You are here: HomeNews2016 07 22Article 457284

December 7 poll date bad for Mahama – Lecturer

Read Comments Comments (209)

Nothing and nothing can save this visionless and planless government

• Independent 7 years ago

The lecturer said nothing but use childish speculation. No wonder Ghanaians graduates cannot think out of the box.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Massa, if you know anything about project, you will not be making such comments. It is the cost you focus on but the scope of the work required. Don't be shallow minded and don't be misled by politicians just do your home wor ...

• Champion 7 years ago

where from this lecturer? what kind of argument is this? hmmmmm, hmmmmmm

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

It's only illiterate NPP apologists that will applaud this kokoase professor. What difference would four weeks make if for the past two years, Nana Akufo Addo had failed to convince Ghanaians to vote for him. Indeed, the extr ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

More time to challenge EC list, and advocate for a new register.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Certainly it is time for Mahama to retire Nana Addo and his cronies from active politics since they have no policies which will help transform Ghana. President Mahama on the other hand has introduced proactive policies such a ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

It is time for Mahama to retire Nana Addo and his cronies from active politics since they have no policies which will help transform Ghana. President Mahama on the other hand has introduced proactive policies such as the BASI ...

• sammeno 7 years ago

If you have such persons teaching potential leaders of a nation what will you expect for the future? Mr lecturer, to talk more about a challenge is no proof you can solve it.

• aikins 7 years ago

The Professor is right, the 400.000 barrels of crude oil imported into the country was meant to give us light till 7th November but now they have to get money to buy another one month crude oil since they want to try as much ...

• Big john@uwr 7 years ago

Look at this kindergarten lecturer. I only pity his students. When people are talking about serious issues this so-called lecturer appears with his fused and tangent ideas with some hollow and bogus analysis. These are the so ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Yes, those are the geniuses he is referring to. What a waste of professionalism!

• Otikoton Djabaton 7 years ago

Yea buddy! I was totally taken aback by this infantile analysis which has received such prominence in the news. Quite pathetic if you ask me

• mobile pot 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm .Prof nie.

• PAPA U 7 years ago

I am equally surprise the way the professor is reasoning.Profs don't reason this way.Prof, next time think outside the box.The question is, what is the difference b/n 7th Nov. and 7th Dec.People have made up their minds alrea ...

This is no professor. May be a teaching assistant or one of those who bought exam papers to scale through.

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

You are right. I thought he was going to adduce something factual, something based on time tested information. This assertion is shallow,

• change is coming 7 years ago

can de dead goat think inside de box? let alone outside de box. thieves

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The change Ghanaians want to see is already happening under President Mahama and even the entire world can attest to it. In effect under President Maham Ghana received an African Gender Award in the year 2016, in recognition ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

can the clueless incompetent elephant-riding ugly pigmy and monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo tie his own shoes et alone save his crashing NPP, besides hallucinating delusionally about building a factory in each dist ...

• Lixo 7 years ago

Who is this lecturer ??? Please, I think his comments are not comprehensible and reasonable. Is it really true, he is a lecturer ??

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Can you imagine a learned adult, a lecturer for that matter speaking as if he has never step into a classroom before, all because of tribal politics.

• NUHU 7 years ago

Uh.! for God's sake how do we have such hollow headed academics like Dr. Prempeh impacting knowledge to our children in the Universities, no wonder our children leave the terciary institutions and yet still think like they've ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Nuhu please read your own comment again and see if you are making sense here. And stop attacking the good Professor.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Can you see the professor was shallow and his line of argument is hollow and flaccid? He cannot lecture at university of Ghana. He can only pollute Americans.

• NUHU 7 years ago

CORRECTION: "If November 7th rejection could play in the advantage of NPP" was intended.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Nana Addo in all humility must start preparing his concession speech since he he will never rule Ghana. JM however is still our best option and under his watch, the the Department of Cooperatives registered a total of 1,757 Y ...

