You are here: HomeNews2016 07 08Article 453863

Ghana's problems will take time to be fixed - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (126)

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

EVEN IF, JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC ARE GIVEN 1000 YEARS, THEY WILL STILL FAIL, BECAUSE THEIR FOCUS IS ON LOOTING THE NATIONAL TREASURY AND NOT DEVELOPING THE NATION, TO MAKE GHANAIANS COMFORTABLE. JOHN MAHAMA WILL FAIL, BO MATT ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS NANA ADDO THE MAN WHO BRANDED THE BUSES?? IS NANA AD ...

• You 7 years ago

When Mahama's government is borrowing money at 24.5% interest rate and the developed world is borrowing at 2.5% Ghana can never develop.

• interest rates derivatives 7 years ago

China has $3.21 trillion in foreign-exchange reserves as of June 2016, Ghana is about $46 billion dollars n debt. The black man is a disgrace.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Calculated Nonsense. After 8 years of NDC mess up, this is the worst consolation , Ghana could have from Mahama. He kept bidding , gambling borrowing the economy of this country with very special fanciful policies, only to ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

GHANA NEED SMART LEADER NOT ADUMMEY LIKE MAAHAMA IT IS TIME FOR A CHANGE

• Sam 7 years ago

That is why China refused Ghana the $3 billion loan. They know the bonds Ghana is issuing are junk bonds. A junk bond is bond with a very high yield (interest rate). The issuer in this case Ghana is desperate to get the money ...

The interest rate is influence by several factors such as exchange rate. So if the GHS is terrible against the Dollar, then this can affect how interest rate on borrowings are set. However, Mahama cutting down job to solve th ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Mahama why, mahama why,mahama why ?

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

I THINK OFOSU KWAKYE SAID YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS ARE UNPRECEDENTED AND THAT BETTER GHANA IS HERE WITH US, SINCE YOU SAID GHANA PROBLEMS NEED TIME YOU CANT DO IT ALONE, 8YRS IS ENOUGH NEVER TRY TO FORCE YOURSELF ON POWER JUST GO

• Peter 7 years ago

NDC destroyed the future of Ghanaians

• Afie 7 years ago

You have been a leader for five years and you are still talking about negativity. Ghana was branded the gateway to Africa before you assumed office but today we are second in corruption.

• Jaani 7 years ago

4 months to election you are now realizing this? And you say edey bee k3k3. Vote out Mahama and save your body from destruction.

• edi 7 years ago

mahama is not a smart man he never run a business or anything in his life he does not understand how economy work the man got to go Ghana people can not afford mahama on the job training anymore

• chief Bann 7 years ago

But fools like u can?

• OBIBA JUDAS 7 years ago

You Beter Hand Over and Leave Ghana Alone.NDC Has Failed.

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Mr. President,I disagree with your comments.You are in charge of affairs.Please find another excuse for Ghanaians.

• ABU 7 years ago

He has been in charge for five years now.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Who created the problems, Pepeni?

• LOOL 7 years ago

100 YEARS UNDER YOUR CORRUPT GOVERNMENT....NO CHANCE FOR YOU AGAIN

• RUTH 7 years ago

Didn't you know this commonsense when you stood in parliament and bragged that OTHERS ONLY MANAGED BUT YOU JOHNMAHAMA WILL FIX IT?....... JOHNMAHAMA you are toooooooooooo devious......... You can't be trusted one bit......

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

We understand that we have challenges but we do not agree that provision of basic necessities such as electricity, fuel, water etc should become unbearable on the average Ghanaian because of pseudo austerity measures. There's ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

Even a mere Burkinabe contractor could buy his way to the presidency by bribing JOHNMAHAMA with a cheap ford vehicle.... He's extremely bad for our future......

• RUTH 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA you even chopped SADA monies despite the fact that northerners are extremely poor....
    You take really mean...

• Akanfo3 No I 7 years ago

Stupid war monger Akufo Addo. Tribalistic man. Only Akyem people are human in Ghana, invite the CIA to help you as your bomb throwing Dad did against Kwame Nkrumah. God shall not allowed you to rule Ghana, period. Kufour di ...

