You are here: HomeNews2016 07 16Article 455839

Chiefs’ stance on Kojo Bonsu ‘difficult’ to understand – Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (147)

• ISAAC 7 years ago

I don't want to say anything for anyone to brand me as tribalistic. But I do think the unyielding stance by Asanteman posses a very difficult question for how our nation is administered. Does the KMA or any other municipal au ...

• Odehye Nie 7 years ago

This confrontation was a bait to trap Kojo thereby causing disaffection for the NDC. Unfortunately he did not bite the hook. The chiefs are disappointed and ashamed.
    It is perplexing that a section of the population would ...

• facts 7 years ago

Even in the animals kingdom where stupidity is commonly found, allowance is there for seniority so as to maintain peace. They are the leaders of the people you are to work with and for. When they sence that your presence in t ...

• Ali 7 years ago

Abolish the stupid institution and exile the war lords to the Seychelles to save Ghana from these savage kings

• kzee 7 years ago

Isaac, the stance of Asanteman is to send a message. Most people think once the president nominates some one as mayor then the said person becomes an alfa and omega. No! he is accountable to the people and must work with them ...

• ISAAC 7 years ago

Please yourselves. The whole Ghana is even yours.

• Brainy Guy 7 years ago

You are an ignoramus of the first class order. The lands in Kumasi does not belong to anybody. learn your history well. if the lands belong to the chiefs and they want administrate the land according to their whims and capr ...

• Eric Ameyaw Mintah - London 7 years ago

DCs are not elected, they are cronies of the government and must not be allow to do anything any how. they must abide by the rules of jurisdiction. Ghana is not develop enough to give absolute power to such people. they are s ...

• Constructitvist 7 years ago

Who sells the lands in Kumasi and in the Asante kingdom? Is it the president or the chiefs of Asante?

• fairplay 7 years ago

When you lie like you have just done people will see through the lies. Asantehene and his chiefs have just played a dirty politics. But what beats my mind is why they threatened to stall the development projects. Asantethene ...

• Eric Ameyaw Mintah - London 7 years ago

WHAT HAPPEN IN GHANA IS THAT PROJECTS ARE INITIATED IN THE NAME OF THE PEOPLE, BUT WHEN COMPLETED THE PEOPLE IN GOVERNMENT SHARE AMONG THEMSELVES AND THEIR CRONIES. NOW PEOPLE ARE GETTING WISER, THAT IS WHY THERE ARE ALWAYS O ...

• JojoD 7 years ago

Kzee, you are wrong! If the mayoralty were elective then Kwadwuo Bonsu would be accountable to the people of Kumasi, but since it is an appointive office he serves at the pleasure of the President, and therefore accountable ...

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

This some twisted logic..... Isn't the city of Kumasi for the people who live in it and call it home? Did chiefs partake in the articles of creation of independent Ghana?

• Ghanaba Yao 7 years ago

It is time that Regional Ministers are voted by the people in the region instead of the President appointing them.Most of the time Regional Ministers are appointed to places which they do not know and so operate from Accra.

• BIG BEN 7 years ago

It is true and in order that as individual tribes, kingdoms on its own accepted to become one under the name Ghana. With that, its one constitution supersedes all tribal kingdoms and individuals and its internal laws. We all ...

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 7 years ago

I agree with this writer about the supremacy of the constitution of Ghana. What the writer is refusing to understand is that Kojo Bonsu is also an Ashanti royal who understands Ashanti traditions and protocols. However, he ch ...

• Nana wusu 7 years ago

Can people on this page for once reason up ? .... When the Agogo crises came why were people calling on Manhyia and Otumfoc... When the Suame-Breman was heated why were you people calling on Otumfoc. But none of you were able ...

• Asanteniiba Pokuaa 7 years ago

Long live our great King,long live His sub- chiefs,long live Asanteman. Nananom mo nya Nkwa daa.

• Felix 7 years ago

The King of Ashanti will forever remain supreme. If you don't belong to the Kingdom you are free to hate because even people hate of the Queen of England. We belong to the Ashanti Kingdom and the feeling is great.