• ama 7 years ago

I think you have to write the for speec him madam cooperative

• ama 7 years ago

I think you have to write the speech for him madam cooperative

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Some of these INTELLECTUALS, hmm. What kind of argument is this? Is he saying that Mahama hasn't done anything for which the extension will give him more time to let the electorate KNOW AND SEE for themselves? Some of these ...

Messageless idiots. How can Nana Addict rule Ghana? He will lose.

• Day 7 years ago

Warped analysis from a Prof. clouded by myopic analysis to look favourably in the eyes of NPP. You really think by extending it just for a month will now make people convinced>? Interesting!!!!!

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

@Dey, a day in politics is like 10years in power.if you sit down and do analytic thinking, you will understand the premises.
    Look, many workers receive their x mas pay 14 days prior to December.since the govt is cash trap to ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Stupid talk,is only a month difference.let's have a constructive argument for once.

• Kay 7 years ago

U rather sound stupid n shallow minded . In politics a single day matters . Do u know how 1 month campaign can achieved. Reason b4 u write those useless comment .

• Ben 7 years ago

That is if you have the resources and the a strong candidate who can travel the length and breath of Ghana which Nana Addo is not. That is if you think Mahama cannot do anything beyond what he is currently doing. But there is ...

• sammeno 7 years ago

Ben thank you. You are wise guy.

• Kwamena Kwao 7 years ago

Ben, you are right in one sense:Ghana lacks real thinkers else who would support Mahama's, ETHNOKLEPTOCRACY! What political leadership needs are ability to mobilize people with the right ideas of economic progress, the will t ...

My brother I am so sad about your myopic mindset and your mediocrity. Your xenophobic mentality against some Ghanaians is rather pitiful and tells how primitive you are. People like you will never be allowed in the governanc ...

• ama 7 years ago

One month can make a a great difference

• Iddris Yussif 7 years ago

Wise up!! That lecture WS biased in his analysis.infact very short sighted analysis indeed.Dis one month can also give mahama more room to solve wat ever problems are at stake. So hw can he conclude DAT it will favour the npp ...

• Benedicta 7 years ago

That was someone's opinion. If you disagree, just make your point and stop rubbishing someone's view.
    I don't know your level of education but I know what it takes to be a lecturer.

• Photosy 7 years ago

What humans intend for evil , God has always intended for good and so shall it be. Kwasi Prempah hasn't thought of the fact that an extra month will rather ensue that the President might fix the problems and the NPP might sho ...

• Atoo 7 years ago

Warped argument. Wont it ennure to the benefit of the President also to get some of his projects that would have not completed in Nov completed and affect his electoral fortunes? I thought NPP were convinced that the Prez had ...

• Romeo Gyaim 7 years ago

Is dis analysis coming from a university Professor or an undergraduate student?. U are a disgrace to de academia.Even a basic skul pupil wil not make dis bogus analysis

• Ben 7 years ago

Political scientist? No wonder our graduates cannot think. he lecture reason was very shallow indeed and he was really one sided with his reasoning. Though it is a valid point, the solution to our problem cannot have quick fi ...

• K Appiah 7 years ago

Prof. You have always been anti Mahama so ur analysis doesn't hold water. The postponement can also afford the govt more time to fix your imaginary problems.

• Jona 7 years ago

What twisted logic? A University prof? I will wait till he comes out to deny he said those things before responding to the issue.

• aikins 7 years ago

Then you are going to wait in vain, I will only advice you to put on your thinking cap on and you will understand what he meant and get the sense in his article.

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU AND FAMILY WILL BE VERY SAD ON 7TH DEC. NANA WILL LOSE

• ama 7 years ago

You and your family will cry and cry on 7th Dec.ford will lose!!!!

• aikins 7 years ago

Ama thank you.

• Man 7 years ago

ndc spiritualist has failed.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC only upholds virtues which are worthy of celebration. And come Dec 7, our creator will ordain JM as President once more since he is #ChangingLives for the better.
    Between January 2013 and June 2015, USD$ 817.5 milli ...

