Read Comments Comments (217)

• kabokabo 7 years ago

JJ HAS SPOKEN! SO SHALL IT BE

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

we need peace not all die be long live Ghana, long live NDC

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

NDC IS FINISHED! WE NEED CHANGE

• ASH 7 years ago

Cross check the statement. This is not what the guy meant.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

90 % of our people know kwasiapayin omanhene aboaba pepeni can never do anything good except steal for himself together with his friend and family. 99% of our people know the elections will be rigged and this will evolve into ...

• Raj 7 years ago

We the mpepefuo and ayigbefuo will keep voting against you bigots, we will entrench your status in opposition and make it perpetual. Keep insulting us, our thumbs will keep responding.Thank you

• True True 7 years ago

The die is cast - come what may - that highly corrupt most incompetent womanizer as president will surely lose the presidency. God dey!!!

Author:- AKM.....
    Do you think Rawlings can pretend to be pious, and kill people, he Rawlings has committed worse sin than his victims.If Rawlings is lying, it means serious trouble for him.

1. It means he is the Paul Gya ...

• True True 7 years ago

The die is cast - come what may - that highly corrupt, most incompetent and chief womanizer as president will surely lose the presidency. God dey!!!

• Sinclair 7 years ago

we all know it

Author: KATE.....
    Its Very Obvious That Ndc Will Like To Play The Dubious-Childish-Card Of Focusing On Npp Internal Wrangling Despite The Far Far More Singnificant Destructive Tendencies Of The Ndc Govt As They Have Succeede ...

• WOFA YAW 7 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT JJ AND KONADU? HE DID WORSE AGAINST PROF. MILLS YET HE WON SO THE NDC WILL REMAIN FOCUSED AND DELIVER OUR AGENDA. JJ CAN RANT TILL THY KINGDOM COME...WHO CARES.
    PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY MY FOOT.
    WHERE IS T ...

Author:- Yaw.....
    So now phoney Asiedu Nkatiah admits that Nana Addo has message. Let's hope the rest of the NDC members and their sympathisers,a certain Bokor,Bature,Pratt so forth and so forth,wake up from their slumber an ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

The rational sense to have democratic state is the rule of law, that thrifty principle makes it a common factor. Democratic processes needs education for everyone to understand and follow the system. This enlightens the peopl ...

• Dahanshili 7 years ago

insight to the bone, well written but full of ignorant ideas. I have no collage degree, and with my olden day form 4, reading what you wrote here, there is no sense in it what soever.
    Ghana is one and will remain one nation ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

the country belongs to the Akans so go back to school and study history. you still did not state categorically that my statements are lies because you know its the truth

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama and his government is the best government for Ghana.Under the Keta Sea Defence Resettlement Housing Scheme project 618 out of 836 housing units representing 74% have been completed at Adzido, Kedzi & Vodza to house per ...

• Elow Samuel. 7 years ago

The person whom he can continue to change a situation as Mr. Mahama's doing ,to continue is Papa kwesi Ndoum of whom he can do an a economical changes to move it on and the continuation of what Mahama has putted down the litt ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP has labeled NPP flagbearer clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure". Ghana will never elect a flagbearer whose own NPP members view him as incompetent ...

• Nana Kwame Afrifa 7 years ago

"I think that the number one should be bold enough and identify the right people to take over and move to those institutions in an effective and efficient way. Put your foot down, because those institutions are manned by huma ...

• Ali 7 years ago

Everyone by now knows that the man JJ has gone mental and needs psychiatric treatment

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Ali is right. JJ has gone psycho. Both JJ and the severely retarded Kwasia Okoampa-Ahoofool are waiting to be admitted into a psyche hospital.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

So far all we are getting is same old crap politicians going out of one door and coming back in another door. You expect different results? Vote Nduom. The evidence is clear but people can't think otherwise, heheheeeee. Sorr ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Change is already happening under J.M. The USD 1 billion Ghana Processing plant investment under J.M’s leadership when completed will process Gas and produces other Natural Gas Liquids leading to the creation of hundreds ...

