You are here: HomeNews2016 07 22Article 457290

Ghanaian traders turning into manufacturers – Trade Minister

Read Comments Comments (17)

• acasia 7 years ago

In this era of Dumsor and high cost of doing business in Ghana? Maybe with traders he means the foreigners (lebanese, chinese, indians, turks, etc) who have registered their businesses here and are benefitting from unfair gov ...

• TAVIE 7 years ago

UNTIL THE NEXT GOVERNMENT TAKES OFFICE NO TRUTH WILL BE KNOWN ABOUT THE CURRENT REGIME

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

If we are tired of importing goods, why not manufacture our own goods ? It is even more economic that way. The cedi will appreciate against the foreign currencies and more Ghanaians will have enough jobs to do. Let us create ...

• The truth 7 years ago

Liar, where is the light you are talking about.

• Chief Vandal 7 years ago

Spio,
    Keep on hallucinating? Which Ghana are you talking about? The one in West Africa? Lies lies and damn lies

• winifred 7 years ago

Eeeeei,so when will these people stop their lias.Look at Spio too.In these era of dumsor.No wonder chineese have got Ghana names like afua,adwoa etc

• OSEI 7 years ago

Man you have lived in America and Europe, how can you tell our ignorant Ghanaians that you can have a real manufacturing economy without electricity? Maybe you mean producing Gari in the backyard of making konkonte. Man take ...

• Jato Bibio 7 years ago

Has the minister asked why traders are shifting into manufacturing? Is it the Dumsor or the cost of duty and clearing of imported goods?

• Odoba 7 years ago

Infact politics no good oo !this man paaa Ghana is collapsing and this is what the trade minister has to say?

• TIMENG ADDO 7 years ago

GOOD POLICIES OF THE NDC GOVT ARE WORKING. WE NEED MORE INDUSTRIALISTS

• Obrefo 7 years ago

How can traders turn into manufacturer in this era of DUMSOR, higher electricity bills, economic hardship, astronomically interest rate and unprecedented corruption? Can you guy tell the truth just once? We're all not the gul ...

• FRONT FIGHTER 7 years ago

who are your so called manufacturers and where is the power to do so ?

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Sit down there a complain he is in the position to see what u and me don't see so believe what u want.
    Am one of those importers n very soon I will be producing in Ghana cos the pressure on the government to fix dumsor is h ...

• ..... 7 years ago

Aboooaaa like you! You think this energy crisis collapsing businesses is a child's play. Your current government wont do shit about it. They keep throwing dust into your eyes and you take it at face value. Kwasia Kokonte!

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Is this man speaking from a dream or what? Where is the evidence? What are the statistics? This sounds like madness. How many cement, sugar and ceramics plants do we have in Ghana to manufacture?

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

This man SPIO Gambler or GARBRAH is an idiot. He just lies. Many manufacturers are folding up. In this moment of worsening dims or, high utility rates, high cost of borrowing, cheaper imports from more serious economies flood ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

And no example importing company name that is venturing into manufacturing was mention.What a confuse minister who knows no shit.What a disgrace.And when wise men chide our idiot president for sideline wise men and hired fool ...