• abraham 7 years ago

lecturer, that's your opinion but it's not true. Npp will rather mess their party up the more

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

One should not be surprised to see the idiots and vultures in NDC swooping in on the carcass put on the table by the clueless EC headed by a harlot! They now know that the EC's complicity in the evil scheme to rig the
    2016 ...

• Aduna 7 years ago

I don't get professor"s submission the date doest favor any presidential hopeful at the polls. Some professors these days l don't know what is in their heads.

• ben Jason 7 years ago

you are right my friend, ghanaian professor! full of dead brain! how many of them even write book about anything? professors in other countries tried to educate their people for better feature but ghanaian professor choose t ...

• abraham 7 years ago

even America has economic challenges but they won't make a mistake of electing Trump as president

• K Appiah 7 years ago

What a childish analysis ! I am not sure a Prof can make this analysis. Pres Mahama can use the more time to fix the problems. Prof pls u are disgracing academia.

• Ben 7 years ago

If you want your ward to get good education and well grounded thinking, please don't send you kids to UG unless they are studying medicine and law. with people like this lecturing, how can Ghana develop? He is a disgrace

• Kofi from kumasi 7 years ago

This is the most silly analysis from a university professor. Don't you know that the one month extention gives the president the opportunity to solve some of the problems before the election. Also funds are getting exhausted ...

• Frimpong 7 years ago

Is this man a lecturer? What a confused and mentally disturbed person. What kind of analysis is this? How would this not bode well for the president, but favour the npp tribal party?These are the things that want to control ...

• Gzingo 7 years ago

So this is what you are teaching the students at the university to reason.What a warped argument. If you have nothing to say is it force to come out with this jaundiced reasoning?

• NPP chaiii chaii chaii 7 years ago

WHAT AN ILLOGICAL AND UNSCIENTIFIC SPECULATION!!! JUST SHAKING MY DAMN HEAD!

• Yawner 7 years ago

What did the European Union report say? Who doesn't want to be crowned early enough? So why's the NPP buying time for? Are they now afraid of something?

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Kwamina 7 years ago

The minority has lost the opportunity to change the date (Dec. 7) of electing JOHNs as Presidents in Ghana.

• Randy 7 years ago

There were 148 NDC MPs in the house but only 125 voted in favour of the bill. What happend to the remaining 23. So you see not all the NDC were in favour

• Opan 7 years ago

OHH nana akuffo addo WHY? JM TOASO

• Ed-Kumasi 7 years ago

Some profs of our time.......Gyenyame.

• DDT 7 years ago

Oh no, please tell me it is not true. This is not coming from a lecturer of one of our only universities. I am not for NDC but this is pure rubbish.

• Japiong 7 years ago

Mr lecturer, you had it wrong are you also forgotten that NDC can also use the one month interval to solve pertinent issues that can win them another term?

• MOI 7 years ago

Is this lecturer serious at all?

• nana 7 years ago

they hv had 4 years to tell Ghanaians he could not do the job. What would a single month do?

• JOE 7 years ago

So this is the level to which some lecturers of our Universities have deteriorated? This election date is a no issue for anyone to hinge his fortunes or otherwise on. I thought it was meant to allow time for a run-off if need ...

• Osei 7 years ago

This is very poor analysis. Have consider John Mahama and his NDC also having more time to reach out to many people and change their mind?

• kwame 7 years ago

No wonder the Legon certificates are now useless bcos the type of lecturers that input the students. If this is how a lecturer can put an argument, I wonder what analysis he can make on subjects he lectures on.Oh Mother Ghan ...

But the idiot does not teach at legon. He is not

• Daada 7 years ago

Are not the same people who predict that if elections were to be held today, your NPP will win? Don't you also think this gives more time for government to complete more projects?

• kelly 7 years ago

Professor doing this kind of analysis? i it would not make any difference if elections were to be held even tomorrow NPP ll still lose . Akuffo Ado can never be a president of Ghana . Never

• K.K 7 years ago

How can a whole academic do this korle Bu mkt analysis.
    God save Ghana

• nana_qwuasi 7 years ago

You don't need one month to change the verdict. Just take a tour to any home in Asankragua and everyone knows their preferred candidate. Moving to November will rather have been favorable to NPP as it will reduce their cost a ...

