You are here: HomeNews2016 07 22Article 457420

Deputy minister-designate's multiple names cause stir at vetting

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Lawrence Addai paaaaa

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,This nominee has prove that NDC is a comedy party.Waa look,stupidity galore with many names can be found in only NDC fools and idiots party.Folks just look at the demeanour of our president and you can notice that he is ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

See who is chalenging the Minister nominated! He minority leader Osei Kyei Bonsu should also produce his secondary school certificate and explain to Ghanaians why he is now Kyei Bonsu and not LAWRENCE ADDAI who use to steal f ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Ayooooo!

Author:- Richard.....
    This IGP does not know his left from his right. Square peaks in round holes. Does he have a smart phone? And can he use whatsup? I doubt!!!!. He is one of the BBC (Born Before Computer). H does not know ...

• MAHAMA, TOASO. 7 years ago

THIS MINORITY LEADER WHO WIELDS A STOLEN CERTIFICATE BEARING THE LAWRENCE ADDAI NAME KNOWS WHAT THE YOUNF MAN IS TALKING ABOUT! HAHAAAAAA!

• oseikrom 7 years ago

U see u r stupid

• ShamRock 7 years ago

at least he went to one of the best SHS in the country..St.Peter's. students are students and whatever happens at SHS sometime is just for fun and to prove u are 'hard'. Is he stealing like those in gov? Pls a clown was nomin ...

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Real name....John kopi...why get birth certificate from high school...should come from court house ....registrar of birth....

• Daniella 7 years ago

Foolish people. With what experience are we managing the affairs of the nation?. Basic things, such as names and prior names we can't figure them out? Oh My God. We like playing too much with even serious things.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• Freeman 7 years ago

My brother, remember the insults will not help the nation to develop you should do away with insult in our politics. I belief you are a Christian or Muslim?. Read your Bible or any other very well.

• Freeman 7 years ago

My brother, remember the insults will not help the nation to develop you should do away with insult in our politics. I belief you are a Christian or Muslim?. Read your Bible or any other very well.

• another loose talk 7 years ago

So what was this boy doing before his appointment? I am less concerned with his name(s) but rather his qualification for the position he has been nominated for?

• Apuskele 7 years ago

He graduated from university in 2012, completed national service in 2013 and he is deputy minister in 2016. Are we safe?

• Wallace 7 years ago

You have said it all.

• Kay 7 years ago

Man the guy no be kid o. First of all he is the incumbent MP FOR NKWANTA NORTH. He was born in 1979 so he is senior Bruv. 37 year old papa. He got Diploma in some youth and development from Legon in 2012 and MA in governance ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

but how can u get a masters degree without first degree? i doubt his masters...either its fake or he is using someones credentials hence the name inconsistencies

• Big Boy 7 years ago

He was sweeping your father's house. What sort of silly question is this? Also note that he is a man and not a boy. I am sure he is more responsible than you.

• Oti John K 7 years ago

Oh my brother be truth to yourself. How old is he.what experience has he.n not other less than any other post apart from local gov.t where u deal with all the ligal frame works

• KR 7 years ago

Big boy, are u really a big boy?? Let what comes out of ur mouth defines u !! What wrong in somebody asking to know the acredibility if a person his tax is going to pay for his service? Be him boy or man is not in question, w ...

• Oti John K 7 years ago

I am shock to the marrow my people. After 2012 from school n to national service 2013 what work experiience has he. And how old is this boy? What work was he doing? Local gov't minister what experience has he in this field. G ...

• Maame Grace 7 years ago

Exactly what experience does he have. Forget about the name change. What can someone who left university in 2012 do for Ghana
    At this point we need people with experience not party card.

• Amecole 7 years ago

Who in his right sense nominated him without proper background check. Only in a yentie obia government do you get to see this.
    I guess he is a product of scratch my back, and l scratch yours, a better Ghana agenda.

• Agbovi 7 years ago

Avukoklo man!!!!

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Skin pain nkoaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• MAYA 7 years ago

The guy had his first degree 4 years ago and already he's a Minister..... the incompetence continues unabated.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Are you stupid? IC Quaye had nothing. Nana Addo had third class. Now LLB certificate. No BL certificate from Ghana School of Law. He can be president. Fools

• Sam 7 years ago

It should not about cert only. Even in the western world not all ministers or MPs have high degrees but what counts more is the experience in the field. What experience does this gentleman really have in life and n that field ...

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Nana used to bribe all his cases check well

• MAA 7 years ago

John Mahama who graduated from Stanford USA, got his masters from Yale and his MBA from Harvard is the most stupid idiot president Ghana has ever had, he is incompetent a failure and visionless of all his schooling in prestig ...