• Felix 7 years ago

Hahaha Manhyia Palace, which is the seat of the Asantehene is even older than the White house. The title of the Asantehene far precedes the title of the president of Ghana. Before the president of Ghana, there was the King o ...

Felix,they are warmly welcome to the great Asanteman ,the land of wise king ???? and chiefs.

• fairplay 7 years ago

Ashanti can never be a Kingdom. It is just one of the traditional areas in Ghana. You may see it as a Kingdom in your mind but sorry it is as powerless like any other traditional chief. Just like any other chief when going ...

• Felix 7 years ago

Yes, I know we have the Game King, Ewe King, the Fanti King etc. and I respect them as their people will, but I am just proud of my Ashanti King so much so that people who don't owe allegiance to my King tend to hate, even th ...

• wiseman 7 years ago

May Be the Chief Of Where you Belong Is Powerless To My Understanding.For The King Of Ashant He Is So Powerful To The Extent That He Does Not Entertain Nonsense On His Land.

• Mensah 7 years ago

before Ghana came into being there was an Asante Kingdom whose geographical boundaries was bigger than present day Ghana; Asante Kingdom still rules and people the world over with much knowledge of traditional societies in Af ...

If the two cannot work hand in hand,if there is tension between the two leadership, you expect the traditional leaders to leave the scene?.

• Abban 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako back off,I like you but if you don't take care I will ask Nananom to deal with you.

• kwame 7 years ago

This uselessness or be it desperation on part of President Manama must stop now! What made Mahama believed that, the friendliest and most sympathetic institution to his government is Manhyia Palace or the so called Asanteman ...

• judichrislam 7 years ago

Please all beloved chiefs, stay in your little Ahenfie and wear you coal tarred sandals and drink your Schnapps and enjoy your not worked for status; for it is the hard working progressives in your kingdom who builds your ki ...

• Francis 7 years ago

Kweku Baako, you must be careful with your utterances these days. You are gradually losing the respect some of us have for you. I remember the stand you took against Manasseh when he came out with Mahama's Ford bribery saga. ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

So you think Kweku Baako being a fanti has no right to comment on an issue happening in Kumasi though affecting the whole nation.Why is he a journalist then?I am happy Kweku is not a coward like you and is prepared to make hi ...

• W.H.O 7 years ago

I want to beg Mahama to give olny 6 month president to Nana Addo and we will see if this Ashanti's will get this freedom again

• Adjei 7 years ago

Why do you expect Kweku Baako not to ha a mind of his own always be expected to tow a certain line. Wrong is wrong. Not to always call a dog a bad name. Our hearts don't seem to question the hard stuff happening in our societ ...

• Kweku Tawiah 7 years ago

Francis, Kweku Baako praised the investigative work of Mannaseh on the Ford car gift saga. Please stop relying the earlier misrepresentations which he publicly subsequently debunked on Newsfile to question his professional in ...

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

These are primitive short men whose reasonings are hollow. Our politicians are weaklings that is the only reason the Asanteman council could get away with treachery. Let for me alone, I would have left Kojo Bonsu at KMA TO RO ...

Well Ibn, u can insult as many as u want but get to know that if the Royal family is primitive and short as u claimed, then it's not realistic because Kojo Bonsu is part of the Royal family but he is not primitive and short a ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

that short and primitive people were smart and strong enough to defeat his ancestors in battles

• FUCK ASANTEHENE 7 years ago

Who is he and the asanteman council to set up ultimate to the president. I support NPP but we are a nation of laws and if you are in disagreement you have to exercise patience and resolve issues and instead portraying yoursel ...

• kwadwo 7 years ago

If you are man come and say this in Ashanti Region youth,u don't respect elders of the land.In olding days,was there any President in de country. It was the kings rulering as.U don't respect elder person that is why youth are ...