• Samsudeen 7 years ago

So this analysis is coming from a University lecturer? Then our children are dead. My God. 4 weeks enough for the opposition to high light the lapses of a sitting Govt. What were they doing all these years? Anyway, 4 weeks ar ...

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

THE LESS PEOPLE TALK IN INSULTING, DEBASING AND DECLARING DEFEAT OF THE CURRENT PRESIDENT IN THE COMING ELECTIONS THE BETTER FOR THEM....PUT THE DATE WHERE YOU WANT ...THE MAN (MAHAMA) IS WINNING .,...CAN'T YOU SEE ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

This hollow analysis is fit for primary school boys. This from a professor? I can't believe it. If it was a genuine analysis made without any bias, then this man must be so empty that he must not be allowed to continue poison ...

• Kwame McHubert 7 years ago

This is de most ridiculous analysis I've seen from a University professor..... what a joke of analysis...what if de the President can commission more projects that can inure to his political campaign??

• Kobina 7 years ago

Eiii, so do we have all these professors in Ghana? What kind of "class one" analysis is that? God have have mercy on our students.

• YAW 7 years ago

THIS ANALOGY IS CHILDISH INDEED.

• Common Sense First 7 years ago

People become more sensitive to bad economic times in December. Parents become extremely depressed and furious with the government when they are confronted with December spending pressures - new shoes and clothing for the kid ...

• Nii 7 years ago

you have to talk well like a lecture.

• Agbo 7 years ago

This is the worse thing our Law makers have ever done.

• Steve 7 years ago

These Law makers have no brains. Do they know the implication of this?

• booboo 7 years ago

So Mr. Lecturer...i want to ask a question...which day and month did the current President won the election in 2012?

• Nii 7 years ago

stupid lecture

• Mr. Abdul salam sulle 7 years ago

Nothing and nothing can save this incompetent man again

• Albert Armaah 7 years ago

Professor paa nie. Gyimie analysis paa nie. Tweaa.

• CAT, Yesukrom boy 7 years ago

Is this man a real lecturer? What childish analysis is that. He sounds funny but no wonder his name tells where he is coming from hence advocation for the NPP. Nana is just not ready n prepared for the election. The NPP shoul ...

• Ben Acheampon 7 years ago

Ur insulting a prof just bcos ur not comfortable with his analysis meanwhile u couldn't even pass ur WASSE ahhh too bad !!!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

JM is impacting positively on the lives of Ghanaians and he is #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana.
    Under the ruling NDC government, two new universities have been built thus easing the pressure on the existing traditiona ...

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

A professor spoke and NDC did not undetstand. Why? Because they are not the academic type. LONG LIVE KNOWLEDGE AND DOWN WITH THE NDC.

• Nene Huago 7 years ago

What do you know? You meant because he is a professor you would accept whatever he says without critically analysing it as others have brilliantly done? What is the level of education you have?I advise you go back to school t ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

logically, If your argument is anything to go by the NPP's acclaimed astute Lawyer Nana Addo should have resolved the factions in the NPP by now. what a shame. But for the records, the only reason why the NDC will always and ...

• Agyenim Boateng 7 years ago

Useless analysis, it would rather expose akuffo addos bad health status and old age nemesis of sleeping anywhere and falling due to fragility of his legs

• Ben Acheampon 7 years ago

Dis lecturer is right ...J M must go

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

JM will be retained come Nov 7 since he is still best man for Ghana. Under his watch as at the third quarter of this year 2015 $201,072,785.62 representing 41% of the total of $792,623,122.73 worth of investment for the year ...

• PREMPEH 7 years ago

WHAT A PROFESSOR WOW. NO WONDER WE ALL FINISHED UNIVERSITY WITH VERY GOOD CLASSES AND YET LOOKING FOR JOBS IN POOR COMPANIES AND STURF. HOW CAN A WHOLE PROF ANALYSE ISSUE LIKE A SERIAL CALLER? IF INDEED WHAT U RE SAYING IS TR ...

