth for all.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Its all fake. They are pretending that they don't have money but please don't believe that.

• agyeman 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE NDC PAY THE FINES? WAS IT PORTUPHY OR ANYIDOHU WHO SENT THEM TO GO AND TALK NONSENSE ON RADIO? LET THESE BOYS AND THEIR FAMILIES COUGH THE CASH THEY WILL LEARN LESSONS FROM THEIR STUPIDITY AND UTTER DISRESPECT ...

• Brodie Mends Mensah 7 years ago

How about the all the money you guys stole from the coffers? Liar, you have the money -pay!

• Kee 7 years ago

Ghana paaaa, tweaaaaa.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Has someone fined Portuphy or the Ndc?Did he say times are hard.Npp they are playing into ur hands now.Campaign msg for you .Show them the exit into Opposition.

• black man with black sense 7 years ago

Please let the same judge handle wayome and kennedy agyapong's case
    We need a fast action and fairness

• Kay 7 years ago

Man which Kennedy Agyapong's case are you on about?

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Now the whole chairman of the NDC is admitting that his government, led by John Mahama, has ruined the Ghanaian economy and that times are hard. Very well sir, thank you for your admission. Time to vote out the corrupt, cluel ...

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

You are chairman, we don't talk like that for God sake, how much is 30,000 so you want to say is not wealth dying for the NDC, I disagreed paying the money after 4 month jail, they can give two punishment for one offence. Bu ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Hahaha listen to this Stupid Fool,so you agree with the NPP that things are hard and harsh in Ghana today,your party NDC is responsible for that.

• Kas 7 years ago

Just ask mahama or his brother or any ministers as they have all stolen from Ghana or the crooked sheik from Ameri he must have made $7.5 million so far from his f@cken $150 million fee!!!

• Nonsense 7 years ago

You can steal n pay, thats ur hobby

• Kwame Nkrumah Ghana 7 years ago

Hahahaha...did Dr Portuphy accept we are in hard times....I have my own people sayin everything cool in this country...He is runnin from his own defenders...we are also runnin from them too

WHERE IN THE STATEMENT HAS HE SAID THAT? KASAPA AND ITS FOOLISH PEOPLE.

• ice cool 7 years ago

very shameful you dont even have gh30,000 what a stupid man portuphy

• dunaa 7 years ago

Ha ha ha ha a a a! Portuphy cries about raising money in these hard times, when they are the ones creating the hard times!! Teach your followers not to threaten the lives of constitutional officers of the Republic! Simple.

• Sam 7 years ago

Oh NDC, how can u say times are hard when your party is in power. What does that means to Ghanaian, who made it hard.

• OWEN NEW-YORK. 7 years ago

THEY'VE STOLEN ALL THE MONEY GHANAIANS PAID AS TAXES AND SHAREDTHE OIL REVENUE FROM THE CRUDE OIL GOD GAVE THE NATION. THEY STILL NEED MORE BUCKS FOR THEIR CAMPAIGN KNOWING THAT MOST GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS AND WILL STILL VOTE F ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Portuphy, Your atopahene president can easily pay this fine. He should simply ask Mr Kanazoe and presto it will be paid in full. Why worry?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

... The ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) says it has found it very difficult raising the GHC 30,000 fine placed on its three supporters who have been jailed by the Supreme Court for contempt.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Oooooooohhhh I cry for Ghana paaaaaaaaaa......... The ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) says it has found it very difficult raising the GHC 30,000 fine placed on its three supporters who have been jailed by the Suprem ...

• dizzyy 7 years ago

You see? If you foolishly do the dirty work of politicians and you get into trouble with the law,they will ditch you.What is 30,000 cedis to the NDC?
    YOUTH,be wise.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Just watch ur mouth.

• K JUMFOUR 7 years ago

You guys said better Ghana go n pay

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

Ifan NDC member is saying "these hard times", then things must be really hard in Ghana.

• senam 7 years ago

how can it hard in a better ghana enviroment .Hmmmm from the horse's own mouth

• Joseph boateng 7 years ago

even the ndc chairman knows that the country is hard but always they try to tell the people that everything is okey because there are so many uneducated people in the country .I therefore advice Ghanians to stop tribe v ...

• Kwampong, Tema 7 years ago

These daft people in NDC have exposed themselves. So those RECKLESS 3 were sent there by NDC to spill out out those maggots from their corrupt bellies thinking the Ghanaian they have starved all these years will jump unto the ...