• kimathi 7 years ago

JJ disowned ndc in 2012 yet still ndc emerged the winner...JJ,konadu has soil their integrity.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

OMAN NO AS3E!! THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! ANY CHIEF WHO WILL COME OUT AND SHOWER ANY PRAISES ON THE INEPT AND CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL INCUR THE WRATH OF HIS VERY SUBJECTS BECAUSE THEY ARE SUFFERING. ENKO YIE!!!!! THE FOUNDERS OF THE ND ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: BAAM---------The best president Ghana can have is Nana Akufo Addo. This man speaks only the truth but Ghanaians always carry money to buy lies and they turn to cry in poverty. VOTE for Nana Akufo Addo and by the grace ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Rawlings alleged frustration is unique to himself and his co-conspirator the NPP. Rawlings is delusional and confused, just like his partner-in-crime clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo.

Ghana will not elect a flagbearer who ...

• KING LOMOTEY 7 years ago

You right Ghanaians want change - change to prosecute the creators of the Indemity Clause.

• FURARE 7 years ago

FOTEGET JJ

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Thief JJ want another thief like him and Thief Panama Kuffuor? Even Nana Addict is a bigger thief because he even stole law certificate and drill ship money. No chance for you and chronies.

• Ken 7 years ago

Oh so JJ the founder has now become a thief? Don't you know that thief begat thief? Don't you think it is the reason why members in government are stealing left and right? Think about the judgement on the woyome issue. What ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

So thief Panama Kuffour also begat thief Nana Ado? I rest my case!

• Stephen Gyau 7 years ago

The silent majority stand with John mahama,JDM all the way.

• Kanawu (Kabul , Afghanistan ) 7 years ago

God forbid. Are you saying majority of Ghanaians are stupid? After 8 years of abysmal failure? Hell no. JDM must go.

• YAO 7 years ago

JDM is winning this elections. Under the NDC, the EDAIF fund, has supported ninety-one (91) farmers to cultivate 2,645.85 acres of mango plantation. The fund further extended support to the tune of GHC 8.6 million to over 10 ...

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

It is your kotibortor father who should go

• is me 7 years ago

U r very naive person do no n politics all is political talk n do thinks Mr Rawlings want Npp to power stop your stupidity n do u think when Nana come he would do magic in 4 years, and the faults promise Nana is making cann ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Come on man your English is really horrible. Gosh. And for your information there are 216 districts in Ghana not 276. Where did you get that figure. What an ignorant moron. You see how mediocre NDC supporters are. Building a ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Which contractor gave that vehicle to Nana Addo Trump? hehe

• Frank 7 years ago

Fool

• OK 7 years ago

During your time the change was sharing of innocent blood at Teshie-Nungua firing base.Rawlings enough is enough.Hide yourself from political arena.A word for a worse is enough.

• Isahaku Ahmed 7 years ago

Rawlings is right.we really need a change including you

• naa 7 years ago

Lol thenx enuf said he needs change paaa. Ofui

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

IT IS COMING AND IT IS HERE....

• Onua Ben 7 years ago

Papa J, don't beat about the bush. Tell Mahama his time is up and therefore he should start packing and get ready to leave office. Ghanaians are ready and yearning for the change you are talking. Nana Addo is lacing up his ...

• Agbey 7 years ago

U re mad! The Parkinson desease is eating up ur brain!

Mass, gerrout there!

• omotuo 7 years ago

Hahajaha daily guild again as source of this news?

• kofi adu 7 years ago

rawlings,you accepted $2m,$5m whatever and claim it was for election whereas there was no election.thief shut up and change your life.

• mants3 7 years ago

and he gave the giver a contract after collecting the money abi? Anamu fool soldier.

• hdtd 7 years ago

Go and ask ur fada if he hasn't taken bribe b4 u jux talk anyhow. Anyway this is the only platform u can share ur nonsense aboafuu.smh if e bi ur poppy u no go like. U sef u dey der u be corrupt.

• BB 7 years ago

err

• BB 7 years ago

kio

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

God in heaven will deliver Ghanaians that change .We are tired of greed, incompetence and corruption .John mahama kanazoe ford must go

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

As a leader, it is better to loved than to be feared. The fear JJ instilled in ppl didnt stick becos when the fear factor was gone it became businness as usual. The passion Jerry had for the ordinary man was not and has not b ...