So u think u are wiser than the President that forced Kojo Bonsu to rescind? That will be in the interest of Asanteman and the whole Nation as well. U better stay in the United States and talk shit. If u are a man indeed, go ...

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Odwan be wise stupid man

• Ogidi 7 years ago

I want all these stupid NPP serial callers and chicken tribalistic supporters to comment on this article. God will surely save Ghana because Prez Mahama is God's anointed. What kind of stupid interference in politics is that. ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Ogidi you are another Mahama arse licker. Fuck off with your hatred for anything Asante. Stupid moron.

• W.H.O 7 years ago

I only want Nana Addo to come to power then we will see if this Ashanti's will get this freedom again

• A good citizen 7 years ago

This is a community response to issues. He is saving a community who said they cannot work with him period. That is it.

Asemoo hmmmm

• Naa 7 years ago

In Kumasi everything is possible. I always wonder how they tink. Yet Kofi Juma behaved like an animal at his time but it was OK becos he was npp

• KOFI ESSIEN 7 years ago

THIS NONSENSE COULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED UNDER PRESIDENT MILLS. NEVER UNDER J J RAWLINGS. BUT WHY UNDER MAHAMA?

SIMPLY BECAUSE MAHAMA LOST ELECTION 2012 AND USED THE OTUMFOUR TO BRIBE 'SAINT' ATUGUBA AND CO, THE OTUMFOUR THIN ...

• Jenifer 7 years ago

Kofi, You are wrong. This is second such ultimatum given to a sitting president by the Asantemen council.

The first was given to President JJ Rawlings by the Ashanti Chiefs to remove his then Ashanti Regional minister.

• Lo 7 years ago

electing MCE is a good idea but the chiefs are also controlling some MPs. We must figure out a transformative approach to this issue. Lets reform the chieftaincy institution.

• JOHN 7 years ago

NANA WILL ALWAYS WIN IN 2 REGIONS

• NOBODY 7 years ago

More rubbish from a delusional NPP. President Mahama won the lection of 2012, which was lost by Serial Loser Akufo-Addo and the NPP. The NPP took its pinksheet lawsuit to the Supremem Court, and lost ther too. yet the NPP is ...

• kwame Virginia, USA 7 years ago

Never knew you're such a dummy
    You don't read but just come and spew forth nonsense
    Was it not atta mills who was president when the techimanhene fooled which made the otumfuo to give him an ultimatum??
    In less than two d ...

• komfo 7 years ago

Now chiefs in other parts of the country can also force the President to remove other MCE/DCE's.Ghana is now going to be an interesting place to live.The Chiefs should be tamed and put in their proper place in this country ot ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Let the people decide for themselves who they can work with. They should be allowed to at least elect the own DCE &MCE and leave the Regional Commissioners to the President. That will bring checks and balances into the syste ...

• Nokware ye bako 7 years ago

Otumfoo recently said Nana is a long time friend and lawyer. He could have asked the chiefs to soften their stand. But like Akufo Addo's handling of the NPP turmoil, he kept mute. That is tacit approval. It is BAFFLING IND ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

What powers has the Asantehene got to appoint a chief,his representative,to supervise the construction of the Kumasi Central Market and the distribution of its stalls?Who gave Asantehene that power?So now our chiefs believe t ...

• Jenifer 7 years ago

This is not the first time. Rawlings had to remove a regional minister under the ultimatum of the Asanteman council.

• Sly 7 years ago

Personally I don't see the use of chiefs. They sell lands, take royalities and others,but I have never seen a chief contructing a road or something useful to the community. They sells lands to multiple people and no one can a ...

• David Hammond 7 years ago

Sly for a reply, Nana Agyenim Boateng 1 Amoaman here the chief in this present case, had within one year of enstoolment built an ultra modern school in Amoaman when he had not sold a plot of land or revived royalties. As of ...

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

A GOVERNMENT APPOINTTEE DISRESPECTING A WHOLE TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND YOU FIND IT DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND? FOR THIS ONE, KWEKU, I BEG..DO NOT GO THERE. WHO IS HE THE APPOINTTEE TO LOOK DOWN ON OUR TRADITIONAL RULERS.....T ...