• Paa 7 years ago

NDC liar pretending to be anti-Mahama while spreading falsehood in a vain attempt to vanish Mahama's credentials. Fyi, Manama did history and communications @ Legon and social psychology (propaganda) in Russia.

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Maa u should put this in your chicken brain from today that your shortingo will never be a president of Ghana The Almighty has approved it and u are an idiotic mamal to insult my president

• oseikrom 7 years ago

Ur moda

• Posca 7 years ago

NDC pass him because we are going to vote you all out including Your EC.

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

A lot of times I have come across names such as KUSI COLLINS, OSEI YAW, OSEI KWAME, OSEI KWADWO, Kwasi Asibey Osei, OSEI DOUGLAS ANDREW and many others.

In any standardized citizen naming system all such names are wrong be ...

• ken 7 years ago

James we do have well defined naming format but it only those with questionable past or CV who get into names snafu. If your name is correct it means your surname is Awotwe, first name James and middle name Mahnoud.

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

My own name is valid for the fist, middle and last name format. My first name is James, middle name is Mahmoud and last name(s) is Awotwe-Braun a combination of the last names of my parents.

To clarify my point, any Europe ...

• .... 7 years ago

i beg to differ, the chinese and the vietnamese have their own way of placing the first, middle and last names. isaw some names in some Northern Schools like Yakubu Yakubu and Alhassan Alhassan.

• Daniella 7 years ago

There is no basic format. Only the parents determines which name is the surname and which is given/christian name.These names could be changed through the courts at any given time either by the person involved (when old enoug ...

• JT 7 years ago

Okudjeto said it all. We're being ruled by people who know next to nothing. How do we appoint a guy who can't make a difference between his surname and other names as a deputy minister. Are we so short of adequate personnel, ...

• Java 7 years ago

Four years after school and l am sure this is his first job and being proposed as a deputy minister? What has he achieved in life, what is his experience in life to merit such elevation. Are we really serious as a nation look ...

• Asebu 7 years ago

Only 4 years out of the University and he has enough working experience already to become a Deputy Minister of State. What at all is wrong with this Mahama?

• Ghana ho do nti 7 years ago

The man has not even started work as dep. minister and already he's embroid in controversies. Ei, NDC. This Oti, Bless or whatever his name is must be watched. This is NDC for you.

• obi 7 years ago

my god big alibaba ,what is the BNI doing

• Ghabay,NY 7 years ago

Waaa look! NDC just dont have the men.If this jackass who just completed school a couple of years ago is being appointed to be a minister,then Ghana has really gone to the dogs.He will be a multi millionaire in very soon,just ...

• Educate 7 years ago

Cannot even get his name straight.

By the end of his term, he'll probably be fishing for another name to cover up some fishy deal.

Where do they get these guys from?

• Educate 7 years ago

Is Lordina, the HR gal trying so hard to push his Tuobodom boys up for a sip of the fine wine?

Ebei!

• ayala 7 years ago

Governing a country is not a joke ,is for people with work experience 15-20 years experience,this young man at the ministry the director s will just walk over him

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 7 years ago

What!!, this boy is not even fit for an assemblyman. A real. team F player.

• Freedom & Justice 7 years ago

Ghanaweb is now NPP propaganda network. Stupid Ghanaweb Akyem people.

• Jak 7 years ago

Who is the majority leader in Parliament? Kyea mensah bomso?come again

• Nana kow 7 years ago

No comments
    Bogua bogus job koraa will demand at least 5 years working experience how much more DEPUTY MINISTER Hmmmmmmmm
    Ma ?man hó nhia w
    Ghana man y? wara wo dza

• Morrison 7 years ago

The real length of a frog ???? is determined after it's death

• Yaw Seth 7 years ago

Ewes continuous use of Akan names as surnames makes me wonder what on earth will they gain by this action. Is this an issue of identity crisis or inferiority complex. Do they do it to hide their through identity or for a lack ...

• Gyan 7 years ago

Hey dog! People from Nkwanta are Akans. They speak Akan.

If the people from Nkwanta are Akans then we are all one people why then this tribal hatred?

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Whoever nominates appointees should have dealt with this issue, this is disgraceful.

• A wise Ghanaian 7 years ago

Uselessly stupid guy and he's been chosen as a deputy minister designate. He can't even reconcile his own fake names correctly. That's one of the NDC's ploys of appointing thieves to high positions. Thief, he doesn't even kno ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

That's job for the boys what workiing experience he has before ok even dinner hall prefect is deputy minister so it doesn't matter in family and friends government

• Nyame 7 years ago

He possibly made some one to write his exams for him.

