You are here: HomeNews2016 07 20Article 456741

Government blows GHC100bn in 8 years

Read Comments Comments (84)

• EMELDA 7 years ago

People ‘who know next to nothing’ running Ghana

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• ASEIDU NPP 7 years ago

HE USED ALL THE MONEY FOR ROADS; HOPITALS AND AIRPORT

• JIMMY 7 years ago

mahama is not serious at ll, how can you be building and constructing everywhere in ghana. if you are travelling ghana , you see only constructions all over. where from all these moneyß ghana is not rich enough to pay for al ...

• Darko. Kumasi 7 years ago

MAHAMA WANT TO PUNISH NANA BY INVESTING ALL MONEY INFRASTRUCTURE: WHERE IS HE GETTING ALL THESE MONIES FROM?; ALL HOSPITALSM;ROADS; SCHOOLS; AIRPORTS UNDER CONSTRUCTION IN JUST 4 YEARS:

Author:- tuy.....
    This show how lawless Ghana is. the state can identify all of this man's assets and liquidate them immediately. Why has this not been done?

You must also remember that in all of the judgment debt cases a ...

• BEN 7 years ago

REALLY MAHAMA TOOK K´NKRUMAH STYLE: THE SAME THING NKRUMAH DID THAT WE WERE HUNGRY; ON BASING ON CONSTRUCTIONS WITHOUT THINKING OF OUR POCKETS:

Author:- Sammy.....
    John Jinapor, I'm sorry but u lost it. What you said attests to the fact that you are all incompetent & therefore not qualified to manage the country. Is that a joke or what? Just leave for the right peop ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

We need Infrastructure from Mahama to ensure that we get food to eat.

Thanks to Mahama we have the Expansion of the intake of the public Teacher Training Colleges from 9000 to 15,000+ qualified applicants in 2014. This s ...

• aikins 7 years ago

God is watching you thieves and you won'tgo sscout free, you animals will be punished before you die, I pray for our ancestors not to forgive you as well.

TOO MUCH INFRASTRUCTURE IN GHANA TODAY: WHY ALL THESE IN JUST 4YEARS WHEN WE ARE HUNGRY

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Mahama is very annoying as he keeps borrowing to increase our debts. Something must be done to stop this prodigal fool from definately sending our nation to a Bankrupt.

Mahama is a great President who has brought a lot of positive changes to Ghana so far.

Like the Expansion of the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) programme from 1,465 to 146,000+ households. Thus about 600,0 ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Npp would have put half of the money into their pockets, but for Mahama being a good president he is using the money wisely to develop the country, I don't also believe this story especially as was reported by the npp control ...

Mahama is working for Ghana and he has done alot of things since coming into power.

Thanks to Mahama About 120,000 youth would be recruited under the new Youth Employment Agency ( YEA) this year. There are special module ...

Mahama and his team are very useful they have worked hard to ensuring that Ghana is done better again.

By the Introduction of the National Medical Outreach Programme (ONUADO) to give health assistance to the citizenry fre ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 7 years ago

Only uncivilized and fools in Ghana still want John Dramani Mahama and NDC wicked evil men in Ghana one more term for NDC to rule in Ghana 12 years without doing anything about the country's economy.

• Alfred 7 years ago

You are an animal. Idiot like you can only be in NPP.

• ASEIDU NPP 7 years ago

E NO BLOW AM HE USE ALL PUT FOR CEMENT AND GROUND

Mahama is wicked, he pour all money on infrastructor. we need money in our pocket now. everywhere in ghana constructions

• Abban 7 years ago

Which infrastructure are talking about,the true total cost of Kumasi airport is $15.000,take it out from $29 million.

Mahama is not a dead goat he is working for Ghana well.

Under Mahama we have the steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universities. The Kumasi, Ho, Takoradi, Accra, Sunyani, and Koforidua polythecnics would ...

• Joe Ansa-Adu, Begoro 7 years ago

Another stupid guy just as aponkye b33. Where would the graduates from these institutions work? That is forward planning. Don't just build a sugar factory & then think about sugar cane to feed the mill later. That is back ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

This is nothing new since ages,the more propaganda and lies the more you are making JOHN MAHAMA popular to win again at ease.

• Cpl Xexetro 7 years ago

If you have right frame of mind and is not suffering from kpokpo gbli gbli you will not support NDC bunch of criminals, even Rawlings who brought NDC has turned his back to them Nana Akuffo Addo will win hands down and NDC WI ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 7 years ago

Who told you that NDC has won elections in Ghana before? Go and ask your founder JJ Rawlings who used his blood to sign his signature when NDC was formed. At this time of century NDC and mahama have put you guys into darkness ...

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Here they(npp) Liars Brigade come again

• Kwame Mensah 7 years ago

This NDC government has adopted reckless borrowing. What is happening to our oil and taxes money?

Mahama does not borrow recklessly those who are noted for this acts are the NPP.