• akuufo addo retirement party. 7 years ago

Chiefs are the main hindrance to our progress. Our ignorant journalists have to question such occurrences, instead of focusing on nonsense.

• kk 7 years ago

Young man, let me advise that you read history and also facts and know that Asanteman joined Ghana as a union state and as such have some privileges. Kumasi is very different from all cities and towns in Ghana.

• OK 7 years ago

Who at all is this Asante chief some of you are worshiping?When we're talking about national development forget about this 'yeye' cheifs.Is Asante chief a presidential staffer?

• K.K. 7 years ago

Mr Tribal Bigot I think you can make your point without reference to how people look like. If you think you are handsome go into fashion and stop your nonsensical poutings

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

They the Ashanti and Akyems NPP thinks they are only descending being in Ghana. When they speak no one should talk, when the insult they are correct, when others insult or threat the life of other, no problem. God is watching ...

• me gyefo 7 years ago

I DID NOT LIKE U B4 ,BUT THIS TIME YOU ARE RIGHT.HHHMMMM.

• Wise man 7 years ago

They feudal threatened to deny development to their people if their demands are not met, and their equally backward plebs are happy and praising them about that.

• Mat 7 years ago

permission to ask oooo, pls is today 16th or 15th. eeeiiiiii ghanaweb. i also saw a statement by "a woman reporting himself". pls de editor shine ur eyes.

• Moby Dick 7 years ago

You find it difficult to understand because you look at issues from your own angle. The important point is that the chiefs understand their decision and as those at the receiving end of Mr Bonsu's actions, they have every rig ...

• jomens 7 years ago

The stance of the Asantenan Council is wrong. We should be careful about the way we use our powers. It could be sabotage. Othetwise why do we still have problems with the appointment of appointment of Chairman of Kumasi Metro ...

• Afofranto 7 years ago

Massa does attacking Asanteman council should be very careful. Ask your presidents and tge past presidents about how the Asante kingdom plays a pivotal role in the grants and help they get from outside. Asanteman is a nation ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 7 years ago

Nonsense. Are you implying the Asantehene is more powerful than the President? It is absolute nonsense to say than asanteman is a nation. When will you ignorant people abandon your foolish pride and arrogance. You are just a ...

• Kapwepwe Nana Akufo Addo 7 years ago

Ashantehene kortibortor can not be head of state of Ghana, period. Ghana is not mornachical state. These Ashantis are backward ugly fools.

• Afofranto 7 years ago

I wont insult you because am a gentleman.Am just wondering what kind of morals are embedded in you.

• jomens 7 years ago

Afterall how many roads and other infrastructure have chiefs constructed. Our forests are being degraded because of some chiefs

• Iddrisu Osman 7 years ago

Our Chiefs Should learn to forgive us when ever we err They should reconsider Kojo Bonsu as KMA Boss

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

The role of chiefs in national development is recognized in Ghana's constitution.The chiefs as major stakeholders in the development of Kumasi should have been respected by Kojo Bonsu. He also had problems with a lot of the C ...

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

I am a big fan of Kwaku Baako but sometimes his abject lack of moral clarity on positions such as this one is just baffling.

The president himself and any public officer, appointed or elected, serves at the behest of ...

• Carlos G 7 years ago

You are a biggest fool ever in Ghana Afofranto

• K. Anderson 7 years ago

What is at play here is the Asantes' arrogance and haughtiness, pure and simple. Even though they were incorporated into the Gold Coast as late as 1902 following the Yaa Asantewa war, when the Western, Central, Eastern, Great ...

• AA(nakeddesaint) say as it is 7 years ago

Read your history well, Asantes became part of Gold Coast under Bans constitution in 1946 under the leadership of Agyeman Prempeh the second, Asantes were the people who were never colonized by Brits, ask your colonial master ...

• MANU 7 years ago

Why should you be surprised? We are Ashantis and we come before Ghana.