• Ama Yaa 7 years ago

Mr President Mahama, Daily Guide is drawing your attention to the fact that in your 2nd Term in 2017 you must make a number of changes in your Administration. That people want to see a number of changes in your Ministers. Fre ...

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

The truth is the people want the entire NDC gone! We are going to have CHANGE.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Keep hallucinating like your clueless elephant-riding NPP flagbearer monumental failure Akufo-Addo. The only change the NPP will see in November is that clueless incompetent Serial Loser Akufo-Addo will suffer his third loss, ...

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

We need change of gov't. JJ has said it all, no comment.

• SANSANMANGO 7 years ago

JJ is now living in fear of being pursued by the Anti Corruption crusader of Nigeria, Gen Mohammed Buhari, who unlike JJ Rawlings is not involving himself with any corruptible practices or showing any tendencies. Buhari has b ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

NDC all the way. The best ever since.

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

Cont:- Unless every Ghanaian resolves to do our bit to change this pysche, no amount of shouting for change will give us the needed result we need.

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

YES GHANAIAN WILL DO OUR BIT - WE WILL VOTE FOR NANA & NPP FOR CHANGE.

• Kamel Gonja 7 years ago

Rawlings is the fool and the liar of the year. These NPP guys continue to bring you down, but you never seem to lesson. Learn from Prez Kuffuor, he's the mark of a good leader. That is name has been circulated in the airwaves ...

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

OH NDC! YOU SEE HOW PAINFUL THE TRUTH IS. CHANGE IS COMING OOO, EVEN JJ KNOWS THIS.

• Akuffo Bawumia 7 years ago

When during the revolution days Rawlings was asked to handover he asked HAND OVER TO WHO. Now he sees change.TO WHO? The old man needs to retire. He must live like a statesman just as Prez Kuffuor is doing

• PUSSY KING. 7 years ago

HIS TIME WAS A DICTATORSHIP AND NOW WE HAVE DEMOCRACY SO CHANGE IS AUTOMATIC.WHEN THOSE LEADING FAIL THEN WE HAVE SET THEM ASIDE AND BRING IN POTENTIAL PEOPLE WHO CAN HANDLE THE ECONOMY.MAHAMAH HAS FAILED AND MUST LEAVE PEACE ...

• bongo 7 years ago

HAVE U FINISHED CHOPPING THE 5M DOLLARS?

• sha hay 7 years ago

Thanks fmr president Rawlings May your dreams comes through Ghanaians need change even now now

• ?ghananyi 7 years ago

This is one of the best speeches ever to come from papa J. People have embezzled world cup money and we don't know what to do.Thank you papa J. You have made my month.

• Visache 7 years ago

You are still talking about corruption after the Abacha scandal? God pardon sin.

• Maame 7 years ago

GHANAIANS HAD ENOUGH OF YOUR BULLSHIT RAWLINGS.GHANA HAS A GOOD LEADER WHO IS MOVING GHANA IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.

• gafson 7 years ago

Please your Excellency, kindly stop this hypocrisy. Were things OK during your tenure? We are now in a Democratical erra .

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

You useless Mahama cannot manage the economy. Period. Change is coming.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

both rawlings and Serial Loser Akufo-Addo are as clueless as clueless goes. Both are frustrated and confused, with no sense of direction. Rawlings wife Nana Konadu and the clueless NPP flagbearer Nana Akufo-Addo will both los ...

• J+D+M = 2017 - 2020 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, Pasco paaa nie. How many times do yyou want repeat this. It will not change anything fokoooooooooooo

• Samson 7 years ago

What about the $5 million from Abacha? Who was monitoring it? You spent 70% watching out for corruption during your time but failed to realise that taking $5 million from Abacha was a corrupt action? You have no moral right t ...

• Silas@hohoe 7 years ago

Mr Rawlings has said it all. We need a change because Ghana is heading towards a miserable direction.

• Kpoo keke Raw M. 7 years ago

How much has Nana given you for this image saving? Abacha gave you (Rawlings) £5,000,000.00, so just tell us how much Nana has given you.

• Lee Sawyer 7 years ago

Rawlings is Hypocrisy

• ============= 7 years ago

OH SHUT UP, BASTARD.

