You are here: HomeNews2016 07 23Article 457513

Vote for goodies – Minister tells Voltarians

Read Comments Comments (93)

• All Die Be Die 7 years ago

Does "It appears.." have any factual basis? Just making assumptions and churning it out to your NPP gullibles as newsworthy. Pathetic zombies following Akuffo Addict like the sheep being led to the slaughter house. Fools.

• MAHAMA SHOULD RESIGN!!! 7 years ago

MY CRY IS HOW CAN THESE PEOPLE USE THOSE GOODIES FROM THE FIRST LADY?DUMSOR DUMSOR USE OUR MONEY WISELY OOOOO!!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is fixing the energy crisis and currently he has added over 800 megawatts of power to the national grid. Nonetheless, 80.5% of Ghanaians now have access to electricity. It is also note worthy to state that th ...

Nana is not real,he's Bole mad male dog.

Author:- Hmmmmmmn.....
    The question is, is this all the Voltarians need to decide who to vote for? What can one pair of scissors do to a tailor in Ho who doesn't even have electricity to work? Why this so called Goodies at t ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The only change that your badly fractured and free falling NPP will see in November is when clueless incompetent monumental failure Akufo-Addo loses for the third time, forcing monumental failure Akufo-Addo to retire from Gha ...

• Hmmmmmmn 7 years ago

The question is, is this all the Voltarians need to decide who to vote for? What can one pair of scissors do to a tailor in Ho who doesn't even have electricity to work? Why this so called Goodies at this time?My brothers and ...

• GITMO6 7 years ago

Useless NDC FOLKS

• aikins 7 years ago

You and your useless husband are all waste to the country's development, just corruption and waste of money and time. Common dumsor has been 4 and half years, all mahama knows is borrowing and misusing.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

You can hurl insults on NDC members albeit the truth is they are #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana. In the area of rice cultivation, local production has more than doubled since 2008,rising from 301,900 metric tonnes in 2 ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Are you alright ? Stop the jokes okay we need to be serious as a nation, with 100 billion borrowed and oil money plus taxes ?

• Kwasi Asante, RI USA 7 years ago

To Nana Ama,
    It appears to me that you have been hired to rebuke any negative comments on Ghana web by the Mahama's government.
    I am appalled to see people in their right minds devote their time to defend a government that ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

She is hired, huh? What about you?

• Kwasi Asante, RI USA 7 years ago

Mr. Dus TY Who?
    I would not cast my vote to any incompetent and corrupt government. I do not belong to any political party mind you. I cannot vote in Ghana because 5 years ago I applied for Dual Citizenship at the U.S.A Emba ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Do you really have time for such fool ? I know you don't so don't entertain an idiot like that.

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Very nauseating and embarrassing to on this open vote buying strategy. The people do not need cheap hand-outs? All they need is create opportunities for them to prosper. The head dressers still can not pay their electrical bi ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Please give Ghanaians a break. The first lady for that matter [a woman] is doing a good job. The medical equipments she has been distributing to the various health post are helping save lives and we cannot discount that.
    Non ...

No wonder your husband is chasing other women, do something to treat your obesity.Mahama will go down to the drains as one time incompetent clown president.Hahahaha.

• ama 7 years ago

My dear give us a break,what good things she is doing. The husband is mismanaging affairs,people can't even get three square meals to eat,because of dumsur everything is collapsing

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Don't blame them. Instead, blame the news outfit that's propagating the false reportage around.

NDC will forever keep Ghanaians in poverty so they can entice them with gift during elections. Please accept those gifts and vote against them in December.

• Alfred 7 years ago

You are the big fool. Idiot like you. Filling your stomach is what you know

• What 7 years ago

hahaha election time freebies, not bad but which light are we going to use to work madam? This year our Voltarian brothers will teach u pple something....

• nyali 7 years ago

We will put pepper in their eyes, naniama, they think we are fools eh! We have been delivered from the demons of the ndceive now!