• AGBALETE 7 years ago

PLEASE, LET US CONTRIBUTE MEANING FULLY TO THE SUBJECT SO THAT THIS FORUM IS ENRICHED. YOU MENTIONED THAT "THE WILL OF GOD" WILL STAND WHICH YOU DO NOT KNOW JUST LIKE ME, SO THE INSULTS WILL NOT MAKE OR UNMAKE ANY ONE A PRESI ...

• John Bolga 7 years ago

Aren't u ashamed if yourself

• Peter 7 years ago

It will take time, but not your time.

• UK CITIZEN 7 years ago

gyimifuo

Nana will not get working document for you okay, you will remain there until thy Kingdom come in Jesus Name.

• chief Bann 7 years ago

U think if u r useless in UK... .. U can be useful here in Ghana?

• MR clarkson 7 years ago

Mahama has failed, he needs to go now

• Joseph 7 years ago

Well spoken. I second your post.

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

You are just a lazy man , who suffers from indecision and again you like to play to the gallery rather than think to solve the problems of Ghana.We must vote you out and bring a critical thinker.

So Akyem people are not happy and proud to be called Agyepong, Agyemang, Osei etc, now you guy are trying to be bearing Volta Region name right. Nobody spell KOKUI, in the Volta Region, this show that, you're mother fucker Ak ...

• MAKA-A-MAKA. 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE DESPERATE ABOUT THIS?.THE LAZY MAN IS SO STUPID THAT HIS LIES ARE NO MORE WORKING.HE HAS FAILED HIS OWN PEOPLE WITH NUMEROUS PROMISES HE RENDERED TO THEM BUT NONE HAS BEEN FULFILLED.WHY IS THAT IT IS ONLY IN THEV ...

• sylvia yeboah 7 years ago

is true. it is our children who will enjoyed. so we should all understand his excellency.

• MAKA-A-MAKA. 7 years ago

HEY MY FRIEND TELL HIM HE HAS FAILED HIS OWN PEOPLE BY SQUANDERING SADA'S MONEY.OUR CHILDREN WILL ENJOY WHAT IN FUTURE?.DEBTS?.IF THERE IS ANY MERRIMENT THEN HE WON'T SAY OUR PROBLEMS WILL TAKE TIME TO FIX THEM.HE SHOULD ACCE ...

• ABU 7 years ago

Obama turned the failing U.S economy around in one year. Mahama has been in office for five years. This should tell you that he can't do the job.

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

QUIT.GIVE SOMEBODY CHANCE TO FIX THE PROBLEMS YOU HAVE CREATED,YOU FOOL MAHAHA.

YOU HAVE ADMITTED YOU ARE A FAILURE.YOU FOOL.

YOU ARE A FAILURE.MAHAMA YOU HAVE ADMITTED,THEN, QUIT THE OFFICE=CLUELESS PRESIDENT.

Maasa, if you are deported and now became burden to your wife and your family, don't bring it on Our president ooo, maasa, I beg you. Don't go there. I know you well

• sylvia yeboah 7 years ago

sitting president all the way

• Atsu London 7 years ago

John Ford Mahama is a confused man.He was never a presidential material some one who cannot think outside the box.

John Mahama, you are highly appointed by Elohim, you were appointed because you're not tribalistic. You are a humble and God fearing. You did not say all die be die. God shall again appoint you

YOU DO NOT HAVE A CLUE.QUIT/QUIT.

CONFESSION FROM THE FOOL AT LAST.

• Dr. VoteOutMahama 7 years ago

John Mahama began his Presidency with a statement that Ghanaians have short memory. Then he said he was focused despite the Supreme Court against his victory but as soon as the case was settled he told us that it had disrupte ...

• Joseph 7 years ago

Listen. God didn't make Mahama president. If he did mahama would not have been this wicked. No way God Almighty will impose this person on Ghanaians. How mahama became president only mahama knows. Leave God out of Ghana's ...

• Atsu London 7 years ago

If governance is about borrowing. stealing and inflating project prices for selfish gain any idiot can be a President

HE CAME TO LOOT GHANA OIL MONEY WITH CR0NIES IN NDC.

