You are here: HomeNews2016 07 27Article 458311

Mahama to give mum’s funeral donations to Cardiothoracic Centre

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Thats your own business Mahama .

• aikins 7 years ago

First,day for the funeral has not been fix, second who is going to donate to an armed robber president who has messed up our economy through corruption ? You shouldn't waste our time with corruption president mothers funeral ...

• kelbrite 7 years ago

Are you also from this Ghana?Your prostitute mother should have taught you to respect elders,

• aikins 7 years ago

Also corrupt robbers like mahama ? No she didn't, but are you now saying your mother has been released from prison because of robbery or you just want to insult when indeed your mother is in prison for robbery ? I will for ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mahama is a corrupt, incompetent, driver mate and "surplus eater". He didn't deserve to be president in the first place, and will soon tuck his tail under his legs and crawl away in shame like Jonathan of Nigeria.

• Roland 7 years ago

If Mahama is an armed robber, then your entire family is a curse to your village. You faceless beast do you think you can hide in your pen and throw gabbage to the public? Lowest of the low.

• Abel 7 years ago

How can you do this. Are you the family head?

• aikins 7 years ago

Don't you know where he is coming from ?

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

I am more than persuaded that the NPP's battle cry is vacuous and dry. It sounds pleasing only to the ears of Akufo-Addo and his benighted buffs, not the segment of Ghanaians who appreciate what the government is doing. And t ...

• Darken Rahl 7 years ago

You and whose resource? This is a selfless leader who does not think of himself alone. The NPP during their days coveted everything including state bungalows yet when some of them died they couldn't go with them. He is worki ...

• kofi Steven 7 years ago

stupid fool no wonder ,the type of food you eat is the type of mentality you have .if you eat pig you behave like pig .if you follow a druglord who can not control his own party not to talk of ghana as whole den u luk lik ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Ndc attack men of GOD and you have nothing wrong with it but rather chiefs right? Kofi Steven it's that Ashawo mother and the drunkard father of yours that need your advice, odwan ba mee! !!!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

We play too much in this country. The move by the president is for a good cause and he must be commended. JM is a pacesetter and others should take a cue and equally donate to the Cardiothoracic Centre. In the same vein, unde ...

• PUSSY KING.. 7 years ago

YOU PLAY TOO MUCH IN THIS COUNTRY THAT IS WHY YOU ARE BLIND TO SEE HOW THIS ALI BABA FORD MAHAMAH HAS TAKEN YOU AS IDIOTS.SHUT UP,THIS USELESS ADMINISTRATION CANNOT EVEN PAY TEACHERS AND NURSES AND EVEN BUY COMMON CHALKS FOR ...

• Ebenezer Yirenkyi 7 years ago

Some of you would never cease displaying your chronic stupidity. Noble men would stand to the occasion of commending philanthropic actions that would help promotes the life of the poor and suffering. It is not surprising that ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I have nothing against anybody except criminals and armed robbers like mahama.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Our President can't be an armed robber. He is a man of peace, integrity and of his words. He say and he does it. Take a trip around the regions and see for yourself what he promised and had fulfilled it. Ghana is blessed to h ...

• Theo Lenzy 7 years ago

Who has the president robbed? You must be mad.

• aikins 7 years ago

Ghana is what we are talking about, apart from killing Mills okay. Cant you see you are stupid animal to ask me whom a sitting president has robbed ?I was expecting you to know better since you have decided to comment where ...

• Goodboy 7 years ago

It's a curse a womb carried. How can you be this foolish. Anyway, it obvious u hav som mental disorder dat isn't allowing you think straight. Thunder fire ???? yur ugly mouth

• joe 7 years ago

Akyem bastards have no respect even for the president

• aikins 7 years ago

For such a ususeless president, never

• Philip Obeng 7 years ago

You're definitely one of the reasons why condoms were invented. Just to prevent fools of your kind.Gyimie PAAANIE!. Ask yourself if your stupidity will be appreciated by the one who sold the electronic device to.
    What happe ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Another odwan ba philip obeng go ahead and worship a corrupt president mahama instead of your GOD but I will never okay, animal like you should give us a break.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

All that the Ghanaian want I'is to see your black ass out of the Jubilee House. The Compulsory Change that awaits Mahama is unarguably a must and non negotiable.

• kelbrite 7 years ago

Jealousy is killing you slowly,black pig,Mahama can afford what your family cannot because of hard work,lazy idiots

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The veil propaganda you keep churning out will not wash. He has nothing to hide and he is currently #TransformingGhana. Under his watch the security services have been retooled and in the last five years, a total of 1,424 veh ...