• KOJO 7 years ago

you mean this man is a senior lecturer in our University of Ghana? What is he teaching there?

• andy dosty 7 years ago

A prof of our time indeed. They talk based on their stomachs and familiarities

• Sulley, Tamale 7 years ago

I am ashamed if this analyses are really coming from a Prof. So what happens if the antagonism and the already cracks in the NPP continue to deepen? What happens if the alleged ill-health of Nana continues to deteriorate as t ...

• ???????????? 7 years ago

WHAT A STUPID ANALYSIS BY AN EQUALLY STUPID LECTURER.

• Lord Coffie 7 years ago

Am surprise Prof. Who are supposed to be fulll of knowledge could readon tthis way. Whichvof the two parties need more time? Obviously it shd be the NDC because that gives in more time to fix the nagging problem of elecctrici ...

• no yawa 7 years ago

This lecturer is an idiot

• Ks 7 years ago

This is the most porous analysis I have ever read in my life time. Whaaaaw a whole academician can do such a poor analysis. This is disappointing waaaaaa how could a prof do such a bad work at the disadvantage of the masses a ...

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Are you sure Nana Akuffo Addo has anything of value to say in one month that he has not said before? On the contrary, Dr Bawumia's flair for making promises will put people off. Voters are not fool. they ask where is the mone ...

• MAN 7 years ago

NPP will loose at all course. No change of time will save NPP. With barometric voting no way NPP will win the election, since there can loote votes again.

• Sandy 7 years ago

Why should a young Lady who want a Bright future strangle to enter into Nursing institution thinking I will get allowance to support my self n u President Mahama decide to for go it and u still expect me to voter u in to pow ...

• Wekpa 7 years ago

Thank God I didn't attend UG. I hope this man's children don't become lecturers too: shallow mindedness has a way of running in the blood.

• Ojuku 7 years ago

Politics can indeed make even a man of high standing as a university lecturer unable to reason well. If the president can provide quick-fix solutions by November 7, why will he not be able to do that even better by December 7 ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Interesting times indeed! NPP claims that if elections are held today they will win. If so why should NPP delay its chances of coming to power? NPP why this?

• Jay 7 years ago

I disagree with you Prof. I mean its only a month so I don't see anything different happening in a month. I mean we know dumsor is still there, Mahama doesn't know what he's doing, living expenses are high. How does one month ...

• JK 7 years ago

so is it compulsory for peacefmonline to publish every rubbish from our so called academics? How can a whole prof. reason this way. level 200 POSSA student will not even argue this way. no wonder he is an NPP mole.

• DR. HARPER 7 years ago

PROF. KWASI PREMPEH UNFIT TO TEACH IN PRIMARY SCHOOL. WHAT LOGIC. MY GOODNESS. BIG DISGRACE AND IGNOMINY TO ACADEMIA.

• North 7 years ago

What type of research has he done to arrive at this conclusion. It could even be more doom for NPP you will never know. Wait until the D-day.

• princess adofo 7 years ago

rubbish professor come come again

• Kwei 7 years ago

What is this lecturer talking about it will rather favor the ndc bcos they will have time to fix the issues

• kobby 7 years ago

Baseless and will it not also not give jm more time to also work on solving the those problem

• Yiadom Boachie 7 years ago

OIMG. What an opposite and a strange analysis of a whiole professor Agyemang.
    Is it not an obvious reason that this postponement gives President Mahama the advantage to complete most of his many infrastructural projects and ...

• Habib 7 years ago

What kind of analysis is this from a Prof? I think pushing a date back will rather give extra room for fixing of perceived problems.

• KO 7 years ago

If Ghana is following USA then why cant Ghana postpone handover of power to February. Why should we be obssesed with the date 7th

• Westerner 7 years ago

Maybe the one extra month will give the NPP extra time and space to bring out and disseminate their still-born manifesto

• Kwabena 7 years ago

I don,t find it Logical but political.