• Berchie 7 years ago

Yes, they took Ghana by storm in 1979 and 1982, and formed the PDCs and CDRs and with a culture of impunity and insults, especially against the elderly. This is what we have been living with since then. He who sows the wind ...

• Anglia 7 years ago

No comment

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

U guys r not serious koraaa, u now confessing that Gh is hard. U guys have the money so just dip ur hands into it n pay . This is just the beginning!!! They sit on radio and talk anyhow, I always ask myself that don't we have ...

• NDC man 7 years ago

NO WE KNOW ALL LAWYERS IN GHANA ARE AT THE NPP SIDE..EXCLUDING TSATSU TSIKATA

• whizzy 7 years ago

U are very foolish to state that

• Oman Ba Pa 7 years ago

YOU MUCH MONIES IN UK TO COME GHANA AND TO DO THIER DIRTY WORK NOW YOU HAVE DONE IT MUGABE SO CALL THE USLESS FOOL KOKU AYIHODO TO COME AND PAY FOR YOU...NOW NO CHANCE TO COME UK AGAIN MUGABE. HEHE. ...NDC ARE KILLER'S AND MU ...

• sky 7 years ago

U go talk d truth now

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

If you cannot raise this money whereas they were working for you again NDC says they have raised the standard of the people through better Ghana agenda and I care for you then what benefit should they rule this country.This i ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

You know that times are hard. I thought president Mahama says Ghanaians have never had it better. You will end up campaigning for Nana Addo. That is our message times are hard. Vote Nana Addo

President Mahama ought to consult former President Kuffour on the matter of political presidential pardons, appeals etc. The guy was an expert at listening to the cries of his party members. He was able to jail Tsatsu, when N ...

• HASSAN, Tamale 7 years ago

Sell your $20 million party headquarters.

• Alhaji Abbas 7 years ago

Aseidu Nketia and Koku Anynidoho pays this varanda boys to go and insult and threathen people on radios but when it comes to the court fines they are unable to pay and are complaining ; when Justice Atuguba imposed Jon Mahama ...

• kwasea bi nti 7 years ago

hahahaha u see whr ndc has put Ghana now....nothing is hard in Ghana so pay...kwaseasem....u don't give us enough money..u only give us 20 cedis to go and attack the NPP on radio...is advise to we the ndc communicators...

• AFROO 7 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID HE BECOME DOCTOR???

O GHANA...THIS MAN NO BE DR.

• Smart Blood 7 years ago

isnt the better Ghana agenda working? i though more jobs have been created and more development which puts monies in people pocket. more loans into the economy so why complain about pantry fine? if they are working on behalf ...

• Ghana beye yie 7 years ago

Please may God through the grace and mercy Christ Jesus help us so that no matter what our stands are on a socio-polical issue,will make our voice heard without insults with application of closians 4:6, let your speech alway ...

• Adobea 7 years ago

Who made portuphy a mediator in this case, what is that money to A to Awhoi? The law must make its course, where were you when this Ato Awhoi single handedly dismissed a lot of officers from the then IRS and Custom during the ...

• DAVID 7 years ago

How can you be in Government and NPP lawyers will be jailing your guys and discharging their people. Ohhh NDC

• Boyz Abr3 7 years ago

Now the NDC Chairman has admitted that times are hard. Ghanaians open your eyes well well and vote this clueless and hooligans party out come 7 December 2016. They mismanage and squandering all our money. Vote Nana Addo for P ...

• sarcious dizasta 7 years ago

People this is what we 've been waiting to hear cos we 've now know dat even de NDC knows we are in difficult times and yet they are also asking as to vote for Mr incompetent.......... hmmmm the ball is in our court to decide

• Mr. Asante Wise 7 years ago

I still love Mugabe the radio presenter, Alistair Nelson, Godwin Ako Gunn and Montie fm. Some section of Ghanaians hate to hear the truth but love to hear lies. When Hon. Kennedy Agyapong declare war where were you? When Sir ...

• Lilly 7 years ago

Did he say difficult raising money. Isn't their government that brought us to this stage?

• Appiah Ernest 7 years ago

U people doesn't know why all this happened remember pass some month's ago this same Mugabe in the same radio station said nana will die before election and l go down and play to God that something should happen to this so ca ...