He who God Bless, let nobody curse. This waywardness and garbage would not secure any vote for the wobbling npp. An individual who cannot appreciatethe good gesture of otherscan best be describe as a mentally derailed person ...

• Darling Da-Vinci 7 years ago

The great Mahama. This is what we want on a president not the looting brigade calling themselves Npp. Even whiles they are calling on people to donate others are busily looting that money shamelessly. Thieves. They are surpr ...

• Theo Lenzy 7 years ago

Who takes a bribe and document it? After that donate it to the use of state? The president is doing overwhelmingly well. You can't believe so many things happening within years.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

This is not about his own business but he is changing lives and helping people get back on their feet again. That is the President we want to entrust the destiny of Ghana into. Vote wisely for President Mahama

• joe 7 years ago

Akyem bastards have no respect even for president

• Abdulai Mumuni 7 years ago

Of cause he has stolen enough of our money so he really doesn't even need donations.Ali Baba!!!!

• aikins 7 years ago

He is doing that because he has just been told that as a sitting president you don't take gift, but the question is if such donations canbe ccompared to the kick backs he has been collecting which has affected our country so ...

• Roland 7 years ago

Which uninhabited planet have you come from?Wait until unfortunate illness, God forbid happens to you or your family, there that you will relised the good work that the president John Dramani Mahama has done.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Mahama has not accepted any kick backs from anyone please. We should stop saying things we don't know about all because of politics and beacuae you don't like the man. Well for your information, he will lead us in 2016, 2017 ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Gyimii you and who ? Say you fools from opposition because me if that corrupt man with the help of Charlotte Osei maintain that seat I will go outside the country for that 4 years without coming back here. But who told you m ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

we admit that the Mahama-led administration has yet to have firm grips on the economy to turn it around; many other sectors of national life are yet to be controlled and problems tackled to our satisfaction. We must admit tha ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is protecting our public purse and this accounts for removal of over 35,000 ghost names from the NSS pay roll thus saving the country over 140,000 cedis. A feat the NPP could not achieve in 8 years since they ...

• JONA 7 years ago

JUST RESPECT HIM AND BE FREE IN THIS COUNTRY OOO! ! IF NOT, SUPREME COURT.

• Eric 7 years ago

NO ATTA MILLS KILLER TO LEAD AGAIN. BLOOD SUCKING MAN AND HI NDC.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghanaians will continue to echo the good works of President Mahama since he is the best man for Ghana. Ex-Prez.Mills died of throat cancer and and even former President Rawlings echoed it several media platforms worldwide. JM ...

We need a new thinking cap. The flood of garbage in your brains have taken the better part of your reasoning. Politics have crowded your mind to the extent that you guys no longer feel ashame to to make unguarded statement.

• Eric 7 years ago

AFTER ALL YOU HAVE STOLEN MORE THAN ENOUGH.NOT TO TALK ABOUT BRIBES.

• Philip Obeng 7 years ago

kind hearted President Mahama
    You're definitely one of the reasons why condoms were invented. Just to prevent fools of your kind.Gyimie PAAANIE!. Ask yourself if your stupidity will be appreciated by the one who sold the ele ...

• agyeman 7 years ago

LOOK AT MAHAMA, WHAT PRETENSE. GIVE IT TO YOUR EDE BEE KEKE CAMPAIGN TEAM. AFTER HOARDING OUR CASH WHAT IS THIS GESTURE IMPUGNING.

• Agbovi 7 years ago

Avukoklo president. R.I.P in advance. Your end time is nigh !!!!

• Roland 7 years ago

Agbovi or which psudoname you zre hiding, don't forget that death is a necessary end will come when it will come. As a result of your selfish and political expediences, you talk any how. Today is for President Mahama, who kno ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama and his team are #TransformingGhana and this accounts for the ongoing construction of 123 Community Day Senior High Schools across the country will provide space for the admission of about 400,000 additional ...

• Wilberforce Yirenkyi 7 years ago

This is another landmark demonstration of high level care and concern of the JM towards his people. Surprisingly instead of giving standing ovation to this coming noble gesture, the blockheaded opposition appendages in their ...

• kelbrite 7 years ago

Thank you,block headed in society are banes of prosperity

• Asante 7 years ago

Build a clinic or a library or a school somewhere other than this center

• kelbrite 7 years ago

Do you how much we lose from heart related diseases.More clinics have been built even though more needs to be done but Cardio centre needs refurbishment

• King 7 years ago

Yirenkyi,well spoken God bless you my brother it seems everything in Ghana now is politics but we have forgotten that we are CV regarding our own development and progress
    Npp enough of your colonial and uncivilise comments ...

