You are here: HomeNews2016 07 10Article 454225

You’ll win election 2016 – Tuobodomhene to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Yefri Tuobodom. Lielie

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Even Chiefs of the Volta region had realized that this Mahama guy is a destroyer and a looter. Never have we seen such stealing and corruption. Ndc criminals must go to jail. Enough is enough.

Author:- MAKA-A-MAKA......
    MAHAMAH IS AN IDIOT AND THE MOST USELESS PERSON EVER HELD THE PRESIDENCY.A PRESIDENT WHO TAKES A BRIBE HE DOES WANT,THEN WHO IS A FOOL THAN HIM?.HE SACKED JUDGES WHO TOOK GOATS AND EGGS AS A BRIBES ...

• Yeboah francis 7 years ago

Bull talk. Talk sensible for us tolearn ok. Whether JfDM or FJDM he is all 2016 prez

Author:- jam......
    YES, WE HAVE COME TO UNDERSTAND PAINFULLY THAT THE EC IS NOW A BRANCH OF THE NDC PARTY. MAHAMA HAS HIS SEX PARTNER AS THE CHAIR OF EC AND SO WHAT DO WE EXPECT. THAT MAKES THE 2016 ELECTIONS A THREAT TO GHA ...

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

God has given Nana the vision with a plan and direction to save Ghana and the youth as revealed to me and proven by his statements. The evil ones will try to thwart his efforts nd if they do they will first curse themselves s ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

NPP and lies..Where is the prove that President Mahama is sleeping with the Electoral Commission Boss,Madam Charlotte Osei?

This is what Nana Addo and his cronies will resort to should they have their way in government.

• mim 7 years ago

how can you cal the president useless,you wished you had someone like him in your family,you father is the one who is useless

• mimi 7 years ago

your father is the idiot,am not sure you have any educated person in your family.illiterate fool,son of an idiot,and a useless man and woman

• TRUTH STANDS 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo can't you be honest for once by telling Ghanaians the law school you complete. Your lectures, class mates and those you were called to the bar with.

• yaaah 7 years ago

Mr.TRUTH STANDS,

woye aboa paaa.Animal.
    We want some one who can rule this nation and u are talking about Law school.
    Law school can not put food on my table.Is Akufgo Addo going to work with law certificate? Aboa muuu. ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Yeah we don't have to insult eachother. Do we have to?

• kodjo nyasani 7 years ago

Nana Addo can never,never win the presidency he is too vindictive arrogant.look at the way he treats his party members who oppose him

• tweaaa 7 years ago

he is not aboa biaa.you are. idiot

Is that necessary? I had my 6th form at Presec in the late seventies and till now I never bothered to ask for my certificate. That's it mean I am untruth ?At least your late president could attest that he knows about his c ...

• Sam 7 years ago

He was called to the bar with your mum and dad if you have any

• Slyster 7 years ago

Knowledge is different from wisdom If the highly educated people were meant to govern the country then your clueless president doesn't qualify because there are a whole lot of Ghanaians both home and abroad with phds.

• LOVEJOY aka RIGHTMAN-USA 7 years ago

That Dud called Nana Addo never completed Law school, yes, because he has never come out clean about the school and the year he completed, never produced his Law Certificate and yet, he was appointed Attorney General and a Mi ...

No one feels.

Lovejoy the word is"DUDE".You are also very educated.

• yaaah 7 years ago

Love Joy

this time he is a wee smoker , cocaine dealer womaniser etc will not work for u.all these will not put food on my table.At least he is not a thief. He is honest

• Jack 7 years ago

How do we feel you if you are not making any sense. Let your mind open before you open your mouth. There are whole bunch of people with phds including my own father who are behind nana Addo. A person with the common sense wil ...

• LOVEJOY-USA 7 years ago

I'm glad you've confirmed what I said. Thanks

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Stupid sub chief showing his ignorance. Techimanhene should de-stool this sub-chief.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Aponkye gyimii, Tuobodom is part of the Ashanti Kingdom. He's not under any stupid NDC Techimanhene.

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

Y3 fri Tuobodom, Nkoranza akyiri nohoaa. Y3 de3 b3mp3 hwee oo, y3de3 b3p3 Congress.

