You are here: HomeNews2016 07 12Article 454648

Mahama cuts sod for construction of dam to create 5,000 jobs

Read Comments Comments (82)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

OMAN NO AS3E!! THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! ANY CHIEF WHO WILL COME OUT AND SHOWER ANY PRAISES ON THE INEPT AND CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL INCUR THE WRATH OF HIS VERY SUBJECTS BECAUSE THEY ARE SUFFERING. ENKO YIE!!!!! THE FOUNDERS OF THE ND ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Creating 5000 jobs on a 3250 acre land would mean each farmer would averagly be entitled to 0.65 acre farm land, not even up to one acre land. What kind of stupid liars are these lying buffoons in government. And who are t ...

• Jew 7 years ago

You are rather plain stupid, for limiting the number of jobs to only those who own a piece of land. The owner of a piece of land will need to hire people work for him. These are all counted as jobs.

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

PRESIDENT SOD CUTTER....KEEP CUTTING SODS THAT WONT SEE THE LIGHT OF DAY. IDIOT MAHAMA....

• KEN 7 years ago

ANDTHE RESULT WILL BE FOOD, FOOD, FOOD! THE SAD THING IS THAT AKUFFU ADDO WILL COME AND KILL THIS PLAN FOR THE BAWKU PEOPLE BECAUSE OF HIS STUPID POLITICAL LEANING. BAWKU PEOPLE SHOULD VOTE WISELY. WITHOUT VOTING FOR THE PR ...

• Oman ba. 7 years ago

President Mahama all the way. We pray that this dam construction become realistic. It will end a lot of hardships in the North. Irrigation will be easier; enough food supply, energy supply etc. Welldone. My brothers and siste ...

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

If the government is going to do all the plowing, hallowing and God knows what else it would do, who or what are they going to employ to help them? Be real my northern brother and stop listening to fallacies and lies because ...

• Sixco 7 years ago

Foolish talk, mahama all the way

• PREKESE 7 years ago

WHERE IS SADA AND HOW MANY PEOPLE HAS IT EMPLOYED?.

• peekay 7 years ago

Your analysis is bogus.
    Creating 5000 jobs doe not mean , all the 5000 would be farmers.
    Traders, farmers, agric extension workers etc.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama reducing unemployment :National Vocational Training Institute (NVTI), Integrated Community Centers for Employable Skills (ICCES) and Opportunities Industrialization Centers(OIC) - 21,802 • Graduate Business ...

• PREKESE 7 years ago

MAHAMAH MUST GIVE JOBS TO NURSES AND TEACHERS WHO HAVE ALREADY COMPLETED THEIR COURSES EITHER THAN THEY WILL FORGET THE PRATICALS THEY HAVE LEARNT IF HE IS REALLY REDUCING UNEMPLOYMENT.MAHAMAH IS DESPERATE AND CONFUSED AND HE ...

• Oman ba. 7 years ago

Ghana please lets be sincere and face real facts. During NPP regime there was not a single company built. Our only surviving industries were sold out. Most workers were laid out of their position. Unemployment was at his high ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

I'm fixing it after 8 years still dumsor, this idiot and thief Mahama has no shame because he lacks wisdom to implement good policies running a country without priorities, only fools will listen to your vain promises, rigging ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

After 8 years we have developments all over Ghana, there are a lot of projects going on.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never upgraded one single airport to the International status ...... but b ...

• ABAAH 7 years ago

SHUT UP FOOL HOW MANY JOBLESS PEOPLE ARE IN VOLTA REGION?.THEY ARE MORE THAN SEVEN HUNDRED PEOPLE THEN HOW CAN THE COMPANY STRETCHES IT'S HANDS AND EMPLOY PEOPLE OUTSIDE THE REGION?.IF NPP PEOPLE DIDN'T DO ANY PROJECT THEN WH ...

• Sixco 7 years ago

You bisect your mouth into any angle and talk chit, do you even have an Asembly man in your family. my president forget lazy people's

• ABAAH 7 years ago

NO FAMILY IN THE ASSEMBLY BUT HAS FAMILY MEMBERS WHO HAVE VOTES TO CAST AGAIN THIS LAZY INCOMPETENT AND KNOW NOTHING LIAR OUT OF POWER.MAHAMAH HAS FAILED HIS OWN PEOPLE BY SQUANDERING MONEY MEANT FOR SADA PROJECTS.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP.s clueless and monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo has already punched his ticket to his third loss in November. Ghana will not elect a clueless Akufo-Addo whose own NPP members have labeled Akufo-Addo as "incompet ...