• Adua 7 years ago

Why wont Daily Guide just say "Daily Guide and its npp gangsters want change" Where in JJ's interview did he say or even intimate that Ghanains want a change in governance? These machinations will not help npp's course becaus ...

• Kofi Ghana 7 years ago

Rawlings and his wife they are not God.

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Always twisting facts witches and wizards. You deserve to be in the abyss forever.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

The truth sometimes hurts. Change is coming!

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Yes the truth hurts, but it only hurts hypocrites and serial liars like the NPP and Rawlings. Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo will lose again.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Your clueless Mahama will be voted out!!!!

• Yaw Minta 7 years ago

Stop this arrogant nonsense. We r tired of you. A wolf in sheep clothing.

• JOHN 7 years ago

THIS FOOL AND THE WIFE DONT HAVE TO LIVE. KUNADU MURDERED A NURSING MOTHER AND RAWLINGS DESTROYED OUR FACTORIES AND MURDERED PEOPLE WHO OWNED BANKS 5OOO OLD GH CEDI. SO WHY MUST THIS IDOT LIVE?.BEFORE HE CAME TO POWER, WE HAD ...

• PUSSY KING. 7 years ago

IF IT WERE NOT THAT REVOLUTION WHERE WOULD BE THIS CORRUPT PARTY NDC?.JJ AND HIS NDC CAME TO DETROYED GHANA AND HIS PARTY NDC IS CONTINUING DESTROYING IT UNDER MAHAMAH,THE KILLER OF ATTA MILL.VOTE THIS UNGRATEFUL NDC PEOPLE O ...

• GHOST NAME 7 years ago

Publish the names of Ghanaians who want change. It is time this idiot should stop talking.

• DirtyHands 7 years ago

Whatever the problems of today in Ghana, John Mahama's regime is 10 times better than yours, Mr Rawlings. He has done better than you did in your 19 years rule. I would you cleanse alleged yourself of the dirt of your allege ...

• Yaw Minta 7 years ago

Someone has the nerves to talk about corruption. Don't bother because we knew it even before Mahama was elected. The guy sacrificed the blood of the Simpa krakye and what so u expect.....disaster

• Aduna 7 years ago

Daily guide your understanding of English is very low.see how cleverly you tied to twist the story.l urge every Ghanaian to read the story over and over .daily guide repent now for you're losing your credibility.

• Samuel 7 years ago

So npp now agree comment made Jj? He once was a lucifer to them. Mmm!!

• insp we.i 7 years ago

He is sick

Change will soon come. Hot hint and I say nothing will save NDC from defeat in November. Time will tell.

• Agbeli 7 years ago

Change we need but Mahama is desperate to cling onto power, cutting sod here n there, change we need no bagawire.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

What else does anyone expect Rawlings to say other than "Ghanaians want change" when his wife is running for President on her NDP party? It should be obvious by now that Rawlings is not sincere when he claims to be impartial ...

• Jay 7 years ago

you are a very wise man. I agree with you 100%

• Oheneyere 7 years ago

kjuhygtfr

• Habib 7 years ago

If I were you Rawlings, I will hide myself somewhere for now. Very shameless person!!

• nana k 7 years ago

this man is still talking, after he disgraced Ghana he still have the gust to make such comment.I'm disappointed u.but let me inform u dat akufo addo iz nt presidential material. he is a disgrace to NPP

• HipHop Hooray 7 years ago

..figure out the rest,o Ghana...

• kejetia 7 years ago

We also want the 2 million dollars. Don't ask us for protection when Buhari comes after you.

• Nana frimpong manso l l l 7 years ago

THE TURTH WILL KILL NDC.

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Be ashamed of yourself as bribe take who rant and pant at others as if you are incorruptible. Shame bribe taker.

• Joe Adjaka, Bodada, V/R 7 years ago

A good one there from born-again JJ

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Rawlings is nothing but a confused born-again serial liar who feels quite at home with his fellow NPP serial liars. Rawlings and the NPP are serial liars who'll lose in November, making them more frustrated and dazed.

• Jay 7 years ago

Actually what Ghanaians need is for your stealing, ugly, double standards, $5 million bribing self to shut the hell up and seek some common sense. I wish you were dragged before the courts and them put you back on death row w ...