• Atoo 7 years ago

Ignorant man. People like this call themselves chiefs. They see development coming to their people but they prefer non achievers just for the sake of what they will eat today

• BONSU 7 years ago

THEY LIVE BY THE DAY

• Concerned 7 years ago

NBba way thing be this . If the chief was interested in his stomach for today he would be supporting ndc instead.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Kwasea who do you call non-achiever? Was Mahama not a front desk clerk at the Japanese Embassy? Yet you call him president. How dare you refer to Nana as a non achiever.

Kanawu were you not in Ghana when President Mahama beat him with just three months of campaigning? So don't be a stupid ugly useless fool.President Mahama will beat up again.President Mahama is accounting to the people and yo ...

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

God bless Nana Addo .God will make you king . The wind of change is blowing everywhere.

• NUNA 7 years ago

Chief, what if your habitual loser loses again? by the way, with or without you Mahama will still floor your old Nana Ado flat, Insha-Allah you will be put to shame!

• Concerned 7 years ago

Stop swearing to false gods.they won't help you

Mahama,8 years of NDC'S failed governance is enough.Go away for Nana Addo to fix the economy.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

OMAN NO AS3E!! THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! ANY CHIEF WHO WILL COME OUT AND SHOWER ANY PRAISES ON THE INEPT AND CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL INCUR THE WRATH OF HIS VERY SUBJECTS BECAUSE THEY ARE SUFFERING. ENKO YIE!!!!! THE FOUNDERS OF THE ND ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Mahama has transformed Ghana tremendously.In just four years of leadership,123 Community Day Senior High Schools are being built across the country;so far 10 have been completed & opened.Also he has constructed the CIRCLE INT ...

• Araba Mirekua 7 years ago

We thank God 4 these endorsements, But endorsements have not won anyone elections anywhere.

Pls we are begging npp national, regional and constituency executives and polling to go to the villages 4 campaign. We are begging ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Buy the scratch cards to enable npp to travel to the villages

• Daniel Afedzi... Volta Youths HO 7 years ago

WE ARE IN TROUBLE AS A COUNTRY.THE POSTURE ASUMED BY EC ISNT GOOD AT ALL.WHY CANT WE ALL COME TOGETHER TO HAVE A REGISTER THAT AFTER ELECTIONS NO QUESTIONS WILL BE ASKED.WHY WE DOING THIS TO OURSELVES.THE STRANGE THING IS INS ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Trust in God and forget about this stupid ec boss. This is Ghana you are talking about. We have a history which goes back centuries. We have faced bigger challenges than this. We take nothing for granted but an alata ashawo c ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Trust in God and forget about this stupid ec boss. This is Ghana you are talking about. We have a history which goes back centuries. We have faced bigger challenges than this. We take nothing for granted but an alata ashawo c ...

• Kwei 7 years ago

It's okay for chiefs to assure nana Addo of winning the election but a taboo for them to assure mahama of win where is Kweku Barko did he hear that I think he should use the same words he used on the chief who acknowledge the ...

If it were to be Prez Mahama who a chief has shown plainly that he and his subjects give their full support that he will win the upcoming election at all cost, you will see people raising insults and abusive languages on that ...

• diyaro 7 years ago

is this fool an albino or bleeched. kwasia kooko. edebii keke

• ============= 7 years ago

ALL THE CHIEFS IN THE WORLD INCLUDING THE NATIVE INDIAN CHIEFS OF AMERICA CAN ENDORSE AKUFFO ADDICT BUT HE WILL STILL LOOSE THE NOVEMBER ELECTIONS. NPP SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK.

• jacob 7 years ago

Another baboon. Stupid opportunist. U are a fool. A big fool indeed. What kind of chief are u? Are u not d one creating mayhem all over in ur community. War war war. Like minded people. War mongers Nana n tuobodom chief

• sulley 7 years ago

Dickhead! U write more,bt less sense.

• sulley 7 years ago

Dickhead! U write more,bt less sense.NPP is comn

• God gift 7 years ago

Please do u have an elder in ur house if yes why should u called the chief fool. Learn how to respect ur elder people.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

As for Akufo Addo, God has already rejected him

• God gift 7 years ago

Are u God? God have already bless Nana Akufo Addo.2016 he will be the president of Ghana Isha Allahu.