• Ugan 7 years ago

I'm just surprise of the whole show.I'm disappointed in mahama's incompetence

• Kiku 7 years ago

Where from this man he got all his spellings wrong in experience. Mahama all this school boys h

• Kenpong 7 years ago

Did Matthew Addai swear to change his name to kyei mensah bonsu? He is a hypocrite.

• prof 7 years ago

This boy is fake. He bought the certificate from John Bless oti. Did you see how non serious the mahama govt is? How on earth will you appoint this boy to that status? Is it for political reasons? Mahama is a disgrace to A ...

• K. Burobbey 7 years ago

Mahama, Mahama, what is wrong with you? Can't you stop demonstrating stupidity? What experience does this lad have in local government? To run a country is not a show business . It is a serious business, Mahama. Appointin ...

• from kpassa nkonta north 7 years ago

Hee oti bless see hoo all your nouns kpakpaaa you see!!!!!!!

• Bushai 7 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmm. ndceive party no wonder this is a party of crooks with nothing to offer the good pple of Ghana .tweaaaaaaa Mahama must go to save Ghana

• jam 7 years ago

But are you surprised to have inexperienced people appointed as ministers and deputy ministers in this good for nothing govt. You remember Minta Akando who had dinning hall prefect as his working 'experience' is a deputy mini ...

• bitakor bb 7 years ago

my checks indicates dis boy stole a certificate belonging to one john oti bless. now dat guy's ghost is hunting him.bless will suffer in life paa.

• Big Boy 7 years ago

This report has not indicated that the certificate from the University is his first degree. It could be a Masters or any other post- graduate certificate. Why don't you find out first before making your comments. It's a shame ...

• K JUMFOUR 7 years ago

Is John Ford Mahama NDC gov't serious???

• Livingstone Yao Setsoafia 7 years ago

This boy doesn't qualify to run that ministry. I am not being political. If you just completed University and you became MP, why can't you wait for some time? Well, you are right to apply but the nominators have to judge this ...

• DON NEXT 7 years ago

A case of lack of men to rule ghana

• Eric 7 years ago

he is telling us he is a fraudster. nkwanta north think twice

• Anas Johnson 7 years ago

Bro talkooo he should rather come home .And stop disgracing Nkwanta North people

• Peace 7 years ago

No doubt this one had a problem with either his English language, Mathematics or Science grade with which he could not gain admission to the University and therefore sought the assistance of some one who impersonated to write ...

• Frank Lawson 7 years ago

What of Nana. Has he got his Secondary and law certs for us to verify, Mr MP. He has a degree and someone wants to know what qualification he has to be a deputy munister. Let everyone, inclusive of Nana to produce their origi ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

No wonder we are here...! The last time was a guy with dining room prefect experience.

• Allan Swain 7 years ago

This guy stole someone grades and name to get admission to Legon. How can someone who graduated in 2012 become a minister in Ghana. I am lost for words. No wonder Ghana is moving backwards on all fronts during the past 8 te ...

• Gbagbladza Amuzuga 7 years ago

Who is using Kofi Gbagbladza to insult Nana?Nana Akuffo Addo all the way! The English alone dat he speaks is enough.Not Atopahene,the looter.

• kwabena konadu 7 years ago

Did he complete university of Ghana? No, I don't believe this. Or he was one of those who uses some ones certificate. We should find out.

• kwame Amo 7 years ago

This man will not even pass the test to become a cleaner elsewhere but some idiot had appointed him to this high office of the land. Shame incompetent mahama

• Jay 7 years ago

There should be background check these folks before announcing them as Ministers. There are a lot Ministers who are using different names.

• Esi Atta 7 years ago

Wait a minute. When did this guy graduate from Legon? And he's going to be a minister of state?

• Jay 7 years ago

For real??? How old is he anyway??? What is his experience??? So why are people blasting Sam okudzeto when what he is saying is right. We have some very experienced people who can help build this nation with their acquired ...

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

GROSS INEPTITUDE AT WORK. THE ADMINISTRATION WHICH BROUGHT OTl BEFORE PARLIAMENT FOR CONFIRMATION SHOULD HAVE VERIFIED THESE THINGS. WE NEED TO STOP BEING RIDICULOUS AND START PUTTING OUR BASICS TO USE.

