You are here: HomeNews2016 07 12Article 454656

Bawku Chief endorses Mahama

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Togbe Nunya 7 years ago

No news

• Togbe Nunya 7 years ago

This is just another empty promise from Mr promiseman . He must be voted out as early as possible.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Although it will make the chiefs less powerful just remove the clause and allow the chiefs to have their choice and love their choice of political parties just like how the EC boss love their new logo

Author:- AGBESI KWESI.....
    What about the Gulf Stream Jet which Abacha gave to Ghana which Rawlings and the NDC leased to Ghana at a very high price in dollars per day. This was also revealed by Mamman Gwarzo, a confidant an ...

• Alias 7 years ago

this is not an empty promise because the president has been tried and tested. Example, the 200 SHS came to fruition as about 20 has been commissioned with 123 expected to be completed by end of the year.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Hahaha, what percentage is 20 out of 200? That's even a lie. The real number is 5, not 20. The last one was commissioned last month. How do you commission 20 schools in 3 and a half years and 123 in 6 months? That's never pos ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I thought the Chief is smart enough to know that mahama is fooling him, mahama has only 5 months to go and Ghana now don't have money.

• KWAKYE 7 years ago

ABOABI BA.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

You getting wrong President Mahama is fulfilling his promises,the most talked about fibre optic promise which he made in 2012 will already manifesting. The Eastern Corridor fibre optic backbone project has been completed to s ...

• Man 7 years ago

Human beings shall vote in this election, not propaganda, fairy tales projects.

• Babs 7 years ago

What else do you expect from this so-called chief? He will eat his words come Nov 7.

• naa 7 years ago

He is not a recognised chief,anyway. He is just a pretender.

• Man 7 years ago

False endorsement by the false chief of the false president = great loss.

• Alias 7 years ago

The chief wont eat his words because JM will surely deliver on his promise to reconstruct the Bawku road and the dam which has cut sod for work to commence.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Mahama is doing wonders for Ghana. In fact, JDM is Nkrumah reborn.

Why would anyone think of changing a good tool? Mahama all the way to 2020!!!

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

This is no news, cos that is obvious
    Crub does not give birth to a bird
    I wish you can address the high migration of your energetic youth to the south for manual work .keep supporting ur son and your future children will ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The chief is being honest because JM is indeed delivering on all his promises. Talking about unemployment, JM is creating a lot of job opportunities for the youth. The Komenda Sugar factory for instance is providing over 7,00 ...

• NDC ERA OF CONFESSIONS 7 years ago

WAS THIS MONEY GIVEN TO THE STASTE OF GHANA OR PERSONALLY TO RAWLINGS ...OR WAS IT PUT INTO THE STATE POOL OF MONEY ?????hahahahaha..SEE EVEN PNDC CORRUPTION??? HE SAID HE SHARED IT AMONG HIS FRIENDS ,,WHICH FRIENDS ????

B ...

• Alias 7 years ago

This is just an attempt to discredit NDC's record in the fight against corruption. Corruption is being exposed and dealt with aggressively under the John Mahama-led administration. 35 officials including a former executive di ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The only political party with an evil false propaganda peddler and hate monger is the NPP with its severely retarded Luna-Tic Kwasia Okoampa-Ahoofool. NPP is a tribalistic and corrupt party.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC under President Mahama resists and desists corruption,this is why the President has initiated anti-corruption team to undercover all corruption related issues.Unlike the NPP who covered and hid corruption cases from t ...

Mahama is a loser and a failure,who want to bet on a clown president and corrupt lazy womanizer.

• Alias 7 years ago

President Mahama will surely win the upcoming general elections. He promised and delivers! He promised to reconstruct the dam and road in Bawku and he has done that by cutting sod for the commencement of work. H.E Mahama is i ...

• Yakubu Abu 7 years ago

Whether you support Mahama or not he is on his way out. How can my people be so myopic?? Mahama got exactly what he want from my gullible chief.

• Alias 7 years ago

President Mahama cannot lose election 2016 considering the ammount of work he has done so far in the country: Significant progress has been made in the area of education since the coming into office of the NDC Government: th ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The people of Ghana appreciate good works and hardworks,which is why we are going to retain JM, revamping KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY is an easy work which was the NPP couldn't revamp it,and JM has prove his quality leadership skil ...