• Wise 7 years ago

If the change u desire to see during your time in office was killing innocent citizens den u got it all wrong Papa J.Times are different now and the world is now a better place to live in including my beloved country Ghana.A ...

• YAA BRAFI 7 years ago

HOLIER THAN THOU JJ & KONADU, BENEFICIARIES OF ABACHA'S LARGESE OF US$5 MILLION

• Zakari Ibrahim 7 years ago

Eeeei you want change for your wife or nana, choose one and stop what you are doing.Remember your daughter is also part of your formal party.Is your daughter you are cheating not Mahama

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

such an idiot want to lead Ghana , lead my anus , idiot oldman

• razak seini 7 years ago

U have twisted the import of his thought for mischief. J J is talking about change in leadership style n not parties

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

Shame unto you Mr.Rawlings, your unbridled tongue has finally entangled you. You will surely face justice one day.

• kwame 7 years ago

change is coming. ...Nana b3ba

• t.t 7 years ago

U may or may not like what and how he says it the hard truth is that JJ is human and always on the side of the less privilege in society !

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

THE CHANGE GHANA NEEDS IS TO AMEND THE LAWS TO DEPORT YOUR SAD, FAKE, TWISTED, DEMONIC, LAZY BAFFOON, BACK TO WHERE YOU BELONG TOGO REPUBLIC ,YOU PIECE OF SHIT CALLING YOURSELF JERRY RAWLINGS IDIOT.

• TRUTH 7 years ago

Keep serialising this stale Guardian Story. In Nigeria we read news and move on. We don't cling to one story like a baby who has found a new toy. Soon it will be JJ denies...

• Latif Napari, Tamale 7 years ago

There is sense to what the former President had said. Leyo takes Him serious n do the Rights thina.

• komfo 7 years ago

Indeed Ghanaians want change.The suffering is just unbearable.Pensioners using all their monthly allowance to pay for water and electricity.Too bad.Mr. Rawlings has spoken the naked truth.Take it or leave it.

• saam biigah 7 years ago

You are not god.what people know about you is that,you are not a god fearing person.do your part and leave the rest to the electorate to deside.

• Sammy 7 years ago

What has happened to Rawlings` Chains?, Kuffour Gallons?

• Naija boy 7 years ago

Nigerians are crying now because off useless change

Ghainian don't even try it old man can't rule Ghana he will collapse the economy

• why why # 7 years ago

JJ is having a problem.l like this man so much.stop interviewing him for God sake #

• Babana Tamale 7 years ago

It was Rawlings who campaigned for your success in 2009 ,and now the eruption in N D C can not be estimated

• Jujubinia 7 years ago

jj go to hell to all I can

• papa stev 7 years ago

Yes Really Ghana is crying for change the Fulani man mahama must and will go and come back no more even god the almighty also knows

• powers 7 years ago

wonders of the universe

• nii nuertey abladey 7 years ago

Sure.this really what leadership is about.thanks

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

evil man j.j God is watching you

• DUNSOR IS BACK 7 years ago

NOTHING WRONG TO BE FAIR . GHANA MR TRUMP . PLAIN PLAIN FELLOWS

• Abdul 7 years ago

Change is coming its true.since mahama took office there is too much Deaths in ghana than from Nkrumah to Mills.Mahama is evil president

• ghana ba pa 7 years ago

vote nana , when you vote nana no corruption,(gyeda, sada,BUS BRANDING, high utility tariff, taxes, fuel ) vote nana to revive the NHIS , SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAM, ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY TO ELIMINATE UNEMPLOYMENT,

• YAO 7 years ago

A vote for Nana Addo is a vote for chaos and Anarchy in this country. Nana Addo is visionless and is too old. Nigerians already regret voting for Buhari, lets not repeat the same mistake. Vote Mahama come November 7, The cold ...

• JJ IS BROKE 7 years ago

DESPERATE TIMES CALL FOR DESPERATE MEASURES. JJ IS BROKE

• Kofi Lipool 7 years ago

This is from the founder himself, Mahama must goooooo

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama shall remain President till 2021, he is changing lives and transforming Ghana one step at a time. The 8.3 million business processing outsourcing centre is expected to provide 10,000 direct and indirect jobs especiall ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Bribehene Akufo-Addo is corrupt and clueless. Bribehene Akufo-Addo bribe NPP officials to have himself elected NPP flagbearer. Bibehene Akufo-Addo and his corrupt and hypocritical ...