• sarcious dizasta 7 years ago

So Mr Portuphy u know we Ghanaians are in difficult times and u still want us to vote for Mr incompetent............ Dats NDC for u but all de same de ball is in our court to decide on December 7

• EMMANUEL AGBESI 7 years ago

Judges in Ghana are very corrupt and are a nuisance in the judiciary. Recently some were fired for bribery. Those idiots deserve to be shot at close range now, just because somebody reminded them about killing of their fooli ...

• Mike 7 years ago

So you know we are in the hard times and you and your people claim all is well.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

WOYOME WAS GIVEN GH CEDIS 56 MILLION, SO GH CEDIS 30,000 IS NO SWEAT FOR THE THE CHIEF NDC ROBBER ALFRED AGBESI WOYOME.

• EBO 7 years ago

NDC CHAIRMAN HIMSELF IS SAYING THAT TIMES ARE HARD OO
    LETS ADVISE OURSELVES OO

• Aziz 7 years ago

Thank God you have admitted

• Missionary. Thomas USA 7 years ago

Why should the beneficiaries of Better Ghana complain. Wicked Ndc who hate justice . Did Ken Krankye vowed to kill Atuguba before Atuguba put him in prison? Killings is their agenda and practice. Ndc killing Ghanaians, physic ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Now you have admitted that indeed we are in hardship. God is watching us

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

So NDC was sponsoring these fools!

• NZK 7 years ago

Don't pretend we know how you stolen our money's, thieves!!!!!

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

ATO AHWOI WHO OWN RADIO GOLD AND MONTIE IS WORTH US$300 MILLION, SO HE SHOULD PAY THE MONEY OWED TO THE COURT BY HIS MONTIE, NOW NSAWAM 3, WHO ARE THE EMPLOYEES OF ATO AHWOI AND HARRY ZAKOUR. VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES AND LIARS ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

What hard time you talking about I think everything under your government is fine I bear with the supporters the national excutives have failed you bcos from day one they act as if the guys went to the radio station ...

• KK kwesi 7 years ago

Who created the hardship? I thought you've created a better Ghana

• oga Bawku 7 years ago

ndc is never strong when its comes 2 power, if it were npp dis pple 'll never b jailed. even though am an ndc member but dats de truth, sir John did de same thing but never been jailed.

• Kay 7 years ago

Na who cause am? Now, are the NDC people admitting Ghana is hard? Didn't they insult Pastor Otabil when he said so? Nonesense. They deserve even more fines !!!!

• Me 7 years ago

Raising GH 30,000 is not easy these hard times means ur government is incompetent!

• Yahaya 7 years ago

who caused it. Glad you've acknowledged.

• Akoloogo fra fra 7 years ago

Thieves liars you have the money under your mattress

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Ahhh I see. So these idiots knows that we are in hard times?
    I tght Ghana is a paradise from these NDC guys.
    God have mercy

• john mahama. 7 years ago

false inclusion.have u bin asked to pay anything.aint u d ones saying u have turned d economy.whyyy cryin

• O B Obiba 7 years ago

The president and NDC have always maintained that "ede beee k3k3" Soscked. Now Ghana Hard?

• Ndc Supporter 7 years ago

They should face the full punishment.
    How stupid of NDC leaders to be supporting this stupid behaviour which belittles a very serious topic showing our democracy is still in its infancy

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

Please NDC has not been fined. It is totally wrong therefore for somebody to talk about NDC finding it difficult to raise Ghc30k. No NDC was raised in the Supreme Court, so the so-called chairman has seriously erred by implic ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Mr Portuphy you are intelligent and respected in Ghana. Don't soil your reputation by supporting these FOOLS. Threatening judges is the last result in any civilised society. JJ got away with his killing of the judges BUT it ...

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

NDC professional thieves should not have a hard time raising the money for their beloved criminal loud mouths. Do what you always do best, like going to the port and high-jacking cars to sell among yourselves to raise the mo ...

• kojo Attu 7 years ago

Even chairman says Times are hard . GHANAIANS VOTE THEM OUT

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

You NDC government made Ghana hard so stop complaining and pay your fine.

When did the necessary realised times are hard?Who made the times hard? When it came to paying the amount slapped by the court you are saying times are hard? Have you thought about how the poor are coping with the hard times. ...

• koby 7 years ago

Now you know we are difficult times...
    Shame on you and your NDC Mafias.