4 more years for Mahama because he has developed Ghana at a very fast rate better than what the NPP did.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never constructed one single Regional Hospital ..... but f ...

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

While John Mahama is cutting sod for more developments, Nana Akuffo Addo is campaigning for one district one Wee plant policy.

• Deep Thought 7 years ago

Taking the people for granted or as fools?

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Your father is been taking for granted

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

And why not now...? is the president barred from starting or commissioning projects in an election year....whether its a deception or not it falls within his remit to start or commission a project....so pls stop the useless s ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

In 2013, Goverment distributed 12.5 million English, Mathematics and Science textbooks to public basic schools. This enabled Ghana to exceed the universal textbook - pupil ratio of three textbooks per pupil (3 textbooks for o ...

• Maame 7 years ago

AYEEKOOO!!!! keep up the good work. 4more years to NDC!!!!

• wahabu 7 years ago

I am an environmentalist,i am however all out for a project like this if it will be managed sustainable. Each time try pass areas like Chuchuliga, Navrongo and the Tano areas say thank God for Acheampong's legacy knowing that ...

• wofa yaw 7 years ago

little by little "akoko be nom nsuo"everybody will get his share of the national cake.jdm toaso

• This Is Change 7 years ago

change that improves human life... Thanks Presido

• NDC ERA OF CONFESSIONS 7 years ago

JERRY RAWLINGS ABACHA 2 MILLION DOLLARS
    WAS THIS MONEY GIVEN TO THE STASTE OF GHANA OR PERSONALLY TO RAWLINGS ...OR WAS IT PUT INTO THE STATE POOL OF MONEY ?????hahahahaha..SEE EVEN PNDC CORRUPTION??? HE SAID HE SHARED IT A ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

JM Projects are classic,more projects are reducing the unemployment rate in the country,and living conditions of Ghanaians is getting better.

Mahama has a lot of things to show for Ghana, this is just one of them.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single SHS ....... but the NDC government is currently establishing 123 SHSs; so ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Whiele President Mahama and the NDC government are carefully establishing development project around the nation, the NPP's clueless flagbearer clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is dilusionally ha ...

Mahama cuts sod for a toilet building, Assemblyman Mahama.

• Charles 7 years ago

Nothing more than a photo op. Just another one of the yet to even be started projects in which he brings a media crew on hand to showing him digging a hole in the earth with a shovel and then leaves. Come by to the same "wor ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Bravo JDM. FOUR MORE YEARS FOR JDM. WELL DONE JDM.

Assemblyman at work please don't disgrace me.

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

After eights of wasted tax payer`s money , you are now cutting sod for road construction ?this john mahama of a president is really joking big time .He must go .Youth of Ghana arise for change.

• oko 7 years ago

kufour cut sods everywhere b4 he left de office still we didn't see anything

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Funniest lies ever heard for the past eight years the country has seen a tremendous developments in all sectors...there have been increase in enrollments in various educational institution, as a matter of fact from 2009-2015 ...

Change is already happening all over Ghana with various developmental projects in the country.

The NPP government in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single public university ........ but the NDC g ...

• Mozart pk 7 years ago

Oman panyin bor adwuma entie obiaaa, no abaaba s3

• JEKMo 7 years ago

Your good work is recognized by the discerning Ghanaians and will appropriately reward you come 7 Nov

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ANOTHER PROMISE

• Kabi 7 years ago

This government has been in power for more than (7)seven . Non of those things were implemented. Are they going to be done or it's gimmicks for Votes.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

All these projects were introduced in previous years,as we know such projects are screened through Parlianment for approval before implementations are carried on, I suggest you should have a though of that before you jump int ...

• radical joe 7 years ago

do u know the sort of things kuffour implemented in his last year? guess u don't

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

after 8 yrs of sada looting what single project was completed to create jobs for those poor northern folk? and the people believe what he's telling them?

the people and their leader.

• Mike 7 years ago

This guy is funny. He doesn't know what he is doing. So desperate for power but he will surely be kicked out

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC Government has embarked on a radical programme aimed at rebranding Technical Education to make it more attractive to the youth. This programme occupies a strategic place within President Mahama’s transformation agen ...

Mahama is a Hardworking President ensuring that Ghana develops for the best.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single housing unit ...... but the NDC government has completed those starte ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

What a waste management, cutting sod after 7 years of useless administration. Oh lord have mercy this is real stupidity, propaganda machine at work. The fact that we Ghanaians don't ask questions or do follow up questions, in ...

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Congratulations bra John. JM no size. No doubt that good people of Ghana referring you to Prez Nkrumah.