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

Lordina, this is VOTE BUYING.In 2012 in Brong Ahafo you USED the MONEY you STOLE from DKM accounts to buy rice, sugar etc and distributed to voters to vote for NDC.The Speaker must also take NOTE.This is how far your ndc has ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

It is clear that the NPP and its cronies have no message, plans and policies for Ghanaians. If you have any evidence which implicates the First family of any wrong doing, furnish the police with reports and seek redress at th ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

You have never given any sensible comments in your life..

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Nana AMA or what ever you call your self try to be polite in comments.....

• ama 7 years ago

Give them a message,training all these people and they don't use it or have any thing to work with i, is it useful.advice your president to set up his priorities right

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

The nauseating behind this saga is that president John Dramani Mahama is using his wise and Amissah wife to distribute free goodies and money to chiefs and NDC executives criminals and what is the speaker of parliament mr Joe ...

• subie 7 years ago

My friend your post has no merit.Pls speak on the issue on the table.THe NDC can continue share goodies but they will still woeful lose power comes December 7,2016.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Come DEC 7, the NPP will be sent back to bush with the elephant where they belong since JM is already #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana.
    At the moment, the NDC has also revamped the komenda sugar factory which will creat ...

• ama 7 years ago

Come DEC 7 NDC will be sent back to the sky, NPP and Nana will be solving the problems you have created as kufour did.only one factory you are making noise.Nana will build a factor in every district.give us a break with your ...

• subie 7 years ago

My friend(All die be die) your post has no merit.Pls speak on the issue on the table.THe NDC can continue share goodies but they will still woeful lose power comes December 7,2016.

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

please take the goodies and still vote NDC out, there are our stolen money

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC is a blessing to Ghanaians unlike the NPP which sold our state lands and bungalows to their cronies.
    Currently, 1, 750 groundnut farmers have also been trained in the prevention of aflatoxin which has enhanced their ...

• ama 7 years ago

The NDC family looting party

• Yaki 7 years ago

Where did the woman get the money from? Ford Mahama is doing this through the wife for votes.

• aikins 7 years ago

For your information the money is from part of the corruption. Mahama has corrupted this country more than all our past leaders put together since Gold coast. And such a ususeless man wants to be given the mandate to corrup ...

• Straight Talk 7 years ago

Up to Voltarians

• Eric 7 years ago

I will never give my vote to any group of people who think they are better human beings than me.

• nyali 7 years ago

And u giving it to fools and thieves, bus branding, GYEEDA SUBA, FORD, WAYOME, FILLING Stations ETC etc etc!

• Robert Klutse 7 years ago

ENOUGH OF SUCH LIES! WE WILL TAKE THE GOODIES BUT VOTE YOU OUT!
    DESPITE BEING THE WORLD BANK, WE ARE STILL MARGINALIZE! YOU WILL PAY FOR THAT! WE HAVE RESOLVED NOT TO VOTE AT ALL! JUST WAIT AND SEE!

• Joe Adjaka, Bodada, V/R 7 years ago

Even if you open a sewing machine factory in volta region it will not assuage the deep seated mistrust and deceit by the wahala mahama administration. The leadership of NPP in Buem in volta region for instance has adequately ...

• KOFI AMEYAW 7 years ago

Ghanaians wake up don,t be deceived by NDC PARTY THEY WILL MAKE LIFE HARD FOR YOU GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING NO JOBS THINK TWICE

• aikins 7 years ago

Are you really Dr. ? Because it looks like you are the first fool to comment on this article and as a Dr it's a surprise.

• PAULO 7 years ago

Take the goodies but vote them out. I say take the goodies,because it is your money that was used to purchase them in the first place. Secondly it is a bad practice from a ruling government,it is corruption.
    Mahama is incomp ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The goodies been referenced here are the various medical equipments such as incubators, stethoscopes among others which are been distributed to the various health posts in Ghana. It is clear that the NDC government will be re ...