IF HE HAS CONSCIENCE=BLACK MAN HE HAS NOT,THEN QUIT THE PRESIDENCY NOW BECAUSE YOU ARE CONFUSED/BLINDED/CLUELESS.STEP DOWN NOW,

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

JM is on top of issues so he knows what he is talking about u NPP noise makers critics every Gud thing JM says.Like it or not JM all the way

ARE TOGOLESE? IMBECILE AND FOOL.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama has been the de facto president of Ghana for the past 7 years. The general public opinion about him is that he is incompetent and corrupt. He is also a thief and a liar. He also takes bribes in the form of cars an ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

Is the dead goat now back to life? Hmm is too late for you. You have finally come to the end of the road

• Awal 7 years ago

Hear what the dead goat president is saying. Ghanaians are fed up of you. so, we won't make mistakes this time round.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

John Ford Drama Mahama you have your time and your time is up make way for new administration you have chance to built Ghana to next level but your incompetent and corruption had made way to 1 dumsor ...

Now that Mahama has found the presidency hot for him to handle, he is now saying the problems in Ghana will take time. First, Mahama should understand that he is not there to solve all the problems in Ghana, when his times co ...

Because you are a Northerner your respect all the other tribe, because your humble and God fearing, because you are not a war monger ( All Die be die ) because you are highly appointed by Elohim to be the first Gentleman of t ...

• sky 7 years ago

Ooooooh mahama

• DJ DAABODAABO@gmail.ecom. 7 years ago

BLACK AND WHITE TV MODEL PRESIDENT. GIVE CHANCES TO BLACKBERRY, I PODS, SCREEN SENSORS TO RULE. THAT'S IS OUR FUTURE. WAIT TILL WHEN MOHAMMED BROTHER.

• ortega 7 years ago

He said Education n Health is not part of the freeze of employment but we have worked for 3 to 4 years now without salary. y? y? y? y? John Mahama we are so disappointed in you. no salary no vote.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Mr President when did you realise this?

• Cosmos Nana Adjei 7 years ago

Because youth of today rush for they will never understand you but you don't worry continue your job the reasonable ones will help you reach there.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Get lost with your bullshit before Ghanaians get angry with your crap! You should admit that you're clueless and incompetent and needs to be booted out of office. Please stand down so a knowledgeable man like Nana Akufo-Addo ...

• Collins Aidan 7 years ago

Yea i really like that, mr pre proceed now

• Collins Aidan 7 years ago

Yea i really like that, mr pre proceed now

• sir John 7 years ago

jm is not serious president, we will vote him out 2016

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Oh ok unemployment is part your ruling nd now you want another 4yrs to creat more for the country how are those without jobs going to take care of their families they will end up with robbery

• Ashraf jarah 7 years ago

what a political hoity toity.
    what a political jabawolky
    what a political fuddy duddy.
    is this man playing with our minds now.
    are Ghanaians fools as he thinks. Mahama you must go.

• fear woman 7 years ago

ghana didnt have problems u mahama created it fix it stupid fool

• Alex 7 years ago

WE ARE TIRED OF NDC PARTY WE NEED CHANGE

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

Why Mahama can't just called it quits and share his looted cash with his big ass women and stop with his low know how at the presidency even he can't do anything good for his family ,how can he managed 30 million people

• HOWIE 7 years ago

?

• Gas Against Mahama 7 years ago

Mahama is fantastically corrupt and extraordinarily incompetent.

• king 7 years ago

USELESS MAN

• muba 7 years ago

Denying people jobs u call it sacrifice,ok why not sacrifice ur 4 Nana Addo cos u are corrupt n incompetent. Ghanaians are no more foolish.We are waitinf 4 u to bring our cash during ur campaign n we will chop it nyefonyefo n ...

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianstuborg Citi 7 years ago

Why didn't you and your NDC give the NPP time in 2012??
    Only incompetent people give excuses. It is time for you and your NDC to go.

• richard amedo 7 years ago

Ghana problems will take long to be fixed but it didn't take long for NDC ministers and appointees to own mansions and expensive cars and change their conduction of living.CHANGE I'd COMING!