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

You are a wise king. You think about your subjects. Mahama is killing all of us. He is a thief. Looting ghana with his functionaries. All of you should vote for Nana Addo

• garby 7 years ago

So ndc urice close+ ureyes no heard u are gone akoronfuo dondo aforo tegare mosquito go weed urcassava fàrm

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

I think is not bad to suport whom you want to vote for.but this kind of chiefs are destroying Ghana , because if they don't get enough money to chop then you a bad leader.

• Dj Daabodaabo. 7 years ago

Godly good well WISHER.

• Dj Daabodaabo. 7 years ago

Godly good well WISHER.

• vim 7 years ago

Mr cheif behave like cultured king

• Elis 7 years ago

Nana will wen one time/ nana your God wen

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Nana Addo will the lose the Nov 7 elections BIG TIME.He's not shown no vision and signs of good leadership since he became the NPP's flagbearer.Party stalwart such Paul Afoko,Sammy Crabbe and Nyaho Tamakloe have all been sus ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Vote the ndc out never give mahama a second chance.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians will give President Mahama/NDC a second nod come Nov 7,elections.Ghana has seen a huge improvement since the NDC came into power.Interms Infrastrucrure,Work is progressing speedily on? the construction of ...

• Yaw toa 7 years ago

There is one chief in tuobodom and I don't think he is support nana but because he visited him he will pretend..... Nana will lose because the record is there for ndc, shs, hospital, pipe

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

Tuobodomhene has to console Nana Addo because the only message Nana Addo wants to hear what Tuobodomhene has said. Deep down is a different story. Hahaha

• charity osman 7 years ago

Given this man false hope and he is laughing. Who will see a prominent young man and marry an old man. Same in elections.

• Honest Thruth 7 years ago

You forget the young man raped your sisters and mother and killed all your brothers but YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!You will betray your family just for a dime to live one more miserable day.

• yaaah 7 years ago

Charity Osman

u prefer a young unfaithful and irresponsible:person to an old and honest, hard working man? how old are u? are u employed? I pity u

• Abu Z. 7 years ago

I have realise that many chiefs in the country, now support npp this in an indication that npp is most likely to win 2016 elections.

• Banana.com 7 years ago

How many? These so called patapaa warrant chiefs. O mu eei azaah! He will call mahama secretly and say he doesn't mean what he said and plead for community day SHS

• God gift 7 years ago

Npp have already won 2016 election in advanced

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

Apppuuuuutoooooorrr

• INNO 7 years ago

De chief n his household I blive are makin such promise, I come frm Tuobodom. I can tell u Mahama scent of dev't has spread evrywhrr, de chief I tink is just deceiving nana patapaa bankrupt ADDO

• muba 7 years ago

Am glad all is coming 2 light.Insha Allah Nana will be President come nov 7.Vote 4 Npp's Parliamentary aspirants 2 give Nana absolute support.

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Insha Allah Nana, victory is on your side after Nov 7th

• PK Papao 7 years ago

Indeed, a day old child is aware Nana Addo and the NPP can do better for Ghana but the propaganda and the character assassination is depriving us of this great man.

• kawmi 7 years ago

some of this chief don't no what they are about. You and Nana are all criminals. no Ghanian will ever vote for Nana. you call you self chief what kinds of chief are you. you're disgrace to your people.

• Banana.com 7 years ago

In one the images i can see him holding a new mobile phone and semblance of cheque apparently given to him by Nana. I think that made him say what he said. Waite for his next statement when Mahama gives him a tablet

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

Ye Ko did congresI!
    Village chief assures Dwarf King.

• God gift 7 years ago

So Mahama have being share tablet to his support

• npp sec 7 years ago

SEE LOSERS FACE ,Akuffo Addo people are deceiving you . hmmm

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

May God continue to protect and guide Humble, incorruptible and Honest Nana Addo and make him President of Ghana to save us,Ameen

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

The wind of change is already blowing under President Mahama and the NDC.Under his watch,the school shift system, through which pupils run shifts due to lack of adequate classrooms,has now been eliminated in many of our commu ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Just wait patiently. When the defeat comes, you will all collapse.