Cutting sods is the easiest of the job of Mahama because almost everywhere he goes, he cut a sod, but the reality is that how feasible is it? He cut the sod for the construction of a regional hospital for the Upper East regi ...

Mahama is Building Projects the People want to see happen.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC government has brought in new pl ...

• mimosa 7 years ago

keep drinking pito, get drunk and stay there, thats where you belong. We don't want you down south.

• adanko 7 years ago

ALL THESE SHOW HOW INTOXICATED MAHAMA IS FOR POWER.AND YET NDC IS ACCUSING NANA ADDO BEING TOO HUNGRY FOR POWER!!! IT IS JUST THAT OUR MONIES ARE NOT BEING PROFITABLY UTILIZED. THERE IS ALSO TOO MUCH CORRUPTION SO WHAT WE GET ...

• Kee 7 years ago

And some stupid people will believe this corrupt president.

• Boys Abr3 7 years ago

Apooooo tan. Election time so this incompetent Mahama is promising again. Enjo yie

• ZOPITO 7 years ago

African leaders are brainless

• Jew 7 years ago

And their followers like you are twice brainless.

• canija 7 years ago

Its time to vote so you are doing its to get vote right,you are not a shame of yourselve of what you are doing mahama

• ghana is crying 7 years ago

THE TRICKSTER JOHN MAHAMA; HE MUST BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF. TAKING ADVANTAGE OF GULLIBLE GHANAIANS.

• Ayambila 7 years ago

Jm you are too much!I was expecting you to commission the already completed projects such as the NRGP which you didn't but continue to add us more projects. God bless 4 more years

• Elow Samuel. 7 years ago

WELL DONE MR. PRESIDENT Manama for being put down something good which will let people get work at the area ghana ,as a dam like that and.....anyway! Let it must be done.we thank you very much search project over there as you ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

laughable. hahahaha..since job creation became subject of interest, the dead goat has bn inventing huge numbers of jobs. kumasi shoe factory created 100000, dam 50000, sugar factory 1 million. they will soon say they hv crea ...

• Gary 7 years ago

Promise and fail

• zak 7 years ago

Ei Mr John empty promise propaganda Ford mahama at it again the deceit is too much

• pizarro 7 years ago

can somebody please tell the the weather temperature over at upper west where president mahama went to cut sod for construction of the dam? i am so sorry for the people wearing those dresses. are they in summer, winter or fal ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This is absolutely disgusting for a president who is selling Nkrumah legacy scorn critics of Nkrumah who oppose the construction of Akosombo dam to produce electricity and he mocking critics is selling it.What a stupid Mahama ...

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

What electricity will pump the water from white volta Mahama keep promising what he can't do for power.Your days are numbered

• richard amedo 7 years ago

Because of elections another sod cutting. Thank you we are now awake with your deceptive attitude ,not this time

• Owusu kwame 7 years ago

LOOK DEAD CHIMPANZEE YOU CAN CREAT 50 MILLION JOB WITHIN THE LAST SIX MONTHS INFRONT OF US NO MATTER WHAT YOU ARE OFF THE FIELD SO STOP THAT ,

• kalahariman 7 years ago

President JM is taking Ghana to newer heights from where President Nkrumah left. All you haters who have no positive thing to say - just shut up

• flamboyant 7 years ago

50 and 100 gh for their pregnant women lol, pls keep that promise in the north where cheap is cheap and people like mugabe maase will always be born, l know it will be 80 and 100 gh for the voltarian pregnant women. Cheap pre ...

• Michael 7 years ago

My excellence John Dramani Mahama WELL DOING but our problem is to sack gfa president n myself I well call for 1000 vote for YOU my excellence. God bless u God bless Ghana.

• Jomo 7 years ago

This is ridiculous, this same administration criticized NPP for the construction of Bui Dam as the waters dried up as silly. Now they're building dam for the same purpose and reason how do take that? Constructing a dam create ...

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 7 years ago

Always Propaganda to Ghanaian, Mahama think we are Stupid, Fools and Animals look none of his propaganda will work out dis time. Little mind Mahama.
    Mahama can fool only IDIOTS and money hungry

• Concoction 7 years ago

JM will be re elected if Bolga- Bawku- Pulmakoum road is constructed.

• salifu afetsivi 7 years ago

is cutting sod part of the president job or Accounting to the people. what did he account for. Just insulting every body.

• Mahama 7 years ago

5000 jobs??? For the where?? Another komenda movie in the making.. mahama and the ndc are just a bunch of jokers and loosers.!!

• Neu 7 years ago

Oh Mahama. What shall we do to you. Your enemies are too much. But God dey. Kwame Nkrumah reincarnated