• Daniel Kojo Budu Asante 7 years ago

Nonsensical lecturer, it would rather not go in favour of the opposition. If they needed change why not grab it the earliest. NPP IS CASH TRAPPED. No Anoko money, the credit cards are not being purchased, manifesto not ready ...

• eemml 7 years ago

IS THIS GUY REALLY A PROFESSOR?

• Abula 7 years ago

This a myopic thinking

• A.H 7 years ago

Prof. come again, no matter which date the election will come on JDM will still win Inshallah.

• zoro 7 years ago

people like this call them self lecturers yet THEM FOOL PASS...

• BB Brown 7 years ago

what kind of thinking is this.no wonder Ghana is suffering if people can think this small.If Npp would have time to convince the electorate so the ruling Government will not also get equal time to make amends?

• Stone 7 years ago

I can't read the Language, but the leturer is not serious, he should know better.

• OWUSU DUODU ISAAC 7 years ago

IS THIS THE FMR KWASI PREMIER OF ODA SEC SCHOOL I KNOW SOMEBODY SHD HELP ME THANKS

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

So the ACID BATHING PARTY thinks a particular date is BETTER than the other! NPP will still lose if the elections are held on the 32nd. December!!!!!!
    A moron of a lecturer!

• FELIX Kwabla AMUZU 7 years ago

Prof your analysis is a disgrace to academia

• Dessie 7 years ago

Can't have meaning conversation without insult: Voters already decided their
    Mind

• Honestman 7 years ago

This is coming from a university professor? That the about 4 years the opposition NPP had to undo the Mahama administration is not enough to shoot it down bu extra one month is all that the NPP need to highlight the incompete ...

• Ama Ghana 7 years ago

So you read the piece but didn’t grasp what the good professor was trying to put across. Let me explain in juvenile stipulations; - an extra month before elections will revile more cracks (quick fixes) in Mahama’s adminis ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

THE POSTPONEMENT WILL ALLOW THE PREZ TO COMMISSION HIS FORD EXPEDITION AS A GIFT TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

• ebo 7 years ago

This lecturer do not what is happeninll should die for believed in tribal politics even in Ashanti Region. the Akims re trying to do that and it is not working.
    Anything NPP is doing every one knows Even if it is said that A ...

• salam 7 years ago

Ah so with this argument you called yourself a professor. Dont you think woth the extra one month it will rather enable the governing party to put certain challenges in order.

• klas 7 years ago

aah! and he is a lecturer

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

This is itellectual nonsense. Mind your business. Akuffo Addo will not rule this country

• WAJAMAN 7 years ago

very very sorry for such a sycophant for prof.His thoughts are Rather the reverse of the issues

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

I feel sorry for Ghana. So this warped analysis is coming a Ghanaian professor? Supposed to reproduce graduates with scientific knowledge for the development of Ghana? Cry My Beloved Country.

• Adua 7 years ago

What kind analyses is this. How did this man come by the professorship. Npp after losing 2012 advocate for date change to December get their surrogates such as IEA to champion it and eventually tie the hands of NDC to relucta ...

• Ebenezer Yirenkyi 7 years ago

Sloop sided analysis. The extension could equally give the Prez enough time to advertize the many high level achievements and to at the same time solve the challenges confronting the nation.
    The lecturer should spare us our ...

• Ike 7 years ago

I am happy our parliament has kicked against Nov. 7 polls. Very well, Mahama, you have gone forever,Take your shameful face go Aanamu.

• nana addo 7 years ago

When a professor engages in kangaroo and short sighted analysis for political expediency it means we are finished

• kofi kumi 7 years ago

What is this guy saling? Npp has just given the president time to commission more projects and solve more of the problems we are facing. Npp lost the elections yesterday

• Ohene 7 years ago

It should be NDC that need buying time to solve problems not NPP. It is like a loan repayment, a long repayment time means you have time to pay. The fact that you are a professor you got it all.