• change is coming 7 years ago

can u pay ur electricity?Nope. is dumsor serious now? Yep. is mahama going to put coins in ur pocket? nope. will Nana addo be the next president? yep. did NDC collect woyome money? nope. will nana addo stop corruption? Yep. c ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama will be retained by well-thinking Ghanaians come Nov 7 polls because of the infrastructure developments he has brought to the country.

A total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been complete ...

• Nana oo nana 7 years ago

Stop insulting the chief he is also a Ghanaian and goes to market as well

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Chief may not be aware that clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is a born loser who can never change his losing ways. Perhaps yet the Chief is not aware that some within the NPP have labeled clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

America with all its Technology could not build 216 factories in the State of Pennsylvania when the steel Mills collapsed. Pennsylvania is bigger than Ghana.
    where will the industrial waste be dumped?
    Who are going to be ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

It's good chiefs are now seen the different between NPP and NDC and wants NPP back again God bless NANA

• Mnm 7 years ago

By God's grace nana and npp will win Nov.elections so don't be jorlous

• Sule 7 years ago

Mahama has done enough to win this year's election. Nana will retire from politics this year.

• Torgbuiga Ametor 7 years ago

Awwww Nana you are great, we'll vote for you. Nuovo presidento du Ghana.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Nana are you dreaming?your vote is not our vote and yours cannot buy ours.Speak for yourself and not entire ghanians.Nana Ado is going to loss this time by massive difference.

• BKN 7 years ago

I think it is high time we respect and tolerate the views of others. The Chief is a Ghanaian and he has every right to express his views after all we have chiefs who has made similar comments,so I don't think it is something ...

• Villager 7 years ago

BKN, i think u dont get it. Chiefs aresupposed to ACT non-partisan, that does not mean that they do not favour one party over the other.
    Take ELECTORAL COMMISSIONERS in the world for example, do you think when they want to ...

• AAA 7 years ago

WHY ARE PEOPLE INSULTING THE CHIEF FOR SUPPORTING NPP? VOLTA CHIEFS SUPPORTED MAHAMA, NKORANZA CHIEF IN THE B/A SLAUGHTERED SHEEP FOR MAHAMA, WHY ALL THESE PRIMITIVE INSULTS ON THE TUOBODOM CHIEF ALSO IN THE BRONG AHAFO. FOR ...

• Ogoodu 7 years ago

Tuobodom is not part of Techiman council

• Sam K 7 years ago

One Tuobodomhene is described as Akyempimhene of Techiman and the other as Omanhene of Tuobodom. You cannot be Omabhene of TUOBODOM and swear allegiance to Tech Omabhene. Or is poor reporting?

• Sam 7 years ago

One Tuobodomhene is described as Akyempimhene of Techiman and the other as Omanhene of Tuobodom. You cannot be Omanhene of TUOBODOM and swear allegiance to Techimanhene. Or is poor reporting?

• Charlz 7 years ago

Hahahaha.....that's allll....Nana is coming like kaikai simple .....no envy cox if it were be I guys u would have been happy.

• Charlz 7 years ago

Hahahaha.....that's allll....Nana is coming like kaikai simple .....no envy cox if it were to be u guys u would have been happy.

• Tomlee 7 years ago

All will see the good work of Nana

• Kai 7 years ago

Lazy hene stop stop deceiving that tin call Nana HE CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT LAi LAI.