• Judith Sandema 7 years ago

Bawku chiefs shd think about the Kayayes whilst these politicians are taking their kids abroad for schooling,buying houses as Asiedu Nketiah bought one in Canada.How many ppls had Lordina sent to London from Bawku? You vote y ...

• Jimmy 7 years ago

Mahama will not let the youth involve in drug . Period

• Babs 7 years ago

Go arrest and prosecute your so-called wee smoker. Mahama accepts bribes e.g. Ford Expedition from a Burkinabe contractor, teaching his scribes how to do same. He must surely be kicked out of office

As a holder of a disgraceful 3rd class degree in economics, Nana cannot be president. It will send a wrong message to our children, that they can fool around in school and later become presidents.

• Alias 7 years ago

The Ford Expedition from the Burkinabe contractor was a gift and not a bribe. The president does not condone corruption, he hates it and is fighting it.H.E Mahama approved the dismissal of 23 judges from the bench who were in ...

• Alias 7 years ago

President Mahama is a father for all, he doesnt discriminate. Talking about schooling abroad, to ensure quality education, JM is injecting new life into SHS by bringing it to the doorstep of Ghanaians as a result of his 200 n ...

• Kwaku Obeng 7 years ago

How is the regional distribution of students on govt scholarship? Have taken a look a the regional distribution of is appontees? We are counting!

• TALI TOLON NAA 7 years ago

DR NABILA CAN YOU PLEASE TAKE YOUR BROTHERS NORTHERN CHIEFS ON FOR ENDORSING MAHAMA HMMM

• Alias 7 years ago

No need to take the chief becase he did nothing wrong by endorsing the president. He is only acknowleding Mahama's achievements in terms of development. He has cut sod for the reconstruction of Bawku-Bolga road and dam which ...

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

This chief am sure was bribed with a land-cruiser to endorse incompetent john mahama.The queen of England can endorse him, he will still lose.Clueless and greedy John ford kanazoe mahama

• Alias 7 years ago

The chief does not need bribe to tell the truth. Every well meaning Ghanaian is aware of the massive development ongoing across the country. A total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been completed under the Sc ...

• AAA 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT ALL AKANS MUST DO FOR AKAN CANDIDATES

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

AAA should kindly apologise to Ghanaians for his comment. The disaster of Nana rulling Ghana will never happen because God loves Ghana.
    Otumfuo knows this very well and will overthrow any chief who endorses Nana addo.

• Bb 7 years ago

I used to support npp but due to tribal politics l don't support the party any. Time will tell if only Ashantis and Akyems can make Nana Addo president

You stuff your smelly votes in Lodinas fat ass.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Wake up from sleep,then you know that Ghana has grown beyond tribal politics,President Mahama is not only being endorsed by Northern Chiefs but also Chiefs from the Ashanti region.The greatest Ashanti King Otumfour Osei Tutu ...

• Asem beba dabi 7 years ago

Hmmmm, NPP with their hypocrisy. If Akyem chief endorses Akufo Addo, it is the best statement of the year. But if Bawku chief endorses Mahama, it is wrong. Hypocrisy will send NPP to opposition once again because we floati ...

• Mohammed Kamilu 7 years ago

I don't think the is chief in bawku because who has enskined him to be king?

• Jew 7 years ago

That will remain your main problem till you die from pity and depression.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

NPP are very good in exhibiting the highest order of hypocrisy...The King has acknowledge the great works of the President why shouldn't he endorse the President?Rehabilitation of Binaba Dam, Water System at Bongo Soe were al ...

• Asante 7 years ago

Appreciation of good work done is not endorsement. Be professional in your reportage. Do not misquote The Over Lord Of Bawku Naaba.

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

When chiefs were endorsing Mugabe Akuffo Addo you stupid ones were delighted and crying halleluya. Dam asses as you writers are in your sub human forms including rawlings whose son had impregnated Akuffo Addo's daughter. I d ...