• Nana As are 7 years ago

Kwaku leave asantemen along you are cleave then chief of Ashanti s.

• Zig 7 years ago

Their chiefs are ugly as fuck

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

Zig, please don't let envy consume you! If you can't beat them better join them!..Ashantis agree that indeed, ')mama ho y3 ahi'!

• James 7 years ago

People should understand the politics of Ashanti region and n.d.c a word to wise

• Chief 7 years ago

Is Ghana a republic or a mornachy ?Ghanaians voted for pres Mahama so he appointed Kojo Bonsu now tell me who voted for the so called asanteman council .....??Every Republican must speak against this action by the so called a ...

• Gabon Dee 7 years ago

Ei Kwaku Baako,u ar gradually drifting away, so its true ur on their payroll, oh Kwaku,noko fio...

• bright 7 years ago

kweku u need not to speak about it, u need to see the filth in kumasi n he spent huge money on rattatary park

• FUCK ASANTEHENE 7 years ago

To Hell with Asantehene and and his fucking kingdom. Ghana is not practicing Monarch and the buck stops with the President and am sick and tired stupid Asantehene giving ultimatum. Its true stuff like these will not fly in fr ...

• Omanba 7 years ago

Before you start making noise about ASANTEMAN ' S demands. Do you know that some chiefs in Nzima gave John Manama an ultimatum to appoint Mr Buah an the minister of Energy. Who is the minister of energy?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 7 years ago

Why should the President continue to pamper these failed chiefs who have become tin gods. Would they have dared do this in era of a military govt? What is the use of these chiefs? They are engine of underdevelopment, intense ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Kweku Baako what is difficult to understand this tells you that the Rawlings constitution needs to change simple as that the constitution open itself up but corrupt Parliament can do FOKO about it that is ...

• Victor Baidoo, South Africa 7 years ago

Kweku, do you want our chiefs to treat people found to be corrupting the traditional governance systems and institutions with kid gloves as the President does to his corrupt appointtees? The Chiefs say: "This person has disre ...

• Nana Prempeh: Germany 7 years ago

You have only exposed your ignorance Kwaku.

"But Editor-In-Chief of the Observer newspaper and legal practitioner Egbert Faibille Jnr. backed the decision of the chiefs.
    “They say they are Republicans, I am also a Repub ...

• kwame 7 years ago

You are a big fool, who tells you Egbert Faibil is the supreme law lord of Ghana?

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Kweku Baako should be made to understand that Ashantis will never kowtow to dictatorship. You dont even understand how Western civilisations advanced to this level and continue to advance while Ghanaians wallow in porvety.

• Garvey M 7 years ago

The posture of a final say by the Asanteman council is very irresponsible.The president should not accept the resignation of Kojo Bonsu to set the right precidence. The role of chiefs as a stakeholder in govenance is not comp ...

...it's only the irresponsible ones who will see the Chiefs action as being irresponsible! Yes, the president can keep Kojo Bonsu regardless of the traditional reps decision but the fact will remain that the Chiefs have decla ...

• Akwasi Ahenkan 7 years ago

Asanteman is the only kingdom and ever powerful in Ghana kwaku Barko watch ur mouth

• Prince 7 years ago

If we had a powerful king in every region in Ghana ,all this corrupt by the political elite will never happen

• Prince 7 years ago

Go back and read the history of Ghana no ethnicity in Ghana can mess up with asanteman even the English couldn't

• Asare,Mampong 7 years ago

Some of u come here to talk rubbish.You can choose to hate the Ashanti kingdom,even the Queen has haters.If u choose not respect your chiefs,that's your own cup of tea...But u have to remember that Manhyia is Powerful and the ...

• Tei Kubi. USA 7 years ago

If it is hard for you to understand, first ask the elders of your family and do the same with the elders and chief of your town or village. It is not too late to go back to your roots and find out if you are either ignorant o ...