• Let my voice count 7 years ago

THE FORMER #1 GENTLEMAN WAS SPEAKING IN RESPECT OF BUILDING STRONG INSTITUTIONS AND THEREFORE THE NEED TO CHANGE THE LEADER FOR THOSE RELEVANT AND CRITICAL INSTITUTIONS TO ENSURE A CATALYTIC AND POSITIVE RESULTS

• JJ IS BROKE 7 years ago

Also Ghanaians want you to send back the $2M.

• Zozo 7 years ago

I like j j comment.we neefd a tough leader like Rawlings to lead the country

• Ghana man 7 years ago

Allah we ask to choose right man for Ghanaians

• mr amin 7 years ago

My friend Ghana man note that God has given us the power to chose our leaders, when u chose good, will be good for for u n when u chose bad will be bad for u. God does not take sides God only choses his prophets who does no ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Learn how to talk to a stateman, you shd be shame of yourself for using that word.
    Is that what you learned at school your parent will be vry much disappointed in you
    Shame

• k.k. 7 years ago

What is the difference between Rawlins and akuffo addo now that has changed. Is he the same person you called him that short man even without his his name? Maybe akuffo addo has promised you hugely because you are still not s ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Papa J.you are right Ghanaians need change.also Ghanaians will be FOOLS to vote for Mahama and his radicals ndc party coming November

• YAO 7 years ago

Ghana will burn if Ghanaians vote for NPP because there will be no peace. Confusion shall certainly rock this country. vote NDC for development. The commissioning of the Nchumuruman community shs at chindiri in the volta regi ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

GHANAIAN'S WANTED CHANGE WHEN THEY WERE RULED BY A JEZEBEL AND KING BELSHAZZAR LIKE HIM FOR 19 YEARS.
    WHAT DID HE DO FOR GHANA?

• Master 7 years ago

Hypocrites selfish man who wants to eat with his two hands,you're bitter bcuz you can't control NDC executives they won't allow you,you think you're smart under your watch your ministers nd your wife wete corrupt what did you ...

• J.Opoku 7 years ago

Oh Efo Dzakpata, Give us a break. Mr probity, accountability, integrity and all the tys. We are tired of your mantras. You always accuse someone of corruption while you are corrupt to the core.

• AMA 7 years ago

DEVILISH AND DESPERATE NPP SABOTAGING ELECTRICITY AND OTHER SECTORS.

• Abdul 7 years ago

Were in this statement did he talk of change of government...... He is talking of the approach of the president n that he should Chang

• ADAM ASKANS 7 years ago

JJ HAS SPOKEN,N WE WAIT TO SEE THE END RESULT COME NOV.2017.

• John 7 years ago

Folks Rawlings has just expressed the feelings of majority of Ghanaians. We are tired and need a change. Mahama has tried but he lacks what it takes to transform this nation. He looks defeated already.

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP cannot run this country. it is a visonless party with no message, because Nana Addo is too old. Vote Mahama for change in lives. 23,000 youth were employed under the youth in agric program in 2013 alone. the numbers have ...

• king SA 7 years ago

Good for ghana. We all nid change

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama must continue working for Ghana because his transformational projects are changing lives.2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale industries under John Mahama’s leadership.

• Young man 7 years ago

Did Rawlings want to tell us that during his time there was nothing like corruption?

• sky 7 years ago

Bam

• kromozom 7 years ago

we all knw who JJ is...he speaks well where he gets something... gain consciousness man...Nana cnt be president

• SUSUNYA 7 years ago

JJ talking about corruption after the 2M dollar bribe?

• Joseph Calgary canada 7 years ago

He should tell us first about the fucking $2million dollars Ghanaians wants to know more about that money!

• FRANCIS AFFRAM 7 years ago

WHAT AT ALL IS RAWLINGS SEEKING FROM MAHAMA? DURING HIS TIME THERE WAS SOMETHING CALLED RAWLINGS CHAIN. WHERE DID THAT COME FROM IF THE LIVING CONDITIONS WERE BETTER THAN TODAY.THE OVERHEAD BRIDGES, ROADS, SCHOOLS MAHAMA IS P ...