• Abdul Aziz 7 years ago

hahahaaaa the chief is right because he don't want to be suspended. the tuobodom chief is an NPP and have nothing to say than what he said because he don't want to be suspended by Nana addo like he did to Mr afoko and co

• all die be die 7 years ago

nana has always won election b4 election takes place on news papers ..but always lost wen the election is done..lol

• Abongo7 7 years ago

Is this chief albino or what

• Asante boy 7 years ago

No well thinking individual will vote clueless NPP into power...coz Binaddo could not tell hw much it gona cost him to implement de free SHS......JM for real

• Amankwaah Solomon 7 years ago

God will increase your years,,what a great thinkers,,You think about your people not your stomach like asante hene bi no

• blay miezah 7 years ago

I knew that chief's are not to involve themself in politics but why some Ghanaian chief's are now wanting to Involve in politics

• blay miezah 7 years ago

don't get yourself into politics because you are not supposed to you know

• Mark chinchinvala. 7 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaa.Nana will never win

• Popular usa 7 years ago

Another chief will also go for mahama and I hope he will not be insulted

• ocquaye 7 years ago

It is not for the Tuobodomhene to pledge the peoples votes to Akufo Addo people are entitled to make up their own minds and vote for their choice of candidate

• Village Lass 7 years ago

why at all does elders of community mix politics with everything?

Ghana has indeed gone to the dogs

• Navorongo man 7 years ago

Chief may you leave long for embracing the truth when you could be boot licking for a tear rubber Land Cruiser.

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Nursing Training College? What happened to Coal tar?

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

So someone believes in this pyrite (fool's gold)?

• ONIPANUA,TORONTO 7 years ago

SORRY FOR IGNORANCE BUT I GOOGLED AND DID NOT FIND IT.MAYBE A LITTLE VILLAGE ?

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Truth Stands, Answer this question. Is the Ghana Bar Association so stupid to appoint an unqualified person to be its president? Your answer will tell us the sort of person you are.

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

I need to be educated on this news item. Are there 2 amanhene for Tuobodom. In one vain Nana Ameyaw Barima is Tuobodomhene, in another vain somebody acts for a Tuobodom Omanhene. So who is the Tuobodom Omanhene.

• BA 7 years ago

in Ghana's history, the party that bribes Chief is NDC, Mahama bribe chief to the extends of buying them cars (V8) bribing students by given them laptops, but with God everything has an end, so the end of Mahama has come. Mah ...

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

good

• Ahowofe Boakye Buda 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo, you will win election 2016, u have necessary mege and knowledge , mr TRUTHS STANDS, waye aboa paaa we want some one who can rule the this nation and u are talking about Law school can not put food on My tabl ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

The NPP undertook infrastractural projects such as the SHS model schools project nationwide, rehabilitation of the 37 military hospital, KATH emergency unit, Accra to Aflao road, Accra to Tdi/ Cape Coast road to mention but a ...

• Sulemana Sayibu Dokurigu 7 years ago

the wind of change is actually blowing. hence the Hole Quran and hole Bible would surely be at the jubilee ???? coming Nov 7th by Allah mighty Nana go.......... listen to chiefs advice and focus. the battle is indeed the lord ...

• Charrocruks 7 years ago

The so called chief cannot declare Nana Addo winner in advance, is he God? He should give us a break. No wonder he is from Toubodom.

• Nana Amoako Apaso11 7 years ago

Its a big mistake for the one who wrote this article to tell us that Tuobodom Hene as well as Techiman Akyempenhene, Which, one do we accept?. The man is not Tuobodomhene and can never be so. Tuobodom is Omanhene and have nev ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

This chief wants Nana Addo to be President so he can stop the ban on skin bleaching creams. He doesn't want to stop bleaching.

• AMERICAN MAN 7 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD STOP BETTING THEIR HOPES ON AKUFO-ADDO. COMPARE WHAT HE HAS BEEN SAYING TO PAST HORRIFIC WORLD LEADERS WHO THE WORLD SO MUCH REGRETTED LATTER.

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Tuobodom chief a joker of the 21st century. Nana Addo President God forbid.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/11/brexit-the-soap-opera-episode-1-the-fallout/

• kwabina Ashanti drobo 7 years ago

What else would Tuobodomhene have said? This is the exact words Akufo-Addo wants to hear. The facts are boldly written but Nana wants to hear only (WIN). How can he build factories in every district without electricity increa ...

• Wisdom Kingsford 7 years ago

The wind of change is blowing all over Ghana. Nana rest assured is your turn to transform your beloved country.

• Wisdom Kingsford Amable. 7 years ago

Volta Region is solidly behind you Nana. We trust and believe in your competence. please, we are suffering too much.

• tweaaa 7 years ago

nana is a loser mr hungry chief