• Klobi 7 years ago

We don't want any taboo money to destroy the only first class institution in the country. The Korle Bu hospital should collect but used other monies for the Cardiothoracic centre. How do you donate funeral money for something ...

Your name Koobi alone should tell us what kind of person you are; Fish. I will therefore not waste precious time on a fish like you.

• Hajia 7 years ago

Oh what about the 'town people' who want to be part of the 'aduah'? Most of them would not be able to attend as they cant afford to do so. Why Accra,? Oye asem ooooo....

• Victor A. Youngg 7 years ago

Hahaha, this is window dressing! Mahama has multiple of billions of dollars stashed safely in foreign accounts. Gifts offered during his mother's funeral isn't going to make any difference. Mahama has failed the nation and mu ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Donating the proceeds to the Cardiothoracic Centre is truly a good gesture by the President. Indeed he is a visionary leader who only serves the best interest of Ghanaians. He has also Inaugurated the Centre for Renewable Ene ...

• sea storm 7 years ago

Can anyone outthere better advice that silly president to use his funeral donations for a BRAND NEW FORD instead of taking a second hand BRIBE car?

You have lost your thinking cap. Your foolishness cannot get JM distracted. The expected beneficiaries would forever be grateful to the prez. Their thanks would feel his blessing cup. JM 2016 victory is guaranteed.

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

.....Ghana doesn't need to wait for MAHAMA's funeral money for our health centre right,BUT A WELL PLANNED CENTRE.

• Laxy 7 years ago

Of course he will because he has been exposed in the Ford expedition bribe. WHyde didn't he give that one too out? Bogus one.

• HOWIE 7 years ago

Return Ford, etc to state!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Peddling falsehood won't win the opposition the Presidency. President Mahama'sgood works have been recognized worldwide. Between January 2013 and June 2015, USD$ 817.5 million was invested in the Free Zones by 69 newly regist ...

• Victor A. Youngg 7 years ago

Worldwide indeed! The most corrupt president in Ghana's political history now being taunted as the best president is an insult to Ghanaians. How can a clueless and incompetent president like him be the best man out there? Not ...

• Copperfield 7 years ago

This is so generous of you JM. Some may still decide to read useless meanings into this but truth be told, this is really kind of you to give your mum's funeral donations out just like that. God richly bless and protect you f ...

• kofi Steven 7 years ago

see dis fool, president mahama family is by far living better than your entire families .even dat druglord wants to be president .dats why ghanian chose mahama ,his by far better than you and your master ,no wonder like fat ...

• Coolio 7 years ago

The dress code is un islamic. She will be judged just like any other person. Allah doesn't care whether her son is the president of ghana. So president Mahama shouldn do everything according to the Islamic teachings. Altakbir ...

• Cry, my beloved country 7 years ago

I support your idea. The big centers in the cities get all the attention from corporate Ghana and now even the President is inclined to this farce. The rural folks can do with a Health Centre from this donation, which is go ...

• nana cocaine lord 7 years ago

why not donate it to nana to run his retirement campaign?

• Alex Dzigbede 7 years ago

Good gesture on the part of the president to donate the proceeds of the mum's funeral to the cadiothoracic centre.

• NII 7 years ago

So what have your done with your bribe? FORDRAMANI MAHAMA

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Churn out all the veil propaganda you want but Ghanaians will still vote for President Mahama since he is the best man for Ghana. Under his watch, the construction of the 120-bed Kumawu District Hospital is nearing completion ...

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

Hungry Humans,pls cry your own cry.

Even after Kuffuor stole our money and used part to buy expensive chains to hang in his room how much did he donate to charity. This is a true philanthropic gesture and we love it. JM is the man

• Copperfield 7 years ago

So those posting negative comments under this are not ashamed of themselves, what sort of creatures at all are you people. if the president decides to keep it, you are against, now that he is generously donating it too you ar ...

Wow. This is great work of humanity. What a president we have. A least the NDC has demonstrated beyond all doubts that they are indeed human centered. Rawlings donated his award to building the US, atta mills donated to char ...

• Israel 7 years ago

Mahama and his NDC government are incompetent.Atta Mills tenure of office was far better than Mahama.Very soon when the EC gives the green light for campaign to kick off you will see the number of cars Mahama is going to purc ...

