You are here: HomeNews2016 07 14Article 455197

We have no choice but to support you - Ahafo Ano Chiefs tell Nana

Read Comments Comments (29)

• kwabina Ashanti drobo 7 years ago

Pls, what is written is written, shame to our chiefs for giving Nana Addo high hopes, which may end up in a lose; he will go to court saying he is been cheated. If PRAYERS was the only form of winning every candidate will win ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

The chiefs are obviously poised to do active partisan politics, just get that clause off the constitution and allow the chiefs to properly descend into the gutters with the politicians

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: BAAM---------The best president Ghana can have is Nana Akufo Addo. This man speaks only the truth but Ghanaians always carry money to buy lies and they turn to cry in poverty. VOTE for Nana Akufo Addo and by the grace ...

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ).....
    OMAN NO AS3E!! THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! ANY CHIEF WHO WILL COME OUT AND SHOWER ANY PRAISES ON THE INEPT AND CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL INCUR THE WRATH OF HIS VERY SUBJECTS BECAUSE THEY ARE S ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Yes and lose all respect and be insulted like anyone else! The chiefs have become a disgrace to the institution of chieftaincy.

Author:- kokui Ayivo.....
    Well said , Ghanaians expect that going forward you wont dance to the tune of the NDC but that you will do what is best for this country because no one can stop the great change from happening .Inco ...

• Simplicity-USA 7 years ago

No wonder all Ashanti's are supporting nana! It's actually Ashanti's party period! But what ever happens nana will forever remain in opposition and your developmental needs will be jeopardized. Stupid hairy short flat headed ...

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

Thanks to all the wise chiefs from Ahafo ano for their support. We want the nation to be in good hands. Ndc government has brought everything to a standstill. Nothing is working in Ghana under their watc ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

OMAN NO AS3E!! THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! ANY CHIEF WHO WILL COME OUT AND SHOWER ANY PRAISES ON THE INEPT AND CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL INCUR THE WRATH OF HIS VERY SUBJECTS BECAUSE THEY ARE SUFFERING. ENKO YIE!!!!! THE FOUNDERS OF THE ND ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

Hmmm nana,lets see how it goes eh.
    I know for sure that media gimmicks and being loudest on the media land scape is not a short cut for winning elections. The ndc is more at the ground than npp. Certainly the npp is more upg ...

• PEPE ABOA LIKE MUGABE 7 years ago

IS NANA HANGING ON THE TREES WHEN HE MET THE CHIEFS.IS NANA NOT CAMPAIGN ON THE GROUND?.STOP THE STUPID AND HATRED COMMENTS BECAUSE YOUR PEPE MAHAMAH HAS FAILED US.THEY HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO SUPPORT THEIR OWN AKAN MAN BUT NO ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

YOUR CONFUSED AND DESPERATE NPP IS A PARTY THAT USES THE TRIBAL CARD TO DIVIDE GHANAIANS. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF AKUFO-ADDO'S FALSE PROPAGANDA PEDDLER AND HATE MONGER kWASIA OKOAMPA-AHOOFOOL AND HIS DAILY TRIBAL BASHING?

LI ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Ndc and john mahama is a curse frm God
    empty promises for nothing. I dont even want to hear Ndc again .may God take away that cup of suffering frm us

• ghana one 7 years ago

The king of asanti's says he don't want any chief under him doing politics.otoum
    for should sake this folish chiefs

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

We are in free society,chiefs can say whatever they like but voting is a personal affair.Thank you.

• STRIKER 7 years ago

These presidential, candidates are becoming very interesting by the day. If they cannot get the Paramount chief to endorse him, they go in for one of his sub chiefs. After all 'kitiwa biara ensua'. Very very clever.

• ManDown 7 years ago

Why didn't Kuffour complete all the projects u wished for including the school he started in the 8yrs he was in power? Or 8yrs wasn't enough to build the school and roads? Lets be objective in the country a bit please.

• Andrews 7 years ago

I wish the media don't come out anymore with these irritating and inaudible noise all of the time. Who cares if these ungrateful so called chiefs support Akufo Addo? By the way, how long was the Npp of which this fake lawyer ...

• KEN ALUTA 7 years ago

SOMEONE SHOULD TELL THIS LAZY CHIEF WHO HAS A LOT OF ARABLE LAND UNDER IS THRONE TO PICK HIS CUTLASS AND MOVE TO THE FARM TO CULTIVATE COCOA. THE MAHAMA LED NDC GOVERNMENT HAS OVER INCREASED COCOA PRICES OVER THE YEARS AND IF ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

Abandoned in 2008, after NPP lost elections. Does it take 8-plus years to realize a secondary school project? Cheap politics of some traditional rulers.

• T K 7 years ago

The chief is playing dirty politics but by the way Nana is a losing candidate.I am sorry for you.

• sulley 7 years ago

Power lies where men believe it lies! Its a trick. A shadow on the wall. A very small man can cast a very big shadow.

• Balghatignai 7 years ago

So for 8 years president Kuffour could complete a secondary school that he started and you think he was serious about the project. How many schools did he build ?

• razak 7 years ago

Foolish chief go to Accra circle and see when did they start it and had finished again.even if mahama Tared ur road with gold u will never appreciate it .so the better we abonden u

• ============= 7 years ago

MY GOD LOOK AT THE SHAPE OF THAT HEAD AND NO NECK AT ALL.

• wandi. 7 years ago

if Npp loss Agyapong must be interrogated well.your insult towards people is moving people away from our party

• Akora 7 years ago

So if the government fix your problems, you will vote for the ruling party? This is nothing but prostitution in disguise

• powers 7 years ago

wonders of the universe

• Blank Give 7 years ago

eeeii Ghana nw chiefs re nw politicians n u want us to move frward corrupt chiefs.u will see wit ur eyes come Nov God punish them