You are here: HomeNews2016 07 26Article 458085

Akomea hails Mahama’s commitment to build community High Schools

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Look at this idiot JJ. Talk like a statesman. Mandela's money was for a noble cause. It was not given in a suitcase. Just admit it. You are super corrupt.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

We are now at the crossroads era whereby seemly insignificant decisions will have a serious impact on our future peace and prosperity. We observe the antics of Erdogan in Turkey , Trump's racism in The USA , mahama's tribali ...

• facts 7 years ago

We must arrise beyond tribalism and hatred this time and vote right persons into right positions. Consider whom you vote for, consider:I HAVE BEEN WORRYING ABOUT THIS SORT OF WICKEDNESS ON THE PART OF MAHAMA AND THE NDC; BORR ...

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Mahama is the leader Ghana needs now, even Akomea who used to attack Mahama for doing nothing for Ghanaians has now admitted Mahama has done a lot. Mahama has rendered NPP a confused party, a party without direction.

• Alias 7 years ago

What wickedness are you talking about? which government doesnt bowrrow? the most important question to be asked is what is the loan contracted being used for? JM is using those loan facilities to build 200 new SHS, construct ...

• sam 7 years ago

can any NDC communicator do same by hailing Nana Addo of any of his proposed plans if he comes to power.

• TKD 5 7 years ago

After all it's only a proposal that can be accepted or rejected for lack of feasibility. How would one count his/her chicken before the egg is hatched?

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Hailing Nana Addo for what, Akomea and the NPP cannot desist the truth. Ghanaians are seeing the good works of the President. You cannot always hide the truth. this is why Akomea has no choice than to speak the bitter truth.

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Nana Ado has failed NPP that is why they are all frustrated. Kofi Adam of NDC praised Kuffour many times for his leadership quality especially in ensuring unity, with Nana Ado there is nothing good to write about him. He is o ...

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Difference between promise and actions smh

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is not only making promises but delivering on every promise made to the good people of Ghana. he promised to build 200 new SHS and he is doing just that. 123 of them is expected to be copleted and commissioned by end of th ...

• onipanua 7 years ago

A factory for every district in Ghana is just a vote catching slogan.Akuffo-Addo will win the elections and turn around to tell ghanaians that he has not got the resources to fulfill this promise to ghanaians.Yesterday it was ...

• Aziz 7 years ago

I prefer to be gullible if that's what u call this. Remember the yesturday you mentioned never happend for nana to build. This was at the background when the economy was well and we asked ndc to come create, loot and share wi ...

• TKD 5 7 years ago

My dear brother, oh, You should know better what your people are made of.
    By the mere fact that you said this wise thing about an opponent it is sure a way to get fired out of the NPP.
    READ THE LIST BELOW:
    P AFOKO
    K AGYA ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

So well done, you've built 123 schools? How's going to teach the kids? the chairs & tables? Because the teacher can't because you can't pay them. Even if you could pay them, who's going to pay the utilities? oh let me guess, ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Shame on your, You only speak irrationally because of how you are blind politically.The gov't has been taking care of gov't institutions utility bills,get your facts right and stop contradicting yourself.

• Alias 7 years ago

Dont forget all the 200 new SHS being built are fully furnished with chairs and tables. about 6 million test books and 30,000 computers are also been distributed freely by government. Dumsor is being overcome as a total of 80 ...

• KAY 7 years ago

This i a good and smart move from the old ways of total condemnation. It is good to appreciate the little your opponent have done as a basis of promoting what you intend to do different and better to convince voters. Thank yo ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Akomea has no choice than to let the truth prevail.One vivid truth is how JM is improving our healthcare. Deprived communities are getting hospitals. 6 District Hospitals each with a 60 bed capacity at Tepa, Nsawkaw, Konongo, ...

• AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

When an idiot insults another idiot is not a problem at all.

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Im for Nana and Npp , what about you? come on board and we will deliver Ghana out of fools Ndc

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama has made education interesting and innovative, present 300 buses and 200 pick ups to selected Senior High Schools, Technical/Vocational Schools, Special schools, Polytechnics, Private Universities, Public Uni ...

• Alias 7 years ago

What are you are you going to deliver Ghanaians from when JM has already done that? job opportunities are being created across the country- komenda sugar factory alone is employing over 7,000 people. slaries of owrkers have a ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Nana ! Nana ! Nana Akomea why desperate for power blindly or ignorantly ?

• Mavis 7 years ago

Failure. Avukoklo president !!!!!

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaian, our thumbs determines the future we want to build for ourselves and posterity. Let us not derail the progress we are making today as a nation by voting for Nana Addo whose entire records as an opposition lead ...

• paa 7 years ago

The host at the radio stations are suppose to asked strict questions for answers that will enable us to judge buy they allow the politicians just to have their say

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

I want to know the cost because of the buses branding which has create loot and share within it.The whole project from the purchase of planes school building roads and other this government does not have the country at heart ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Every project being executed gets parliamentary approval first hence the issue of cost is insignificant cos parliamneatry select committee knows best instead of the propaganda fromm the camp of NPP to paint JM black.

• des 7 years ago

my ndc brothers, think a little, this factories can built through incentives to investors eg 15years tax break etc but not gov building them

• ZEBILLA BOY 7 years ago

AS ATTORNEY GENERAL AND MINISTER OF JUSTICE IN THE KUFOUR'S GOVERNMENT NANA HELPED AN EX CONVICT,RICHMOND BOSOMPEM TO RECEIVE HIS THREE HOUSES CONFISCATED BY THE ACHEAMPONG REGIME. THE EX-CONVICT PAID HIM HALF OF THE 8.7 BILL ...

• PEE 7 years ago

One factory for each district is possible, every factory is a factory,cement block factory is a factory and probably this is what Nana is referring to it

• Odeneho Ababio 7 years ago

@ Sam, Paul Afoko accused Nana Addoh and Opana Freddie Blay. He said they opened a new accounts and transfered Party money into it. Later they withdrew it and chopped the money.

• Odeneho Ababio 7 years ago

NDC should not challenge 216 factories @ one factory at every district. Pure Water factory at every district will cost Nana Addoh just 2 million dollars or change all Fufu bars into restaurants. Or put on inform on every truc ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Any policy that has no details on the cost,operations and impact is bogus.It's easy for anybody to say I will build 2 or 3 factories in every district,nobody will stop you from saying that.Thank you.

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Factory for every District is not a bad idea, if he can.But that problem is in Ghana districts how many Ghanaians can read and write ?every Factory need the professional people to work .because you also need to repair things ...

• Ato 7 years ago

When politicains want power they can promise every thing but how on earth can npp say their govt will mak provision of industries in all the districts when they know that we have shortages with electricity power .

• Kelvin Andani 7 years ago

NPP CAN'T SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS.GHANAIANS SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL ..WHY WERE THEY VOTED OUT IN 2008? OLS VOTE FOR THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION TO CONTINUE THE GOOD WORK STATED.NPP GOT NOTHING DIFFERENT TO OFFER GHANA.WE VOTED FOR T ...

• V. Populi 7 years ago

I guess a factory for each district is doable. It will only take a few cornmills under a shed and voila we have a cottage industry for you. In addition, we can have a dog meat factory in the north, a cat meat factory in the V ...