• Theo Lenzy 7 years ago

JM has done so much for Ghana as well. He is the best for Ghana. The donation too you can't commend him? Shame on you

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The move by the President is commendable and truly a great work of humanity. All attempts to tarnish JM's image will not wash either since he is equally #ChangingLives. Currently he has also launched the "Onuador Medical Vans ...

ISRAEL, even you are calling somebody incompetent? A disaster like you who went sleeping with a class 3 pupil under your care and could not even complete a class three syllabus you are also calling somebody incompetent. We k ...

• Theo Lenzy 7 years ago

I can only thank the president for the intended assistance. They need it badly. Thank you Mr president. You have people at heart.

• Lora naa 7 years ago

Wow. This is great work of humanity. What a president we have. A least the NDC has demonstrated beyond all doubts that they are indeed human centered. Rawlings donated his award to building the UDS, Atta Mills donated to cha ...

• Adam's culture Bole 7 years ago

Is a good thing the president is doing by donating what he will get such a department in the name of Ghana bravo .But the president shouldn't that back at his home town Bole the children's ward is very bad mosquito are killin ...

• Modesto 7 years ago

No sympathy for non performing president.whether donation or not Nana will win OK.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The onlynon-performing flagbearer in Ghana is Nana Addo since he cannot even unite the factions in the NPP. President Mahama has already #Transformed the the western region and currently he has converted the Takoradi Polytech ...

• sanja ninja 7 years ago

what is bad with that, U ppl just say anything u feel like saying

• Edem 7 years ago

You have stolen enough not to need any money from us. We haven't forgotten you increased your pay and backdated to January, something you did not do for any any single spine recipient.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama has nothing to hide. He has equally declared his assets and his is #TransformingGhana to the state we all want to see.
    In the area of rice cultivation, local production has more than doubled since 2008,risin ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Prez voluntarily and willingly to give his mum funeral donations to Cardio thoracic Centre, but Nana Addo is outside the county to raise funds to pay his debts. Compare the two who is a truth leader to rule Ghana ?

• Goodboy 7 years ago

Godliness. That's what it is. It's a good deed and wherever the President's is, she'll be proud and pleased. May the blessings of whatever those donations are to be used for be upon Hajia Nnaba and the entire Mahama family.

• KELLY 7 years ago

Dear thief, return our stolen monies and the ford that you took for the bribe. Nothing cosmetic will save you, you are a discrace to the presidency, and one of the most incompetent among incompetent African leaders claiming t ...

• GG 7 years ago

ADD THE FORD EXPLORER TOO

• Naomi David 7 years ago

May God continue to bless you for the good works.
    Am voting for you again come 7Th Dec.
    No ababasee

• Nathan Reddington Rover 7 years ago

Good work Mr.President more of such good deeds are exepcted from all of us to make our country a better place. Keep up the good works.
    Now the question is what is the other so called well do and politicians also doing in ter ...

• Felix 7 years ago

JM GOD BLESS YOU

• Kwea DCE 7 years ago

Retrieve Wayomi, Gyeeda and Bus Branding monies can construct thousands more.

• Stephen Amaning 7 years ago

If the gesture is about bettering the lots of the needy, why waste time in endorsing it? After all the end we seek is encapsulated in the welfare of humanity. That's the whole essence of life. Without the sacrifices of others ...

• Laryea 7 years ago

Bring all our stolen money back. You will go to jail come 2017

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 7 years ago

What about those fat cheques you receive privately? Mr. graft.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Adanko 7 years ago

Our tradition maintains that all donations are received before disbursements are made. The family of the late woman may have a different view of how the donations must be expended. I am sure the late woman had other children ...

• pablo 7 years ago

After insulting, what next?

• Aziz 7 years ago

Are we suprised you want to by in to sentiments...

After deplicting the nations Moneies with you cronies, colapsing health section you parade with giving to the same health sector you spoilt.

You must give more back of ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

MAHAMA WANT KILL ALL OF THEM THERE.USED THE DONATIONS TO CREATE JOBS FOR THE YOUTH IN THE NORTH.ChEAP KINDNESS.YOU WILL STILL LOOSE.ITS TOO LATE TO MAKE GHANAIANS MINDS CHANGE ABOUT YOU.CANT HE FIGURE IT.BAD ADVICES TO THE PR ...

• Gbagbladza Amuzuga 7 years ago

Is dat what Ghana needs? After scrapping millions of dollars into your private account through stealing n bribery,you want to deceive us with ur mothers funeral donations.

• Kwahu 7 years ago

Please stop lying to the public. In honesty, Mahama should donate the money first, and then make the announcement that I have given the donations received during my mother's funeral to such and such organization. stop the lie ...