• Loway 7 years ago

Bed fellow

• inercycl 7 years ago

The NDC says it can't afford to pay the 30,000ghc fine? Very funny.Pull the drawers in your party office or visit one of the bedrooms of your ministers and you can even raise millions! The judges are so weak to have handed su ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

When did the Ndc realised times are hard?Who made the times hard? When it came to paying the amount slapped by the court you are saying times are hard? Have you thought about how the poor are coping with the hard times. So al ...

• osofo kwame 7 years ago

Let consentrat on the economy.50 years jail comes out.this is just 4 mouths. We know where they stay, JBD place was show by some body and if these people already knows their places then it is easy. Still the judges must.becar ...

• Allan 7 years ago

Your weak president is busy donation huge amount to opposition and it's soligates free, i will vote him out if he didn't get these boys out.

• Mokasa 7 years ago

God has a way of revealing the truth always...

• KKO 7 years ago

Oh, so Ghana is tough under your government? Welcome to the real world!
    Next time, let your people use their heads instead of the ar***!

• datsumo 7 years ago

Chairman 1 plsssssssss,how can you say dis?
    we paid woyome without contract so same shd b done for montie 3,wai

• Alhaji Alhassan 7 years ago

Chai masa 60000gh na problem for party. And all of you want the president to do everything. You guys are behaving it was the President who asked to make such pronouncements. Shame on you executiveshould, you all knew they w ...

• Dan 7 years ago

It's rather unfortunate that due to hardship raising such amount is difficult for the sentenced. But they should have known better. The man under whose watch 3 supreme Court judges were murdered in cold blood is living comfor ...

• koo 7 years ago

Hard times ?hahahaaa listen to ndc chairman ,so times r hard admission of failure?So you too feel the effects of bad governance ....wait and see sir ...

• benmace 7 years ago

u guyz must pay...coz ur government created these economy ...u believe in his policies ...u say is good...u defend it...you said there's no hard times...but u"ve now accepted it...saying these hard times it difficult to raise ...

• asuo frankfurt 7 years ago

Does Porthuphy admit that times are hard?

• kingKong 7 years ago

yes, ghanaians in hardtime. so, if majority of ghanaians are calling for change of current government, why dont you.. Mr. portuphy.., accept it...

• Amansan 7 years ago

O, so Kofi Portuphy, you know that TIMES ARE HARD in Ghana? Who caused it? But animals like Kofi Adams and Koku Anidoho will never agree. SATANIC NDC GOVERNMENT. Hardships everwhere.

• bio kotey 7 years ago

since the sentence of muntie trio my been like the sad like the day prof passed away.I've been crying since and if JM refused to use his power of prerogative we gas ,ewes and people from the north who support NDC we'll vote a ...

• Engineer 7 years ago

So the Ndc chairman knows that Ghana is hard these days.. Owwww ok.. Then we need to change government

• Colo 7 years ago

Ei NDC Chairman admitting times are hard so they cannot raise 30K

• Me 7 years ago

Times are hard. Potorphy wu truuumu wati.
    U knw dis n u n ur supporters who are equally suffering still want power to do wht. Wu truuuumu biom.

• Chris 7 years ago

You all know that Ghana is hard but your president said the economy is good why this cry now hypocrite will kill us all.

• FRIEND OF THE COURT 7 years ago

Yes they have offended; they’ve shown remorse and apologised, and their lawyers have pleaded. In this had time that people go through in looking for money, in such a time we have been told to pay this fine within 24 hours. ...

Since when did you realise that times are hard

• God dey... 7 years ago

So now u know times are hard under your incomptent government. I laugh enter market..... Ndc is a joke, with all the monies stolen in ghana by your party this should be a walk in the park to pay. Teach your people to learn ho ...

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

Did he just say 'in this hard times' lol. I thought dey said dey created a "Better Ghana"

• FRANK 7 years ago

I am very happy that Mr Portuphy is honest telling Ghanaians that times are very hard.Is it not the same N.d.c telling Ghanaians that things are better than President K uffour term? PLEASE Ghanaians wake up and vote this cor ...