• K. K Mensah 7 years ago

What kind of vodoo analysis is that? Is there even any common sense in that? Where is he from?

• in this country you'll be the first p 7 years ago

look at this fool calling himself a lecture you're talking like illiterate

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

WELL THESE GUYS WHO BRAND THEMSELVES ACADEMIA ARE INTERESTING FOR THEIR MYOPIC SENSE OF HUMOR , EVERY ANT ON GHANA SOIL KNOW THAT IT WAS NOT THE NDC WHO ASKED FOR THE CHANGE OF THE DATE , RATHER IT WAS THE NPP WHO VOICED IT O ...

• yaw, kaneshie 7 years ago

I did see any particular point raised by the so-called prof.

Tell us Mr,lecturer,in which way would it have favoured Mahama?Hypocrite

• Bigmouth 7 years ago

Illogical analysis from a learned man.... Goes to show how politricks has taken center stage.

• Calculus 7 years ago

Prof indeed

• papa yaw 7 years ago

'chop bar' analysis paaa from a whole professor of politics...whaaaat?? this can only happen in ghana..what is scientific abt his claim...even a 'P' 2 girl can speak better!!

• K. M., Australia 7 years ago

Who said the one month difference cannot turn things round for Mahama? Do you think that if the "dumsor" - the major problem face Ghanaians - is really a problem of unavailability of gas or oil as we are made to understand, w ...

• cecy 7 years ago

Even with DKM issue he has lost in advance not the changing of date. because he and his wife have disappointed the people of BA

• Jimmy 7 years ago

The Eagle changes the battle ground with his opponent and win the battle which the EC offered NNP but because they do not no the ground they rejected it

• spongy 7 years ago

I wll not be surprise to see NDC and Mahama lead administration in oposition coming december 7

• paa sam 7 years ago

the prez knows that he has lost the elections already

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

John mahama and Ndc must loose . they have been cursed by God

• Kweku 7 years ago

My God what a stupid reasoning. Is he a professor? There is something wrong with this pro

• Smartty 7 years ago

What will 31 days do for NPP compaign? The voters have already made up their minds. Nigeria under the rule of 72 year old Buhari is in economic recession, which GDP is growing at -2% this year.

• Z H 7 years ago

Stupid populist propagandists.

So evrything good in this country is NDC but everything bad goes back to NPP somehow? Stupid politics

• Bediako 7 years ago

I'm also taken aback and cannot appreciate the logic in the so called professor's reasonig. The Dec 7 date should rather benefit Mahama because he rather has the incumbency Advantage on his side. Abah! prof.

• change is coming 7 years ago

de dead goat just can't use his mind to do anything meaningful. he stole our money and gave to woyome. now he says the meat is down to de bone. who should chew the bone Mr dead goat. u don't respect Ghanaians. aposor wo b3 gy ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 7 years ago

When one hear fools like these are teaching in our schools , it no wonder we see our children come out as fools many a time.
    How can a person who have such an education can think like this. It is only when he is still sooo ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

PARLIAMENT MUST STICK TO THE DECEMBER 7 DATE FOR VOTING. MAHAMA CAN'T HAVAE IT ON NOVEMBER 7 AS HE HAS DUBIOUS INTENTIONS.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Worthless political analysis. Extending the poll date to December would have no impact on issues being articulated by the various parties. The election is not about having extra weeks to fix certain problems. November 7 has ...

• npp nima 7 years ago

the prof. has disgraced us. this wishful thinking

• mobile pot 7 years ago

Oh my prof my prof want to read something serious from you.this one is a sorry coming from a professor of your caliber.of a fact the minorities actions was hinged on the premise that premature election organization is not goo ...

• Aboki 7 years ago

Ghanaian professors don't seize to amaze me. Between November 7 and December 7 is only one month, jet the professor talks as if one month is sufficient to effect any serious policy chances in Mahama's government

• Imoro Mustapha 7 years ago

what is the bases of this lecture story, am indeed suppress

• hopeful 7 years ago

Truly when the wicket rule the people mourn.mahama shall leave the seat of governance come December 7.The suffering masses are watching the chop, chop group.ie design mahamas de kofi Adams design mosquitos de Kwak yes and the ...

