You are here: HomeNews2016 07 08Article 453679

NDC elder defects to NPP

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Freeman 7 years ago

Council of state member defected to NPP. we thank God that at last within the party. some of the elders realize the disappointments of ndc

• Haile Mangistus Manasseh II 7 years ago

Freeman ! You see how you rash to comment on this issue?
    There is nothing in this information which states that the " SO Called defector " is a " MEMBER OF THE COUNCIL OF STATE "
    He is not even an NDC NEC member or member ...

• facts 7 years ago

It all started from Sunyani and now many chiefs have joined in declaring their supports. 8 years of NDC is enough of suffering for ghanaians

• abraham 7 years ago

NDC TIME IS UP NANA WILLHAVE EASY WIN AND WE ALL KNOW IT

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

"Nana Amaning Ampong, Council of Elders Chairman of the ruling National Democratic Congress in the Fanteakwa North constituency in the Eastern Region". Where did they mention council of state? No wonder you belong to that par ...

• omotuo 7 years ago

Daily guild u see your lies? Even should mahama decide to defect to npp he can no go with 2000 supporters.

• ghana ba pa 7 years ago

lols ghanians for change this time Ndc has collapse gh through Dumsor, corruption, high rate utility tariffs

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Let's wait n see if ur statement is true after nov 7

• l.l. 7 years ago

does this kokonte still want to live in MAHAMA' QUAGMIRE?wonders will never end.

• kantankerous 7 years ago

He even resembles ugly Nana

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

You see oh ooo, the charter of NDC supporters & members? All they do is insult but have no substance in any statement. This guy is 70 years old, with very valid reasons for leaving NDC, have some respect for yourself and oth ...

• kwame Stuttgart 7 years ago

in some years back his own family sacked him because he undermined his family. Go to Begoro toda and ask anybody . He is was sacked from NDC because of his bad behavour.

• T K 7 years ago

If really it's through that the oldman defected to NPP,he can never go with that number.It's a great lie, Nana will never succeed.

• KEKELI 7 years ago

WHAT GOOD IS IN NANA ADDO AND NPP FOR YOU TO DEFECT TO THEM, SHAME. NO THAT NANA WILL NEVER COME TO POWER. POLITICAL RAPIST AND ASHAWO ATITUDE.ELDER YOU HAVE MIS CALCULATED YOUR MOVE.

• KEKELI 7 years ago

AH! IS IT DAILY GUIDE? LIARS. NO CREDIBILITY LEFT FOR THIS PAPER.

• Kasa 7 years ago

NO WONDER THIS OLUUUUMAN JOINED OLUUUMANS CLUB HE WANT TO JOIN NANA TO GO HOME PEACEFULY MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PEACE

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Nana not only hoots at presidential motorcades, he also kidnaps old and weak NDC elders.

• Regina Oforiwaa 7 years ago

This Elder thinks better for his county.

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

The one district, one wee plant policy to be implemented by Nana will win more votes for only wee smokers.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

One can tell from the face of this NDC hat he was kidnapped by the wicked and evil NPP. The man never defected.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

WE CAN SEE THAT NANA IS GOING TO WIN BY BIG MARGINS

• CD 7 years ago

He's a stomach politician.

• Buzz 7 years ago

I can see Allan is campaigning under duress. He is convinced there is no hope with the man nana but he has to do face saving, ya?

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Development is hand in hand with the comfort of the populace. Too many infrastructures and no means of earning income and the populace becomes disgruntled. I hope the NDC is taking notice.

For example, instead of constru ...

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

We dont need him , he can go and stay with Nana Addo , Mahama will still WIN ,one touch.

• kwame Stuttgart 7 years ago

did he says road in the area? For 8 yrs the road which Rawlings constructed got spoiled and they sat there looking. How did he got there?

• Obed Bibiibiba lnimbiwun 7 years ago

Why was he suspended from the at his age. He is a disgrace to his Children.

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

Apuuu the man was suspended for misbehavior so what do u expect? Give a dog a bad name to hang it
    As for going with 2000 supporters just imagine?

• ASARE -DEDRA 7 years ago

It our prayer that before the pools more of such people would see the light. God elects leaders not ways and means and corrupt ways.

• mumoka 7 years ago

How can an elder run away from his household.so that what will happen to the children he has given birth too."binkar nyoma".

• jacob 7 years ago

Oh u can clearly notice from d face that he is suffering from dementia. He is not well n this shd not be news at all.

• KAY 7 years ago

This is too late Elder. It can only be said that you were actually working for the NPP from the NDC. I am saying so because after you have tasted all the sweet times you are now 70 and not active enough to move into where you ...

• CHIKE UBEIGWU 7 years ago

The Elder is on suspension so that is the only thong he can do

• Anganmwin 7 years ago

what a wicket lie.You people are disparate

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Chale men we are waiting for you and no disappointment pls,sticl to your words to the people in the name God ,emphatic please.?God bless you,the party and Ghana at large.never forgetting Africa and the world in paticular.

• Kokom 7 years ago

All of you Ghanaian are very foolish, you don't understand one another, instead of coming together to choose one person to lead the country, you are talking Bullshits,this person says no Nana, other people also said no mahama ...

• Icando 7 years ago

We will see whether npp will get 2000 votes in that constituency.

• Old soja 7 years ago

This elder is.a.stomach.politician he.is.evil and a.political prostitute shame unto.him shame

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Hungry old man needs food to survive. He got small money from Nana and he is fooling.

• l.l. 7 years ago

CLAP FOR THIS OLDMAN. HE HAS SEEN THE LIGHT.

• Honorable Atsu from Kumasi 7 years ago

The so called Nana Amaning has a right of choice but can't never defect with even 50 men I bet to differ. But my worry is that he will follow Akufo Addo and die in a misery. He should have done better to follow other candidat ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

NPP should go and orchestrate this nonsense in the strongholds of the NDC and that will be news.

What didn't Akufo Addo orchestrate in 2012 ? He went as far as Jerusalem to touch the Wailing Wall to prove to Ghanaians tha ...

• muba 7 years ago

We thank God de lucky ones are set free from de spell of ndc.We pray many find their way too.The truth shall always set us free.Npp is 4 truth n transparency.

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

"The suspended 70-year-old NDC chairman,... " The man was already suspended and decided to join NPP. It's akin to cutting your nose to spite your face. The NDC had discarded him already.

• MOHAMMED Amin Yarinaa 7 years ago

every would see the difference between lies and true.
    May Allah safe us from this torment of hardship under the leadership of John mahama and the NDC

• Kwesi 7 years ago

There are more than 51 sheep. NDC shall not chase this one. Unfortunately, he will return when the euphoria is over. Mahama will win this election.