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama is NOT there as a carrier of the Country Progress.
    Mahama the Lucifer of Corruption has Put Ghana on a Path to Hell.
    on Election Day Ghanaians Kiss Good bye to the
    Fraud,con-Man,Fake,Thief and a Counterfeit Presiden ...

• adz3n! 7 years ago

Ohhhh Mr president, what are u saying now? Pls give someone else the chance to continue from where u are going to stop. Thank u.

Ghanaians Are Suffocating Under a heavy Weight of Mahama Corrupt Acts.
    Criminals are Harmless compared to What Mahama has Done and he Uses Polished Lies to cover up his Deeds.
    Ghana Needs a Clean Break from the Horror and D ...

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

Hmmm jm well said. But kobolos like nana addo and co don't understand. They should spend time cleaning their mess of blood thirst spearheard by nans

The DUMSOR Decay,HIPC,WOYOME, Killings,HIGH TAXES,HIGH PETROL PRICES,GYEEDA,SADA
    World-cup Fiasco,GITMO-2 Fiasco,Bribe Collection Fiasco,ECG Billing Fiasco.
    -VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT !.

The Clarion call of this Elections is the Simplicity of Voting Mahama Out of Office.! It is Urgent necessity to Kick Mahama Out of Office and Save Ghana from Diving into a Special Place in Hell.Our Beautiful Ghana needs a Cle ...

• richard amedo 7 years ago

These stupid NDC stooges are everywhere and they write and argue on issues as though their head is stuffed with grass meanwhile they are suffering.

• Slyster 7 years ago

Ghana doesn't have any problems. You and your thieving gangs are the only problems we have. But we shall see come november 7th. God punish you. Thieve.

• Man 7 years ago

Cut your salaries & emoluments first. For getting everything free, Mahama & his ministers should have done away with their pay instead of denying Ghanaians employment & salary arrears. Who shall praise you for subjecting Ghan ...

• Sena Hohoe 7 years ago

Stop annoying Ghanaians you always open your is rubbish you spoil ghana finish and turn around to tell us it need to fix

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

The NDC (1) under JJ Rawlings told us that Ghana would attain middle income status in 2020(agenda 2020). The NPP came into power in 2000 and by 2006, Ghana attained the middle income status. Similarly, John Ford is saying tha ...

• Yaw George 7 years ago

This claims by the president affirms the fact that the NDC have run out of ideas or has totally lost track in ruling and it really calls for the electorate to vote them out of office.If Dr Bawumia described him as incompeten ...

• Yakubu Abu 7 years ago

Who caused the problems??? It is you BOLE MAHAMA. In order to be president at all cost you wasted our money in 2012 just to "win" the election. You over spent by about $ 4 billion and has since been struggling to reduce the d ...

• Sellasie 7 years ago

YOU NASTY NPP CREATURES EXPECT TO WIN POWER TO RULE.DO YOU THINK YOU WOULD EVER WIN POWER WITH THIS UNCIVILISED ATTITUDE?.KNOW THAT NO MATTER HOW FOOLISHLY HOSTILE YOU ARE .NDC IS A DECENT PARTY BORN OUT OF REVOLUTION.TRY ANY ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Who has monopoly over violence? No one or nobody. Think twice before bragging.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Go away Mahama....you have no clue to solve Ghanaians problem thanks for telling the truth...go away Mahama Ghanaians ar sick and tired of ur incompetent leadership bye

• Son of man 7 years ago

You are the number one failure
    Wasted years.

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

Apart of being corrupt and incompetent, you lack the knowledge to develop a country.

• Jamaica 7 years ago

YOU BETTER RESIGN IF YOU HAD MANNERS MR PRESIDENT FOR YOU HAD TOTALLY FAILED YOUR PEOPLE." VAI VIA ALLE INFERNOS"

• Boateng 7 years ago

Do you want to kill Ghanaians, I play that by the end of this month, God should let you died in Jesus name, Amen.

• Canadi8 7 years ago

KWASI search to to

• Nana Baffour 7 years ago

Mr.Prez Saa u now admits wow

• DUNSOR IS BACK 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT FROM THE PRESIDENT . DON'T BUY IT MR MAHAMA WILL NEVER MADE SUCH COMMENT AND I GUARANTEE THAT .