• ama 7 years ago

Where is the electricity for them to use the medical equipment you are talking about.set your priorities right

• hopeful 7 years ago

Voltarians choose bn buying your own tools under an enabling environment and receiving from lordina as promised.

• Danis 7 years ago

I no it is only voltarians you will do this to them cos u guys no dat if they dont vote for u u will definitely going to lose so u r now doing anything within our limit to get them back to u. That is Africa for u. Why waiting ...

• Alhaji Abbas 7 years ago

Where did Lordina Mahama a harlot and prosituite get all these to setup a foundation ; do you remember DKM ; you can go and vote for Jon Mahama if you think he has done works because all lordina is doing is giving you back yo ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

They are buying votes.shame ndc weasting our money STUPID people.while others are suffering.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE LADY IS AS CORRUPT AS HER HUSBAND. NOW WHEN KOKOFU BALL HAS BEEN BANNED, SHE IS INTRODUCING IT AGAIN. SHE CAN CONTINUE TO GIVE OUT SALT AND PEPPER, BUT STILL NDC WILL BE DEFEATED IN NOVEMBER.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

I want NDC to explain why after years of withdrawing nursing and teacher trainee allowance, they now want to restore it just few months to elections? They will withdraw it again after voting for them to win.....

• Kofigo 7 years ago

Here are people who have suffered most under NDC rule but they are sooooo blind, have herd mentality thinking and blind that they cannot see anything good for themselves. A few months to election you are given petty things an ...

• Hola 7 years ago

Thank you for your input. I love the advice in the last sentence. The ball is really in the court of we Voltarians, whether we want a change in our low quality lives or the status quo.

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

Blockhead like u. All the empty heads in NPP are better than your father and your dead goat president. Aboa like u.

• BB 7 years ago

yes

• BB 7 years ago

TUO

Nana Ama is not real,he is Bole male dog.

• Deep Thought 7 years ago

People need to think. Why buying votes? That is the question! !!!+

• OH VOLTARIANS 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU BORROW MONEY ON BEHALF OF GHANA AND SHARE TO VOLTARIANS? GOD IS WATCHING YOU. FIRST LADY IS MORE DANGEROUS THAN THE FIRST GENTLEMAN

• Sid 7 years ago

Y Volta region n not others what happened to Sada n gyeda they're supposed to do this .y not before until election time?where's electricity to power the equipment.already a lot of hair dressers n fashion designers have gone ...

• asem 7 years ago

oooh Africa will continue to be the last.

• Enough Satani 7 years ago

Too sad indeed for the wife of the President to donate articles for a vote.what happens when she is nomore the First Lady.It is an insult for the Minister to deceive the Voltarians.

• Kuranteng 7 years ago

NPP IS A PARTY OF EVIL CREATURES AND THAT IS WHY VICTORY IS ALWAYS FAR FROM THEM.

• Oman 7 years ago

Nana Ama or whatever you call your self so this is your campaign policy then you fail buying votes

• TAKE YOUR PAY 7 years ago

TAKE WHATEVER THEY GIVE YOU IT IS RIGHTFULLY YOURS -MONEY OF GHANAIANS BUT DONT SELL YOUR VOTE ,, VOTE THEM QUITELY OUT...THEY LIVE IN LUXURY AND YOU WILL CONRTINUE TO LIVE IN POVERTY AFTER YOU VOTE FOR THEN THE NDC ...DO YOU ...

• TAKE YOUR PAY 7 years ago

HAS LORDINA BEEN TO ASHANTI TO DISTRIBUTE GOODS ?M WHEN ? ARE THERE NOT POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA IN ASHANTI REGION ??? THIS WILL SHOW YOU HOW WICKED , DIVISIIVE AND TRIBALISTIC AND DOWN LOOKING THE NDC AND ITS PRESIDENT ARE ...V ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

This first lady will be jail when NPP comes to power. So in Ghana you suffer for 4 years and when election comes this good for nothing lady have no shame but to distribute this inferior Chinese goods for vote. She is a disgra ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

A classic example of misuse of taxpayers monies to enhance the political fortunes of an incompetent president.