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

Who else. Mahama is just one of them. Let them live in their poverty, who cares? But we are going to take our country from these criminals come Nov 7

• Alias 7 years ago

Taking what counry? JM will be retained come Nov 7 polls. JM is alleviating poverty and crime rates have also reduced drastically in the country. salaries of workers have been increased by 10% across baord. 200 vehicles were ...

• charity osman 7 years ago

Big dadi or what ever you call yourself where is your country and who is not a Ghanaian you see why you will not win. You people think ghana is for you. Have you created a country?

• Togbega 7 years ago

Poor Bawku chief. You counted your chicken before they were hatched. You endorse a struggling politician for cutting the sod of a project which has no secured funding and was not captured in the national budget? How many sods ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The people of Bawku will not regret anything because they know JM has been tried and tested with respect to delivering on promises. when he promised 200 SHS, are we not witnessing it? when he promised to revive the komenda su ...

• Jew 7 years ago

The evil dwarf wants to destroy all the good plans Mahama has put in place to to develop Ghana. I said the evil dwarf. I didn't mention any holder of an ebarrassing 3rd class degree in economics's and a certificateless all di ...

• Naporo John 7 years ago

What is Bawku naaba saying,he is de only person enjoying in Bawku together with de upper east regional ndc chairman.

• Alias 7 years ago

This is a sheer propaganda to take the shine away from the project which the president has cut sod for in Bawku. the reconstruction of the Bawku road and dam by President Mahama will benefit all the people within the region a ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Please do not drag Bawku Naaba into partisan politics. Bawku Naaba only recommended prez JM for good work done in his traditional area. The King of Kusaug Traditional area is a respectable King and must not be dragged into pa ...

• Dagaartifo Twe Bawee! 7 years ago

Nkurasefo nkwasiafo northerners mmoa. Monkeys are always accepted in similar population.

• Alias 7 years ago

Lets argue and make submissions devoid of tribal politics and insults because its not healthy for our democracy. Attacking the president and his tribe will not translate into votes for NPP.

• King Faisal 7 years ago

Thank you Mr Mahama 2016 is 4 u more development and massive growth

• Kee 7 years ago

After all these years if corrupt Mahama has just cut the sod for commencement of the projects then Chief sorry, they wouldn't see the light of the day. Nana Addo wins and well a whole delegation of Chiefs would go to beg. My ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Nana cant win this year's election because the good people of Ghana are happy with the good work JM is doing. projects under the JM is seeing the light of the day and this one wont be an exception.The ongoing construction of? ...

• Akwasi Dias3mpa 7 years ago

Alias or what ever pig and dog shit your name is,can please get the fuck up,you chart too much!!bomboclat

• bongo 7 years ago

Jm all the way

• vomit the school feeding money 7 years ago

Progress in the education sector indeed when teacher arrears is owing. you Alias have completed college 4 more than a year and you have not gone for graduation be cos a directive from president that they can't pay so don't gr ...

• Amega 7 years ago

So now chiefs are openly endorsing presidential aspirants! Interesting times indeed, just flouting our laws without shame.

• Man 7 years ago

Hopeless chief, your JM is leaving office this year, & we shall see how you'll turn around to seek refuge in Nana Addo's government. Hypocrisy is what runs down the veins of Azorka Abigrago.

in the north,,their chiefs is well respected and obeyed ,,than their southern counterparts.Npp beware of how you lost the tamale and bawku seats

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The NP is shitting in its pants, knowing that its clueless flagbearer Serial Loser Akufo-Addo has done nothing to improve NPP's electoral; chances other than turn the NPP into a housed of confusion and chaos. The NP is now ve ...

• Kwame Gyasi, Abomosu 7 years ago

Hmm when the elders we esteemed so much could 'sell' their conscience ,then shame ... and let pigs eat 'shit'

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This is no news. What do you expect from a northern tribalistic chief.

• Naporo John 7 years ago

Both Mahana and Bawku naaba are not serious people,dat particular road has been under construction for several years now and up till date we de good people of Bawku are not seeing anything.God save Ghana from dis wicked NDC g ...

• King Yasco 7 years ago

@Naa if you think the paramount chief is not recognise then who are you and your rechet parents.He is the paramount chief of Bawku traditional area and you are a useless , hopeless idiot living from hand to mouth.NO MATTER WH ...