You are here: HomeNews2016 07 18Article 456320

Abuakwa North NDC parliamentary candidate resigns

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Boss 7 years ago

4 months to elections?

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Now the real JB Danquah's Adu killer will emerge as the next candidate.

Author:- Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyome.....
    Nana Addo is not corrupt but john Ford mahama is a traitor, devilish and surrounds himself with hardened criminals to kill destroy and steal.
    It is so sad to see ourselve ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Victor Smith can only survive as a politician from next year as a parliamentarian since from opposition he can not be an ambassador. But is Abuakwa North the right place for him to context ?

• Stalwart 7 years ago

Ignorance in fact they say s a deadly disease n s going to kill bafuuns lk U if u don't change ur behavior n mentality. Weda all de Mps shd even resign it wil b a waisteful thought dat De cocaine dealer n his party - Npp wil ...

• Enoch 7 years ago

Asem no na 3dah) no! The chips are now falling into place.

• ABDUL 7 years ago

There's a rumors that he was paid GHS1m by Victor Smith.

• Mallam 7 years ago

He stepped down because he knows he'll not win. More of such stepping downs between now and November. We can't wait to see the back of this wicked and corrupt NDC. November is not far koraa

• Gary 7 years ago

Why waste money on a seat you can't win.

• Kay 7 years ago

I hear the guy holds dual nationality and was not even a registered voter that's why he couldn't contest the by- election but not the lies NDC put out there that they didn't contest because they didn't want to benefit from J. ...

• Asuoba 7 years ago

We told you sooooo

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

is better to step down than to loose . even john mahama will end up of resigning bcose he has faill Ghanaians . john mahama and Ndc is a curse to Ghanaians

• Yaw Oppong Kyekyeku 7 years ago

Mr Smith please note that you have no business at Abuakwa North. May I suggest you go to central or volta region.

• christy 7 years ago

The man foreseen NDC defeat ooooo.John Mahama would loose ooooo ooooo.Now NDC is preaching Nana healthy status in Volta.Shame NDC.

• t.t 7 years ago

John ford Mahama must emulate Rawlings and admit publicly all the bribe he has taken so far ! Who in his/her right senses would say ' I bought this vehicle for u as a bribe ' ?

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

The man is not ready to sacrifice his American citizenship for the poorly governed NDC Ghana. Ghanaians should reject this wicked NDC government.

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Yeah. ......you are perfectly right. That's the brain behind this resignation.

• Kay 7 years ago

That exactly that. The is the reason NDC did not contest the Abuakwa North by -election. They lied about the stated reason for not contesting.

• zangina 7 years ago

This very candidate dodged the bi-election because he had dual citizenship even though ndc told lies that they sympathised with the late mps family. Now he is choosing between becoming a losing candidate and his American citi ...

• ISMAIL WA EAST 7 years ago

This is serious for the NDC

• Nana Antwi 7 years ago

JB'S ghost to contest against his long term rival for the Abuakwa North seat Victor Smith

• WAZODIA 7 years ago

YOU HAVE CHOSEN LIFE IS GOOD FOR YOU BECAUSE IT IS NOT GOING TO BE EASY FOR YOU.THE ANGELS TOLD LOT TO RUN FOR HIS LIFE AND HE DID IT AND HIS LIFE WAS SAVED.

• Isahaku Ahmed 7 years ago

Please don't waste your time and the stolen money.you will loose.

• Nana kwame Danfo 7 years ago

Stupid whether or not the president is fucking Ec boss is none of your business. Leave him alone

• Mohammed Tawfiq 7 years ago

Oh sorry some thing must wrong some where

• K. owusu 7 years ago

The sprit JB Dankwa is hunting him

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• TM's 7 years ago

JB real killer wants to emerge now
    He would be exposed

It's a pitty you guys in this naughty people's( NPP) are are lunatics and brainless animals who only looks in one direction. You do not read meaning into anything, you just get up and talk bullshit, FOOLISH INGRATES. This is ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Bowed to Pressure and intimidation

• Nana A.Boateng ,Hamburg. 7 years ago

His resignation mean NDC has lost the general elections. Victor Smith or not everything is written on the wall.God bless our homeland Ghana and let NDC lost yhis coming general elections.

• bibioocean. 7 years ago

YOU BUNCH OF RAGAMUFFIN IDIOTS. KEEP TICKLING YOURSELVES AND LAUGH. WITH OR WITHOUT ABUAKWA NORTH, JDM IS COMING ONE TOUCH LIKE KAKAI. NPP IS A PARTY OF BRAINLESS GOATS.

• Ohene Ansuh 7 years ago

Do not try for you will lose heavily. They killed JB for you. God is watching you.tweaa

• Freeman 7 years ago

Ohene Ansu let me tell you brainless goat is far better than a dead goats that dwells in NDC especially (ODWANTEN A OTUA DUA MAHAMAH)

• K. owusu 7 years ago

The sprit of JB Dankwa is hunting him

• Olusco 7 years ago

Weather he resigns or not Npp and nana Addo will win both the parliamentary and presidential election

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 7 years ago

he has already seen that incompetent dead goat John Ford mahama and his ndc criminals are going to loose the upcoming elections, so he has moved out from them,he is coming to join the winning team.ndc IDIOTS BAMMM!!!
    #STILL ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

Party for thieves and liars. They denied it when the news broke some months ago.

• Obrefoba 7 years ago

It's getting funny now. We need to re-examine the death of J.B.Danquah all over again. This development might be part of the whole mystery.

• konko 7 years ago

Victor Smith after killing J.B now wants to become an M.P. U are bound to fail Victor. Don't even tempt it we no what u have done and ur part in Gyimah stepping down.

• Salifu 7 years ago

Ndc is giving us peace and life, we will not vote for killer,npp even kill themself, how can we vote for npp?

• joe pasaasa 7 years ago

we need more step downs so dat opposition will take advantage

• SHADOW 7 years ago

Eiii saa

• deen 7 years ago

nana know he will lose but still stand ,what is wrong with that somebody regeins ,no problem his making way for some one too,

• Slyster 7 years ago

In my opinion these thieving gangs should not be caged. The should be buried. Wicked and greedy people.