• Truth P 7 years ago

NDC can never lose power.
    JJ Rawlings' comments this days is out of fear.
    Guess what!
    He is afraid of what would happen to him should Nana Addo come to power #which is impossible though.
    The NPP doesn't forgive. Nana's fa ...

• j lord 7 years ago

jj rawlings again,his appearance in the circle now makes me thing what exactly does jj rawlings forget in staff flag house,what all have the president john mahama ndc have done to jj rawlings and his wife?he claim his is the ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

This man is very greedy just like his wife. He ruled Ghana for more than 10 years and by then he did not know it that the peole of Ghana wanted changes.

• Nature 7 years ago

This man is very very stingy. Doesn't he had any negatives during his time?????. Were Ghanaians in heaven when he was a president?????. Very foolish man. You can't have everything in your room at every time. Stingy man.

• Kwame k 7 years ago

Infant the formal first family's should as matter of diplomacy be responsible in their public outbursts and a bit protect their dignity.They both talk too much and always want to attract attention please their advisers should ...

• solos 7 years ago

where's the money? Address the issue about the money from Nigeria.This is too bad, Papa.

• Kwame k 7 years ago

Who didn't know this tactics if it's not going to be us then nobody else will the recent Abacha bribe admission is a delibrate one to put stair on the president campaign for reason known for the two.ndc wake up and be mindful ...

• rob 7 years ago

Rob eeei papa j did you accept abachas money.hmmm corruption?

• Ampim Darko Berimah Sunyani. 7 years ago

Mr JJ RAWLINGS is explicitly showing his hatred attitude against JDM but it will not work in the name of God/Allah.JJ was my mentor but am disappointed in him.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

What is the matter with him and his wife !!!!!

• Abongobi 7 years ago

Your intelligence is a Pulp

• jiggy 7 years ago

Misleading headline orchestrated by amateur journalists.

• AD 7 years ago

Somebody should tell this son of a bitch to keep his mouth shut. His is disgusting and Ghanaians should ignore him.

• Kofi Abotsi 7 years ago

What kind of change, Rawlings? Are we talking of change for the better or change for the worse? The rational man wants positive change. Let us be careful not to maul the word "change"

• Ato Ghanaba 7 years ago

papa j wants to divert attention from coins abacha gave him.
    hahahah.....funny in this world

• Philip 7 years ago

NDC Founder , J.J has said the truth and not because he want NPP to come to power but he has totally disappointed in President mahama how far he has brought Ghana. Ghana is running like candle and if something is not than we ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Ghana will turn into a war zone if Nana Addo becomes president.Ghanaians must reject Nana Addo. The oil and gas sector currently provides direct employment for 7,545 Ghanaians, thanks to J.M.

• Gabby 7 years ago

Freddy B and Gina B are doing their worst to misguide Ghanaians. Unfortunately it will not help the evil drug addicted dwarf.

• Tony 7 years ago

I personally don't know what former president Rawlings is talking about. He alone ruled this country for good 19 years but couldn't bring heaven to Ghana. Instead, hell. Rawlings couldn't fix the economic, power and water pro ...

• kai kai 7 years ago

Jerry YOU ARE BASTARD.

• Ken 7 years ago

Pay back abacha O, Buhari is coming.

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

npp

• nana uk 7 years ago

Ghanaians wake up, for if we make mistake and allow the ndc to steal this coming election, every one will suffer, reason being is they will not have that capacity to borrow any more and they will tax the people to death. vote ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is the best man to lead this country. his achievements are unprecedented. Under The Ghana Free Zones Board, close to 70 large factories have been set up within 3 years since President John Manama became President. Ther ...

• Agbotui 7 years ago

Yoooo we hear. A selfish Man married selfish woman if it's them everything is OK but if it is no them it is evil

• wo 1 manfo 7 years ago

Ofui don't u know Ghanaians 're tied of this incompetent thief.come to Burma camp nd other barracks nd ask this man s de worse thief we.......

• Freddy 7 years ago

In which part of the report did Rawlins stated that " Ghanains want Change"?
    The author has taken it upon himself to MIS-INFORM,; and it appears the unsuspecting Ghanaian has swallowed it line-hook-and-sinker!!