• Tweaaa 7 years ago

This is team 'F' in action

• K.D 7 years ago

This Oti guy failed potoorrr during his SSSCE at NKWASEC.I personally know him.He wants to hide his past hence the changes in his name.Moreover,Mahama assured the people of Nkwanta north that he will give him a ministerial p ...

• Samuel Antwi 7 years ago

Committee should be bold to fail him because it is a criminal issue. This is not the matter of go and work on his certificate or name and come back

• Prince D 7 years ago

Please kindly correct yourself. Check the title given to honourable Mensa Bonsu he is not yet the majority leader.

• Arthur Freeman 7 years ago

Mr. Mensah is a minority leader instead of majority.

• Boateng yaw 7 years ago

I keep saying governance is a team so who has a better coach with good players wins. Npp have the men. Intellectuals, visionary and business moguls. Case arrested.

• tk 7 years ago

did john bless claimed his certificate were lost after unsuccessful attempt at army n so he could not produce them. the question is, by what means did he get to university wen he can't trace his before that time

• Asunki Despite 7 years ago

John Mahama is clueless. Wonders will never end. Oti Bless paaaa Minister.Sorry for GH

• saeed bin saeed 7 years ago

Majority leader Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu advised the nominee to go back to Nkwanta Senior High School, his Alma Mater to produce a certificate bearing his original name before the committee considers passing him.

• Nana aaron 7 years ago

Osei kyei bonsu is never the majority leader. Ghanaweb check that

• kwamena kwao 7 years ago

The aborted appointment of mr oti or bless as deputy minister in Manama's ETHNOKLEPTOCRACY is glaring example of how confused and disappointing this corrupt govt is.Because it is not practically possible for all Ghaians to pa ...

• Adam 7 years ago

How can you call Hon. Kyi-Mensah Bosu as the majority leader? Maybe yet to but for now he is not. He is the minority leader

• Tin 7 years ago

I know bless very well, he is the mp for the people of kpasa, am surprised he has been able to complete ug, he couldn't pass his SSCE,he wrote again and couldn't make it, and today he is deputy minister designate? We have pro ...

• ctp amo, us army 7 years ago

Is good to have de youth in governmeny,bt not rush them into ministerial position straigth from school. There is alot of earlders with expirence in ndc party who can handle such possition. The youth need to start frm where fo ...

• b. b 7 years ago

Why wouldn't he hv a multiple name very humunizir is like that.

• I am John's old school mate. 7 years ago

I am Oti's old school mate and I know him to he John. He didn't pass any of our secondary school exams. After leaving school we later learnt that he had changed his name to Oti Bless because a he bought a secondary school ce ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

FRESH graduate for ministerial post w!aaaao mahane (,ho)why not bring Akua donkor on board to finish Ghana once and for all?

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

It looks like the president.Mahama want to vacate the presidency quickly to enjoy his money.some things are not adding up for me.

• MR. WISE ASANTE 7 years ago

Why did you change your name from Lawrence Addai to Kyei Mensah Bonsu? I dare to also furnish the house with your SSS certificate. Hon. John Bless Kwabena Oti stand firm and do not mind this lawless man who broke the rules of ...

• Hamilton j 7 years ago

It has nothing to do with any Lawrence Adjei. The guy finished school in 2012 in governance or whatever. By 2014 got his masters. So what his is job experience. He has not worked before. Hmmmm Ghana pay nie. Let's cut of ...

• General 7 years ago

Ghanaweb when did Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu became the MAJORITY leader or this news is a 2004 news or its mischief or editors are finished in Ghana.

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS FLOCK TOGETHER. IT IS INCOMPETENCE WHICH IS THE COMMON DENOMINATOR IN THIS CLUELESS NDC GOVERNMENT.TO THEM, THE WELFARE OF THE CITIZENRY IS NOT THEIR CONSIDERATION BUT HOW TO CLING TO POWER.THEY WIL ...

• Abdul 7 years ago

It is only idiot bad mannered person who insult others. You can only find this with npp followers.

• Big Bro. 7 years ago

Go to GBA and ask of the list of lawyers of good standing and u will find Akufo Addo's name there. we have our weakness and strength. He identified his weakness in economics and diverted to law where his strength is and he ha ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Kyei Mensah Bonsu is not the majority leader as you wish, his majority leadership as you wish may happen if the chased away elephant return from the bus which is not possible under Nana Addo.

• Delevagas 7 years ago

Herrrrr!!!!!! these people paa de3,aaah baba God pls kindly come and save us wai.how can THIS boy become a deputy minister of this great Nation.These people are very CHEAP.Ghana has been Degraded.

• snr coach, 7 years ago

oti think of making your names on your certificates tally and stop talking about npp