You are here: HomeNews2016 07 12Article 454821

Kumasi traders jubilate over Kojo Bonsu’s resignation

Read Comments Comments (62)

NDC government does not care about the ordinary Ghanaian,they only think how to loot,create and share.Vote Mahama out.

Author:- DANIEL MOTOGBE ... Volta Youths HOHOE....
    OUR PROPHET IS SAYING IT DIRECT.LETS RALLY BEHIND JERRY VOLTARIANS AND VOTE MASSIVELY FOR NANA.VOLTARIANS FOLLOW HIM Jerry. Olu, olu,olu you have made our day in the Volta r ...

• john jones 7 years ago

Ahantis are great,respect the Kingmakers,listen to the voice of the people,because they can overthrow you out,same thing must follow in Accra,KUDOS to Asanteman council&traders.

Author:- Malam Garba......
    The Courts will educate these persons before pronouncing judgement. First, it has humbled them in today's appearances. They will know until next week who is in charge of discipline in Ghana. They w ...

• Andrew Naija 7 years ago

But the illiterate Ashantis couldn't see beyond their noses.

• spy 7 years ago

3koraa yapamo no. yatwa nasu. we hv banished him. hahaha

• BENTA 7 years ago

Yes we are illiterate but Kumasi doesn't belong to literate ntafour.

Author:- SCHEMER......
    Especially when the President made tiime from his busy schedule to comment on the Kennedy Agyapong's issue with the EC but has kept mute on a treasonable offence as this. He should have been the first ...

Go and have your bath smelly stinker,Nana is coming all your nonsense will come to an end .This country is free run under thievery Mahama there's no respect and discipline in the society,Nana is coming as Kakai,Naija be warn ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Great job done by Asanteman council. Kicked out the mafia done.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Atopahene's K Bonsu, the Mafia Don is out.

• King 7 years ago

U even sound like an armed robber stupid guy. U can go to hell bomboclot.

• KK 7 years ago

Kwasea, take him to your region!

• J.Opoku 7 years ago

Good plan should go with humidity and respect to those you have that good plan for. There is a difference between irriteracy and wisdom. Respecting people can even take you to the enemy camp and stay blessed.

• Kofi Boamah, Durban, South Africa. 7 years ago

Kudos to you Mr J Opoku, I really admire you comment.God bless!!!

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Even if they are blind, I envy their united front. Where in Ghana do we have such unity of purpose. We have all sold our conscience for political pottage. I respect their traditional systems. You can't mess around with their ...

• lab 7 years ago

You are an idiot to call Ashantis illiterates. Illiteracy is everywhere here in Ghana and not one particular tribe. Abuaa tan!!!

• Osei Agyemang 7 years ago

I don't know who you are but you failed to check on stats,which region in the country has the highest number of senior high schools and tertiary institutions, besides which region in Ghana is more developed apart from Accra b ...

• Henrietta 7 years ago

I wish u com to kumasi and see how kumasi has lost his beauty under his regime , we are illiterate but we are Democrats

• Gyams 7 years ago

Aaah Andrew, this is below the belt. We thank you so much for insulting us. What's refreshing is yhat we used our illiteracyilliteracy to overthrow Kojo Bonsu.

• Okonko Palm 7 years ago

A very dangerous precedent had been set which will bite back at development in Kumasi and chip into the very foundation of chieftaincy in Ghana.

It is becoming increasingly obvious that there is a crash between the rule of ...

• BENTA 7 years ago

Why didn't Prez. Mahama stick to his guns to say he wouldn't remove Kojo Bonsu? Asante Henry is not like our cheap chiefs who would ask Mahama how high when he asks them to jump. If Okoe Abordweser were to be in Kumasi he wou ...

• bill amewode 7 years ago

The Best mayor Kumasi has ever had.It takes a visionary to spearhead all the projects he has started,a toward thinker.
    Thanks Mr. Bonsu

• Big Ben 7 years ago

Many times it is very unusual for Ghanaian, and for that matter African government officials, to "voluntarily" resign from a government job. They can even hang on with only one tooth until the main boss, if he has some balls, ...

• Nkrekete 7 years ago

Sorry Sir! Gordon Brown is not from the Conservative Party. He was the last Labour Premier of UK. The Conservative Premier who resigned over Brexit is David Cameron. Thank you.

• kwasea bi nti 7 years ago

Heart of Ghana is Ashanti......No Ashanti no Ghana if u dont know am telling u...nkwaseafo)...We r illiterates buh we rule Ghana....Ashanti Kingdom....The only Kingdom in Gh.....respect us.....

• Abb 7 years ago

The only Kingdom whilst your kinfolks and kindreds tussle it out in Accra as shoe makers and shoe shines. Call them back to their Kingdoms to redeem their pride

• Kofi Boamah, Durban, South Africa. 7 years ago

Hi Abb, I want you to understand that fixing shoes or being a shoe maker is not abomination as you may presume. In fact, I don't know if you've ever travel to Turkey or any advance country before where one can discover that s ...