• Joseph Boahene 7 years ago

The murderer must be forced to cough up the $2 million he received from the late President. He is corrupt and a liar.

• komla 7 years ago

a betraye ayigbe rawlings

• komla 7 years ago

inshallah Allah will shame this betrayer jj. mahama will stay in power inshallah

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

We can only be grateful that we all our opinions to share when it comes to our preference. But the final decision lies with the individual i believe.

Former President Rawlings is just one of the numerous voters around and ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

We've all had it to the neck.So why rig the elections to impose your useless self on us if for four years you cannot fix common dumsor despite $21bn cash injection into the economy?Useless buffoon just wasting out time.

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

The confirmation that you took the abacha money which you denied for yrs has destroyed your reputation.just stop making public statements now.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

AND CHANGE WILL SURELY COME IN NOVEMBER WHETHER THE NDC AND EC LIKE IT OR NOT. MAHAMA IS TOURING THE COUNTRY IN A FRUITLESS EXERCISE BECAUSE THE DYE IS ALREADY CAST, AND MAHAMA IS ALREADY OUT.

• Freeman 7 years ago

'If de gods want to destroy you, they first make you mad'. Rawlings seem to be losing it big time for some time now. I don't think he can even tell which party he belongs to anymore. Now he started confessing to his crimes af ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

This hypocrite killed people for taking housing loans, yet he did not feel a pinch of guilt for receiving a bribe of millions from Abacha. Who does he think he is to tell Ghanaians what to do? Hypocrite, JJ. After being Head ...

• EAGLE 7 years ago

This Rawlings man is an old man who seems not to reason at all and does not want to come to terms with the fact that he can never become president of Ghana again. If Ghanaians need a change at all, he shouldn't think it is he ...

• naa 7 years ago

Ah u too y doest thos call fr insult?? Kwasia
    U too u a bigger fool ofui

• shepherd 7 years ago

u see wat life is about yesterday ewe's were praising JJ for founding pndc then to NDC today they are insulting becox Kofi Adams n anyidoho hv sharp teeth.... if JJ says its dead it is

• Sampson Mensah 7 years ago

Why is Ex President Rawlings talking as if Ghana was paradise under his regime. Hm, God is watching

• Michigan Damankah 7 years ago

As Ghana is advancing so rapidly, what kind of change are looking for. Mr Rawlings did not take Ghana to this level of development. He better shut-up and allow Ghana tomove forward. I can see his frustration and envy. Ghanian ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Please Ghanaians learn from America's experience. Prez. Obama promised Americans change and they voted for him. Go and ask Americans now, they have seriously regretted voting for him. Don't go after any sweet words that tin ...

• Asuo ba Kyere-Denkyem. 7 years ago

Every human being has his lapses and inadequacies so J.J. is no exception but the strength of J.J. to me, is his forthrightness. He most often than not calls a spade a spade. Well done and well said Jato.

• Michigan Damankah 7 years ago

Rawlings you had 19 good years to gorven, you had over 5million peoples millitias under your control, with all the resources, but you couldn't give them the right tools to build,farm,construct,or add vallue to farm produce, i ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

JJ is fantastically corrupt. He is the greatest bribe taker. He surpassed kufuor.

• kimathi 7 years ago

I want your jezebel konadu to come out to talk about probity and accountability again...u will EXPOSE yourself to the world that u are FIAVITOR.

• little 7 years ago

Please Insight to the bones or whatever you call yourself. know how to talk because some of us are Pepefo as you called but we are supporting and campaging for NPP because we things Nana Addo has butter policies and vision t ...

• little 7 years ago

Please Insight to the bones or whatever you call yourself. know how to talk because some of us are Pepefo as you called but we are supporting and campaging for NPP because we think Nana Addo has better policies and vision to ...

JJ must shut up for Ghanaians to solve our problems he should declare his assets first before he comes out to talk

Hear this armed robber

• David B Jimah 7 years ago

I known and believed that the leader Ghana need now is the H. E John Mahama. And Ghanaians should not make any mistake by voting for Nana addo and the NPP. JM toaso

• Nana Tuffour 7 years ago

JJ is a practical example of what he says politically, especially, in the region of political discipline. He knows the ground very well and doesn't talk any how. He is right on point.