• godwin 7 years ago

Did he say this hard time or is writing erro hahahahahaahhahahah hard time

• Ranger Marcus 7 years ago

Who has ordered the NDC Chairman to pay a fine of Ghs30,000.00? It will be better to avoid the payment and serve the additional one month sentence. Thank God the NDC Chairman has confirmed that we are in hard times under Maha ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

So,Montie 3 and supporters thinks govt should intervened or Control the Courts.I think the National Centre for Civic Edu(NCCE) should educate the general Public on Radio & TV on Democratic Tenets on the independence of the Th ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Ask your financier Woyome ... wouldn't be a problem for him ..

• nana kwamie 7 years ago

Look who is complaining that it hard nowadays to raise money, ( n D c chairman or whatever ) I thought u guys said it still dey be now a whole station like montie can not raise 30.000 ghc , ndc as a party am sure can raise th ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Is the NDC owing the Supreme court? Then why the GHc 90,0000 or 900 million old Ghana cedis for the 3, Ato Ahwoi and Harry Zakour ?

Does SOPHIA Akufo have any relation with the arrogant evil dwarf Akufo Addo? Interesting t ...

• koo 7 years ago

Hard times ?hahahaaa listen to ndc chairman ,so times r hard admission of failure?So you too feel the effects of bad governance ....wait and see sir ...

• truth 7 years ago

Hard times? Hard times in better Ghana? Hmmmm

• Kwame Mensah 7 years ago

THE SUPREME SHOULD EXCUSE ITSELF FROM THIS CASE. THE CASE SHOULD BE DECIDED AT A LOWER COURT. THE CASE CONCERNS THE SUPREME AND CANNOT, I SAY CANNOT DECIDE FAIRLY THE CASE 'CAUSE OF PREJUDICE. THIS COURT HAS CARRIED OUT INJU ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

So the ndc chairman knows Ghana is hard,please let stop tthe politics with this matter.they deserve what they have gotten.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

We ask the Paliament to forget the jail of them and then adimet the payment of them to the state since they are beging then the paliament must see to it for there demanding,God bless you oman ghana.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Ei Portuphy speaking like this? Are you saying GHANA is now difficult? Na who caused am? The amount of monies you NDC have stolen from the Taxpayers is just a fraction of what the Court is demanding so just pay you have the m ...

• Ajasco Boy (Texas) 7 years ago

Who made the times hard? Surely it wasnt the NPP, PPP or CPP?

Certainly the NDC made the times hard by their reckless borrowing to steal and squander

• MANNY 7 years ago

Yes, hard times in Ghana , thanks to the NDC government. Four months sentence is too lenient .

• boka 7 years ago

You are kidding

When its them, they realized we are in hard times? I thought their slogan is "ehe edzo k3k3? Their own words is contradictory to what they preach. Now they verbalize it openly. "Where are we going to find 300k to pay for the ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

Portuphy now you have seen your stupidity and your hypocrisy. I never knew NDC party is full of idiots.You do things like you are all strangers in Ghana. Ghana is for all Ghanaians, and not only NDC arty members. If a m ...

• asiedu nketia 7 years ago

kwasia DWAN now u know we in difficult times rite?

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Fool come for ghc 10 hahahahahahahahahaha Ndc fools . only ghc 90000 and you are finding difficult what about when by God grace we prison most of you in 2017

• Kwame Ampofo 7 years ago

Really, finding it difficult to raise 30, 000 cedis these days. When did you NDC gurus realize that Ghana is hard. Are you not the same people who have been blindly defending your government that all is well, " better Ghan ...

• Dan Osei 7 years ago

Confirmed. "Raising money THIS HARD TIMES".- Kportuphy. Hmmmmm Na WHO CAUSE AM??????? EBE ME OR THE INCOMPETENT MAN

• uncle 7 years ago

And i thought things had improved under the ndc edey be keke government?
    Ghanaians please be wise!
    Ndc in one breath tells us things are better now....they are fined and the rhetoric changes?!

• uncle 7 years ago

And to my fellow Ghanaians,lets not support people because of the monies and goodies they give us. Let us support out of convictions!
    A word to the wise....

• Agyaku 7 years ago

So the times are hard eh. Mmmm.

• Kwasi Chicago 7 years ago

Should President pardon them??

• Kk 7 years ago

Thank you for confriming GH now very hard

• Kojo 7 years ago

I thought they said one of the muntie 3 is ppp

So is de NDC aware dat nk) yiee?

• Let us face it 7 years ago

I thought they said the economy is doing well and Ghanaians are comfortable with our level of development and progress? And even they in power looting left right centre cannot easily raise this amount? Then what about the ...