When Nana Akufo Addo was Foreign Minister, US$1,446,396 cash was withdrawn from the Ministry's Special Collections Accounts of seven embassi ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

These are numbers that only the intelligent educated ones care about. For the illiterate supporters of the government who can't even read, they don't care. They have "herd" mentality and are ready to vote thousand times for t ...

• ASEIDU NPP 7 years ago

TOO MUCH INSFRASTRUCTOR

Mahama does not blow Money like NPP they spent a lot of the state resources while in power.

Under NPP Contrary to financial regulations, ¢3,539,254,000 was diverted from the Ministry of Trade, Industry, Private Sector De ...

MAHAMA MUST BE CONVICTED AFTER HIS MESS FOR CAUSING THE GREATEST FINANACIAL LOSS IN THE HISTORY OF OUR COUNTRY..THIS IDIOT RAWLINGS SHOT MANY PEOPLE FOR A DIME ONLY TO PRODUCE A MOGUL CORRUPT RANGERS FOR THE DESTRUCTION OF ...

• Aseidu NPP 7 years ago

I MY OWN EAR DEY SEE ALL: EVERYWHERE CONSTRUCTION; EBE HOUSES AND ROADS MAN GO EAT? WE ARE HUNGRY AND NEED MONEY IN OUR POCKETS

MAHAMA OVER INVESTED ON INFRASTRUCTOR

Ghanaians need Infrastructure and Mahama has provided them.

Like the Introduction of GPEG at the deprived basic schools to increase access, quality, in those schools and Expansion of the Ghana School Feeding Programme (G ...

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

When Mahama is shown the door at this years election, Nana needs to immediately put a team together to investigate Mahama and all his finger puppets (every last one). Please do not al;low them to leave the country.
    Under goo ...

Ghana is developing under Mahama through his numerous great projects.

Like the Introduction of the Secondary Education Improvement Project (SEIP) which aims at increasing access to Senior Secondary Education in undeserved ...

• ???????????? 7 years ago

THERE THEY GO AGAIN, DAILY GUIDE AND THEIR LIES. STILL JDM ALL THE WAY

• Esi Atta 7 years ago

We have ourselves to blame. We believe in giving and accepting bribes, we don't care what happens for as long as we get our cut, we shamelessly live beyond our means, and we simply ignore issues if they don't affect our lives ...

It is the right of every government to make measures to fight against corruption.If the government fails to do , it has the responsability and blame.Mahama never fights cortuption because it came by corruption. No need to bla ...

NDC is a Great Government doing a lot of things for Ghana to transform

Under Mahama we have the Distribution of over 30 million locally printed textbooks to the basic schools and also the Distribution of over 20 million e ...

• AMPONSAH 7 years ago

Give us a break toilet guide. Tell your stupid foolish Akufo Addo tell us why we should vote him a fake lawyer and a dangerous wee smoker to lead this country. After all, the money was not used to purchase hotel waa waa waa. ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

NDC AND DZIFAR ATTIVOR HAVE USED THEIR POSITION TO LOOT SO MUCH THAT NDC IS AFRAID THEY WILL BE PROBED AND JAILED OR COUGH THE MONIES STOLEN IF THEY NDC LOSE THE ELECTIONS. NDC WILL LOSE SO THEY MUST BE PREPARED TO ACCOUNT F ...

• Blackian the.General 7 years ago

He uses some of the money to remove ladies panties,example is charlotte

• SALLY 7 years ago

John Ford Mahama you are are a real liability on Ghana toooooo much because of your thievery and incompetence....

• Chimsi 7 years ago

A social democratic government is doing this to its citizens. When the good economists talk they talk politics. Ghana needs a change as former president Rawlings said.

• Straight Talk 7 years ago

Useless Mahama and Co

• Straight Talk 7 years ago

This Guys must Pay a heavy Price not just Useless Government but Wicked and Corupt

• Aduna 7 years ago

Government blows 100 billion on what? Is the shared by John Mahama . Nkrumah /Kasua interchanges its free ? Tamale/Kumasi airports free? Kyebi/Adenta water free? Hospital projects free. Roads free? and many more projects fr ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

Stupidity and idiocy at its best. Why don't you tell the public that the NPP left a debt of about 9 billion dollars, and if multiplied by 3.8 to the cedi, that comes up to 34.2 billion cedis, which is part of the 100 billion ...

• Antiliesvrusader 7 years ago

This story is a lie

• Blackian the.General 7 years ago

How can u be stupid like that?just 8 yrs,from 9 to 100,why?are u mad?he use some to buy pad for charlotte,fire burn ndc anytime,anywhere

• Atoo 7 years ago

Doesnt the NPP realise that this debt mantra is not washing? Can they say with all sincerity that the Ridge Hospital, The Shai Osu Doku Hospital, The Upper West Hospital, The tamale airport, The Accra Airport and Terminal 3 p ...

