You are here: HomeNews2016 07 07Article 453583

I did not lobby for Kofi Boakye - Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Atuguba 7 years ago

OTUMFOUR IS A DISGRACE TO ASANTI'S

U know what shut de fuck up its your father who is a disgrace to your family

• Omanhene 7 years ago

what a disgrace to such a place in history

• AMUZU 7 years ago

HATE AND ENVY WILL NEVER MAKE YOUR LIFE BETTER.

• A Bonsu 7 years ago

His has dified the kingdom he needs to go.SWINE.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

They say birds of the same feathers,,,,..
    Google the transcript of the recordings made re the charges which was brought against Kofi Boakye and wallaa! Otumfour's name is mentioned in the undercover sting. Otumfour's was imp ...

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

Provb 24:21 My son, fear thou the Lord and the king: and meddle not with them that are given to change:....YOU INSULT TRUE ROYALTY AND AUTHORITY ....AND YOU'VE JUST TAMPERED WITH YOUR FUTURE....Your Ignorance OF THIS ...

• yaw 7 years ago

these Akyem boys and their elders would never say something good about Otumfuo, every real Asante will realize who these people are

• agyenim 7 years ago

yaw you are right these Akem would do every thing to bring down our kingdom just to raise their Akyem kingdom.and this is a very well planed agenda by these Akyem people.it is time for we real Asantes to rethink, our elders a ...

• Danger London 7 years ago

What kind of nonsense and ignorance is this? U guys ar idiots abt the way u portray akyems. U always create tension and confusion between these two tribes. Akyems ar very humble so stop ur nonsense. Is Ur chiefs wife n ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

NDC HAS SHOWN CLEARLY AND DISPLAYED THEIR INSENSITIVITY AND MISUNDERSTANDING OF THE ENORMOUS ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL PROBLEMS CONFRONTING THE NATION. WE MUST RID GHANA OF THIS MONSTROUS ODDITY KNOWN AS NDC!!!

He said "the NPP had lost its identity and had now become the preserve of the rich, who were actively buying votes to win internal elections.

For that reason, he wondered if the NPP had the moral right to accuse Mr John Ma ...

• Esi Quist 7 years ago

Who cares. Is Kofi boagye, bread and butter issues. Pls when the economy is so hard that citizen keep committing suicides then there are serious issues.
    No Ghanaian who is sound in thinking wouldn't waste time on tribal matt ...

• Kojo Poku -Canada 7 years ago

Who yells you that guy is Wontumi's secretary? Did you know he defected to NDC some 2 years ago?shut up.

• Truth 7 years ago

Promotion out of turn is always very dangerous for the security services. What does it mean for Otumfour to ask the President to promote his kinsman out of turn? Bad precedent indeed.

• All for one 7 years ago

Otumfour is the worst Asantehene ever. Whether he lobby for Kofi Boakye or not no one cares. He, Mahama can carry him to the flagstaff house, if he wants. Some Akans have sold their conscious to the NDC and given them the cha ...

• Eric Kwarteng - Kumasi 7 years ago

You confirm that NPP is for Akans

• All for one 7 years ago

What I am saying is that, the today`s is very bad in ruling Ghana. No government has destroyed Ghana like the present leaders in NDC. The hardship Ghanaians are going in is also because of Otumfour. He is a bad leader as Maha ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Stupid comments from a stupid fool

• Sofia 7 years ago

Nana,please you don't need to answer to any allegations.Will will continue to suffer in Ghana.Everything politics.

• predator 7 years ago

in one breadth you did not lobby for KB. in another breadth you recommended him to Manama. which one do we take?

• Asanteman 7 years ago

My brother, this Otumfour is just an idiot. He feels people are not aware of his fiticious deals in overseas. Everything has been laid bare in the open. If he feels Kumasi Airport is an International Airport at the cost of $2 ...

• Nimo 7 years ago

aboa bi ba!! Kwaseadwan!! A fool born by a prostitute into a shithole wo Maame aboa no na oy3 idiot! Kwasea!! It's you that God will deal with!!

• Citizen 7 years ago

Nana I beg you, you appear to be too much involved with these politicians. Please stay a bit away from these characters and keep your image intact, I sincerely plead with you.

• Deede 7 years ago

What is Nana's Job description?
    Nana has nothing to open or ribbons to cut on a daily basis so he is idle.
    Therefore he meddles in Politics.

• special internet data 7 years ago

special offer!!!!! 3.5 gig of Mtn internet data .every month u will get 3.5 gig of internet data for free up to 7 months.the price is 50gh

• Muba 7 years ago

What is he saying?He did nt lobby 4 him but recommended him.So.This is of no importance at all.Pls vote 4 Nana Addo n Npp is all dat matters.Otumfuo has to be steady n nt be caught in the net.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I think Otumfuo needs to joined dead goat Mahama administration since he has all this influence today this tomorrow that apuuuu

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

Kofi Boakye is doing a great job. Just let him be.