• Francis 7 years ago

Kweku Baako, are you losing your sound and intelligent arguments on issues ? Do you not appreciate the powers of the chieftaincy institutions in the local governance. Am shocked about Kweku Baako of all people's argument. Is ...

• BIG BEN 7 years ago

THIS "GOLDEN STOOL" WORSHIPERS SHOULD KNOW THE WORLD IS CHANGING, AND SHOULD CHANGE ALONG SIDE. EVEN GOD THE ALMIGHTY CHANGED FROM OLD TESTAMENT TO NEW TESTAMENT FOR THE BETTER. WHY SHOULD A TRIBE RELY ON OVER 300 YEARS STOOL ...

• Ahwea 7 years ago

It shows you how disrespectfull the council name the chiefs themselves are. They are immature. Look at their faces?

• Arafat 7 years ago

@Francis; please shut da fuckk up ok. hu re u t hv Mr. Abdul Malik dance to ur tune. i cn express ur displeasure nd mmk ur point, dan pointing out ur lack of respect fr hin, nd mkib it luk lyk alot more re mad aswell. hu care ...

• saam biigah 7 years ago

Kwaku,I salute you for your bravery.since this incident happened,I have been waiting to hear how Ghanaians will react to it.in fact, this is disturbing.

• Atobra 7 years ago

The traditional council has ZERO legislative or executive privilege. If I have to remind you: we are a constitutional democracy. Not a fiefdom. Their actions are setting us back. And its a shame they do not realise that (or c ...

• KOOBAAH 7 years ago

THE DAYS ARE GONE WHEN YOU SOLD THOSE YOU CAPTURED IN WAS AS SLAVES TO AMERICANS AND SOME EUROPEAN COUNTRIES.
    WE ARE NOW IN THE 2100 CENTURY STOP,YOUR PRIMITIVITY.THE PRESIDENT IS HIGHER THAN YOUR SOCALLED ASANTEHENE.BE AWAY ...

• H. Sokpa 7 years ago

For constitutions and govts to function there is need for legitimacy. In many developing countries local and traditional rulers are part of the guarantors of legitimacy to govts. Govt cannot function alone based on the consti ...

• wiseman 7 years ago

Wise post

• Ibn Choo 7 years ago

I think we should give thanks to the chiefs and the traditional authority of Gas in the greater Accra.can you imagin if the sit of government was in kumasi!.Asantehene and his people would have Ghanaians to give them the flag ...

• nana. 7 years ago

Asanteman council is setting a bad precedent but they don't know.why such decision in des 21st century.oh no.......

• Dr. Dan l N. Ackah 7 years ago

It were to be in Ghana, I would do more than just sack him. The Ghana Civil Service is corrupt, in my view. Imperative to demand accountability fromy government official . I am surprised that you as a Journalist of all profe ...

• Philip 7 years ago

Find out the background and the modus operandi of the chief nominated by the Otumfoo to represent him on the project. The money raised by the said chief and where it ended. Kojo Bonsus story should be told

• OKORDIE 7 years ago

Even my friend KWAKU MALIK wont open his mouth. that shows how dreadful,insolent,and scandalous our traditional rulers have become. Why would JDM still want to complete that project? he should start one in Accra or Ho.

• papa 7 years ago

wmt

• papa 7 years ago

Kwaku bako Maliki is a foolishman r u biga dan de Ashanti kingdom? Otumfour is a world recoginesd king.How much r u? STUPID Man

• ERIC 7 years ago

THESE VERY WICKEDNESS ON THE SIDE, KUMANSI WILL NEVER DEVELOPED AGAIN.

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Are you suprise, they are Ashantis. Ashanti mentality on display

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

I thought NDC has abandoned Ashanti Region with no development yet there's enough to even stalled it. Others don't even have one to bost off during Mahama term.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Nationally the action of the Otumfuo and his Asanteman council proved their primitive and villageous approach to the Kejetia issue because they have no right in relation to the way they acted, because the whole issue of KMA a ...