• When it involves you? 7 years ago

CAN WE EVER BE NATIONALISTIC AND STOP THIS KIND OF POLITICAL PROPAGANDA? WHO ARE THE MEMBERS OF THE ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT TEAM?

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Mr John Agyakum Kuffour's administration was Under HIPIC program.Ghana's external debt was totally written off for free.The whole national budget was supported by donor countries,including teachers and nurses allowances,free ...

• Cseti 7 years ago

We know some hood but mostly corruption judgement debts and interest rates . But unfortunately the power of the vote goes to the but people who can not even read and take a tee shirt to vote SAD

• Abu 7 years ago

NPP’S lies. JDM is acide ou s'y transforming Ghana with gigantic infrastructures and changing lives with the NPP crise crossing the nation with hatred and lies

• Joe canada 7 years ago

He must go,this mama

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Mahama is not using the HIPIC program where debts were written off,where donor countries funded national budget and supported all the social intervention programs.Today,Ghana is a lower income country and benefits no free lau ...

• KOFI WIAFE 7 years ago

I like your argument, but are you telling us Mahama administration has moved the nation from middle income country to lower level after 4 years of NDC. Can you tell us what will you do if you come out to find your child's gra ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

It is interesting the line of argument being taken here. But the realities are that Mahama cannot be blamed for the perceived difficulties around.

Mahama in the short period, has invested massively into the health sector. ...

• Boyz Abr3 7 years ago

Mahama why are so wicked. God is watching you.Ghana is in crisis and we need a competent team like NPP and vision leader Nana Akuffo Addo Danquah to rescue Ghana from these incompetent and useless NDC bunch of propaganda and ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Same garbage different day

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

Ghana and it's economic fortunes and development has been obliterated by the John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't's unrepentant and doubled-down policy of "borrow to loot" to the extent that, given the huge debt profile, and the sin ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Ndc and john mahama has been cursed by God . may God take away dat cup of suffering frm Ghanaians

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• nana kwame 7 years ago

kwasea ba mu aboa b3n na 3ky3n NDC members n party as a whole? u NDC fools hu vote for yr animal leaders n carry toilet afterwards? dose of u NDC maggots n brainless beings hu always serve ppl n clean their mess afterwards? N ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Blame your fucking prostitute mother for your inability to write good english. Shoeshine, I couldn't read a word you wrote.

• truth 7 years ago

hearings was not FREE.Dumsor,dum dum sor not FREE other suff not FREE. Election year. Stop wasing time on USELESS things hit on the right ISSUES if you want CHANGE.

• nurdebaggio 7 years ago

and so? at least we have E_PLAN snr high school and countless massive ultra modern hospitals.U people must tell us what u did the HIPC BENEFIT FUNDS during president KRONFOURS REIGN.

• Alfred 7 years ago

We wait to see how NPP will govern and develop this country without loans and taxes some years to come. We Ghanaians will never give you another chance to run down this country. JDM toasu.

• Jay 7 years ago

What about the projects done in the 8 years.

• Cpl Xexetro 7 years ago

It's so much a surprise to see some Ghanaian people who claim themselves intelligent can allow themselves for useless Mahama and his NDC crooks and incompetent fools to lie to them but can't even see it.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I was surprised to see Daily Guide add 'Africa' to its name, something that must have just been adopted. I then wonder why. Was it to appeal to local patrons as being now more widely read, throughout the Continent of Africa? ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Leave that Stupid Amenyor ,its only a foolish like him who will follow-up this incompetent government ,ABOA

• JOHN 7 years ago

WE CAN SEE CIRCLE INTERCHANGE, KASOA INTERCHANGE, RENOVATION OF RIDGE HOSPITAL, 500 BED MILITARY HOST IN KUMASI, KEJETIA MARKET, KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY, KUMASI SHOE FACTORY, KOTOKORABA MARKET, A VERY NICE PARK IN KUMASI, RENOV ...

• Yaw Boakyi 7 years ago

who is ready to sacrifice for Ghana and put management of resources in the country in order. God help Ghana

• Ave-Vi 7 years ago

Change is happening buddy no worries

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Mahama you are a thief.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

WALAHI MAHAMA BANZA, NDC YAAMUTU, MAHAMA YAAMUTU. GHANAIANS MUST SHOW MATURITY BY VOTING NPP IN NOVEMBER. MAHAMA AND HIS NDC CAN''T HAVE ANOTHER FOUR YEARS OR ELSE WE ARE DOOMED. NDC
    MUNAFIKI, DANDURUWAKA, SHEEGE, MAHAMA BAL ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

The NDC is a group of organized criminals. Their only objective is to 'create, loot and share'.

• Mr talk true 7 years ago

wow what a government?

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

And yet Mahama insist that he does not take bribes and he hasn’t fucked Charlotte Osei?
    The only thing this government is good for is lies, thievery, sleeping with other peoples wives and raping mother Ghana and her kids.