• TT 7 years ago

Nice one

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

It is for this retarded way of thinking that Nana Addo might never be President in Ghana. The very instance where one becomes very much ethnocentric and projects myopically his or her tribe over the other.

What Ashantes ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

I hope the next Mayor learns from this.

• innocent 7 years ago

@Andrew Naija its an unfortunate comment u made abt ashantis.
    however we take it in good faith buh remember u might have gotten it wrong as the Embattle Mayor is an Ashanti and a well educated individual, the over lord of th ...

• Chris 7 years ago

Andrew naija you're stupid,idiot you're disgrace to your family.

• Adwoa 7 years ago

I couldn't agree with you more Andrew naija...only noises no substance. .illiteracy is indeed a huggggee disease trust me!

• Ray 7 years ago

The downfall of Ghana is from the Ashantis who are far away from this world. ( Osei) means destroy" The Ashantis never want something good, because of the tribalism. They are lack of sense of unity. Tribalism will not help t ...

• Canada 7 years ago

So call Andrew Naija stop fulling OK,wo maame twe3 wa te,kwasia ba

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Oh kojo you have disappointed me a lot okaniniba pass! In kumasi the formal garden city?

• King 7 years ago

Foolish guy

• King 7 years ago

Eeeeeeeeeeeeiii kojo bonsu all those talking on ur behalf are nigerians. Crooks just like u

In the Central Region alone, these are some of the worth noting development the Mahama administration has given the region.

the NDC administration has used just three years to give the Region a new Stadium, the under refur ...

• AC. Gyata 7 years ago

I'm surprised about the so called or the self acclaimed king Solomon. I don't ponder the story I read in the Bible about the son of David was his yardstick because the chopped rotten fingernails of King Solomon valued promine ...

• King 7 years ago

Whatever u say we don't care.huuuuu y3tu noo eeeeeeeeeeeeiii

I have tried in vein to understand why the so much detaste for Hon. Kojo Bonsu, but it appears there is not end to knowing. But it is very pathetic and sad how such a noble character will be dismissed, and to me there is more ...

• King 7 years ago

Shut up small girl.what do u know abt development and politics.

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Nancy Forson is a man not a girl. He is NDC foot soldier. Don't worry yourself about him. He normally comes using different names. He is one of those assigned to stoke tribalism on this platform. They think we are fools. Nov ...

The three years of the JM administration is a miracle and this is the reason we must stand by him to have him succeed as our national leader.

In Ashanti Region alone, we are talking about the new Kejetia market, the commun ...

• King 7 years ago

JM. Meaning=Joker Mahama. U call for a second chance? Sleep obaa.

I need not shut up over the good job done by the John Mahama administration so far.

Unless you do not want to face facts, but you should agree with me that the President has done tremendously well within three years, espec ...

• Ray 7 years ago

Only the stupid will follow Akuffo Addict Addo . The wee smoker, divisive, patapaa, warmonger, coke sniffer,tribalist and corrupt.

• Observer 1 7 years ago

The dance of the hen does not impress the hawk.

• Setho 7 years ago

Kojo bonsu is out ,so also mahama will be out on nov 7th

• John Millim 7 years ago

Yes that is true that he has resigned but none of those jubilating can ever sit on that chair. You don't even know how tomorrow for you and you are jubilating over someone exit. This is not the Ghanaian culture. God is watchi ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Non-sense: Kumadi being hijack by these "disgruntled "kings who do not see better for development of Ashanti but corrupt malpractices that has left Ashanti under- develop: There must be a Seperate between traditional council ...

• ex-Cpl atia naagode 7 years ago

Flagstaff house(seat of administration) coule harbour such arrogance and corrupt personality. Just note,rejected kojo bonsu would be fixed at a very sensitive corner of mahama government.Bravo Nananom

• foreign mp 7 years ago

Who cares even if he(jojo bonsu) is appointed Chief of Staff.mahama led ndc gvt congratute offenders and illicit nation broakers are honoured with high degrees. Ga chiefs must reconsider their effectiveness within Accra muni ...

• Zakaria Rafiq 7 years ago

This shows how Asanteman does not tolerante corrupt and direspectivel NDC ppl.let vote Mahama and NDC OUT.

• Edensu 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, it is unfortunate that we don't discuss issues as Ghanaians but majority of the populace discuss issues by putting on "political lens". We should all learn to be humble and have compassion for each other. Pr ...

• komlsa osei ibrahim 7 years ago

stupid asantehene. this ugly asantehene must come under the law. mahama my brother stop giving this mali chief a lot of influenece. he asntehene must come to ho or accra and do Boy Boy. bonsu you are a great son of Ghana. you ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Hahaaa see who is talking about civilization here....let the elite makes their towns filty and be ruled by foolish people whiles we live our life without fear and been controlled by any selfish ones cox no Asante man is a sl ...

• komfo 7 years ago

It serves him right.Because of money politicians of his kind do not respect human beings.

• Kojo Pee 7 years ago

This bunch of illiterate Kumasianos won't give the AMA Boss chance to do his work...tweeaaaa!

• Atobra 7 years ago

Even if Jesus Christ became KMA boss, he will be rejected. That is our very nature as Ghanaians.