• P.O. Addai 7 years ago

Kwaku, information is that the Kejetia Project is not one of the Government projects but an Asanteman project. So how dare the ex KMA boss to drive away Otunfuo's rep from the implementation committee. Asanteman will not acce ...

• Soglo 7 years ago

The fact is Mr.Bako is not meant to understand the stance of any traditional counsel since he is not a traditional leader this he must not refuse to understand.

• Isaac - US 7 years ago

It's very sad for traditional chiefs to wield so much power and influence to oust a government appointee on such a flimsy excuse. This can only happen in Ghana!!!. As much as we cherish our cultural practices, the constitutio ...

• johnmens 7 years ago

I am very shock about kwaku baako comments about this issue. Does kwaku baako thinks he is more wiser,knowledgeable and above all understand the constitution of Ghana more than over 50 sub chiefs of kumasi. Let me tell uncle ...

• Oxyntic Cell 7 years ago

It is sad a mere chief who has lost whose functions have out- lived its use can hold us hostage.But let it be know to all who still hold unto this out- moded institution that it will be over soon.How partisan politics can bec ...

• adams nj 7 years ago

God is in control so let leaves everything in his hands God..as he alone can makes one victory and what is written no one can change it no matter what as he's greater than any problems. ..

• kwaku danso 7 years ago

Who cares what you have a probelm with.The traditional council is the eyes of asanteman and making sure the interest of the people are being catered for kojo bonsu was asked to come and account he refused .we in kumasi are no ...

• kwaku danso 7 years ago

If it is true that kojo bonsu has embezzled money you are a shame to your family and asantes go back to accra we dont need you in kumasi.whatever you think you have made will amount to nothing .we are watching you.Time will t ...

• Sanjay-Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

Long live mahama

• Sammy Awuku 7 years ago

How some sub Chiefs can give the elected President of Ghana an ultimatum to sack the KMA chief executive is baffling, When those so called Chiefs can not issue an ultimatum to Asantehene.

KWAKU, understanding the Chiefs stance should not be far-fetched! To be successful in any role, one must not downplay the respect and cooperation of all the stakeholders. Kojo Bonsu's demise is a result of complete disrespect ...

• Let us face it 7 years ago

If government itself had to depend on the leverage of the As ante gene to facilitate negotiations with the IMF what do you expect? This is what you get when political.leadership is weak and clueless. Now people give governmen ...

• SKELEBOH 7 years ago

To prevent future occurrences of traditional rulers meddling with politics, both DCE and ministers should be elected period! what the hell is the asanteman? are they not humans? for God sake Kojo Bonsu apologised to them but ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

We re told the whole project was the initiative of the traditional authority who went out there to secure the funding from Brazil,so how ungrateful can the government be when they re taking credit for the project because Unti ...

• silas 7 years ago

pls Mr wht ever ur name is.....u don't need to understand anything which the Ashanti kingdom does. presidency came to meet nananom... and our constitution came to meet Nananom laws. so mind ur utterances so u would not be exc ...

• Citizen Jam. 7 years ago

Please, stop these insults of the council and the personality of kweku! We are all mortals after all.

• Citizen Jam. 7 years ago

Please, enough of the insults on the council and on the journalist personality. Tribe or no tribe, we are all mortals after all.

• Arafat 7 years ago

Re:@Papa;; u lack maners lyk Francis p3p33p3. ffoolish ffool callingg sum1 a fool??? mmk ur point. nd stop da nnasty political drained party colour inn u t preceed issues of national intrest. U may nt even hv a figure lyk Ba ...

• Nana osei 7 years ago

Gh

• kunshine 7 years ago

Even before independences there was the Asante kingdom.KMA boss does not respect.he must go

• Naat 7 years ago

It's not the best. Chiefs are bound to rule people but not animals or trees. They the Chiefs and the people are also ruled by God. If God can forgive us when we sin against him, why couldn't the Chiefs forgive their own son? ...

• Owu Mtensa 7 years ago

CHEATS THIEVES FRAUDSTERS WHO ARE VERY ARROGANT AND KURAASE FUO