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

Bogus reportage,oh NPP.

Voodoo political analyst. NPP is not ready for November poll. Simple as that

• Big Boy 7 years ago

Mr. Professor, if you want to campaign for NPP, go ahead and stop this cheap propaganda.

• Kofi Sammy 7 years ago

I totally disagree with the Professor. President Mahama contested and voted by the good people of Ghana in December,2012. I can tell the Professor whether November or December the President and Ndc as a political party are mo ...

• TAMAKLOE KUMAH AKATSI 7 years ago

NPP LECTURER , YOU'RE FAILURE
    DECEMBER 7 HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH NDC .
    NPP WILL FOREVER REMAINED IN OPPOSITION.
    AKUFFO ADDO WILL NEVER WIN POWER . KWESI PREMPREH YOU'RE
    NO INTELLIGENT AT ALL. LOSERS

• AYAMGA Clement 7 years ago

I think with Dec.7 now fixed for voting will rather give more time to the President to fix current problems confronting the economy.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Mahama has already won the elections. Where are the lecturers at KNUST who said they were going to campaign openly at the campuses.

Temporal lights off and so what? The prof is aware that so far as generation capacity of e ...

• Tiike 7 years ago

Warped analysis from a professor. In as much as the opposition can use the one month, so can the president use it to his advantage in convincing people and solving some of the nagging issues. It's only one month; if you can't ...

• kobla zeglo 7 years ago

What difference does it make .The professor is just an npp supporter.All his explanation is totally out of order .

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Haaba!! How can a professor proffer such illogical arguments?

Does he not realise that a longer time frame also allows the gov't to carry on with its development programmes, for inflation to fall, and for gov't also to so ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

What a kobi and fufu Lecturer
    Election date have

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

What a kobi and fufu Lecturer
    Election date have nothing to do with a
    University lecture can some one tell that
    Kokoase Lecturer to go hide his face

• Jj rawlings 7 years ago

Trash talk will never help ghana.Seriously looking for a builder to connect all the dots.People are ready to accept a leader to assume the mantle of freedom liberty and happiness.

• Chris 7 years ago

My Darling party npp are not serious, they should have voted for nov7 DAT gives limited time for NDC to fix de existing problems we are facing, one month more can speed up de construction of de KASOA overpass which is been do ...

• Chris 7 years ago

Frankly speaking,Ghanaians let's stop de insults and be realistic.Akuffo Addo and Mahama is like real Madrid playing against kwabribrim united.der is no competition. No Nana no vote since 2008 and we are still counting whilst ...

• agamel 7 years ago

That is what happens when u allow your thoughts to be blinded be by your political affiliation. How can a whole proff ague that way, that bringing the date forward would mean that the president would quickly try to fix those ...

• zak 7 years ago

I was smelling something fishy when the ec and the government were at the same side pressing for November 7 so I'm not surprise at all if ndc is sad

• Felix Narh 7 years ago

Useless and childish speculation.

• Socrates 7 years ago

The political science dept should be closed. There is nothing scientific about this.

• sonny 7 years ago

How can a whole prof make such unreasonable blanket comment. I think it gives mahama time to rather fix the problems. Mr prof. Do your analysis well. Don't be in a political lens and draw your hard earn degree to the mad. Am ...

• Bell 7 years ago

Eiiiiii professor......appuuuuuu
    Aahhhh these are de teachers training our human resources
    What a whack and illogical analysis

• Juliana Baaba 7 years ago

Now the cat is out of the bag. The juju date has been changed. Have you forgotten NDC planned their primaries on November. 7 2015? NPP the battle is the Lord's.It is the Great Jehova's battle He will fight for us.

• Hitler 7 years ago

Is it necessary to always comment on unnecessary things? A professor should be constructive in his critique and not take sides. You are the role models of our society and so when you comment like this it makes us think twice ...