• Pankro 7 years ago

The voting cattle indeed!

• Jay 7 years ago

poor statement..please it it not voltarian but voltaian...take notice

• Vinss 7 years ago

COMING SOON ITWILL BE TERRIBLE THAN THE DAYS OF SORDOM AND GORMORAH.FOR SHARP WILL BE SWORD.COMMO SENSE IS DEAD IN GHANA.CAN SOMEONE THINK OF VOTING FOR MAHAMA?

• nyali 7 years ago

This is an insult to us the Ewes, why now? ndceice doesn't have any respect for us and this time around we will proof that Mahama and his wife are rather the biggest fools, just wait for Dec 7 how can u take us for granted fo ...

• K. Burobbey 7 years ago

Does Lordina and Ms. Agyare have brains? Who had financed those items? Before Lordina went to politics she had nothing. BNI, investigate her if you truly committed to democracy, idiots. The voltarians have accepted those i ...

• Kotoo 7 years ago

Nana Ama,it seems to me you are a stranger in Jerusalem. Your dumb president is corrupt beyond comprehension.

• Kotoo 7 years ago

Nana Am a,I wish you had said,"give NDC a break"Ghanaians are not fools like NDC.How would you distribute common scissors for votes.Why now,Nana Amma??

• Freddy 7 years ago

Voltarians must take it because is our stolen money and vote against them .

• Juliana Baaba 7 years ago

Madam when did your husband came to power? And you are now sharing goodies.Our eyes are open now. NDC to you respect for hairdressers? Have forgotten what Baba Jamah said about hairdressers?

• AYI MEGBE 7 years ago

WHAT GOODIES? GOODIES THAT GOES TO MAHAMAH AND HIS CRONIES? 4 YEARS OF PAIN AND SUFFERING. WE CANNOT EVEN AFFORD TO GIVE OUR CHILDREN MONEY TO SCHOOL. AS A RESULT OF DUMSOR WE HAVE LOST OUR JOBS. WE ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR CHAN ...

• Ave-Vi 7 years ago

Before we are in darkness but now we see the light.NDC think they are clearver then we the Voltarins

• Antiochus-London 7 years ago

Shame on you Lordina. Your desperation has forced you to give out goodies to win votes for your husband and his party. It won't work.

• Obrefoba 7 years ago

Take the goodies and vote against them. After all its your money stupid. Shame on them.

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianstuborg Citi 7 years ago

Election gimmick and deceiving is worse than Kennedy Agyepong's attack on the EC chair person. Instead of teaching Voltarians how to fish the first Lady is giving then fish.After that what next?Back to POVERTY.
    The Chiefs sh ...

• Korkuvi 7 years ago

Goodies for VR artisans just months before elections? You cant buy our conscience, NDC thieves. Djapong Cudjoe, Viglo, Ametefe and co are all the thieves ransacking the loot transported to them from their thievery Party HQ in ...

• Jacob Wilson 7 years ago

Who finances the Lordina Foundation? Is the first lady a father Christmas? Where does she get the money? Robbing Peter to Paul must be rejected in politics. President Manama use that money pay workers salary arrears and stud ...

• ella 7 years ago

Voltarians should reason up.. What has the NDC done to the region since Rawlings regime.... There is nothing to boost of..

• Peaceman 7 years ago

Someone like Nana ama doesn't know the current state of this country.your party is in power but still talk like opposition party.it may be well with you but ask your neighbor his his economic conditions and welfare before you ...

• Ebo kormi 7 years ago

This time no amount of goodies can influence us. Voltarians are now fed up with your empty promises. NDC bye byeee

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo has implored Voltarians to vote for factories in the sky. Every town, every village, every city in the Volta Region will have a factory built by the clueless Aku ...