• Ken 7 years ago

Mr. President, to say the freeze on employment does not include education is a lie. Pls come again. I am a graduate from the university of education, winneba since 2013 and still haven't gotten any job. If education is n ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

two main reasons mahama must go.

1. failure to honor his promise of giving ghana 5000megawatts of electricity by 2015, i personally heard him say it at iea debate.

2. failure to give ghanaians a national id card after k ...

So after accusing,insulting and calling all who have been raising this issue all sort of names,this phony man is now realising this and yet continuing wasting the suffering Ghanaian tax payer's money on his so-called acountin ...

• Maame 7 years ago

4MORE YEARS FOR MAHAMA AND NDC!!! YOU ARE THE BEST EVER!!!

• ex-Cpl atia naagode 7 years ago

How much is paid to the colosal employees at Flagstaff House alone? A useless president and corrupt leader who hardly sit behind his table. I fear for my country and my people.

• Mc 7 years ago

I can reject my own father with this nonsense how much more Mahama!!!

• Lopez 7 years ago

Finally Mr Incompetent Mahama has admitted that he has failed. Yes it is common knowledge to every Ghanaian that it will take time to develop the country but not at the pace and wanton wastage of our taxpayers money. Your ina ...

• Agyemang Firdaus 7 years ago

Ghana needs someone with a hearth so that he will pitty her and her citizens not someone who speaks too much and do not get tired

• Eric 7 years ago

Let's give this incompetent President credit for admitting that the problems are above him. We need a more focused, competent and knowledgeable president like Nana Addo dankwa akufo addo to solve these problems. NDC wasted 8 ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

The president is talking rubbish
    How many years does this fool need to solve Ghana's problems
    One million years?

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Stupid people pray for the president 2 Timothy 2 1:2

• apuuuu 7 years ago

John Ford Drama Mahama thinks he's one smart guy you are lucky person you create all this problems and you are talking about it takes more time to solve this problems where are you going to get a help ...

• C4 7 years ago

Should Ghana been your personal property you would have taken good care of it and never say will take time to fix. VERY BAD GOVERNANCE.

• change is coming 7 years ago

u have set up a looting brigade and established de foundations with ur blood, how do u expect us to move forward.u gave all de money to woyome and now no money to buy crude oil. I PRESIDENT MAHAMA PROMISES TO FIX DUMSOR . se ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Mr. president you have already considered defeat. you're on your way to become a former president that's why your pictures are displayed among the former heads of states on the buses.

• Sammy 7 years ago

Is he serious?

• MUMUNI 7 years ago

I don't know why Ghanaians voted for this man (John Mahama) . Can someone explain that to me please!

• professor Karikari 7 years ago

NDC is a political party that does not think outside de box. They are selfish.corrupt and propagandas

• Deja Vu 7 years ago

Shit talking.all u want is 4 more years to collapse Ghana.awanna invest In the medical sector in Ghana but until Mahama is kick out I'm spending my money here

• Kofi US 7 years ago

You have brought all the problems in Ghana. You have no better idea to fix any problem in the country. Concert man!!!

• NANA BAAH 7 years ago

TIME FOR WHAT? TO STEAL MORE MONEY AND HIDE THEM IN DIFFERENT BANKS ABROAD??
    TIME FOR WHAT? TO CONTINUE TO LIVE IN LUXURY AT THE EXPENCE OF SUFFERING GHANAIANS???TIME FOR WHAT? TO BORROW MORE MONEY AND SHARE WITH YOUR MINIST ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

Hi Mr smart President Ghana was on the path of ascendancy 3 and a half years before your Presidency because Ghana experienced single digit growth what happened when you took over as president.In deed Ghana's problems has comp ...

• AGYA OTI 7 years ago

NOW JDM has confirm that he can not fixed the economy.Former president J A Kuffuor used just three years to fixed it from the HIPIC J J left behind.It is better to resign before Ghanaians vote you out to avoid humiliation.

• NDC MAN 7 years ago

Kuasiaaa president!!!!