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Just because mahama and kofi boakye danced yentie obiaa with you, you want them to rule us by rain or shine... you guys are joking... apuuuuuu

• Hassan Dan Gware 7 years ago

Please kindly leave Otumfuo alone,Otumfuo l believe is the best father that Ashanti's have.

• HOWIE 7 years ago

Disgraceful chieftain!

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 7 years ago

What a heck this swine talking about? I am sorry this thing is a king over us. His statement is like saying "I drove the thieves to the burglary site but I didn't entered the house". Total shame on you. Disrespectable Ashanti ...

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 7 years ago

It seems this Otumfour guy is the de facto President of Ghana. He is associated with almost everything. who knows.

• professor Karikari 7 years ago

Honestly speaking Asantehene is typically NDC man. He should rather display de true colours of NDC and stop this hypocrisy.

• Rev Joe Frimpong 7 years ago

May God forgive the one who said Otumfour is a disgrace to Asanti's.

• Rev Joe Frimpong 7 years ago

May God forgive the man who said Otumfour is a disgrace to Asanti's

8, July 2016

• item 14 7 years ago

OtumFour, Kumasi is fast becoming dirtier rhan Accra and what are you doing about it?

Your credibility is fast dwindling among the Asante faithfuls. very soon, very, very soon

• horbledza 7 years ago

Lobbying wll destroy Ghanaian Institutions. There will be no need for outsiders to lobby if honesty and transparency exist in our institutions. This officer deserves his promotion with or without lobbying.

• Nana Sam 7 years ago

This so called Otumfo is a disgrace to the people of Ashanti. Hmmmmm

• Kojo osei, Belgium 7 years ago

My friend shut up atuguba or what ever ur name is .otumfuo did da right tin. U not even Ashanti and u r saying da man is a disgrace to ashantis foolish boy

• pablo 7 years ago

Can't we make our point without insulting, honestly we are not being fair to our leaders with the insults because insults are not changing anything

• mozart 7 years ago

Pls do not be angry and do not blame those insulting the Asantehene. In life there are certain deprivations that can affect you forever no matter how high you go in education or social standing. Most of these npp fools lost t ...

• sulo 7 years ago

Is this man a politician or what. Definately he has no role in Ghana and wondering why people do give him attention

• AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama got it wrong to have promoted Kofi Boakye.No Kofi Boakye does not deserve promotion. It is under his watch that the police in the Ashanti Region extort TWO TWO CEDIS from Commercial Drivers with impunity.
    Ev ...

• Ohemaaba , Nkoranza 7 years ago

If that is not true why wouldn't president got other ranks or mates of Kofi Boakye who are also due for promotion promoted? Somebody influenced it.

• kyei 7 years ago

Atuguba do you know logic think twice pls

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Ghana muntie, Ghana muntie, Talking drums and Talking Chiefs. Is this really necessary? What did H.E. John Mahama ate when he visited the Otumfuo? Was the suggestion made to the IGP or to the President? And so why are we bein ...

• Ojaros (Aburi) 7 years ago

In deed u are the King Solomon of our time,God bless u.

• Sam 7 years ago

"According to him, Mr. Kofi Boakye’s promotion was long overdue and needed to be promoted, hence his recommendation to President John Dramani Mahama to consider promoting him if he was due and qualified."

• Ojaros (Aburi) 7 years ago

Foooooool who are u to pour insults on Otumfour, rather insult akuffo addo stupid idiot.

• bright 7 years ago

why tell us all these shit, u lobbied for him to come to Ashanti, u lobbied for kojo bonsu, ur disgrace will surely come, both connived in mv benjamin cocaine

• Anonymous apena 7 years ago

NPP are always complaining . sycophants

• YB 7 years ago

Otumfour did the right thing.Kofi Boakye's promotion is long overdue had it not been that coccaine issue he was involved he would have been a commissioner long time.i learnt he even seniors the current IG

• A Bonsu 7 years ago

Who believes what you say king osei tutu.(i did not lobby for kofi boakye)you have lost all respect osei tutu.i think you are a thin skin,a money grabber from left to right and a disgrace to the kingdom.I trust and respect th ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

All dis foolish commit that some of you have stated here doesn't change the respect some of us have for our elders fooools

• Kwaku Amankwah 7 years ago

This dasen't comes from Akyems, let us stick to the issues . How can Otumfuo recommend Kofi Boakye for promotion. Hmmmm asem sebe.

• Ernest 7 years ago

Nana We pray for you for more wisdom from God and more influence toward the politician and the key bodys of our society continue to influence them for good dicision for does who don't understand should wait for their time to ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Nana We pray for you for more wisdom from God and more influence toward the politician and the key bodys of our society continue to influence them for good dicision for does who don't understand should wait for their time to ...